Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Mice + Keyboards Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gaming Mouse G500

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Gaming Mouse G500

When the pressure is on and everything is at stake, this is the mouse to have by your side.
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 61 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
50 out of 61(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gaming Mouse G500
Review 1 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vasuri

no buy

Date:9 October 2012
It's very hard to use with left hand. Don't like, won't buy!
-20points
0out of 20found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaMarketing23 October 2012
Hi Vasuri,

thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. This information is fed back to our Support and Product Teams to help us improve our products or services.
Review 2 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fortifier42
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

An excellent quality gaming mouse.

Date:14 May 2012
I've been using the G500 for around 2 years now, it has given me constant quality assurance along with excellent quality DPI and sensitivity settings. The mouse has awesome control and weight adjustments if you like it a little bit heavier. The 'un-lockable' scroll wheel allows for easy scrolling through large documents, along with the macros if you are just a bit lazy. The Macros can be used for writing out scripts, or those really repeatitive tasks, such as spamming the space key whilst trying to bunnyhop on Counter-Strike: Source.
With the extra sensitive DPI settings, you can have your cursor span across the entire screen in a flick of the wrist, or have it move a few centimeters. If you combine the G500 with other gaming appliances like the G15, you're sure to win your game.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nmcc08
from Perth, W.A
Expertise: Newbie

Logitech G500 Gaming Mouse

Date:19 September 2011
very good gaming mouse, would recommend it to anyone!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Draxonfly
from Wagga Wagga, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome Upgrade

Date:16 September 2011
I have been using the Origional G5 mouse since it's release, but seeing this G500 on special in the Logitech AU ebay store, I though i would splash out on it.
Going from a Older G5 to this was a breeze, and felt right at home with it strait away.
I set the weights up the same as I did in my G5 and my hand could hardly tell the difference in feel.
After downloading and installing the latest setpoint driver for it and adjusting the settings to my personal taste, I found using the G500 in game to be awesome. my Aim was tighter, the response was quicker.. everything just looked and felt that bit smother over my older original g5.
The Original G5 mouse is still an great gaming mouse, but this G500 is the perfect upgrade upgrade from it.
The only thing I like on my Older G5 better is the DPI indicators are Orange (on the G500 they are red), Orange is my favourite colour (and matches my G15 refreshed keyboard better) ;)
Once again Logitech has impressed me immensely with their G series gear.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Australia
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good mouse for the budget gamer

Date:1 August 2011
The G500 mouse by Logitech has been a great experience. Knowing that the brand is Logitech, we can already declare that the quality is going to be astounding. After the use of this mouse, it has been very clear that the size is suitable. Large or small hands, any person can use this mouse.
FEATURES
This laser mouse features a massive 5700 DPI, which can be adjusted by the buttons on the far left hand side of the left click button. Some people find it difficult to reach these buttons, however it does not seem so in my case. To use this feature you must install setpoint so that the DPI can be adjusted to your preferences.
The hyper-scrolling mode allows you to easily and quickly scroll through countless pages by just flicking the wheel up or down. This mode can be simply changed by clicking the button (located under the scroll) to alternate between different types of scrolling. There is also a wheel tilt feature which allows you to scroll horizontally. Not only this but when you have a cursor up, tilting the wheel simply moves the cursor left or right.
There are three buttons located on the left side of the mouse, where the thumb of your right hand would normally sit. There are two generic buttons which act as a "back" and "forward" button on your desktop. The third button usually does nothing by default, however this may be adjusted through setpoint so that you can have easy access to another macro (through keystroke assignment).
There is a coarse surface extending from the right to the front and then to the left side of the mouse (not the top of the mouse where the scroll and other buttons are). This coarse surface may allow gamers to have a firmer grip to the mouse while playing intense games. The top surface of the mouse has a smooth surface which allows your palm to comfortably sit on the mouse.
The cord of the G500 mouse is made out of a braided material which would not only make your mouse cord look better, but also last longer. There are weights which are provided in an aluminum box. There are six (6) 4.5g weights and six (6) 1.7g weights provided so that you may balance the mouse according to your liking. The weights can be easily changed and could be done in less than half a minute.
I found this mouse pleasing, however I should point out that if you have a Logitech gaming keyboard, you're going to have 2 sets of third party programs running in background. The fact that the mouse uses setpoint and the keyboard uses Logitech Gaming Software, means that you're probably going to have both programs up. I truly think that they should've created the Logitech Gaming Software to support the gaming mice since they're also part of the "G" series. This does not only apply to this mouse, but for all Logitech mice.
The third button on the mouse (under the "front" and back "buttons") seems to be useless to me. It is a button which is never touched in-game or not. This third button may be either useful or useless, depending on the user. It is unusual for a third button to be placed under the "front" and "back" buttons, and would be a very difficult to get used to. In my opinion this button was unnecessary.
PERFORMANCE
The mouse had performed greatly and is now used as my primary mouse for my PC. I have previously owned a MX518 mouse and thought that it has come to the end of its life. If you're planning on purchasing a new mouse and currently have or loved the MX518 or G5 (since they're pretty similar) then this is the mouse for you. It implements the egg shell design and is easy to adjust to this mouse. If you have not owned a mouse which are similar to the MX518 or G5, then you should probably try the mouse before purchasing it, since it may be difficult to adjust to the shape and size of the mouse. As said before this mouse packs a massive 5700 DPI meaning you can move the cursor from on side of the screen to the other without any trouble. The DPI could also be changed at anytime just by simply pushing a button, though pretty much all mice do this now. There is a light which tells you the setting which you have the DPI adjusted to. There may be up to 5 different DPI levels per profile which can be adjusted through setpoint. There is smooth scrolling on this mouse which is an upside and there is a wheel tilt feature which the sensitivity of either scrolling may be adjusted. All the buttons are sturdy and feel rigid. The quality of the build is superb and would most likely last you quite some time.
EASE OF USE
Simple. Plug and play. Windows should automatically detect the mouse and install the drivers for it so that you can simply use. If you want to use the other features of the mouse then you must install setpoint, which is a program which supports Logitech devices. Through this you can simply change the desired DPI, scroll sensitivity, button actions, profiles etc. The menus of setpoint make it simple to navigate and effectively use. The mouse itself has pictures on the buttons, such as "+" or "-" which indicate its actions. A general computer user would understand what these pictures mean and what actions they will do. Also the mouse has a smooth Polytetrafluoroethylene feet which allows the mouse to easily glide along any surface. On top of that the gaming grade laser would also allow it to work on any surface. To remove the weights and add weights to the mouse, you simply eject the mass carrier and push the weights you want out and replace them with any other weight. The mass carrier can enter in any direction but I would recommend you sliding the mass carrier with the Logitech logo being visible while you slide it in. It should be simple to slide in with weights. I have attempted to slide it in the other way. It proves a much more difficult task to insert and remove the mass carrier.
ERGONOMICS
The mouse incorporates the "egg shell" design, making it a fairly large mouse for some people. As you place your hand on this mouse it not only feels good, but it also performs good. It was mentioned that some people found it difficult to push the "DPI increase" and "DPI decrease" buttons, however I have relatively small hands and find no difficulty in pressing these buttons. The "back" and "forward" buttons are placed comfortably and can be easily accessed. The "back and "forward" buttons also have a little indent so that the third button may be easily accessed, however I find this button useless but good thought. There is a very long cord which allows younger people to move the mouse closer to the edge of the table for use.
OVERALL
This mouse is definitely the best mouse that I have ever owned. Though the MX518 was my old mouse, it still did perform up to my standards. The G500 has excelled the MX518 in may ways which make it a better choice when you purchase a mouse. If you're a gamer who is on a budget, then this mouse is for you.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Andrew
from Melbourne
Expertise: Proficient User

Went back to G9

Date:18 June 2011
Cons:
Its a little to big, side buttons and DPI buttons are hard to reach (too far forward) only used it for 2 days and went back to my G9. You have to have VERY large hands for it.
Pros:
I did like it for that extra button on the side and where the DPI is located much better than the DPI on the G9 as it gets in the way. If the G9 had these extra bits i would so love to buy it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lazer_Rat

Needs work.

Date:4 June 2011
Pros:
Max DPI of 5700.
Uses setpointII.exe, which allows you to use macros, profile manager and onboard memory.
3 thumb buttons.
Ideal for people with large hands, its slighty wider than a MX518 or G5.
Cons:
DPI buttons are difficult to reach.
Mouse emits a high pitched noise when moved (only heard in a quiet room).
Sensor is positioned too far forward (causes slight acceleration when mouse is held from back).
Sensor not secured properly to circuit board (cursor moves when mouse is shaken in air).
I prefer the G5, but if i had to buy again i'd go for the G9x, it seems to have all the advantages of the G500 without the problems.
I've owned this mouse for 6 months and have finally built up the nerv to open it and hot glue the rattling sensor to the PCB.
Now it tracks solid like my old G5.
If you're thinking of taking it apart, look at some tutorials online first.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia5 June 2011
Hi, thanks for your feedback. A quick note to let you know that all our products have a replacement warranty so if issues to arise we strongly suggest giving our Support Team a call to help you out.
Review 8 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ambanmba
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Poor quality, but once fixed it's a decent mouse.

Date:1 April 2011
Got the brand new mouse from the store and it was tracking poorly from the start. The mouse would make a rattling noise when shaking it lightly so I thought I would have a look inside. Turns out the lens on the sensor is not attached very well. A bit of superglue and it's all cured - BUT... you practically need to be a watchmaker to take it apart. Tons of small fiddly parts (springs, etc.) to get past before you reach the sensor lens. Once fixed, it's a decent mouse. But seriously, they should change the design of how the lens is secured to the sensor. There are no fasteners whatsoever and they just rely on two plastic posts which couldn't possibly secure it properly. If you Google G500 lens rattle you can see that this is a relatively common problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia3 April 2011
Thanks ambanmba, appreciate that. Please remember all our products have a replacement warranty so if something goes wrong you speak to our team and a replacement will be organised for you.
Review 9 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
master_crab
from QLD, Brisbane
Expertise: Tech Savvy

nice lil mouse u got there Logitech

Date:12 February 2011
Here follows a Product Testing review of the Logitech g500 gaming mouse by LPT10439.
First impressions of the packaging is that logitech has put a good amount of effort into presentation. Packaging is nice and solid, nothing cheap or tacky. The product was easy to remove and everything included was easy to access. When plugged in, default windows drivers install and the mouse works perfectly but if your inclined to install the setpoint software a slew of other options become available to fine tune the mouse. Having had a g5 in the past the feel was not new to me but still a pleasant feature. The shape of the mouse fits perfectly with your hand and feels nice and natural.
The feel of the mouse is slightly improved over the g5, with a nice smooth finish on the mouse. It also has a nice stylish speckled paint job on it which i am rather fond of. The mouse feet are extra smooth and glide nicely on a good mouse pad.The mouse comes with optional weights so you can adjust how heavy the mouse is for those pedantic gamers out there. I myself don't use the weights but it's nice to know that efforts have been made to accommodate the gamers who would.
A great little feature of included with the g500 is the hyperscroll which allows you to switch from a standard mouse scroll to a glide scroll with the touch of a button. This addition lets you traverse long web pages with ease and then switch back with a simple click when going back to a smaller page. This feature was also included in the g9 which I also have tho it is now located in a much easier to access location, right next to the scroll wheel itself.
3 buttons, located near where you place your thumb have been added to the mouse for extra functionality. By default the top and bottom buttons at this location are linked to navigation commands on windows and are very handy traversing file systems and the web. the 3rd 'middle' button has no use in navigation that i am aware of but would be handy as an extra programmable button in game situations which is always a good thing.
The mouse has 2 buttons located on top of the mouse that are used to change sensitivity of the mouse. This can be extremely handy in games where sensitivity of weapons change between weapons of vehicles (such as the Battlefield games). The feature is not new to Logitech gaming mice but what is new is the location of the buttons used to change these levels. The buttons are now located on top of the mouse, next to the left click button rather than under the scroll wheel. While i applaud the new location of the scroll wheel switch location i find the sensitivity buttons a bit too far out of reach to be used practically in an intense battle while gaming. I play battlefield bad company 2 and have only used the sensitivity change feature a few times as i have to relocate my hand on the mouse to use them, often ending in distraction from the game. I feel these buttons could have been placed in a better location closer to the fingers normal reaching range.
The mouse itself has replaced my g9 for gaming for now and it has made battlefield a much more enjoyable experience for me. Should i be allowed to keep the product it would make a welcome addition to my future gaming experience for years to come. This indeed has been a very welcome experience and i am glad to have been able to take part in product testing for Logitech.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
woodyd87
from APO, Germany
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Overall an excellent mouse!

Date:27 October 2010
I purchased this mouse to replace a cordless Logitech mouse that just up and quit on me one day. I saw this on the shelf and was immediatly impressed with the features shown on the box. I realized that those were just the tip of the iceburg. I started messing around with all the settingings offered and was really impressed. I enjoy the fact that I can adjust the levels to either look around a room extremely quick or press the bnutton again and move the mouse slow enough to snipe someone on the run. Overall I really like this mouse. The only complaint that I have is the back and forward button under the thumb seems to be a bit far back, as if this mouse was designed for people with smaller hands. One minor complaint from a mouse of this caliber though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Orlandu
from Fresno, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

A World of Difference!

Date:25 October 2010
All around the best mouse I've ever owned! Was a dramatic upgrade from the past several mouse/keyboard value combos I'd purchased.
The only thing I would change on this mouse is to move the three thumb-buttons a little farther forward, but that is only personal comfort since I have very large hands, but even so the G500's adjustable weight allows me to lighten it up and control it with only my fingers.
It's versatile, VERY accurate, and hands-down the most responsive mouse I've ever owned. Have owned it for two weeks and I've already recommended it to some gamer friends!
Current SetPoint software doesn't recognize my EX310 keyboard though... guess I'll have to upgrade to a G15 soon enough to match this awesome mouse!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phil the thrill

Excellent mouse, a step ahead

Date:22 October 2010
Pros: -Excellent tracking and sensitivity
- 10 programmable buttons, REALLY programmable!
- Excellent driver software : the automatic selection of profile is incredible! Can have up to 30 profiles on hard drive!
-Excellent button layout
-Comfortable enough
Cons: - The finish faded out after a few hours of gameplay :(, at least the mouse is still awesome!
To those like me who spent a few days reading reviews about gaming mice, here is my advice : buy it. I know it lacks the customizable leds like the roccat, or the easy shift button+, and the ergonomics of the mionix naos 5000. But pound for pound, this is the best mouse available right now!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pneumatic

Definitely the best mouse I have used

Date:13 October 2010
I was trying to decide between the G500 and the G9x and finally found a place that had them both on display. The G500 fit my hand better than the G9x and since they have the same exact specs (and changing the LED color doesn't matter to me), I got it.
I love being able to change the DPI on the fly and even at the higher DPI settings I can still be relatively accurate. I have played with quite a few different mice from Razer and the G500 blows them all away in feel and function.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shadowboxer10000
Expertise: Proficient User

great

Date:7 October 2010
does the job and does it rite so far ive had this mouse for 6 months
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glorny
from Milwaukee WI
Expertise: Proficient User

Awesome gaming mouse

Date:20 September 2010
I love using this mouse, I play a variety of games from MMO's to FPS and love the flexibility. The adjustability of the functions of macros and DPI settings through "setpoint" can be very useful. The on the fly adjustments of DPI are great if you go quickly from situations that require speed and fast reactions to situations where extreme precision are needed. As for how the mouse feels, it is great it fits my hand well and the adjustable weight, while not huge, is a minor bonus.
Unfortunately, the mouse is not perfect, the cord is a bit stiff and can get annoying if you have things sitting on your desk. The unlockable scroll wheel was awesome for the time it worked, but unfortunately it rubs and no longer rolls freely when unlocked.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ryan

Logitech G500 review

Date:12 September 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This mouse is one of the best logitech mouses i've used so far. I was looking for a gaming mouse for my mac and i couldn't find anything. I went to quake-con 2010 and dominated. This mouse is great and is easy to use. the dpi is great and the design is freekin sweet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gamer Zo
from California
Expertise: Tech Savvy

For the price... It is good

Date:9 September 2010
As the title states, for the price, this is a good mouse. However, be prepared to buy another one in the near future.
It is simple, easy to use, fits comfortably in your hand and has a DPI setting on the mouse.
I have two concerns about this mouse...
1. For some reason it just pauses, stops and then disables itself right in the middle of the game. Ive had mine for only 6 months and BOOM out of no where, it does this.
2. The DPI setting on the mouse is a cool feature but you cant really customize it to your settings and it only has 3 settings even though it is suppose to have more.
This is my 2nd Series of Logitech mice. I loved the ergonomics of my 1st wireless series, but that mouse would suddenly skip up about 5 inches every now and again... I couldnt seriously game of work in my profession of graphic design. So I bought the gaming mouse, because of the similar feel, only to have it stop working.
I
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niteowl
Expertise: Proficient User

Replaced for a second time.

Date:27 August 2010
This mouse really is a great mouse. It conforms to your hand very nicely allowing you to use it for long periods of time. Very responsive, and has a great feature allowing you to adjust the weight of the mouse so it moves smooth.
The only problem I have had is its buttons dying on me. The first time my right main mouse button just quit working. I was sent a replacement. Just today, after approximately 9 months, when I depress the middle button (mouse wheel), I get no response. I used it as a talk button while I play my online games. So know I wait for a few weeks, till yet another mouse is replaced. The site needs a reliability rating added to the choices above. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rohan
from Dhaka, Bangladesh
Expertise: Proficient User

The Spectacular Mouse...

Date:22 August 2010
This mouse is the best on the market..... I found lot of options regarding gaming mice but at last I choose this one and I am extremely happy using this one. The performance is outstanding. I recommend this mouse to all the gamers.......
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gaming Mouse G500
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
korgi
from Michigan
Expertise: Proficient User

Awesome

Date:7 August 2010
I've had this mouse for a few months and it greatly exceeds my expectations. I bought it because I've had 4 mice die on me in the past year ranging from $15-$40, some generic brands and other name brands. It has a comfortable feel to it and glides easily on most desk and table tops. Highly precise. I really like the dual-mode scroll wheel for the near "frictionless" scrolling when not gaming, especially on really long web pages. I make it a habit to be careful with my expensive electronics, and unfortunately I have dropped this once. On the plus side, it held up to the impact with ease. The plastic didn't chip or crack, nothing rattles and it works just as well as it did when it was brand new, so it's definitely durable. The weight tuning is handy, considering with no additional weight I actually thought it was a bit light. And being able to adjust the mouse sensitivity "on the fly" is really useful, especially mid-game, for sniping or just simply because it's an older game and you can't adjust the sensitivity. You can actually set up to 5 preset DPI levels, in the range of 200-5700, as well as individually set the X and Y axis. The 10 programmable buttons aren't out of the way or awkward to push like on other models, so all in all, for $70 this is a superb mouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>