Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Headsets Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Logitech ClearChat® Stereo

A basic headset that lets you chat in comfort and style.
Average Customer Rating:
2.523 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 44 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
19
18 out of 44(41%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Review 1 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robin H.
from Mass. USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A Great product at a Great price

Date:1 March 2011
On vacation I found these @17.95 on sale. The sound is crisp and clear, and I'm told the transmission is clear as well. I use these on Skype and gaming and the sound is clean with little distortion. My only problem is finding replacement foam covers for the earpieces. My cats decided that they were an attractive toy :(
My mother-in-law was about to drop $50 on another headset when I steered her to this model, and she loves it too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pammiepi
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice Headsets, great price!

Date:6 November 2010
I purchased a pair for my teenager, who uses headsets to death & is choosey about them. She reported that they are great. Great sound & very comfortable. They are also sturdy, given the number of headsets my teen goes through, and the fact that the Logitech headsets are still being used!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sisterlynn
from Chattanooga, TN
Expertise: Proficient User

Very good purchase for the money.

Date:4 October 2010
Have only had the headset for a short period of time, but am very pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
anita1228
from East Tennessee
Expertise: Newbie

Worst headset I have ever bought

Date:29 September 2010
I bought this headset a few months ago, but just opened it up, The microphone works great on sound recorder, however, over the internet it does not work at all. The headset part has good quality sound though, and overall, it is a comfortable headset, but I will never buy this product again.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
headset master
Expertise: Tech Savvy

best headset for ur money

Date:4 September 2010
good head set extremely cheap i use it for my computer and mp3 player. they are one of the best head set ever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hdog

Never Buy

Date:25 August 2010
i have had it for one month and the microphone just stopped working NEVER buy this product waste of money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T man

Great Headset

Date:24 August 2010
I have had not problems with this headset since I got it about 6 months ago. It works great and I use it constantly doing Web conferencing and gaming. Not one problem with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UMAD
from New Jersey
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Terrible buy

Date:27 July 2010
I regret ever buying this headset. What a waste of 20 dollars. The headset is nice when you first buy it, but it's trash after a few months. The durability is a disgrace. The headphones can easily stop working if you turn the volume up too loud. Also, the microphone starts to sound broken after a few months. I've had to buy multiple of these due to a low budget. The only positive thing I have to say is that it's easy to set up and is easy to use. I would only suggest this if it's a temporary headset before buying a different headset.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noah580
from TN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

THE BEST HEADSET IN THE WORLD

Date:19 June 2010
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I JUST GOT IT TODAY AND IT WORKS GREAT!
LOVE IT SO MUCH!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Crisden

Junk

Date:14 June 2010
$20 at Walmart wasted. I thought it would be a cheap alternative for using Skype. Whoops. No matter what I tried the mic doesn't work out of the box with my Windows XP machine (mind you, I'm an audio professional). Additionally, the headphone sound quality is sub-par even for a $20 set of cans. Muffled with no top-end response whatsoever. Save your money.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheGamer
from New Jersey
Expertise: Proficient User

A good model if your looking for something low pri

Date:4 May 2010
This is a good headset for its price, But I have experienced alot of mild static that it is supposed to eliminate. It is easy to slip on and use anytime you need it and is easy to plug in, but I think it shouldve been a USB port headset and not a microphone and headphone jack headset. The problem is that not all head phone and microphone jacks aare not as easily located on the front of the laptop or computer tower, or are too spread apart for the wires.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOLOGITECH
from Charlotte, NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Purchase Ever

Date:27 April 2010
I am wondering why the average rating for this product is only two out of five stars, it is the best headset I ever had!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cl09939
from Philadelphia, PA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Functional Headset

Date:20 April 2010
This has been my third purchase of the same headset. I love the simple styling of this headset and the comfortable use since I wear it on average of 4-6 hours a day, I have never had headaches from them nor have I had to take them off b/c it hurt! The microphone and headset itself is pretty durable but since I always put them to great use everyday I've needed to replace them about 1x each year or so (I travel with them so they get pretty beat up in my bag, which is understandable). I am very satisfied with this product since it's a great value for the price.... nothing too special or spectacular about the headset but that's exactly what I wanted! Would def refer it to a friend who just wants a functional headset with clear sound, good mic and overall comfortable style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Eric
from Woodbridge, NJ
Expertise: Proficient User

Waste of money

Date:31 March 2010
Microphone cable broken after faw times of using this product. Very low quality even for such a low price. This product is useless.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jliz
Expertise: Proficient User

Wish I waited and went wireless

Date:16 March 2010
I had it less then 24 hours and well one wrong move and the microphone cord broke off. I wrote LT and said maybe if there was more freedom between the mic and the speakers this would have not happened. I am just SICK over this since I was just about to enjoy the use of it. The cord is plenty long, but not the area where the plugs are.I am glad I got it cheaper then the site, and I am hoping I can make a return, but MAKE NOTE. there isn't much space between the plugs and one can easily break one right off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
j97946765
from MI, USA
Expertise: Proficient User

Good for basic use mostly.

Date:24 December 2009
Within this review I will be comparing this product to another Logitech headset that I have owned for almost four years. The old one was broken by a family member (the cord to the microphone was almost severed.) Logitech is a good company if they can make a product and keep me happy for four years.
Pros: The sound quality is relatively good on both the headphones and microphone. The headset is very comfortable and can be worn for hours without any pain. This does work with Windows 7 and the package says it also works for XP, Vista, and 2000. (Most products that say they work for both Windows Vista and Windows XP will work with Windows 7. MOST.)
As you would imagine, this is an upgrade from my old headset. On the product packaging it shows that it is a 2007 model, but this is the best product that I found for the price. (I like to keep with Logitech anyway.)
Every aspect of the headset is an upgrade other than the weight of the headset. This is such a minimal weight increase I even debated whether bothering to put it in the review. It makes no impact on performance and has a good fit that does not make you feel sore or tingly after hours of use.
Something that really is useful is the Windows 7 Voice Recognition software. This works seamlessly with it. The microphone and headset can be set as default devices on my Windows 7 computer, so whenever I plug it in, it activates immediately. This does require some setting modification though. Overall, this is a good product for basic use in my opinion and is good if you are upgrading.
Cons: I have had this item for a few days and can already see the problems. The main difficulty is that the microphone records in a very quiet voice. I have to boost the volume with my standard-issue HD audio card and this makes the sound quality decrease along with some static.
This may not totally be the headset, but it sure has something to do with it. I know this because my last Logitech headset worked perfectly fine.
The ClearChat does not work quite as well as I had hoped, but is much better than the technology on my old headset.
Also, the noise canceling feature does not work well. I can still hear the rest of the sound in the room, but it is muffled. This is not much better than my old headset that had the most basic sound quality.
As told in an earlier review, I was baffled that the product package had a false image of the microphone placement. I now also have to deal with a cord running across places it doesn't need to.
I know this is a large cons section, but I am critical of my devices I use. This only helps people when making purchases and manufacturers when improving products.
Logitech general review: Logitech is a good product manufacturer. I have a wireless keyboard and mouse, 2 headsets, the Rockband microphone, USB speakers, and maybe a few others. Between these products I rate them an 8 as average. Most of these products are good quality, save time, save money, or a combination.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Secret
Expertise: Proficient User

Mostly good

Date:30 September 2009
This headset is more comfortable than most I have used. It has also held up well to use. The main problem I have is that the microphone is on the right and is not adjustable in that regard. I specifically purchased it because the pictures on the package showed it on the left. Trying to see which it was through the packaging was useless. Now I am stuck with a headset cord always in my way. The package should say that which side it is set for since it cannot be adjusted or at the very least should have an accurate picture depicting its use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheeker

All Day Long

Date:17 September 2009
I purchased about 5 or 6 headsets over the years and this headset is hands down the best one on the market. It has the standard plugs (doesn't have USB). If you have standard audio and want to go with a USB then look elsewhere, but I don't recommend it especially if you have a high end sound card. The reason I say it is the best on the market is that the expensive headsets weigh on your ears and head after an hour or so. If you are a gammer and want to play for more than an hour this is the perfect headset. For the person who bought 2 and neither worked, maybe it is your PC and not the headset. Plug it into your 80s Walkman before writing a review. To follow up – I have 2 of these one for home and one for work. They are just fantastic.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gamerman211

This Headset wont work for nothing!!!!!!!

Date:12 September 2009
Ok my first one i bought didnt work at first so we put it on the shelve for about a year i desided to hook it up and it worked great but then my cats tore through the wire so i went and got another one and now it wont work this headset is a crock!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Logitech ClearChat® Stereo
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SD
from USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

decent headset for $20

Date:28 August 2009
I'm a video conferencing support engineer and I use mine almost everyday for desktop softphone & video conferencing applications. Works fine and sound quality is decent. I've been using it for about 4-5 months now with no issues. I like the inline volume & mute switch - very handy. Sure it doesn't sound like a $200+ pro gaming headset with a condenser mic & coaxial drivers but that's not what I'm looking for. Not sure why others are saying it doesn't work with certain versions of Windows considering it's a non-USB headset.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>