Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Speakers Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System

Balanced audio with plenty of bass in a compact speaker system for your PC.
Average Customer Rating:
3.63 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(73 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 73 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
10
2 stars
10
1 star
9
49 out of 73(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Review 1 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matt S
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Speakers OK

Date:27 February 2013
I found these exceptionally simple to set-up, but unfortunately after a while the left speaker developed a vibration to it which is really irritating now.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vergs
from Geelong, Vic
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Average Speakers

Date:17 July 2012
Bought these to replace my aging Altec Lansing 2.1 speaker system that were failing after about 10years on my desktop computers. The bass performance from the subwoofer is poor and the satellite speakers are very tinny. They're OK for the price but I would definitely recommend spending more and get better performing speakers. I really like the small wired remote box that has the volume control, on/off switch and a headphone jack but the rest is very ordinary.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Macka

Great Purchase

Date:18 June 2012
Bought these speakers for $22 from The Good Guys. The speakers were extremely easy to set up. The quality is great, especially for small speakers. The bass is good, combined with the speakers, there is great sound quality, even at high volume.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jailak
from Brisbane, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

GREAT

Date:25 May 2012
i have had these for AGES, but i haven't really used them since quite recently. I just set up my desktop and these worked as soon as i plugged them in. they work perfectly and sound just like i have my headphones in. you can't really get better than this!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vk4bcp
from Maryborough, QLD.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Happy.

Date:11 May 2012
Due to my portable TV losing the speaker sound,(I am a technician) I purchased this unit to plug into the earphone socket of my portable TV. I plugged it in, and my problem solved. Great sound. The only thing I am not impressed with is the open speaker at the base of the subwoofer. Could be damaged very easily.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia12 May 2012
Hey vk4bcp thanks for your review. We find that most people leave the subwoofer on the floor or desk where it typically stays. So we haven't seen or heard of issues relating to it getting damaged.
Review 6 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A review
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Rubbish Bass

Date:10 March 2012
If you are looking for a sound system and don't care about bass, buy this. If you are upgrading from a 2.0 to this, forget it. At first I thought it would be an awesome deal for 35 dollars but it turned out you get what you pay for. Want the "OOMPF" in FPS games?
Buy something else. You can pretty much forget about the subwoofer. In fact, I thought it was off. Then I thought it was broken. Nope, it is just that weak. Sound quality is reasonable however.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia29 March 2012
Hey, thanks for your review. Yeah the LS21 is our entry level 2.1 system in our range, check out the Z323, Z523 for a bit more oomph. Or take a look at the Z623's with 200Watts of THX certified sound :-)
Review 7 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hawki
Expertise: Proficient User

alright for money

Date:9 March 2012
i got these as a present and they were on sale for 35 buks i took them home and set them up but after a week i was moving them into a different room and i accidentaly touched the left speaker in the rim and it blew. i didnt even touch them that hard. over all they are easy to set up and are cheap but be carefull with them as the quality is pretty bad. and mine havent had any buzzing noises i know that they have had a reputation with that but they are cheap so i would look at something like sony.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australa13 March 2012
Hi hawki sorry to hear about that happening, please call our Support Team on 1800 025 544 and they can help you out.
Review 8 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
looki
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Worst speakers ever made

Date:6 February 2012
These speakers are really bad. Sometimes, the left speaker works, sometimes no. Sometimes the right speaker works, sometimes no, so i connected another pair of OLD speakers that are 100 times clearer than these original speakers. Also the treble is really bad an the audio focus is really bad. Once you crank up the volume on the tv (not the wired remote) it starts distorting so much. And also they're in a small room. And they used to make a buzzing noise even when off, from the electricity and they always make these noises like there's something exploding. Will buy logitech z506. Might be 100 times better.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia6 February 2012
Hey looki, sounds like you may have a faulty unit, just call our Support Team on 1800 025 544 and they'll help troubleshoot and organise a replacement if needed.
Review 9 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
daz23
from perth,wa
Expertise: Tech Savvy

best value for money

Date:30 January 2012
I have owned this awesome set for about a year now and i think it will be with me for along time to come as it is just brilliant
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monnie
from Coomera QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

MY NEW SPEAKERS

Date:28 January 2012
BEST SET EVER I BOUGHT THIS TO RECIEVE SUFFECCENT SOUND QUALITY FOR MY COMPUTER AND I'T WORKED
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
boof
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Proficient User

Pretty Ordinary

Date:25 January 2012
I purchased this product new for under $30 Australian Dollars.
Within a couple of days, the sub-woofer began making a buzzing sound which could be heard quite easily over music. The sound persisted even when the LS21 was turned off; I had to unplug it from it's socket. Also the sub-woofer didn't seem to work. The satellites it is equipped with are very good. They provide good sound quality even when at a significant volume.
I returned this product to the place of purchase and was given a full refund. I later purchased the Z313 Speaker System, which is great. I would strongly recommend the Z313 for anyone who wants a small but effective speaker system.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia26 January 2012
Hey boof, sounds like you had one of those glitches that can happen once in a while. We are glad you are enjoying your Z313's! :-)
Review 12 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lochie
from Brizzy QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Cheap and nasty.

Date:30 December 2011
Well I'm not a hater of logitech as my foot is currently resting a the sub of the z906's that i bought 2 days ago. However i bought these little LS21's about 4 months ago and have honestly never had more problems with a speaker system.
The speakers do no have long enough cables between them and must be used in close proximity to each other. The plug connection and the back of the sub has never worked properly and requires constantly fiddling to get the full sound and not just half of it. About the only good thing i can say about the LS21's is that they pack a punch for there size and weight. sure they are not anything close to the Z906's but they are good for what they are designed for.(i presume personal pc usage,in home song playing, semi-portable laptop speakers.)
But in conclusion i would not recommend them to a mate because i have had nothing but problems, however had the build quality be somewhat better i would suggest them to anyone whom is looking for a small but clear set of speakers, but hey what do you expect for a $50 pair of speakers.
cheers,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia30 December 2011
Hey Lochie, being only 4 months old they are under warranty still, just take them back to where you purchased from and get a replacement set. We sell loads of LS21's so we are surprised to find you had problems, but we'll get you sorted out in no time.
Review 13 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bekkers

Decent Buy

Date:7 December 2011
I got these for around $30-40 and for the price I am not to disappointed. The sound quality and performance is quite impressive for the price, not to mention the stylish design of the product. However, the bass is quite weak, likewise with a relatively low volume output. They were used at a friends party and they failed to produce anywhere near the sound I had expected.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia12 December 2011
Hi Bekkers, thanks for your feedback. The LS21's have been designed to have great sound for your PC for personal listening. While they could be used for parties and things, we'd suggest our Z523's, Z623's or Z906 for larger rooms or groups with up to 200 Watts of power.

More info on our range here; http://www.logitech.com/en-au/speakers-audio/home-pc-speakers
Review 14 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosko
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Purchase

Date:26 October 2011
I happened upon these speakers in a Go-Lo on special and picked them to use with my ipod. While not a dock, I figured the speakers looked good enough for the area I wanted them to work in. Had I read these reviews prior to my purchase I probably wouldn't have purchased them and I would have missed out on a bargain. As I picked them up on the way to work, all those who heard them were impressed with their performance/sound. The bass really kicks, no problems as others have expressed at all. Maybe those who have issue with the sound have a poor source going into them.
The one star which is missing is only due to me using for something they aren't made for, the cables wont reach from one side of the bed to the other for the '2' speakers.. :)
I have no problem recommending these speakers to anyone interested in a bargain buy, and remember, they are just that... A bargain buy, not a full on stereo system! As for my rating...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ca012
from sydney nsw

Someone i know got this logitech speaker

Date:30 September 2011
once upona time someone that i know have these logitech speakers and the speaker sound quality is poor and on that computer i have to use my earphones for stereo sound because one speaker is working and the other one seems not to work and is poor sound quality speaker wte do not recomand to buy this product whoever purchase this product they may have problems with it
But these speakers has got good features on it such as earphone jack and wired remote audio controlls
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia3 October 2011
Thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review.

Regarding to speaker system, please send an email to support team http://www.logitech.com/en-au/support-downloads They will help get you sorted on a warranty replacement.

All our products are covered with a full replacement warranty as a measure of our confidence in quality.
Review 16 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoBBy
from Perth
Expertise: Tech Savvy

ok for the price

Date:5 July 2011
I picked up a set for my arcade machine paid $29 and for that they are good but they have no bass and really froma 4" woofer you wont get much, replaced the standard 4" with a cheap 4" goldwood woofer and now it has some punch
so logitech could have saved on teh silver stands on the speakers and used that on a decent sub and still make the same money
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Limplict
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Newbie

Worth the money.

Date:29 June 2011
Bought these back in 2008 and after 3 years, I'm still pretty satisfied considering the price I paid for them. The main trouble I have with them is the shortness of the cables, which is very inconvenient because I couldn't put everything where I wanted it to be since it wouldn't actually reach the place.
The volume control is a great, convenient device but I really do hate the audio jack on it. The biggest issue I've had with these speakers is that most of the time, only one of the speakers work properly, especially after I've plugged my headphones in. It's a huge hassle twiddling my headphones around the audio jack afterwards to get both speakers working again, and a very time consuming process.
However, when both speakers are working, the sound is incredible for a pair of $50 speakers. I normally only have to adjust the volume to about 1/4 to 1/5 of the way to get a very loud, booming sound, and I only turn it up to 3/4-max volume only when I want to hear it outside in my backyard!
The subwoofer is also a great feature - quite small compared to other subwoofers but it still produces veeery nice bass.
Overall, very satisfied with the quality of the sound and bass but the cables and performance of the speakers could be better. Very worth the money though!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Guest
from Hobart, TAS
Expertise: Proficient User

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:11 June 2011
Horrible speakers. Bad quality sound. Bought them because my pair of Logitech R-20s broke. Bought the R-20 2.1s a few years back for less than what I paid for the LS21s and the R-20s were WAY better. Found a pair online and decided to buy, after being disappointed with buying these ones today.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dustbin
from coffs harbour nsw
Expertise: Proficient User

They are alright.

Date:13 May 2011
They are great speakers if you aren't looking forward to bass, distorts on some songs and not others.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia15 May 2011
Hi Dustbin, sorry to hear that. Please contact our Support Team who can help you out, our products have a replacement warranty. Just hit the Support button on logitech.com
Review 20 for LS21 2.1 Stereo Speaker System
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robbo
from Lake Macquarie
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Re My review "Great To Look At Etc on 15th March

Date:1 May 2011
I contacted Logitech and they looked after me.
The set of LS-21 speakers proved to be faulty.
It took a while but Logitech came through with a new set of speakers sent directly to me.
They sent a set of Z313 speakers and Im really happy with them.
So please consider the review written on the 15th as not valid.
Thanks again, Logitech.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>