Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Keyboards Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for diNovo Edge™

diNovo Edge™

A rechargeable keyboard that gives you the edge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 58 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
52 out of 58(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for diNovo Edge™
Review 1 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dogknees
from Perth WA, Australia
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Still Great

Date:30 July 2013
I bought one of these the day they were released in Australia and it's still going strong. The battery charge still lasts at least a month and the feel of the keys is as good as anything I've used in 30 years in IT.
Loved the design then, and still do. The plexi surface does collect finger prints and smudges, but is easy to clean. The alloy strip has taken a couple of knocks, so it's isn't as slick as when new, bu that's down to me.
My PC is used for "everything" including as a media centre and the DiNovo excels in this environment. The touch pad removes the need for a mouse as well for most use, though for development and graphics work it isn't so good.
The only things I would change would be to add another "right" mouse button as right-dragging is very awkward and needs two hands. I would also add a caps lock indicator as well.
To Logitech, please keep this in your lineup forever! I also have an MX Air, but it died a few months back and I'm very unhappy that I can't replace it with a new one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McLogi
from Canberra ACT

Great Keyboard

Date:16 January 2013
I have had the diNovo edge for over 4 years. I bought it to use in front of a computer connected to my TV.
The charging stand makes the whole unit look stylish. The keyboard is beautiful to use, the keys have a great feel when pressing them. The slider volume control is great. The touch pad is sometimes seems a bit small but the cool thing about it is being able to scroll by by circling your finger around and around inside the touch pad. The battery lasts for ages.
Another reason I liked it was it didn't have a keypad, so it isn't too long. If I want a keypad I will buy it as an add on. When I bought it I also bought the MX Air mouse, which is excellent for my TV stup as well.
I recently got a new smart phone and connected the diNovo to it with no problems, so easy, just hit connect on the keyboard and on the phone and viola.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Scrivener
from Perth, WA
Expertise: Proficient User

Needs USB

Date:6 December 2012
I have had two of the DiNovo Edge keyboards. I am a writer and this is a good keboard for job - no annoying number keypad. BUT there really does need to be chorded version for those of us who prefer that. In each case the reasons for returning it were directly related to the terrible BlueTooth set up. Give me a USB version and I would buy it in a heartbeat.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bodyscience
from Brisbane,Qld
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Date:21 April 2012
Can't wait for it to become unifying. That colosal sized receiver this keyboard comes with is easily damaged unlike the mini usb receiver that comes with your unifying products. And the charging dock has to go. I have to salvage it from the bin eveytime in need it. Maybe retractable usb cord?
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pozzant
from Toowong
Expertise: Proficient User

Get the Edge

Date:20 September 2011
A first class product with probably the best keypad I have ever used. Congratulations to Logitech.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simon

most Comfortable Keyboard Out

Date:6 June 2011
I have had my denovo for about 4 years now and it is still going strong, never had a problem with it.
The only drawback is that you cannot get it with a number pad on the right hand side which if logitech sold I would buy 2, one for home and one for the office.
I had bar none the nicest keystroke of any keyboard that i light and easy on the fingers. Moving onto other keyboards after typing on the denovo can feel very awkward and clunky.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia6 June 2011
Check out our number pad http://www.logitech.com/en-au/keyboards/number-pads/devices/6355
Review 7 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaz
from Ottawa Canada
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best keyboard on the planet.

Date:10 October 2010
This is one special keyboard... I've had mine for 2 years or so, still going like a champ; still slick and stylish, and next to zero trouble with it.
Love this keyboard, recommended highly!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
scottyontario
from Toronto, On
Expertise: Tech Savvy

This Keyboard ROCKS!

Date:9 October 2010
I LOVE THIS KEYBOARD!
I even lost the dongle.. but it works over regular bluetooth too.. how sweet is that. used it with my PS3 my MAC's and even my PC's over the years.. LOVE IT TO DEATH! only downside.. has to be in a stand to charge that takes up space. would be nice if it was usb charge or something also. also if the keys were lit up when your typing and off when your not instead of hitting a function key.. anyway keyboard rocks.. great over all keyboard!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Michael
from Gunnison, CO
Expertise: Proficient User

I have the old diNovo

Date:2 October 2010
I love it. Very simple profile, comfortable and sleek. Matches my HP w2007 monitor perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FRED
from beverly hills, ca
Expertise: Tech Savvy

i dont know what i would do w/ out this keyboard

Date:30 September 2010
i am a computer tech and i have alot of cool gadgets, but by farrrrrrrrrrrr this is the best computer equipment i have ever had in my lifeeeeeeeeeee
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bob

Thank God they're getting away from the keypad

Date:30 June 2010
It's about time keyboard manufacturers get the 10-key off the keyboard! The biggest complaint I have about keyboards is their size, especially the width. If you want a 10-key then buy a 10-key. The rest of us don't use or need it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ADC

Much better than buying new furniture...!!!

Date:29 June 2010
I have gotten terrible pains in the past from working at my desk using the mouse and keyboard, and finally my last employer bought very adjustable furniture where the part of the desk with my keyboard would lower below the rest of the desk - basically down to the top of my knees. That helped considerably with the pain which was to the inside of my right shoulder blade near the top of the shoulder blade.
After I quit working for a while, the pain went away, and while doing contract work on my laptop at home, I noticed the pain did not start back.
When I started with a new employer I thought I might have to buy the same sort of adjustable furniture, but no! This was the answer! I work with this sitting on my knees and my back doesn't hurt at all and sometimes I work 11 or 12 hour days.
I also have to say that the button on the left, which is another left mouse button is INVALUABLE. I would not be near as efficient if I was continually having to move my right hand to the mouse key. I am very, very, very happy and pain free with this keyboard! It is responsive and just completely awesome!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scavengeriot

Best Combo Ever

Date:4 June 2010
This keyboard the logitech, performance mouse MX, and an updated wireless desktop mic to go with it all match this keyboard
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
That's Dr. Anonymous to you

We really don't need a unifying upgrade!

Date:28 May 2010
I concur with deVos on every point save the Unified thing. The flagship ought to be a Bluetooth design.
It's ridiculous to revert back to a non-Bluetooth design. Bluetooth's here for exactly this sort of thing, and I'll be damned if smartphones or tablets of tomorrow will have a USB port for connecting a keyboard.
Secondly, I'd assume that we can't expect Logitech to divulge if they happen to stumble upon a fault in their cryptographic protocol, right? You know -- like you'd expect if there's a fault in a standardized protocol?
So Logitech, keep producing a high-end Bluetooth keyboard/mouse combo! If you want additional user-friendlyness, do like Apple does, on top of Bluetooth -- but don't replace it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deVos
from The Netherlands
Expertise: Tech Savvy

We really need a unifying upgrade to the DiNovo!

Date:15 May 2010
I have been using this keyboard for over two years now. It's pricy, but totally worth it. Awesome design, great ease of use.
Only regret I have is that it's such a pity that Logitech hasn't upgraded this flagship with a new one that uses the unifying nano receiver (oh, and a matching new unified media pad for that matter).
Please Logitech, give your fans what they want! The burning sensation of the money in my pocket is becoming unbearable :)!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gilad
from Israel
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great keyboard, hard to maintain

Date:12 May 2010
Pros:
Great design. Slim, compact, light.
Battery lasts long and good reception from 10m
All the right keys, nothing missing.
Cons:
Battery problem. after some time stopped recharging (known problem). Had to order a spare battery through eBay and replace it.
Impossible to clean. no screws, all glued elements.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tomio
from Irvine
Expertise: Newbie

LOGITECH-HAS GREAT CUSTOMER SUPPORT!!

Date:11 May 2010
I recently wrote a bad experience I had with my Dinov Edge- Micheal from CSR told me that my product was under warranty which I did not even know "What an Idiot I was" Anyways, during these tough economic times it's nice to know that a company "logitech" has great customer support and has people that understand the market situation and they don't give the dry I don't care coporate answer! I will buy more and more logitech due to my experience. This is a great keyboard and if something goes wrong you have guys like Michael standing behind the name "Logitech"
Tomio
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfied
Expertise: Proficient User

Good buy

Date:29 April 2010
Just got it, key board was intact and ready to go out of the box. diNovo Edge's major keys layout (Home, End, Page Up, Page Down and Delete) was typical of Logitech, but I'm not complaining. However I'm going to miss that number pad, I must have been one of the few using it. But then again it was redundant to have more than one set of number keys anyway.
Pros: Easy setup, beep when caps lock is pressed (I usually have problems accidentally pressing caps lock when typing lol) Media key can be programed to open any program you want, it doesn't have to be Media Center. The keyboard is as solid as the other key boards I've used before. Light up display when Fn key is pressed to show hidden keys
Cons: Touch pad is in an awkward spot and is hard to get used to. Scroll feature on the touch pad is hard to use. Plexiglas finish gets finger prints easily. Cost was also a little high, however, how many keyboards out there do you know of that can replace or supplement a mouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Readmore
from Beaverton, Oregon
Expertise: Proficient User

Nice keykboard but not durable

Date:21 April 2010
I have worked with a DiNovo Edge for more than a year. On the plus side, it has a good touch for someone who types a lot, and it's loaded with all kinds of buttons and features.
On the negative side, I have purchased one DiNovo but now am on my third keyboard. One suffered from almost zero battery life and was replaced. The most-used letters quickly wore off of the second one; it too was replaced. I'm now on No. 3, out of warranty on the initial purchase, and the letters are wearing off of this one, too. There is no 'L' anymore, and almost no E or S. The keys are there, but what they are has worn off.
So if you type a lot, expect the keyboard to wear away faster than others you might have used.
One last negative. The keyboard shows every speck of dirt and becomes grimy very quickly. Yes, you certainly can buff it back to its original classy shine, but I'm among those people who have enough to do without also frequently cleaning the keyboard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for diNovo Edge™
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kyodai
from Colorado Springs, CO
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Keyboard ever!!

Date:20 March 2010
Without a doubt the best typing feel of any keyboard I've owned in the last 15 years. Really nice key action and the other buttons feel solid as well. Great layout on the mac version, and as a home theatre keyboard, it's superb. Looks great, but can smudge easily--keep a microfiber cloth handy and you're good to go.
The touchdisc scrolling is a little strange to get used to, but it beats having to keep a mouse around your living room.
Every other keyboard feels inferior to me after using this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>