Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Headsets Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for G35 Surround Sound Headset

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

G35 Surround Sound Headset

Victory never sounded so good, thanks to game-changing 7.1 surround sound powered by Dolby®.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 119 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
29
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
2
98 out of 119(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Review 1 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Arymiss
from Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Excellent sound, poor quality ear piece covering

Date:11 April 2013
I was blown away by the sound quality of the G35, 10/10 but it seems to be a common complaint that the ear covering material degrades very quickly. I wear the headset around 30 hours a week and after 6-8 months the vinyl covering of the ear covering has degraded, flaked off and Im often caught wandering the house with bits of black fabric stuck to the side of my head. The microphone boom also now remains in the down position and gets in the way so the thing that used to hold it back in place when I wasn't using it must have worn down or broken. Ive been buying Logitech for 20 years because their products are built to last and are always of the highest quality. I would think this is the only exception. Unfortunately with the widespread use of thermal printing all receipts i have can no longer be read so exchange without proof of purchase is difficult. Remember to scan your receipts people!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mmo Phreak
from North Queensland
Expertise: Proficient User

Do Not Buy!!!

Date:13 September 2012
I am giving a very negative review for this product because I am very disappointed, 6 months in and the vinyl covering around the ear-muff parts has perished and peeled completely.
Considering the cost of this product and the terrible after sales service I will never buy a logitech product again. I called logitech and was told there are no parts that you can purchase or replaceable ear-muffs for use when this problem happens, instead you have to send the headset back to them and have it replaced under warranty.
I had to laugh because warranty lasts one year, and I have to send the headset (at my expense) to logitech and have the part replaced everytime this happens.....
A good headset should last more than 6 months, you shouldn't have to send them away, and have parts that are totally replaceable. Do not buy, and logitech's after sale service is non-existent, a total waste of money and very disappointing.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaMarketing17 September 2012
Hi Mmo Phreak,

Thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. We are sorry to hear that your G35 has had a fault, all our products are covered with a full replacement under warranty.

Just in case you weren't aware we have a 1800 025 544 support line that can help you, troubleshoot or assist with set ups. We'd love the opportunity to get you up and running the way you'd like it to.

Please be assured that our return rates are extremely low, and we confidently offer a full replacement warranty on all our products as a measure of our quality and customer service. Further to that our replacement units are brand new and come with another full warranty period, from the date of replacement.
Review 3 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grazy

Best Headset I ever had

Date:23 April 2012
the only negative thing I can say about this product is that the platting wire cover has broken appart
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By AUSAUS23 April 2012
@ Grazy just buzz our Support Team on 1800 025 544 who can help you out with that.
Review 4 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stenhardt
Expertise: Proficient User

Will take a while before i buy a logitech product

Date:15 April 2012
One of the worst headsets i ever had on my first set the cord brake couse it has a nasty habbit of twisting itself.
got warranty on it so i got a new one about 120 days one of the earmuffs fell off when i removed the headset from my head, got a new one on warranty and now about half a year later the exact same thing happned....as i said for the price its a really bad headset.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia15 April 2012
Hey Stenhardt, thanks for your review, sorry to hear you had so many problems. Can you send your Case ID number to ausmarketing@logitech.com so we can investigate this case a little further please?
Review 5 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GMCamulos
from Melbourne, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent sound and outstanding comfort

Date:12 April 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Normally I have trouble with headsets with such a larger head, but this headset fits me extremely comfortable and did not even need to use one of the 2 additional cushions for the headrest that the product came with.
I am extremely happy with the purchase of the G35.
LPT13187
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trompfy
from Ringwood, VIC
Expertise: Newbie

Terrific Headset

Date:17 March 2012
I bought this so I can watch my Home and Away on my laptop privately in cinematic surround sound so I don't keep anybody awake after 8:00 p.m.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seongy
from NSW
Expertise: Proficient User

Almost perfect.

Date:6 March 2012
As a gaming headset it is almost a perfect headset to get. Might be a little bit expencive for some people especially for kids who have no jobs. Only problems I have with this headset is that sometimes the headsetband adjustment is really stiff and hard to put it in so i find myself not puting it back in and leaving it there. The other problem is that the wire is bent from the packaging at the start and is all wiggly, and I think because of that the wires tangle it self which is probably number one wire rule not to do. Apart from the it is wonderful, the surround sound is great and it looks pretty cool.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia6 March 2012
Seongy thanks for your review. If there is any troubles with the headset just give our Support Team a buzz on 1800 025 544
Review 8 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pheonix
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The best headset I have ever experienced

Date:1 February 2012
If your thinking about getting this headset but dont know if you want to spend the money, well this is probably the best headset on the market. There has been a lot of contraversy about it being "Simulated 7.1 surround sound" and all I have to say to that is, this headset is sooo much better because it is simulated otherwise it would be INCREDIBLY heavy.
Conclusion: Get it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NightRose
from Perth, WA
Expertise: Proficient User

highly recommended

Date:27 January 2012
the G35 is a great headset, havent had a single problem with mine; the hotkeys are helpful when in game, the 7.1 surround sound makes gaming incredible as it makes you feel like your actually experiencing the weapon fire, the thick material cord covering is also a plus when it comes to users who have experienced headset problems due to flimsy plastic cords which are easy to pierce and the mic works great. however the only thing that people may want to take into concideration is the moveable ear pieces being slightly fragile despite there usefulness and some people may find the headset to be a little heavier than other headsets on the market, honestly doesnt bother myself but some people might be a bit more sensitive to it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jace
from Tweed Heads, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Headset

Date:20 January 2012
This really is an amazing headset. The sound is clear, great 7.1, damned comfortable, and they cancel out a lot of sound. The only issue with the headset is the swivel point that the ear pieces are attached to. They are a little brittle and they can snap pretty easily. I would know, having just snapped by second in 18 months. Only real issue I've had with it though.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia23 January 2012
Hi Jace, thanks for your review. Please make sure you keep your receipt and Case ID numbers so that our Product Support Team can help you in case they break again and recall your history with the product.
Review 11 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
homebrand
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Newbie

Great Mic .. Little disappointed

Date:19 December 2011
As you are reading this I would like to inform you that the g35s are the best headset currently on the market. Best use for gaming as you have the advantages with the g35s drivers giving you the crisp sound immersing you in the gameplay and making sure you don't get knifed from behind for all you cod players. There is one flaw I have faced when using the g35s, that is it sometimes distorts the sound and everything goes or crackly and distorted. VERY ANNOYING. Custom keys are great for music player switching between tracks or pausing them. Speakers have broken down but did not need to repair them.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia22 December 2011
Hi Homebrand,

Please contact our support team 1800 025 544, he will be able to help to fix the issue.
Review 12 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marsy333
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very good one flaw

Date:26 November 2011
Awesome headset and i would get another but i prefure this again but the problem is with cross platform gaming eg.
on a ps3 with turtle brach headset iy puts the sound into the headset and i like that but it does not happen on my headset but everything else is awesome thanks Logitech :D
Thanks Marsy333 and Marsy's Games 2011/2012
P.S. soz about my spelling im only 13
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia12 December 2011
Hi Marsy333 thanks for your feedback. Check out the F540 which works on PS3/XBOX & can accept another sound source via the receiver box via RCA or 3.5mm to RCA adaptor
Review 13 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
majika

Great!... but disappointing

Date:2 November 2011
I purchased my G-35 headset about two years ago and was thrilled with it. My friend's G-35s kept snapping but Amazon.com replaced them all as they were under warranty. The problem I have now is that the fake 'leather' that contacts your skin, I guess you could call it the ear muff, is disintegrating. I have always taken good care of them but this just makes them very unpleasant to use. I would have expected much better quality for the price that I paid. Other than that the headset has been great for music/gaming/movies and has some cool features.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech 3 November 2011
Hi there, thank you for your feedback and taking the time to write a review. This does sound beyond the norm and you can contact our support team on 1800 025 544 (Mon-Fri 9am - 8pm AEST).
Review 14 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pabloDee
from perth wa
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Sturdy headset with good sound BUT....

Date:31 October 2011
best quality headset ive owned ... solid ... can take some abuse ... lasted a year now no problems ... sound is good too ...purchased 2 x Plantronics (think its called) headsets which are supposed to be high quality and they both had problems in a few months ... I think Logitech gear is great quality I have a LOT (about 10) of their products BUT .... the software that integrates their hardware is AWFUL ... the keyboards, mouse, headsets etc dont want to pay together.. so the software drops in and out so the hardware doiestoo... a real shame ... this s a BAD problem... read some forums for more details.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia6 November 2011
Hi there, thanks for your review and this feedback always helps us improve our products and services. Please head to logitech.com to download the latest G Series software that was released recently.

You can also chat to our Gaming team at www.facebook.com/logitechgaming or our Forums http://forums.logitech.com for discussion. Don't forget our support team are available on 1800 025 544 (Mon-Fri 9am - 8pm AEST).
Review 15 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
catnip
from canada
Expertise: Tech Savvy

broken after 6 months

Date:2 October 2011
the swivle arsm both started to crack after 4 months and 2 months later they snapped off. save your money and buy something that will last over 1 year.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JK
from Brisbane, QLD.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Headset, one disappointing flaw.

Date:28 September 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Firstly, if you're in the market for a headset, definitely consider this one, but expect to have an open wallet for MOST high end retail stores.
The headset is a little on the heavy side, but comfortable to wear which makes using it for a few hrs good compared to some others on the market. The performance is great and the simulated 7.1 surround sound really shows it's charm in fps games.
The overall sound quality is quite high and the max db level far exceeds what the human ear should be exposed to constantly - ie These headphones really pack a punch so don't think you'll need to turn the dial off the headset.
Relatively easy to set up and work, download the drivers/software and away you go. Control panel of software is easy to navigate and configure so anyone with a novice rank of computer use should find this headset a breeze to set up.
Finally, the quality of the headset. Let me state now, this is where I find one major flaw (shown in picture if it worked). The headset as a whole is a very sturdy unit. As stated it is a little heavy, but with that comes durability. Now to the flaw I've found, as stated by another customer, the ear paddings after (just over 12months) have started flaking and deteriorating something chronic. This is highly disappointing as there doesn't seem to be anyway to detach and/or replace the damaged parts. I've never drop this headset or been violent with it, this issue only appears to be from general use. It highly saddens me as this problem alone is enough to make me consider alternatives after a year of use, especially when I start getting patches of padding stuck to my head.
Overall, I WOULD recommend it for it's superb sound, ease of use and sturdy build. However, unfortunately, there doesn't seem to be any way to replace the earphones if they start deteriorating.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trin
from Darwin, NT
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Fantastic-est Headset Ever

Date:6 July 2011
I believe I have now had my G35 for over 2 years, and not once has it failed. I sometimes drop it and it's like nothing happened. Close to no complaints whatsoever, sound is fantastic, microphone is fantastic as long as I don't have a fan blowing directly into it..
Only complaint is that it gets a bit heavy for my head after long hours of wearing it. But I'm probably just weak.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BRZT
from Bunbury 6230, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Decent Gaming Headset

Date:6 July 2011
The G35 headphones are great for gaming use and have many great little features like auto mic muting and on head set volume control. The side buttons are a great as well. The only down side to the product is they can be slightly heavy for gaming sessions of 6+ hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rod
Expertise: Proficient User

Date:24 June 2011
I have found this headset to be the best i have ever tried. Clear and precise sound. The only thing I don't like is the soft ear covers deteriorate over time and there seems to be no replacement item. The quality of the rest of headset set is first class. Switching is also first rate and after 18 months still precise as the day purchased.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia25 June 2011
Hi, we are sorry to hear you have been having difficulties. Thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it and we feed this back to our Support and Product Teams to help us improve our products or services. If possible can you email your details as we'd like to look into this further for you; ausmarketing@logitech.com
Review 20 for G35 Surround Sound Headset
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JohnR
Expertise: Proficient User

Top Notch with a caveat

Date:19 June 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Great surround sound in games and movies. In games, it is awesome to hear every little sound. It really helps when you can hear the footsteps of someone creeping up behind you. The ease of plugging in the USB instead of having to plug audio cables into the back of the computer enables better/more convenient connection and removal of the headset. My only caveat about this headset is the lack of support Logitech provides to ensure that they work with all gaming titles. It is very annoying to buy a game, such as Operation Flashpoint Red River, only to find that you have sound during cutscenes, but not during game play. This wrecks coop gameplay and makes my purchase of this headset and the game a waste of money. The game publishers/developers and Logitech do not seem to have any interest in working to fix problems such as this, so paying customers like me are left out in the cold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia19 June 2011
Hi JohnR, thanks for your review & feedback. Our team designs our products to work with as many situations as possible and also regularly provide updates.

For features to work in games it is up to the publishers of the software to include those functions in their software generally.

We'd also suggest going to the www.facebook/logitechgaming page and the Gaming Forums on logitech.com to get info 24/7 for your favourite gaming news.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next>>