Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Accessories Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3

Harmony® remotes control over 225,000 devices from 5,000 brands. Your PS3™ is now one of them.
Average Customer Rating:
3.731 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 26 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
19 out of 26(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Review 1 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnnymate
from Perth
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It works, but still disappointing

Date:5 December 2011
I thought this would be the ideal addition to the brilliant Harmony 900. Controlling the last of my "hidden" devices was the final step in my minimalist lounge room. The adaptor worked perfectly and was very easy to set up, after placing the receiver in an inconspicous spot in view of the remote, I closed the PS3 cabinet, and guess what, it doesn't work with the door shut. Apparent the blue tooth signal won't penetrate the solid wooden door...very dissappointing.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia12 December 2011
Hi Johnnymate, thanks for your feedback. Please call our Harmony Support Team on 1800 726 063 to get help with the adaptor as it should still function through things but the team can help you out.
Review 2 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carlo

PS3 Harmony Adapter overpriced!

Date:11 May 2011
This product is just as expensive as the PS3 controller, if not more expensive. I do not see the point on purchasing one for 2 reasons:
-I'm not going to use the Harmony remote to play games on my PS3. I'd rather use the actual PS3 controller.
-It's too expensive, I'd rather buy a controller.
Sure it defeats the purpose of the "all in one" controller concept, but I still don't see the benefit from using this adapter.
I want to know what the users of this adapter has to say.
-8points
0out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia11 May 2011
Hi Carlo, thanks for your feedback.

The Harmony Adaptor for PS3 isn't a replacement or alternative to a PS3 Controller. It is for the people that are using one of our Harmony Remotes who also wish to control their PS3. The Sony Playstation does not have IR or RF capabilities so unfortunately there isn't a Universal Remote Control that can operate with it.

We worked very closely with Sony to develop this adaptor so that our Harmony range can work with a PS3. This is a very unique situation and position we are in.

It means that in your living room a Harmony Universal Remote Control can manage your devices with one remote. When you want to play games you use the controllers that either come with the Playstation or 3rd party controllers.

So we hope this answers your question, if not please email generalaus@logitech.com
Review 3 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BUFU2007

Might need a little work.

Date:28 April 2011
I purchased this item to use with my H1 remote, all works very well, Till you change from PS3 to Eg. TV or DVD, and then you want your ps3 to be off, but once you turn it off, you then turn the TV/ DVD player, the Ps3 comes back on.
i dont know if its just me but that is a little annoying to me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia28 April 2011
Hi, please go to logitech.com and click the Support button at the top of the page, we have a team who can help you with your Harmony One & PS3 Adaptor. From the looks of it, it seems like a setting may be incorrect which is causing the sequence to not be 100% correct, but these things are normally pretty easy to solve.
Review 4 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fishdog
from Cairns, QLD
Expertise: Proficient User

Great add-on for Harmony Remotes

Date:14 January 2011
Soon after reading some great review's about the Harmony One ( which I consequently bought my father from christmas), i found there was going to be a fatal flaw to my awesome present. The main reason my father wanted a universal remote was so that he didnt have to muck about with PS3 controllers, and while i dont have any trouble with them i certainly agree that one remote is best. Of course i soon found that there is no universal remote which is compatible with PS3 (thanks Sony :P) so i did some more research and found that logitech not only had the best remotes on the market but the best PS3 adapter as well! Despite some bad reviews saying that the adapter disconnects the PS3 remotes from the system i have not encountered this problem or any other. The only difficulty i had was some mucking around to get it working and with a bit of help from logitech's awesome FAQ it was running in no time with no complaints and only blissful mono-remote lounge-room paradise :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adam Robson

Harmony PS3 Adaptor

Date:11 January 2011
My name is Adam and i was recently selected as a product tester for the Harmony One from Logitech Australia as a part of their product tester program. I have a PS3 and wanted to test the Harmony One with the PS3 so I purchased the Harmony PS3 Adaptor. This Product is Easy to set up with your Harmony Remote and the functionality is amazing it does all 51 PS3 commands at great speed. If you have a PS3 and a Harmony Remote this is a must have product at such a small price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodbye coffee table remotes!
from Bogota, NJ
Expertise: Proficient User

Awesome product!

Date:14 October 2010
I recently purchased a Harmony 650 remote to consolidate 4 coffee table remotes (1 being my PS3 remote) into 1. After attempting to set up my Harmony remote (it wasn't working properly and not operating my PS3) I called Logitechs awesome customer service for some help setting up my remote and they identified that I had an early level (the larger one) PS3 and the PS3 adapter was needed. I ordered it, had it shipped overnight, and with some help from Logitechs AWESOME customer service we had it up and running in about 20 minutes! AWESOME product! completely satisfied! and kudos to Logitechs AWESOME customer service!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Willis

It Works!

Date:25 August 2010
Very easy to install and update my remotes. Love seeing the PS3 icons on my Harmony One display screen
One glitch in the set up instructions is no mention of pairing the device with the PS3 on the online set up. I would suggest that this step be included.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stlslim
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love this thing!

Date:8 January 2010
I have had a couple of harmony remotes, the 670 and most recently the 700. But I have always had to use the PS3 controller for watching blurays, using the media Server (Playon, Tversity) on the PS3. I recently purchased this adapter, and couldn' t be more satisfied with it!! Performs all PS3 functions, and really shines when it comes to the Playon/Tversity/Netflix use. I also use it alot to navigate my 300 gig collection of music MP3 on my network that I access via my PS3. Was super simple to install and configure, no problems what so ever. You just pair it to the PS3. Turns on/off the PS3 no problems, also controls all other functions. I would highly recommend to anyone who wants to eliminate the use of the PS3 controller
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brian

Great Product

Date:23 December 2009
I purchased this at Best Buy for $35 (open box) and it is awesome! It works flawlessly with my PS3 Slim 250GB! Super easy to setup and everything works great! No problems that were stated in other reviews. I highly recommend this product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Argon52
from Northern Kentucky
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It just works

Date:8 November 2009
Easy to set-up and works great! As easy as finding the right menu on the PS3 and pressing the button on the bottom of the product! Thanks again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ggg

Date:19 September 2009
I upgraded my PS3 to a PS3 slim and now this wont work. i updated everything and it will not work with the PS3 Slim at all. I dont know what i am supposed to do with this now. Fix your problem please!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Gaming TeamGaming21 December 2009
Some users of the Harmony Adapter for PS3 experienced Bluetooth connection problems when using early production adapters, Sony game controllers and PS3 Slim systems. These issues were addressed and the currently available adapter units are working as expected. If you previously purchased the product and are experience similar issues, more information and online support can be found at http://logitech-en-amr.custhelp.com/cgi-bin/logitech_en_amr.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=13885
Review 12 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ps3slim
from Iowa
Expertise: Tech Savvy

expensive, but it works

Date:17 September 2009
forking over $45-$60 for something that should work anyway on a PS3 really chaps my hide, but I paid for it anyway.
I hooked it up tonight with my new PS3 slim and it worked flawlessly with my controller. I haven't had any of the problems mentioned by other recent reviewers. I played Little Big Planet for an hour and the controller responded fine to my commands.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ggs
from Chicago, IL
Expertise: Proficient User

PS3+movie watching=made easy

Date:16 September 2009
I currently have an 80 PS3 std and the harmony ONE remote. I needed something to bring it all together. Logitech to the rescue. This product is great. Very easy to use. I've done 3 update one the PS3 and every time this product works with out fail! It is very small, fit anywhere and doesn’t take up any usb ports. Turn it off and ON! Just like the ps3 remotes. Kind of wish it ran off of batteries, and the price is a little high.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwsat

This RF to Bluetooth adapter is GREAT

Date:13 September 2009
I have had a 40 gig PS3 for about a year and a half and use it as a Blu-ray disc player exclusively. Until I got the Logitech Harmony IR to Bluetooth Adapter for PS3 I had been driven crazy trying to find a way to control my PS3. I use a Harmony 659 remote to control all of my components. I had been using a Nyko USB adapter with my 659 but it wouldn't allow me to move between icons accurately, either in the XMB or Triangle menu. Further, it would not allow me to turn on the PS3 remotely or turn it off when changing the activity from Watch PS3 to another one. This adapter, though, solves all that. Highly recommended!
I can't address whether the Logitech Harmony adapter affects the game controller because I don't have to use the game controller any longer. Further, I have had no problems with the pairing of the adapter and the PS3. I paired them when I setup the adapter, three weeks ago, and they have stayed paired ever since.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vicviper
from Michigan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Problems!

Date:9 September 2009
While I want to give it 5 stars, the truth is that there is something wrong with this device, and it needs to be corrected. After hooking up the adapter, I am now frequently unable to use my controllers flawlessly the way I used to, and it often unpairs itself from my console, forcing me to set it up again. Without a usb connection, I fear that there is no way to flash its firmware.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Craig
from Germany
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Does not work with PS3 Slim

Date:9 September 2009
It does not work with the new PS3 Slim, the gamecontrollers will be deactived if you connect this remoteadapter!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yourcarman

Need an update!!!

Date:8 September 2009
Your game controller wont work when this is on!!!! I mean really there is no update to download yet for this, really a waste of money in its current form. Whats the point if you cant use your game controller with it????
Giv an update or send out the wire for the back for free to everyone who purchased this thing for 60 dollars!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dragondog
from Forest Hills, NY
Expertise: Tech Savvy

unsolved conflicts

Date:7 August 2009
Adapter will frequently unpair from PS3 and will unpair game controllers. No problems until I used the Harmony PS3 adapter. Keep an eye on the support boards and DO NOT buy this until the problem is solved.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sachin
from Barnsley, UK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

BEWARE!! YOUR GAME CONTROLLER WON'T WORK

Date:29 July 2009
There's one huge problem I've noticed with the adapter: You can't operate the wireless game controller if the adapter is connected to PS3.
Also, the adapter itself has no switch, so you have to power it off from the mains, if you want to use the game controller!!
I switched the adapter off & then on again while my partner was playing a game.........she couldn't operate the controls of her game pad anymore. When I switched the adapter off, the game pad started working again after a full 5 minutes.
what's the point of this adapter, if the main function of a PS3 is playing games???
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Harmony® Adapter for PLAYSTATION®3
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steve
from Charlotte, NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Finally!!!

Date:26 June 2009
I tried using one of those USB controllers (other brand) for the PS3 and what a piece of junk. This came along and I didn't hesitate one bit to buy it. I would admit it is a little expensive, but it works! I got my remote setup to play DVD\BlueRay\Games with out any problems. My system uses the RF remote and I did have to give this device a dedicated wire back to the IR repeater and assign it to a specific port within the software, because the "IR Blast" confused this device for powering on and off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>