Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Mice + Keyboards Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for G9x Laser Mouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

G9x Laser Mouse

The grip, the weight, the LEDs&em;you can customize them all and tune your mouse for the way you play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 72 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
62 out of 72(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G9x Laser Mouse
Review 1 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NotinREALITY
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

They didn't have a chance :D

Date:4 May 2012
With high accuracy and speed, as well as easy DPI adjustments, this is by far one of the best mice I have used in a while! After my old Razor died within a year, I decided to go back to Logitech and I really don't regret it... Great ease of use, extremely comfortable and great for photoshopping / quickscoping and all the other things I use it for, definitely worth the premium price!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pud_NZ
from New Zealand
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellent Gaming Mouse

Date:15 December 2011
After 2000 hours on my G5 i decided it was time to upgrade looking at the alternatives i decided given how well my g5 performed (and still performs my flatty has used it for the last year) i decided to stick with logi.
The adjustable speed option at the top of the mouse is brillant it's almost cheating in fps for down scope sniping 1 bar normal run and gun 2 bar and 3 bars for when i'm chopper gun or driving a tank in bf3 although there's 6 speed settings i only botherwith 3.
laser is excellent and after 1500 hours so far still perfect.
All and all if your after a mouse for function and not label bashing -and given that logitech has taken me and my team to 3 top twenty spots in Cyber Gamer ,a top 10 and a top 5 i would without a doubt recommend this mouse.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UPScoder
from Chicago Area
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Fantastic Mouse

Date:22 February 2010
Loaded with features and well made. With combination of changeable grip and weights this mouse will be the best fit and feel you have ever had.
The programmable features adapt the mouse to any program and switch automatically. I have 5 screens so fast movement is a big plus, but the mouse slows down for accurate movement within my programs.
Another great feature is the on demand switching of the mouse between dpi levels you customize. Great for games for switching between a faster mouse for speedy movements and slow for sniping accuracy. It is also great for programs like Photoshop where the mouse can be instantly slowed to a crawl for very detailed work.
Truly the best mouse I have ever worked with. Get this mouse, and you will be hoping when its dead, that Logitech is still making new ones!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eddstaa
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Excellent!

Date:29 May 2013
Thumb rest is amazing, changable weights is amazing, changable LED's is amazing. THIS MOUSE IS FREAKING AMAZING
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
badi
from Sweden
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Couldn't be better!

Date:4 May 2013
I love it! It's just perfect it fits my hand and the speed is awesome the LED'S are cool my hand feels comfortable and the material feels great and clicking the buttons feel like you've got the power! Buy It!!!! I recommend it with
5 stars!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MisterMath
from Adelaide SA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best mouse ever

Date:27 December 2012
Best mouse I've ever used. Exceptional for gaming. The onboard profiles are probably the best feature - countless times I've used my gf's computer for gaming and not had to download some stupid slow razer program and download my profile from online to use my custom buttons. I just plug in and play with whatever profile I feel like using :)
Excellent build quality. After over a years use it still feels brand new!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IbeaL
Expertise: Proficient User

Nice Product

Date:29 October 2012
I bought it the day it was launched and it is still working beautifully
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dionysus
Expertise: Proficient User

So close to perfect...

Date:28 September 2012
This mouse is flat out fantastic.
It's ridiculously accurate which gives me alot of confidence running into a tight shooting situation.
It's predictable and reliable and I love it. I won't be giving up this mouse for a VERY long time.
My only problem is with the large cover for the mouse.
The small cover's texture makes it far superior in my eyes. The rough surface means you only have to very lightly hold the mouse so you can play marathon sessions without getting much discomfort. For those like me with big hands though, even the lightest grip can still hurt your hands after a little while.
The larger cover that comes with the mouse is made of a smooth material that, while very nicely made, isn't as grippy on your hand.
I found that on longer sessions I'd be gripping the mouse tighter and my hand would start to cramp.
This mouse would have been PERFECT if only the large cover came in the rough material aswell. Logitech - PLEASE MAKE LARGE COVERS IN THE ROUGH MATERIAL!!!
When all is said and done though, this mouse is worth every cent you pay for it. This is the mouse for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bonus999

G9x with Mac

Date:24 August 2012
Just found that my old G9x is working very well on my new Retina Mac Book Pro with Mountain lion.
I write this review bcoz G9x on Mac used to be having movement issue (e.g. move too slow then it will extremely slow, move too fast it will run way too far and lost the mouse point) on my Mac. I don't know what fixed the movement issue (Mountain Lion? USB 3.0? or whatever), but I can tell the G9x is now working very well with new Mac.
If Logitech can release software for Mac users that will be perfect !!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scotty

great as always

Date:19 May 2012
as a highly experienced computer gamer i have used alot of different mice like microsoft razer and logitech, my first g9 lasted me around 5 years being used upwards of 4 hours a day the quick pick profiles are great for gaming going from a nice 3000dpi for some fun tricks and jumps to a nice steady 600 for sniping in bf3. the abillity to stop the scroll wheel clicking is great for searching large webpages and documents at speed, the interchangable grips come in handy to suit your personal prefferance and hand size, over all a great product that i would highly recomend to anyone for any need.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FryaDuck
from Brisbane QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not for left handers

Date:4 May 2012
The fact that you can't tune the mouse to suit left handers means it can't be tuned the way you play. Because it's made for right handers it's not ergonomic for left handers. All the extra grips are for right handers.
Logitech keenly neglects those of us who are left handed
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By LALA8 May 2012
Hey FryaDuck check out our G300, G400, M525, M185, M235, M325, M515, M310, M510, M90, M100, M905, M115, M555b, M600 Touch Mouse & our Wireless Touchpad which are for left/right handed use
Review 12 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tomh2092
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The best mouse ever!

Date:29 January 2012
The Logitech G9x Laser Mouse is the perfect mouse for gaming and general website browsing. Although it is a bit hard to get use to at the start - once you get used to it, it is the ultimate mouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PCAD
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent quality, control and comfort

Date:15 October 2011
Pros
- Great build quality
- Two custom grips suit claw or palm styles
- Thumb buttons are well positioned
- Adjustable DPI is well positioned
- Custom weight system is very cool and works well
All this leads to a mouse that feels extremely comfortable to use all day and all night long. The adjustable DPI is great for gaming.
Cons
- None
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FREIGHT
from western sydney
Expertise: Proficient User

up there with the best

Date:2 September 2011
this is the second g9 i have bought and must admit it is the best i have used. I have tryed razors, cyba snypas , rats . The only thing to come close was the aliemware. The changable grips are great, my only grip is the hassle of changinge the weights wich is a major operation if ur in a hurry, but im being petty, i think the g5 system was a lot easier. g5 was a great mouse in its own right.The onboard profiles are a godsend if u do a lot of LAN gaming, overalll i think it it is a great mouse and would recomend it to anyone who is serious about their gaming....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
st3v3
Expertise: Proficient User

the best mouse EVER!!!!!!

Date:14 June 2011
i have 2 of them never had a problem i have a g9 and a g9x
only difference iv found is the x .i did find its bet to pug it directly into the computer if your keyboard has problems there is one problem the tray for the weight's will not lock if it drops on the floor from about 706mm about 20 times (do not try it will void your warranty) may be less than that but it is tuff
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aznsniper
from Brisbane, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome mouse!!!!

Date:20 May 2011
The Logitech G9X considered one of the best gaming mouses has been true to its word. It really is a good gaming mouse. Received the mouse a week ago, and decided to use it for a week to see how it goes before I write the review. The packaging is more simple that many other gaming mouse packagings out there however it has all the necessary details require to show off the product. Many gaming mouse packaging rave all about how good the mouse is however in reality that is not what gamers are interested in, its is more of the specs. The mouse out of the box, and found 2 different grips and weights for the mouse. The silver is smooth and slightly wider and the black has a texture to it with a slimer design. I still prefer the silver as it fits my hands better. The weights allowed customization of how heavy the mouse is and to my preference I prefer a heavier mouse, I don't know why but everyone is different I guess.
Plugging the mouse in, it worked right out of the box, including the dpi settings. However profiles will not work without the software installed. Installation of the software allowed dpi changing and different profiles which could be stored on the mouse onboard memory which means using the mouse on a different computer would mean the profiles would still exist on the mouse.
After using this mouse for a week, I felt that the mouse was glided alot smoother due to the large Polytetrafluoroethylene feet. I guess one grip of it was it wasn't wireless. Sure that most gaming mouses are corded however I believe if the G9X became wireless, it would surely be even better. However this is a very minor issue and more of a wish for the next improvement of the mouse in the future.
I highly recommend this mouse to all my friends, especially if in the market for a corded gaming mouse however if they seek for a wireless then they might need to look elsewhere however there are plenty of of mouses from Logitech that are still suitable for gaming such as the Logitech M950.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vella.
from Brisbane QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The Beauty.

Date:10 May 2011
Awesome, performance, Awesome Functions. Awesome Mouse.
Love the frictionless scroll wheel.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mingo3k
from Adelaide, SA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Loving the mouse. LPT10510

Date:29 March 2011
Loving the upgrade from my G9, it feels slightly larger in the hand, it's not the best looking mouse in the world, but the on-board profile changes, the on-board sensitivity settings, and the ease of changing these with the included software is a breeze, and always has been!
The Packaging is the same as i always remember from all of my Logitech mice, easy to see the product inside, comes with everything you need, weights, booklets, and the installation CD.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stevanz1
from Melb, VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

One for the gamers.

Date:26 March 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have had the G9x for over 6 months now, it was very easy to set up, i would highly recommend buying a top grade mouse pad with this, or play on glass or metal (can be cold) to get all the benefits that this mouse and the gaming laser has to offer.
The added extras are great, such as the weights (which i don't really use because i like a light mouse) which is good for peoples weight preferences, the changeable grips are great, i like the comfort grip but i must say the just keep the precise grip on because i game a lot, but best feature is the LED colour changing and the on the fly Dpi change (Dots per inch, which changes the speed of the mouse) because you can easily change how sensitivity you want to play in game. plus the LED's can match you're computer colour scheme.
I have had one issue with this mouse but i sent away for a new one because it was in warranty and never had any issues since.
one thing i have to say is that this mouse takes sometime to get used to the feel, very different design to every other mouse, but worth it in the end.
i would go out on a limb and say this is the best gaming mouse iv ever used, plus it is wired which you should look for in keyboard's and mice for quickest response. (in the picture i had added this is old, with my old keyboard)
Must buy for any gamer, wishing to improve his skill, or someone sick of the $5 wireless mouse that never work.
10/10
Stevanz1..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G9x Laser Mouse
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gamer1523
Expertise: Proficient User

best mouse ever

Date:26 March 2011
I was wondering wether or not to get this mouse as i already owned a logitech mx518 and I am extreamly glad i bought this mouse! this is by far the best mouse I have ever used, packed with features such as the lights, weights, interchangable grips and frictionless scroll
the only one of these i don't use is the weights personally i think theyre pointless.
the only con i can think of is the precision grip should have extra mouse feet on it
i now own 2/4 of the g series and i play to buy the g19, the g series is amazing through and through
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>