Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Wheels Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for G27 Racing Wheel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

G27 Racing Wheel

Dual-motor force feedback makes you feel closer than ever to the world's greatest circuits.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 42 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
37 out of 42(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for G27 Racing Wheel
Review 1 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gonein60seconds
from Melbourne Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

G27

Date:9 October 2012
This is a serious piece of kit for serious gamers.
The wheel looks and feels like the real thing, it provides the right amount of feedback to fool your senses.
Once you have laid hands on this you will never play driving games with a standard controller again!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Firebladez
from Gold Coast, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Soooo much fun

Date:8 October 2012
Bought this to go with my hyperstimulator race simulator and it just works perfectly. I'm pretty rough on my gear and it hasn't faulted. Works awesome with ps3 and pc games.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tuckaman
from Hobart, Tasmania
Expertise: Proficient User

Great wheel, but probably more cons than pros

Date:9 April 2012
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
g27 review
The title says it all; the wheel is great but there are more disadvantages than advantages. I will start off with the downs, some of which I knew about before I bought the wheel, others I have discovered over the three months I have been using it.
1. Price. When I say this I mean Australia. Why do you charge twice as much here than in America? It is NOT worth the $500 and if it had not been $300 in Dick Smith in the post-Christmas sale, I would NOT have purchased the wheel.
2. Quality. Many of the buttons feel cheap, particularly the d-pad.
3.Shifter. This cheap feeling shifter is like slicing butter. Except this butter has been melted to liquid, and about 5% of the time fifth gear doesn't engage.
4. Force Feedback. The feedback on this wheel is notchy because of the gears, and sometimes it feels like the wheel is becoming disengaged from the FF mechanism, especially on hills. It also has a huge deadzone which has increased exponentially since I bought the wheel. This has led to a serious problem: when going along a straight you should be able to take your hands off the wheel and maintain going in that direction.The wheel tries to do this but because of the deadzone the wheel skips the centred position. it goes the opposite direction to compensate, but the same problem occurs and it starts rotating
violently from side to side, making straights sometimes impossible because it tries to do this even when you're holding on.
5. Customisation. There are very little customisation/adjustment capabilities. Th only adjustment is the pedal plates side to side.
6. The pedals are too small, meaning that they are NOT good for heel and toe driving.
7. The wires are nearly impossible to plug in and wrap around the cleat/hook on the underside of the wheel.
8. The stitches on the rim are poor.
Now for the pros:
1. Good paddles with a solid shift.
2.The wheel is relatively easy to set up except for the wire
problem.
3. The clamps on the wheel and shifter work well and so does the carpet grip system on the pedals.
So far I cannot think of any more pros, or cons for that matter but either way, it is still a great wheel. Most of my enjoyment has come from the fact that I enjoy simracing, whether I am using a great wheel or ordinary one. As this is the first FF wheel I have owned personally, I would say that for your first wheel or FF wheel, it is a decent choice IF you can source for the right price.
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia10 April 2012
Hi tuckaman, give our Support Team a buzz re the Shifter, Force Feedback & Deadzones on 1800 025 544. Also try using our G Series Profiler which allows you to adjust all kinds of things for the wheel. Lastly there are adjustments in lots of the games too which can help set things up just the way you like it.
Review 4 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PeteShag
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellent Steering wheel, horrible mounting clamps

Date:1 April 2012
Over the years, I've played multiple racing games on arcade machines, but never owned my own wheel.
Dick Smith had this model on special today, so I bought one.
The feedback is MINDBLOWING. I've never experience such a realistic feedback from a game. The pedal are amazing, the clutch is a bit soft, but overall it rocks.
The mounting clams are horrid. I want to able to use the wheel on multiple furniture, the clams never made the wheel stable, not once.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia2 April 2012
Hey PeteShag - when you used the clamps did you screw them down, then use the last bit of spring loading 'twist and clamp' that provides the final tightening as we haven't seen or heard of too many issues with the clamping. Also on our site in the Support Section are the templates if you want to mount the wheel and screw it to a base, there are also a number of cockpits which are compatible
Review 5 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YogiR33
from Melbourne, Australia
Expertise: Proficient User

G27 the best yet !

Date:19 February 2012
The G27 is bloody amazing, I’ve used previous versions of the Logi wheels but this is another world, the wheel feedback is great and the pedals are really good. The shifter feels quite strong and works well with games that are designed to use the G27. I’m now having fortnightly catch ups with my mates with GT5 and the racing sim thanks to the G27.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tOOn

Wheely good :)

Date:9 February 2012
I've raced Sims for years - well before force-feedback wheels. The Logitech MOMO was my first force-feedback wheel which served me well - untill the pedals began to play up and wouldn't allow full accelleration. Five of my mates had the same problem. Then, the wheel began to slip and would lose it's centre during a rather enthusiastic race.
A few years ago I upgraded to the G25, which I still have. The price about double but the better build quality and materials are worth the extra expense if you love your racing. The leather clad wheel feels great in your hands and has held up under my tight sweaty grip much better than the rubber wheel of the MOMO. The force-feedback with the G25's metal gears feels much solider and even more realistic than that of the MOMO and comes into it's own when tweaked in the Logitech Profiler. I've found changing settings in here can all but eliminate slack centering and deadzone problems in most games. The pedals are solid and have a much better tactile feel than the MOMO with the firm spring setup. They also grip the carpet well and have never slid out on me. The gearstick on the G25 has a switch so the shifter can be gated or sequential. Why this feature was removed on the G27 is a mystery to me.
The one short-coming on the G25 was the lack of buttons on the wheel, with only two. For me, this is the only compelling reason to upgrade to the G27. I can't justify spending $400 for 4 extra buttons and some pretty lights when my G25 is still going strong - proving it's high quality and long lasting value.
LPT13055
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
carpenterscrack
from brisbane
Expertise: Tech Savvy

the wheel

Date:24 December 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
i found this product to be very good
the shifter is a big letdown as the stick is to short and feels cheap the wheel and pedals are good thow.
id like to see a better shifter *with a handbrake on it !
all in all this product works well out of the box and i dont regret buying it !
thanks logitech keep inproving your products
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gigilyano
from QLD
Expertise: Proficient User

Great device, minor problems

Date:8 September 2011
There are only some minor problems with the Wheel. the first and in my opinion the biggest problem with the G27 is the lack of information on the clamps.
It was not unitl I had purchased the product and attempted to mount the Wheel to my desk with the clamps did I realise that my desk was too thick. I admit that I have a rediculously thick desk, but for there to be no documentation on how thick a desk the clamps could grip is a big issue that should be addressed. And yes I have taken the plastic tips off of the clamps and it's still only reaching 3/4 of the way down my desk.
I would have like to have seen a sequential gear option with the Shifters but I have found that the paddles on the wheel are excellent and easy to use.
The buttons on the wheel and the shifter are well placed, easy to use and easily assigned. The peddles are also really great.
The response on the wheel is a big step up from using a gamepad controller and makes driving that much more exciting and immersive.
great device with minor documentation problems but still worth the money I spent on it.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raoul
from Qld
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Date:31 August 2011
build quality is top shelf with all the functionality and extras you'd expect. each componant comes with multiple sturdy ways of securing to most surfaces. great feel, response and feedback through the steering wheel. pedal box is correctly weighted and precise. manual gear shifter needs work, constantly unresponsive and more like an afterthought than a feature. tend to use the F1 paddles due to such a dislike of the stick. this kit needs a handbrake badly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia31 August 2011
Hi Raoul,
Thanks for the review, we aim to constantly improve our products and services, so this is really valuable. Please phone or email support regarding the manual gear shifter. Support details are available on this link: http://www.logitech.com/en-au/contact
All our products have a full replacement warranty as a measure of the quality of our product.
Review 10 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AusRacing
from Perth, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Happy

Date:31 August 2011
I am very happy with the g27
I will start with my only problem and that is the slowly increasing dead zone in the middle, slowly being over 2 years and so far its only about 10 - 15 degrees.
Other then that i love this wheel the pedals feel very nice the varying force on them is very nice and natural. the force feedback is easily adjustable and goes far and beyond what you need.
The 6 buttons on the wheel are placed well and handy to use in numerous games.
Everything on the wheel also feel very solid. Mounting the wheel to a table is usually easy, the pedals have a nice carpet grip which works so well, the wheel its self on some tables can be a bit weak, nothing a bit of bluetac on the back of it didn't fix.
My friend used my wheel once and went and bought one for him self the next day. I highly recommend this wheel to anyone who plays racing sims, arcade racing games with the wheel are not that great in my opinion though i know people who love it
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia31 August 2011
Hi Aus Racing, Thanks for the feedback, we love getting info on all experiences. Don't forget you can contact support for assistance or check out our forums for more info: http://www.logitech.com/en-au/contact and http://www.logitech.com/en-au/corporate/blog
Review 11 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Old mate

Great wheel

Date:23 July 2011
I purchased my G25 approximately 2 years ago.
I found it really really good, probably the best wheel I’ve ever used.
It’s force feedback is amazing, eg; When I come off the track it shakes like what it would in real life.
The wheel becomes harder to turn as you build speed, its turning circle is really good.
The gear shift I find reasonable.
It needs to be a bit more forceful to change gears, but other than that it isn’t too bad.
The pedals are great, very realistic to a manual car.
The carpet pins hold down the pedals from sliding around really well.
I find it works the best in 'Need for Speed Shift'
The overall setup is well placed.
A good racing wheel for everyone to use. (:
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tweeker333
from Hobart, Tasmania.
Expertise: Proficient User

GREAT, but still needs some improvements.

Date:30 May 2011
An awsome investment for anyone who takes racing games even slightly serious. Just a couple of things that need to be addressed:
- A handbrake lever NEEDS to be added -
- When using the H pattern gearbox, when making fast changes it drops into neutral sometimes -
- The gear shifter needs a little more resistance -
- The paddle shifts should not turn with the wheel -
- Reverse is quite fiddly to engage -
All in all a great setup, although making these changes would make it a little more user friendly.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HotDogMan000

Logitch g27 gaming wheel

Date:31 March 2011
I don't own one myself but I have tryed one and trust me it is dam good. With a 900 degree turning abilty makes it awesome. Then you have the leather that covers the wheel and the gear shifter. The pedals are outstanding compare to the ps2 pedals.
By HotDogMan000
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nafe
from Sydney NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not Perfect, but still a great wheel!

Date:15 January 2011
I wont give it 5 stars because it's not a perfect wheel, but then no one has made that yet!
I bought mine to use with GT5 and the PS3. I knew there was no native support, so not all thebuttons would map. Please note, this is NOT Logitech's fault. It is SONY'S fault for not incorporating the support for the G25/27 - two fo the most popular wheels on the market.
Pedals are great, nicely spaced for heel and toe if you feel the need. Good feel to the brake and clutch pedals too.
Gear shifter is alright, the shift action is a bit sloppy, but probably caters to the online racing crowd who shfit like nutters but could never shift like that in an actual car. I'd like to be able to remove the centre calmpas I've got it bolted to a wheel stand instead. But that's a minor issue.
The wheel itself feels good in the hands, with a nice thick rim and the leather cover. Sure it could be nicer like Alcantara like the Fanatec, but then you also pay a LOT more money for that. The feedback through the wheel is excellent, and gives a good feel for the road. There is a slight dead spot in the centre, but when you're in the thick of racing, you don't notice. The shiftlights are nifty, but unless you have a nice low cockpit setup, you're more likely to use the tacho on the screen instead. The shift paddles have a nice feel, and aren't too sloppy, or too stiff, and have a good audible click when you activate it.
All in all, it's a great wheel and I highly receommend it.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryan

Great Wheel

Date:26 December 2010
I've just been using this with GT5, and I can say it's the best wheel I have ever used. The entire thing is built really solid, and feels really sturdy. The stick shifter is solid and feels strong. The duel motor force feedback is really meaty. At maximum power you really have to fight this thing.
The pedals grip really well to the ground and are quite heavy as to not slide around. The carpet spikes work really well, and the pedals stay fixed firmly in place.
The stick shifter is detached from the wheel, another plus since it can be placed on the left side (almost all wheels made in america have the stick fixed on the right, which feels weird)
The only cons are that since this is a PC game wheel, there's no D-Pad or standard buttons on the wheel itself, they're all on the stick shifter. However, you do get 6 generic buttons on the wheel, which all feel good.
Other cons (although they're not logitechs problem), are that GT5 doesn't fully support re-assigning of the buttons, and the clutch behaves kind of strangely in game. But again, this isn't the wheels fault, and it's not that bigger deal.
Overall this an excellent product for anyone looking to make the most of their driving games. Recommended for non-arcade style racers (does not work well with Motorstorm :P)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HoTRoX

BiG Dissapointment

Date:17 December 2010
An expensive wheel with poor support by game developers, in particular GT5.
-No D-pad on the wheel
-The wheel is not diectly supported by GT5 in the options menu
-Programmable buttons not supported by GT5
-The paddles move with the wheel, which makes it very diffucult to change gears at the correct time.
-The clutch does not work...GT5 seems to get confused when the clutch is used and does not work.
-Force Feedback cannot be turned off in GT5
I am selling mine
-25points
2out of 29found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AULogitech AU1 September 2011
Hi HotRox,
The G27 is designed for PC. All the details and specifications are on logitech.com. However, it can be used on the PS3.

The Logitech Driving Force™ GT has been specifically designed for not only Gran Turismo 5, but also the PlayStation platform.

We have stacks of great info on both the G25 & G27 on our website in relation to compatibility and games. This includes things like FAQs, troubleshooting, set ups and more.

G27 support.: http://www.logitech.com/en-au/441/5184?tabs=1,3,2,5&hub=1&debug=0&section=overview

Driving Force™ GT wheel: http://www.logitech.com/en-au/441/4172?debug=0&hub=1&tabs=1,3,2,4,5&section=overview


Chat to our Gaming team at www.facebook.com/logitechgaming

Or check out our forums: http://forums.logitech.com/
Review 17 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blue Cat
Expertise: Tech Savvy

beautiful quality

Date:12 October 2010
I upgraded to the G27 after a year of using a Driving Force GT and i have to say i am very happy with the decision. I initially bought the DFGT to use with GT5P and being a first time wheel user found the learning curve steep but rewarding.
The G27 is head and shoulders above the DFGT and a complete package overall. The feel of the wheel is much better, the wheel is near silent and very smooth when turning, none of the whirring noise like the DFGT.
The shifer is great, having the ability to mount on the left side is a bonus for me. The H-gate is great to use when driving manual and feels solid enough to simulate a real cars motions. That combined with the clutch pedal makes driving a real joy.
The pedals in particular are the most noticeable improvement from the DFGT, being metal plated, with much more weight and resistance and also the base of the pedal unit is MUCH heavier which is great for keeping it still on carpet.
Overall i was extremely pleased with my purchase, the only drawbacks being the buttons on the face of the wheel being too similar ( in shape and placement, also a bit small) so its hard sometimes to find the right one to press. Also theres no markings on the shifter unit for X,square,circle, triangle buttons which would be convenient since i use it mainly for PS3 not PC. Finally, theres lots of wires but that can't really be helped considering theres pedals+shifter+wheel+power.
I would definitely recommend this wheel to anyone looking to upgrade an existing wheel or to first time users as it really is a complete package with very few flaws. Also its very solidly constructed and feels like a quality piece of equipment.
P.S. to the reviewer complaining about it being difficult to use on your lap, you're a fool if thats how you intended to use your g27
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oliver
from Australia
Expertise: Proficient User

Awesome!

Date:13 September 2010
The quality of this piece of kit makes up for the price! I have only tried it with Midnight Club: Los Angeles so far but that was impressive enough. All I had to do was plug it into my PS3 and the power point and it worked no problem! I look forward to using it with other more realistic driving simulations. PS I love the leather feel of the wheel! BTW I mounted my shifter and wheel to a sawhorse and it works brilliantly!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neo_The_User
from Chicago, Illinois
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Perfect wheel

Date:25 August 2010
Well you might have read my review for the Driving Force GT... I got this wheel for the same price as the other one since it turns out the Driving Force GT (DFGT) is actually quite bad. I managed to break 3 of them and so Logitech gave me a good deal off this wheel, with a 50% off price tag, so I decided to take it. And I'm glad I did. Out of 3 wheels I had (including this one) the G27 by far beats them all. I had the Driving Force Pro (DFP), DFGT, and now this wheel. I lost the power adapter when I moved but Logitech shipped a new one out to me. Logitech by far has the best customer service anybody could hope for. So let's go down to the specs and actual review...
900 degree leather wrapped wheel at 11 inches.. It's pretty decent. The material could have been better, like ALCANTARA® leather they use on the Fanatec 911 GT3 RS wheel but I was worried about having to RMA the thing, since I seen some pretty awful reviews and videos of it on youtube. 7/10 here on the wheel's rim.
Steel pedals.. Amazing! Great feel, perfectly weighted, I love them! 10/10
6 speed H-pattern shifter... OK The shifter itself is very good, doesnt feel loose or anything like that, unlike the G25. It's very stiff and has a good feel. Just be careful when using the shifter and clutch (if you don't use both or you aren't going to use both, just leave. It's a disgrace to what this wheel offers) since it can get tricky sometimes. This isn't the wheels fault, I blame myself, I am a terrible shifter and I probably could shave a second or two off my lap time if I wasn't so slow with jamming the clutch, and snapping the stick into gear. It is challenging to time it just right. Also when you are braking super fast for a corner from 6th gear, it gets confusing. The product itself is perfect though. I love it! 10/10 on shifter quality.
Force Feedback.. Same as the DFGT, except the dual motor solution is much better. The DFGT overheated on me twice (Yes... I PLAY THAT MANY RACING GAMES!) due to 9 - 11 hours of gaming on my PC Gaming Rig (RadeonHD 5830 + AMD Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition) OK you can probably tell I live with my parents and don't have a job.. Anyway.. The force feedback is incredibly realistic and gets way too unrealistically strong at 150% percent in the Logitech Gaming Software. Not a con at all, actually a Pro, since Logitech gives you the choice of OVER-STIMULATED FORCE FEEDBACK! I leave everything on 100% and Center spring checked and set to 0% to have no center spring. It messes everything up. 10/10 Perfect force feedback
Buttons... The buttons are good. I like them because there is so many! FULLY PROGRAMMABLE WITHIN ANY RACING GAME! PERFECT FOR SIMBIN RACING TITLES AND RACING SIMS LIKE RFACTOR AND SUCH! Buttons buttons buttons!! WOO!! Only bad part is the feel for them, but I don't care. A button is a button. 9.5/10? Sound fair?
F1 style paddle shifters.. DON'T USE THEM! USE SHIFTER + CLUTCH AT ALL COSTS! I used them a few times only for cars that work off the paddle shifters like the Lexus LF-A in NFS SHIFT and such, other than that, I'm all clutch and shifter.
Durability... I am a total master at having to RMA products.. this wheel is working not even on its last legs yet. It's built super strong. I wouldn't throw it in front of a truck, but I mean... its tough. It's not going to break by looking at it like the DFGT. 10/10
Ease of Use.. plug and play. Nuff said. 10/10
The smell of the motors when you stick your face in the top vents of the wheel are awesome! 10/10 (joke :P)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for G27 Racing Wheel
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Otis
from Buffalo, NY
Expertise: Proficient User

Overhyped & overpriced.

Date:8 August 2010
Documentation - some cheaply done pictograms, what little is on the enclosed CD is for the discontinued G25 wheel.
This unit is made to be used with their gaming chair, if you don't use it like that you'll find that:
- the gear shift lever blocks the other buttons and hat switch (unless you have an extra joint in your arm). Luckily I haven't tried to use this much.
- the pedals are positioned too high off their base, they're adjustable a little from side to side but not height-wise.
- the pedal base slides all over the floor and has to be placed against a wall or other block. The rounded front edge of the base means even then it's going to still slide around. The stiffness of the pedals means you have to press them fairly hard to get them to move, without something to hold the base in place that will usually move first.
- Don't expect to play with the wheel on your lap unless you build your own mount for it. The table clamps will dig into your thighs if you don't and the wheel lacks the base to be held stable on its own.
- There are long prongs on the upper and lower sides of the paddle shifters on the wheel. If you turn the wheel 90 degrees or more these prongs are likely to get caught and tangled in any folds in your shirt or trousers. I suppose if your gut is big enough you could also give yourself a good jab with them too.
- The wheel response feels like a lot of the internals, including the gears, are made of cheap plastic. Don't expect this device to be very durable.
If you spend the $200+ that this thing costs you can expect to also:
1) Build your own lap mount.
2) Buy some non-skid strips and/or build an additional base for the pedals to keep that from sliding.
3) Do some cutting and drilling to adjust the pedals to a reasonable height.
4) Cut the prongs off the paddle shifter which isn't that easy to do due the tight space between the wheel and wheel base.
If you're not looking to spend an additional $300+ for the chair you're better off getting one of the force feedback wheels that are out there at half the price of this one, you won't miss anything.
-17points
5out of 27found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>