Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Speakers Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for LS11 Speakers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

LS11 Speakers

Clear sound from sleek, little speakers that help keep your desk clear.
Average Customer Rating:
3.588 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 34 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
7
22 out of 34(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LS11 Speakers
Review 1 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sephyd
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Replace replace replace

Date:21 December 2013
Reason for replacement is simple, no sound. It happened twice and i'm tired of replacing it. Sound just suddenly stopped and all you hear is nothing. I'm not surprised by this because the speakers are affordable, they only lasted me a year though
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Aetius

Disappointment

Date:25 September 2013
I got the speakers and when i turn them on, the right speaker makes some strange noise when I play music (right from first use)...if I press on the black ring around the central silver bowl, the distortion disappears. I read on the internet and there are more people with the same problem. In fact the pressing trick I got from the net... I guess I need to go and buy some new speakers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceudghin
from Moonta Bay SA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

rubbish speakers

Date:27 September 2012
I have had nothing but problems with these speakers since the day I bought them. Logitech has told me to send them back for replacement but that would cost me more than the speakers cost me!
The speakers have no volume at all and crackle and distort when on anything but minimum volume.
Not too happy at all. All other Logitech stuff I have is great but their speakers are useless!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaMarketing23 October 2012
Thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately, customer has to return the product so we can replace the new one. This is the policy that we have to follow. Thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it and we feed this back to our Support and Product Teams to help us improve our products or services.
Review 4 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paul Neri
from Australia
Expertise: Newbie

Surprised

Date:14 May 2012
Compared to some speakers I installed for another PC of mine these speakers seem very, very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bee
Expertise: Proficient User

Doesn't last long

Date:13 January 2012
I bough these speakers a year ago. I am on my 3rd replacement.
My first set: only after 3 months of using them, the speakers create a crackle and popping noises. Audio is absolutely terrible, and ear-splitting. I went back to my point of purchase and (under my warranty claim) got a second pair.
My second set: this time, a new record; only after 2 months of using the brand new set of LS11, the same fault occurred! Extreamly unhappy, I went and complained to the store for such atrocious quality. They gave my yet another new set of LS11. I just hope that this one would last longer than a few months.
Rather spend your money on a better product. Don't make the same mistake.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia14 January 2012
Sorry to hear that, can you shoot your Case ID number/s to ausmarketing@logitech.com so we can investigate further please Bee?
Review 6 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paul

Shittest speakers ever

Date:20 November 2011
1.5W watt's each. My flatulence is audibly louder and has more clarity then these speakers. They can barely be heard before they start to crackle and pop. My iPhone is louder then this. By far the WORST speakers you could buy. Save the money and buy a set of X230's or the older Z340's instead. Getting thrown into the bin as soon as I can find a replacement which shouldnt be hard.
(Comic book guy voice)
Worst. Speakers. Ever.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia22 November 2011
Hi Paul, We are sorry to hear about your experience with the speaker. This is definitely not normal.

Please contact our Support Team via logitech.com via phone/ email so they can log and assist with this issue. Support contact details can be found on this link: http://www.logitech.com/en-au/contact.
Review 7 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gdsamp
from Perth, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent Speakers!

Date:8 October 2011
Picked up these speakers for only $10 dollars after a Dick Smith store closed down. These are the best speakers I've ever owned! Not a lot of bass (Predictable, considering there's no subwoofer), but for just listening to music, they're very good. The quality is something to behold remembering that these speakers were demo models and probably had the abuse of children turning the knob hundreds of times but these have lasted well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stirlingman
from Stilring WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Surprisngly Great Value

Date:8 January 2011
Scored them as a free gift with my security software update.Sure they feel like low end priced speakers, but perform like a more expensive option. You get very good sound quality from them and though you can't expect much bass, they really do keep the music pumping around the house. I really wanted to keep them for myself to use in my workshop with my mp3 player, but my wife has already commandeered them for herself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer
from Brampton,Ontario,Canada
Expertise: Proficient User

Good Until...

Date:16 October 2010
Great speakers for the price. until they magically stop working like most products that are on the market. Im guessing these were products that are planned to be broken within 2 months? Had these speakers for two months and the sound some how started to crackle and the sound started to get lower for no reason. i found a way to overcome this by turning it off . and on and off until it starts working. I shouldn't be having to do this. Pathetic.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will
from Greenville,SC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome!

Date:7 October 2010
Great Sound for the price! There may be a lack of bass but they almost sound like surround sound. They produce a loud enough sound to be heard around the house. ( a smaller one). Their design is well thought out and is very tough(durable) I take them with me everywhere for presentations. Though I do think they should have a jack for a sub. (actually thats a LS22)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Me
from Victoria, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great little speakers

Date:24 August 2010
The price and build quality are definitely great. So is the quality of the sound.
Downsides are they don't go very loud and unfotunately (as expected) has very little bass.
The size is great and at first the lack of bass goes unnoticed, but after a while, after hearing other, bigger speakers these seem inadequate.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sherv

Awesome!

Date:24 July 2010
Great great product! I bought these refurbed for 15 bucks Canadian and they work like a charm with great great quality! Highly recommended...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Joe
from Buffalo, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Worst Speakers Ever

Date:5 July 2010
I bought these from walmart and not even a week later they stopped working! The internals must not be put together very well because you can slam it around to get sound for a little bit. Also walmart stopped selling this product. I wonder why....?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seph
from Brisbane, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great little speakers

Date:8 June 2010
I am extremely happy with these speakers for the price. They're clearly not going to be amazing party speakers, but if you want something to sit on your desk and play music while working, they're fantastic.
Personally I think the bass is fine, even without a sub - when turned up they don't sound amazing, but for $20, they're great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MS
from St. Louis, Mo, USA
Expertise: Proficient User

Good quality for price.

Date:16 April 2010
For $20 including tax I think they are great.
New monitor had no speakers so.....
Maybe I'll eventually get the $150 unnamed brand set up I really want but not today.
So I was looking for something a bit lower in price.
These work well for the price and I do recommend them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taxijack_9
from Streatham S.W. London U.K.
Expertise: Proficient User

100% improvement over my last pair

Date:28 February 2010
i have just up-graded my system to Windows7, and decided that my very old speakers had to be replaced. i saw these in a local shop.thought they looked good, so I bought them. Definately 100% better than the old ones!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Music Lover
from Rockville, MD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A Sound Buy!

Date:5 February 2010
Typical PC speakers force you to choose between good sound, affordability, and livability (size, looks, complexity, or excessive wires). The LS11 succeeds at delivering the ideal compromise for everyday use.
These little wonders get the job done affordably, and with style, They exceeded my expectations for their cost. For a small 2inch speaker, they sound quite full. Definitely fine for listening to music. Fills a typical room with music, Credit the sealed enclosure for some lower bass extension.
For the price, they look better than you'd expect. The understated two-tone glossy black enclosures add flair without glitz.
Lastly, these things are compact and the cabling is simple and uncluttered.
They're a pleasing set of speakers that are easy to live with and surprisingly easy to afford.
Buy them, you won't regret it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AALG
from Toronto, ON
Expertise: Proficient User

The price was right

Date:25 January 2010
Good-quality speakers for the price. They look nice, don't take up much space, and they sound just fine for desktop use. They're by no means the kind of speakers you'd want to wire your house with for the ultimate sound experience, but they do a good job! I'd recommend them to anyone looking for good speakers at a good price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AbbaZabba

Best plug in speakers, EVER!!!

Date:21 January 2010
These speakers are amazing!!! My boyfriend and I were planning on getting these ones that were like eight bucks cheaper, but since we were so impressed with our previous Logitech purchases we decided to get these. GOOD DECISION. I am constantly listening to music from my laptop... these speakers are crystal clear in sound and they are stronger and louder than I thought they would be. I LOVE THEM! Logitech, you continue to have my heart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LS11 Speakers
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hurricane
from Seattle, WA
Expertise: Proficient User

i love them

Date:4 December 2009
i have had them for a about 6 months and i have not blown them, yet i have used them as loud as i can for that period of time and they still sound like i just pulled them outta the box they are great little speakers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>