Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Wheels Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Driving Force™ GT

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Driving Force™ GT

Your PLAYSTATION®3 racing experience gets real with the official wheel of Gran Turismo™.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 29 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Driving Force™ GT
Review 1 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmm_homebrew
from Coffs Harbour, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Unbeatable entry level wheel

Date:24 April 2012
Well, to start out I must say I am an "old bloke" (54yrs) and this would have to be the BEST toy I have ever had. I thought Gran Turismo 4 was the best game ever untill I bought GT5 and this wheel. I have had this setup for about 18 months and still find myself glued to the playstation every night for at least 1 -2 hrs. (My wife hates it!) In that time I have only had one problem with the brake pedal applying itself randomly. I fixed it by disassembling the pedal box & repositioning the internal pedal stop. I think the value (cost me $128 nearly 2yrs ago at Dick Smith on special) and build quality is exceptional. The ability to adjust things like brake balance and driveline torque distribution in race is fantastic. I would love to try the G27 but can not justify the purchase price. In conclusion I can't stress enough, if you are thinking about having a go at a wheel setup, BUY THIS WHEEL, you won't be dissapointed. The only time I have trouble with car control is in DRIFT events, everyone I speak to tell me the same, a controller is beter for drifting. (even on a controller I can't drift!)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willdog123
from Perth, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Perfect Starter Wheel

Date:18 April 2012
The main reason i bought a wheel was to compliment GT5, that said i have used it for other games but not much.
Quality: After using it for a good 4~6 months i can safely say it will probably last for 2 years (by then you will probably want to upgrade to the g27) all the plastic and rubber is solid, it dosent feel "hollow" and cheap. i quite like the rubber on the wheel because its grippy and whilst in a race your hands do get a bit sweaty. the motor in the wheel provides good force feedback, the only problem i have is that after a while the gears make more noise as if they are wearing out, this has not affected the wheel in any way but it is kinda annoying. and finally the pedals, all i can say is for around 100 dollars they're alright but in my opinion they are not that great.
Value: If you can get this wheel for around $100 and you have never owed a wheel before then definitely buy this wheel, it is a bargain. also if you only casually game and you think you will end up packing it away for times ur not playing get this one cos the g27 has a shifter u have to set up and pack away, minor but still. if however u want a 6 speed stick and clutch, go for the g27 u can get good deals on them, also it has dual motors and leather.
if you want a cheap wheel thats good quality and you only play occasionally like school holidays then buy this wheel, if you have the cash and can leave your wheel set up (i.e not have to pack up the wheel all the time) then go for the g27 hands down.
LPT13180
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeanGT
from Brisbane, Qld
Expertise: Newbie

Great bang for buck

Date:19 December 2011
I tried the logitech G27 on GT5 and loved it for the level of communication. When I bought my set-up (PS3 and GT5) this is the only wheel the store stocked so grabbed it to see how it was. I'm blown away, it's no G27, but for the price (I paid $140 on sale at JB), it's got to be an essential piece of kit for every driving game.
The G27 is marginally more involving, yet this wheel provides a quality gaming experience, plenty of force and sufficient accuracy for very consistent laps. I find the brake pedal feel/weighting to be the weak link in the set-up and would pay additional for pedals on the G27 kit, brake is simply too soft for my liking. Though am comparing to the G27 and car brake feel.
I do find that this wheel makes the cars "feel" that they understeer more than the G27 on GT5. This wheel lacks that finate level of accuracy when steering to the apex and as a result, I'm usually a <.2 slower per lap than the same car/track when comparing to G27. Brake feel is also likely to contribute to this time difference too.
But given the price difference, I've since bought a racing simulator/cockpit so have neat set-up for a very good price and only marginally more than what the G27 set-up would have cost on its own at RRP. Might upgrade to G27 one day, but thoroughly happy with the value for money of this wheel.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
123RADICALSMITTTT
from Melbourne, Victoria
Expertise: Newbie

WHAT A BUY!! $111 AUS

Date:26 April 2011
It was cheap and I can't get over the quality of it. Great design hasn't troubled me at all. I Highly recommend this to any other buyers; the G27 was a bit to expensive for me so I got the DFGT. I wasn't expecting to drive so early.(I'm only in my early teens so I haven't learnt how to drive yet.) Only criticism is that there aren't many games on the market that support the wheel. I got it so cheap because there weren't any in australia and they put the prices down to get rid of them. So expect $150. I WOULD BUY IT. Don't go for a cheap Wireless Racing Seat - Multi-format or the expensive Thrustmaster get the DFGT.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kikoman
from Philippines Pasig
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A VERY GOOD WHEEL!!!!

Date:7 October 2010
I purchased my drive force GT a week ago. I was choosing between a g25/g27 or the driving force GT I decided to go with the driving force GT because of the value and the feel. When I was checking the g25 out I felt the parts were kind of cheap the paddle shifters felt like it would bend through time and the wheel felt sub par. The driving force GT was everything I want the feel of the parts were sturdy and are well built. The force feedback is very similar to the G27 the controls are smooth it is very easy to make consistent lap times with the wheel. s
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ezzolb

Excellent

Date:1 October 2010
A great wheel for PS3. Driving experience changes dramatically when using this wheel, the force feedback is amazing, you actually feel the bumps on the track when racing. I've had it for almost a year now Playing GT5 Prologue. Still waiting on GT5. I haven't had any problems with the wheel yet, it feels very solid, the grip feels like you're holding a real steering wheel of a car. Just amazing and a great buy. Highly recommended.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
szastek
from Chicago
Expertise: Proficient User

Poor Quality

Date:22 September 2010
I had this wheel for year and a half, and lightly use it. Some parts inside broke. It only make half of the turn now and I can't use it because it is not recognized by PS3. I think the Warranty should be at least 3 years. I don't think I would by any wheel from Logitech.
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjuz4r
from vancouver,bc
Expertise: Newbie

driving force gt

Date:5 September 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
im glad i bought this wheels no doubt the best for it's price.everything works really well i'm not going back to controller driving again i even custom my gaming chair just for this driving force gt...must have!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Canamfan
from Wisconsin
Expertise: Proficient User

Best in class.

Date:26 August 2010
First,let me say that for the money this wheel cannot be beat.Quality is first rate,performance is very good,but this wheel does have a few shortcomings.First,the Paddle shifters are too small and don't have the tactile feel and action they could have.Second the brake pedal does not have enough resistance to be really precise.However when price is considered they are good enough to use.The wheel though is very nice,it feels good in the hands and the force feedback is amazing.Still dialing this wheel in with some games,finding comfortable settings can be a little tricky.Overall very happy with this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gurvir
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best ever

Date:15 August 2010
its really good feels incredible and works great with a play seat which i would recommend really realistic if your looking for a really realistic gaming experience get this a play seat and gt5 and you might want a add-on like a gear
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kcinner

great gaming wheel

Date:22 May 2010
this is by far the best gaming wheel i have ever used and would recommend to anyone
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redneck

perfect

Date:8 April 2010
all i could ever want in a sterring wheel good feel and every thing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dj98stang
from Las Vegas, NV
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Value

Date:4 April 2010
I had been using a Logitech Force Feed Back Wheel for several years (5+). I finally got this new wheel for my PS3 and NFS Shift. The difference is amazing. Shift was a hard game to play with wierd twitching and hard to follow the racing line on the old wheel. The Driving Force GT wheel was the answer. The PS button is nice to have on the wheel and the other buttons and controls are great. Looking forward to more racing!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neo_The_User
from Chicago Illinois
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Perfect for PC SIMBIN and 10Tacle racing titles.

Date:3 February 2010
Hello! I have owned the Logitech Driving Force GT for awhile now and I love the construction / durability and the force feedback. It is incredibly accurate. Bumps and vibration are just the beginning with the Driving Force GT. This baby goes a very long way with Force Feedback, as you feel your back end go out and start to oversteer. The pedals are perfectly matched up with the pressure of the gas and brake and built very sturdy and durable. The shifter is a bit flimsy and easily moved with your pinky but the paddle shifters aren't too great either. All this needs are actual paddle shifters made out of aluminum and a stiffer sequential shifter. Other than those two super minor things, it's perfectly engineered. I have no problems with it all it. For those who say it doesn't calibrate / spin when you first plug in it, don't take it apart and try and fix it. Send it to Logitech and get a new one free! Great warranty policy, and great support! Perfect for faulty wheels. One last thing, this wheel is better in my opinion than the G27 since I cannot drive a stick therefor I do not want a clutch or a 6-speed H-pattern shifter. Thank you!
-Neo_The_User Playstation 3 Developer
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wsoul
from Blairsville, PA
Expertise: Proficient User

Awesome wheel, flimsy pedals...

Date:23 January 2010
An awesome wheel. Used it in rFactor with Real Feel and it is awesome. Wheel is very responsive, Force Feedback is incredible, and I never have a shortage of buttons for the necessary commands needed for a race. The pedals though are lacking. With a better set of pedals, this wheel would be perfect in my mind. Definitely a must-buy for entry-level simmers or someone looking for an awesome wheel without breaking the bank.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tshawnte
from elmira NY
Expertise: Proficient User

Wheel good or bad

Date:21 January 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I found with this wheel you sould disable all your vibrations on your games cos the vibration feels really fake
other than that irs a good wheel and the manual is on the grand turismo game
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chirs
from Pittsburgh, PA
Expertise: Proficient User

Great wheel

Date:4 October 2009
I just bought this wheel from gamestop not too long ago and i have not had one problem. It is very easy to use and hook up to your console. The only thing i dont like is that when you are playing games like dirt 2 and off road games it gets very noisy. I do like how if you crash and slide the wheel reacts to it. overall it is the best wheel for playstation 3.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NewHere
from New York, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Wheel Keeps Flashing, no sterring whatsoever!!!

Date:7 September 2009
I just bought this wheel and it not working!!
On my second play the wheel keeps flashing with no steering whatsoever.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KLinardo
from Blue Anchor, NJ
Expertise: Proficient User

A great wheel, but not great pedals.

Date:22 August 2009
I got my wheel and in 6 months my pedals had become warped which makes me hold the brake pedal up with my foot, this is very annoying in hard side by side battles and costs me time on the track. It's a great wheel but some quality should have gone to he pedals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Driving Force™ GT
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
transformersfan

Good but some problems

Date:10 July 2009
This is a good and fun steering wheel. But there are too many cords and they can get wrapped around the pedals. I have a problem with it where the cord that connects it to the wall isnt working anymore. But overall a good wheel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>