Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Mice + Keyboards Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for G19 Keyboard for Gaming

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

G19 Keyboard for Gaming

An LCD keyboard that puts an arsenal of advanced gaming technology on your side.
Average Customer Rating:
3.972 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 71 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
20
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
2
48 out of 71(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Review 1 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scotty

excellent product

Date:19 May 2012
when my g15 died after a long 4 years together i started to look for a new keyboard so i decided to try out the g19 its now been well over a year and i cannot fault it in anyway all the functions work well and the 36 g keys make a great addition to my g13 the usb ports work well and the media controls work with vlc windows media and youtube.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
slightly
from brisbane qld
Expertise: Tech Savvy

poor quality

Date:3 April 2012
Purchased one not long ago. After two weeks use, the back support leg broke. Contacted Logitech support for a spare part. Well, apparently the don’t do spares. I have now an expensive keyboard with no tilt function. Doesn’t seem to matter to them that I was loyal customer and that I have many of their products not to mention the recommendations I gave. Not any more. God help you if you need a spare part. Poor quality. Buy a different brand with better customer support.
+13points
18out of 23found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia10 April 2012
Hey slightly sorry to hear you had a bad experience, can you email your Case ID to ausmarketing@logitech.com so we can investigate further please
Review 3 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
zaneo
from Victoria
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Glitchy

Date:14 February 2012
The Logitech G19 that arrived at my door today had a few problems with it, for starters I have set my keys to be light blue red and pink on the three m keys but when i change them they are going to blue, green, yellow, red and pink when I am testing them out in the logitech gaming software and another problem that I have been encountering is that the screen keeps on flashing between different applications and wont display others in the menu.
I would expect a lot more from something that I could have payed up to $400 for
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia20 February 2012
Hi zaneo, please make sure you have downloaded the latest G Series Software. You can also call our Product Support Team on 1800 025 544 who can help you troubleshoot any issues
Review 4 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spatch
from Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Brakes easily :/

Date:26 October 2011
After using this keyboard for about a year now, ive come to love it. although all the clips on the wrist rest have snapped off and the space bar is stuffed (have to push down in the center to get it to work) the screen is a nice feature but the lack of things you can do with it is a bit of a let down. the keys are pretty average to type with but the back light is beautiful. would be better if you could change individual key colours although. The G keys are bloody awesome, i use them everyday from typing my email address to opening a calculator i would not buy another keyboard without g keys.
over all the keyboard is a nice idea and has some good features, but the build quality is lacking. ive started to find that Logitech products aren't lasting ):
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia26 October 2011
Hey Spatch, thanks for your review. If you are having difficulties with your G19 please give our Support Team a call, head to logitech.com and click Support at the top of the page & they will help you out as the G19 has a 1 year warranty.
Review 5 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scorpian007
from Canberra
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Replacing my old G15 with G19

Date:21 August 2011
My G15 served me well these past 5 years and I was extremely happy with it so I was sad to see it go when I spilled beer on it and ruined it. So off I went today to get the G19 and I have to say I'm pleasantly surprised at how much better the G19 is.
The keys feel nicer to type, the build quality seems more sturdy and the customisable LED backlight is a nice little extra (it now matches the backlight from my G9x mouse).
For anyone after a new gaming keyboard, I'd highly recommend this, especially if you're coming from a G15.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roo
from Perth WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love it

Date:15 August 2011
I have been boucing between Microsoft products and Logitech for years but Logi wins every time. I have all Logi products hooked up to my comp with no install problems and no bull that you get with Micro...
G19 Keyboard is a great gadget...you won't be dissapointed.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Matt
from South Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Satisfactory Purchase, but could be so much more

Date:3 August 2011
My experience with the Logitech G19 keyboard has generally been postive. The amount of macro keys you have access to is great, the ability to change the key back-lighting is fantastic, and the LCD is impressive
However, there are a few things that could be improved. It would be nice to be able to personalize your LCD screen (colors, interface, etc). The USB cable is just too short, I had to re-position my computer for it to reach. The amount of applications is lacking, it would have been nice if Logitech continued to release a few more apps (digital clock?). Even though this is dependent on the community, the high price tag is likely scaring off potential buyers and developers.
The good
- LCD Screen
- Amount of macro keys
- Back-lighting
The bad:
- Price tag
- Lack of applications from Logitech, aswell as the community (likely due to high price tag)
- Short USB Cable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia25 August 2011
Hi Matt thanks for your review & your feedback. You can jump onto our Forums at logitech.com where our Product Team & other users of G Series will help you find places for applications and the like for the G19. Or you can also head to our Gaming page on Facebook www.facebook.com/logitechgaming
Review 8 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tony

keyboard backlight

Date:23 July 2011
Logitech should come with a manual for this price. It's ridiculous how it doesn't tell how to change the back light of your keyboard.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia24 July 2011
Hi Tony, there is normally a packet with documentation within the box. You can also go to logitech.com & use our Gaming Forums or the Support button to get help with set up, new drivers, FAQ's, tips, hints & more.
Review 9 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeyt
from Melbourne
Expertise: Tech Savvy

If your not in australia

Date:16 June 2011
Seems customer support is only good if your not in australia. Logitech expect you to go leaps and bounds for them if the product fails. When really they should have more procedures in place to cope ith warranty issues outside if the country it's made in. My keyboard stopped working entirely after contacting support they did not reply till I sent 2 more emails and a firm statement. They did eventually replace my keyboard after 2 weeks of emails and a 6 week replacement keyboard. I love logotech products I have the gaming set, mouse, headsets, speakers, keyboard, nag macro board but based 100% on bad customer support I would not purchase logotech again. I do not want to be in a position where I am ever having to use there customer support again. If they improve re support or show me somehow they care about me as a customer I would be a full promoter for there product. At the momment there just to hard to deal with
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia16 June 2011
Hi, we are sorry to hear you have been having difficulties. Thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it and we feed this back to our Support and Product Teams to help us improve our products or services. If possible can you also email us the Case ID & history as we'd like to look into this further for you; ausmarketing@logitech.com
Review 10 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edmundw
from Melbourne, Aus
Expertise: Proficient User

Great keyboard, could be more compatible though.

Date:16 June 2011
I've been using my G19 for close to a year now and it's worked brilliantly the whole time. The only problem I've encountered is that there is no 'command' key for Apple users. I overcame this pretty easily by hotkeying G12 to 'command', but it just means that anyone else using the keyboard gets confused. Also, bring out a Starcraft 2 app for the screen already! Heh, other than that I love it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia16 June 2011
Hi, we are sorry to hear you have been having difficulties. Thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it and we feed this back to our Support and Product Teams to help us improve our products or services.

The G19 Keyboard for Gaming hasn't been designed for the Apple platform, hence there is no Command key. The workaround you have come up with is great though.

Starcraft 2 - head to logitech.com and click the Support button to reach our Gaming Forum where you can post that as a request to our Support Team. Or head over to www.facebook.com/logitechgaming and chat to the team directly.
Review 11 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hayden

not much chopp bad support

Date:15 June 2011
i had my g 19 logitec keyboard for 3 months . I bought it online and the keys started miss typing and some would not work at all. i looked up many web sites and found it to be a manufacturing error. i contacted the sale person from the e bay site and they said they would send it to logitec but it would cost me 200 bucks . i emailed logitec support and was stonewalled . in the end they said there was no support in australia and for shipping costs etc they would look at it for me . which would cost the same as a new keyboard. absolute garbage. i got the keyboard and punched the heck out of it then smashed it with my truck . now its at the dump somewhere . i use to use all logitec stuff, but now no
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech Australia Logitech Australia 15 June 2011
Hi, we are sorry to hear you have been having difficulties. Thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it and we feed this back to our Support and Product Teams to help us improve our products or services. If possible can you also email us the Case ID & history as we'd like to look into this further for you; ausmarketing@logitech.com
Review 12 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammyBoy
from Adelaide
Expertise: Proficient User

Good product

Date:14 June 2011
I haven't had many problems with my G19. It's a great keyboard. I got it because I'm visually impaired and needed a keyboard that illuminates and has some macro keys and this was it. I don't think that this is worth $300 - $400 because I bought it for $180, and its worth that and only that. It's a great keyboard but the detachable wrist bar is a bit flimsy and of poor quality for such an expensive keyboard. The little feet on the back aren't that good either, seeming how they are slightly too short and break easily. Despite those two things, this little beauty is build solid. You can really feel it when you pick it up. But if you have the wrist bar attached, it will just dangle there like its broken. Overall, I'm very happy with my G19.
I think the next model up after the G19 should have it's own sound card like the G510 (headphones and mic input) with 2 USB ports, the same colour features (of a G19) and a better screen. Also, these things need to be packaged better.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Herb

G19

Date:14 June 2011
Great keyboard awesome colour screen.
Excellent performance and easy to use macro technology
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Damaged
from Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great keyboard

Date:14 June 2011
Purchased this keyboard during my usual round of hardware upgrades, but soon found it a great upgrade from my G15. With power supplied from the included adaptor there is no longer any huge drain on USB power.
I game with my keyboard every day, from Duke Nukem Forever to Rift, this keyboard has features that leave all the competition in the dust.
Just, don't write 1000 pages worth of short stories on it like I did, the shift keys will give out after a while...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia14 June 2011
Hi, our products have a replacement warranty so if the Shift key is playing up give them a buzz by hitting the Support button on logitech.com and following the info there.
Review 15 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SpatchDesigns
from Hervey Bay, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Keyboard

Date:14 June 2011
i love this keyboard, ive had it for a bit over a year now and ive only ever had 2 issues. 1 the wrist rest thing, the clips that hold it on snap very easily especially when its removed alot. 2 i removed about half the keys to clean under neath the keyboard and the metal bar holding the spacebar down straight where it attaches to the the spacebar (more plastic clips) have snapped as well so its very awkward to type and it makes hitting the spacebar really loud.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia14 June 2011
Hi please contact our Support Team, go to logitech.com and click the Support Button at the top of the page.
Review 16 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
st3v3
Expertise: Proficient User

harsh review for the g19

Date:14 June 2011
they sent me this keyboard after my g15 keys stared to stop woking one by one the keyboard was fine for a few weeks after they sent it to me than came the BIG problems it started to disconnect and reconnect every now and then than it slowly got to the point were it would not reconnect by its self. it's gotten to the point now were i need to unplug the usb cord and plug it in. when it stops woking the lights are still on and the screen is to with the info it had on it when it stopped working u ca not use any of the keys till u unplug it and plug it back in. Some times wen i unplug it and pug it in agin it will not work i have to re-unplug it and plug it in again when that happens the lights will not turn off and the screen say on with the info it had on it before i unplug it im not the only one with this problem there are others there a link to a logitech forum about it at the bottom they never look at it tho . if u are willing t deal with that problem then by it. there is a chance u may or may not get one with the problem. if u do it's a pain and it WILL NOT!! fix its self it's grate when it's woking i love it when it's working and i hate it when it's not if u have a problem with one of there products let others know so they know what they are in for. :)
http://forums.logitech.com/t5/G-Series-Gaming-Keyboards/G19-disconnecting-reconnecting-automatically/td-p/452643
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia14 June 2011
Hi, please email generalaus@logitech.com and we'll get this escalated for you. Our products also have a replacement warranty so our Support Team can assist sorting that out.
Review 17 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jono
from Queensland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

G19 keyboard

Date:13 June 2011
I've used this keyboard for quiet some time now. I find it extremely useful in particular games, such as World of Warcraft, the macros are almost perfect.
My only disappointment, is that you cannot use other keys, other then the G-keys, to activate the macros. If such a feature were implemented, everything would get full ratings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoelyE95
from Gold Coast, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best keyboard I have ever used, HANDS DOWN!

Date:13 June 2011
This would have to be the best keyboard I have ever used. The features of the programmable keys is handy for my usage and the screen just puts the icing on the cake. Not to mention changing the colour of the backlight.
It would be hard pressed seeing Logitech finding a replacement soon because there this is leaps and bounds ahead of any other competitor in the same cost/benefit ratio.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gettehlife
from Adelaide, SA
Expertise: Newbie

Great Gaming Keyboard

Date:5 June 2011
My G19 has been a special part of my education life. I've probably written over 20 assignments on it and not have had one single discomfort. Features are amazing, list is huge! 36 programmable keys, color customiztion, lcd screen. This is probably one of Logitech's best Keyboard. If Logitech ever decide to make a future G19 i'd say that they should make the wrist rest leather or rubber because the plastic can be improved,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G19 Keyboard for Gaming
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bender351
from Altona Meadows
Expertise: Tech Savvy

G19 Rocks

Date:30 May 2011
I've had a lot of boards and i have to say, this is the best keyboard i've had.
Great Key and Multi Key response.
The Illimination is brilliant. Broad sprectum to choose from.
But, I am dissapointed that there is not more support for the LCD.
Overall a spankin keyboard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>