Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Joysticks Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Attack™ 3 Joystick

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Attack™ 3 Joystick

An easy-to-use joystick that gives you durability and ambidextrous control&em;right out of the box.
Average Customer Rating:
3.808 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 26 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
20 out of 26(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Review 1 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex

Realy good joystick

Date:23 February 2010
I buyed this 2 years ago to play one of Simulators. After it i forgot about this joy. But not so long ago, i started to use instead of my keyboard in shooters. I realised how good this joystick. Cheap, easy to use, very comfortable and sensetive. not to mention that plug'n'play realy saved my time. i recomend this to everybody who is looking for good joystick, and to be honest, this is not just for sims. This joy has way to many ways to use.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
powaa

my favourite joystick

Date:6 September 2012
i got this joystick many years ago after giving back one i borrowed and i haven't parted with it since.
it is robust and smooth for its price, the ambidextrous design makes it good for both left and right hand tasks.
although the lack of the rudder control can be annoying it is certainly good for its price.
i have started using this instead of WASD for fps games and it works heaps better after getting used to the joystick controls
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gamer1212
from Adelaide, SA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Greatest computer hardware ever

Date:24 May 2012
I bought it earlier today, got it home and set it up, and i found out that i love using it. it works great with Flight Simulator X.
Thanks Logitech for making this fine piece of technology.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Richy1066
from England
Expertise: Tech Savvy

good joystick

Date:1 October 2010
don't be put off by "whocares
from Milwaukee, wi" review.
it does work on battlefield bad company 2, I use it on that daily. he prob just hasn't set the controls in the options of the game - which do need doing manually for a stick, the game isn't magic, it doesn't know which of the 11 buttons you wish to use for what!
great budget stick, not too heavy but not light and flimsy either, and if you do not want to con-fig the buttons to special bindings it will work as plug and play, otherwise you can customise it to your liking.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jojohn
from NYK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice for now

Date:17 September 2010
Nice for low budget joystick , i played old games like battlefield 2, lock on , and euro truck simulator it works great for now , i tested it 9 hours a day and i haven't found any problem yet, only the x and y axis is not too smooth (cos its low price joystick maybe) but dont bother me for playing those games . Well i'll keep the test for one more week to see if my hand can handle this low budget joystick or i should buy another one :D
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deano
from Midlands UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The best joystick.

Date:8 August 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I use this on Flight simulators. FPS Like Battlefront 2 in turrets, space craft.
Even use it as a mouse in some shooters like Crysis!
It has everything :) good buy.
I had it when it came out, still kicking to!
Logitech all the way!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
whocares
from Milwaukee, wi
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Garbage if wanting to use with........

Date:25 July 2010
Battlefield Bad Company 2. I bought this garbage to use with Battlefield Bad Company 2. Until they offer support and a profile compatible with this game I will not recommend to buy this product. Once they offer support, I will update this review.....
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sammy

Great Joystick

Date:3 July 2010
Even though this i smy first joystick i think it is a good one. I would definetly recommend this to a friend. The plug and play simplicity is awesome. The only thing is that to program the buttons you have to download one piece of software. Other than that this is an awesome joystick.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kermit

Quality, Affordable Joystick & Ample Features

Date:16 May 2010
I recently set-up an older computer that runs both WIN XP and WIN 98SE so that my kids and I could play some older computer games together. Unfortunately, my old joystick (which was nothing special when I bought it ten years ago) wasn't working well with those old games (or our newer games either). I conducted some research for several days and compared numerous different joysticks. We wanted a joystick that was well-made and durable, had on-board throttle control, and had as many programmable buttons as possible so that we would avoid using the keyboard for most game functions. Also, I am left-handed but everyone else in my home is right-handed; we needed a joystick that we all could use. At the same time, no one in my home is a serious "gamer" so I had little interest in spending a fortune.
The Attack 3 works great! Installation via the USB connector was easy and I found the driver software on-line by following the included guide. WIN98SE was a little finnicky at first when I loaded the drivers, but after it was set-up, the joystick works great. My 8 and 10-year olds have a great time playing X-Wing vs. Tie-Fighter with this joystick. At the same time, it works just great with any new games as well. Lastly, the joystick was inexpensive (about $25.00).
I am very happy with the purchase of the Attack 3 and highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Peter C
from Boston, MA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great All-Around Joystick

Date:13 May 2010
Having put this joystick through its paces, the Attack 3 is great for what I need to use it for. Flight Simulator responds well, as does Battlefield 2, and other games that involve flight, mechs, and etc. It all just works. However, there is one thing that I would improve about the joystick: Make it a twist! I have felt the need to upgrade from this joystick from the ever-increasing need to a twistable joystick for rudder controls.
Overall, if you are looking for a reliable, pretty durable joystick that will leave you with some cash left over; look at the Attack 3.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KFAJ

Good joystick all around

Date:14 January 2010
I have used this joystick for more than 3 years and, frankly, it's an excellent joystick. It's cheap and easy to use and customize. I don't need all these fancy buttons because I don't play Flight sim and I think that the speed control (that's what I use it for, others may call it pitch control but it's in the same position middle back) is erfectly placed because you're not supposed to play flight sim with a mouse and keyboard. The only problem I've had with it is that when I'm not using it it will make cars or my charcter (I play GTA alot so I use the joystick for flying choppers and planes) move to the left slightly so I have to unplug it from the computer. For my purposes, it is worth more than the $20 it sells for but I am looking into a new joystick because it is drifting to the left too frequently. I'm still going to buy Logitech because Saitek joysticks are expensive and they look kind of scary. Overall, this joystick is a good joystick. It will last long and it's got a good ten buttons on one joystick. Also very compact and easy to use and configure. And you're supposed to control the plane with the wobbly stick part of the joystick, not the speed control.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danjay
from Bandung, BDG
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome Product

Date:13 September 2009
This is the joystick i've been waiting for. Great price, great performance. Good job, Logitech.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SirDaniel
from Porto.Portugal
Expertise: Proficient User

Nice for who know´s work with he

Date:7 September 2009
It´s a great joysitck, i recomend for everyone who´s like flight in flight simulator.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wingspan

Great for big hands

Date:18 July 2009
I went shopping for joysticks this past week and sampled the selection at a Frys. While the right-handed controllers had a very nice layout, my big hands had an uncomfortable grip. Due to ambidextrous design, the standard hand-contours in right handed sticks were removed, and was the only one the store carried that didn't feel uncomfortable.
That said, the pitch at the bottom in the middle is awkward somewhat painful to use. I've been using buttons 6 and 7 for my pitch instead. I'd suggest lubricating the the axis it rotates on and extending the grip-stripe to a similar length of other logitech pitch scrolls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evan
from Phoenix, AZ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Still works!

Date:3 July 2009
I just now saw this product still exists on logitechs website so here's my long due reviewed.
I've used this Logitech joystick since it came out on the market. I've used it product more times than I could count. It has traveled across the US and after all these years it still looks new and it works like a joystick should.
I use this joystick on both my PC and my PlayStation 3. It is comfortable, easy to use and simple to get familiar with. And for the price it is now I see I should've waited a couple years. ha
No negatives for this product whatsoever.
10/10
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
FlightSimGuy
from TX
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not exactly precise

Date:16 June 2009
I bought this joystick just to try it out and was not very impressed. I've always bought Logitech peripherals and this is the worst one I've ever got; they've always been good in the past. First off, the y axis was messed up and too sensitive in the forward direction... when you pull back it took a good 20 degress before the PC would register the movement at all. I tried calibrating the joystick, but it made no difference. Also, the centers was a bit to the left, no matter what... the plane would always drift left - strangely enough, the stick also pointed a bit left at rest. I understand this might have been just a bad unit, but it was terrible. I hope that is the case and that Logitech continues making the great products it has for years.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Captain_Comrade

Back to basic

Date:23 May 2009
This is a cheap to buy, easy to use joystick. Extremely basic for left or right handed players making some of the button tricky to use smoothely. More or less a ergonomic version of the joysticks that first started to appear on the market.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zibel-bibbel_knowlage-nelly
Expertise: Tech Savvy

BE CAREFUL!

Date:21 April 2009
this is very very VERY basic. This is for beginers becaus it's not very percise almost no features, and doesnt alwasy work totally right. For certin games i would recomend this to but many others like o idk Microsoft flight sim. X, i would not use this....but higher quality joysticks by logitech are wonderful......but be careful around this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LuaPineapple

Does what its supposed to do and does it perfectly

Date:14 April 2009
(Pardon the missing apostrophe in the title.)
Does what the specs says it should do and does it perfectly. Lacks features but if you just want a joystick to play around with or program with then this is perfect for a base level/bare bones joystick. Never failed me, never has given me trouble, never has glitched, very solid construction.
11 out of 10 because it actually does what the page says and it does it without breaking five minutes in, which seems to be the case with every other low-grade piece of hardware out there these days. Doesn't have all the features you could dream of, but that's why it's the cheapest one from Logitech. If you just need a basic JS, then by all means pick this one if it fits your wallet (and it should!).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Attack™ 3 Joystick
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peter
from Massachusetts
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Decent Budget Joystick...

Date:23 March 2009
This joystick is a decent choice for the cost-conscious consumer, and for the price it has good features and is very easy-to-use.
PROS: Good Features, Works Very Well with Flight Simulator
CONS: The throttle control is a bit stiff, and would like to see it a bit more loose so you can have even more precise control. The trigger on the joystick isn't that sensitive, either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>