Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Mice Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Anywhere Mouse M905

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Anywhere Mouse M905

Works wherever you do, even on glass.
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 87 reviews
5 stars
65
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
3
76 out of 87(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anywhere Mouse M905
Review 1 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shakey Taylor
from Griffith NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Brilliant Mouse is hard 2 find

Date:17 May 2012
What can I say, this mouse has BLOWN the competition out of the water.
First off what you get:
1x Mouse Unit
1x Unifying USB Plugin (or if you prefer mini dingle dongle)
1x Carry Case (for laptop users)
1x Driver Installation CD
2x AA Batteries
So far I have kept up with all of the latest in Logitech Products but this one holds a special place in my heart. Its a smooth, ergonomic, sensitive, well put together piece of computer technology.
My biggest love is the Darkfield Technology which enables the use of the mouse on any surface even glass (which my main computer work area is) and I'm yet to find a mouse ANYWHERE that can do this properly.
Ergonomically it is fantastic, the left and right sides of the mouse are a nice contoured rubberised material with forward/backward buttons on the left hand side for ease of use for a web browser. The whole mouse fits in the palm of your hand and feels like its moulded specifically to be there as a second anatomical attachment.
The mouse buttons are there, although looks can be deceiving. The scroll wheel, now this is a mechanical and, I believe, technological break through. You first use the mouse it operates as a standard scroll wheel but you push that sucker down and release its like free scroll. If you have a 100+ page document/spreadsheet then this is one of the best tools out. Give the wheel a little spin and off it goes at the speed of light going through the document/spreadsheet at a million miles an hour. To go back to normal scroll its a simple case of pushing it down and you are done. Moving left to right or vice versa is achieved by gently pushing the wheel in the direction you wish to go.
The Unifying Receiver makes it possible to attach multiple Logitech Devices to attach to the computer with out having to attach other support as they can all connect through the same receiver which cuts down on cords or filling up extra USB ports.
I could go on and on and on about the internal workings or the wonder the software does in conjunction with the mouse but it would be mute. Reason being Logitech has turned out a 5 star product and is GOLD. I've gone through our offices and cut all the cords off our corded mice and bought all new M905's.
Keep it Up Logitech
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chia
Expertise: Proficient User

Excellent Mouse..

Date:13 August 2011
i have been a microsoft fan mouse for couple a years, bought at least 4-5 mouses from Microsoft, never have any problems and complaint. somehow, feel like going for another brand of mouse.. after doing my research and etc. finally i've come to my decision of buying logitech M905.
my first use of logitech mouse, no doubt the movement of the arrow of the screen is not as fast as microsoft.. but other than this feature, i would says logitech have won the overall of performance and feature...
the web left and right scrolling button is my favourite button.. is so cool and easy to use..
when i'm holding my logitech mouse.. i feel like i am driving Audi such a great premium product...
overall... no regret and love the mouse so much...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kai

This is great!

Date:11 November 2010
I like it a lot! It is just like a perfect mouse to me!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
metalicmongoose
from Portland, OR
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Ideal Mobile Mouse

Date:27 September 2009
*Summary* I have had my MX Anywhere mouse for about a week and a half, during which time I have used it with my laptop both during business travel (airports, restaurants, etc.) and my regular work environment, which involves frequent travel between multiple sites, offices, and the like.
In all of these settings, the MX Anywhere has given me excellent service, and provides a notable improvement over my previous (and nonetheless quite serviceable) laptop mouse (the Logitech VX Nano).
*Surfaces* I have yet to encounter a reasonable surface – including clear glass, glossy tables, stone, deep plush carpets, and the like – that this mouse does not work on smoothly. Tracking is excellent, as is response time.
*Form-Factor* Fairly left/right-hand neutral, but the thumb buttons are positioned on the left side of the mouse, making this ideal for right-handed users. The mouse fits nicely in the hand; curving on the sides provides nice support while holding the mouse, allowing controlled movement with minimal force – minimizing hand/wrist strain. Overall, the mouse is a little heavier than its predecessor (the VX Nano), but given its ease of use, it is actually more pleasant to use.
*Buttons* 7 buttons, all configurable via the usual (included) Logitiech SetPoint software, plus scroll. The buttons that are default mapped to forward/back navigation are located on the left side of the mouse, convenient for thumb use – an improvement on the VX Nano’s equivalent buttons’ placement. The small button below the scroll-wheel defaults to a smooth, convenient document-flip function – though it can be remapped as desired.
*Scroll-Wheel* The MX Anywhere uses the click-to-click scroll system introduced with the MX Revolution, allowing one to scroll vertically either incrementally or via large, free spinning movements. This is an excellent feature—the sort that you do not become fully appreciative of until you have had the opportunity to use it, after which you will instantly miss it under any circumstance where it is not available.
*Feet* Good, smooth mouse feet, spaced at top-right, top-left, bottom-right, and bottom-left of the mouse. I stuck some teflon mouseskates over them, but this was hardly necessary; if, however, doing this interests you, the existing feet are sized nicely to accommodate.
*Laser* As noted, the mouse laser works on—as far as I have been able to determine—any solid surface one could desire. A small sliding shield covers the laser when not in use, protecting the aperture, and also turning the entire mouse off – providing the easiest to use on/off, battery-saving feature I have encountered in a wireless mouse.
*Battery* The mouse uses two AA batteries, but can run off of a single AA if needed—not a critical feature, but useful if you find yourself short on batteries, and are scavenging from hotel room remote controls or what not.
*Receiver* The MX Anywhere uses the same small-size receiver introduced with the VX Nano, with the additional ability to function as a receiver for other Logitech wireless devices. It small size allows you to keep the receiver plugged in permanently, with negligible impact on your laptop’s footprint, ability to put it in a travel case, etc.
*Overall* The MX Anywhere is an excellent mouse; indeed, I consider it to be—at present—the ideal mouse for mobile applicants. I personally prefer the MX Revolution for use with my desktop (more buttons, and I find that the re-mapped flip-wheel is ideal for certain gaming purposes), but for any circumstance beyond desktop use (or if you prefer not to keep separate desktop and mobile mice), I consider this the ideal mouse.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Revco
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not a premium quality mouse

Date:12 November 2012
Very disappointed with this mouse. The scroll wheel is horrible - notchy, loud, wobbly. I was upgrading from a M505 for the extra mouse buttons but it's not worth it. Also, battery life is abysmal - 3 months on a pair of AA's (not mentioned on the website). Back it goes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ace3000
from Perth, WA
Expertise: Proficient User

Absolutely Fantastic!

Date:28 August 2012
Within the first few hours of using it, I have enjoyed the mouse immensely. Great ergonomics, tracking and a nearly infinite amount of combinations with what the buttons do with the supplied software. It also comes with a travel pouch, which it and the mouse feel like it's been made using premium materials. I like the reciever which, like all wireless Logitech products, is very small and can fit in a storage space inside the product.
In conclusion, I don't think it's worth it's AU$99 price tag. I think it's worth much, much more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justin
Expertise: Tech Savvy

best mouse out there.

Date:11 July 2012
this mouse is really the best mouse out there by a long shot i have been using it for a year now and this thing has never let me down. the battery life on it is amazing as well pop in 2 new alkaline batteries and this thing will last u like 4 months of long use (depending on battery brand some cheaper ones only last like 2 weeks lol) and it doesn't get finger gunk on the side of the mouse like the smooth plastic mice which is a real winner for a mouse
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brayden
from Perth, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

100% recommendation

Date:17 May 2012
out performed my old G9x and my cyborg R.A.T 9 in multiple aspects. it's not a gaming mouse, but it's a gamers dream, it's faultless and feels amazing in the hand. i'd recommend this mouse 100% it is 10/10 for every aspect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
willdog123
from Perth, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great for Women

Date:18 April 2012
Bought this for my sister, she loves it, this mouse is a very good for smaller hands, compared to the M950, it has all the features you want like, wireless, darkfield and hyperfast scrolling. also it has the advantage of being compact so it is easy to take to work/uni. Battery also last for ages, like at least 6 months minimum.
Overall great mouse for all occasions.
LPT13180
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kb

what ever happend to mice for adult sized people

Date:9 April 2012
awesome, but too small to be really ergonomic if you're big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia10 April 2012
Hey kb, thanks for your review - check our our M510, M515, M705 or M950 for larger sized hands. THe M905 is designed moreso for portable, on-the-go use
Review 11 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mike T
from Newcastle, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Sensor Not Up to Scratch

Date:14 November 2011
Purchased the mouse for my partner's iMac. Tracking on the mouse was innacurate and she often found that the cursor would jump around with small movements.
In addition, the mouse is too smal to be comfortable. I would definitely reccomend Logitech's marathon mouse over this. She is now using the Apple magic mouse which seems to be the industry standard for graphic design work.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia12 December 2011
Hi Mike T, thanks for your feedback, that doesn't sound quite normal to us, please call our Support Team on 1800 025 544 to help sort that out with the mouse.

We would also recommend looking at our G700 or M950 which are designed for long periods of use and also have switchable DPI, programmable buttons and more.
http://www.logitech.com/en-au/mice-pointers/mice/devices/7244
http://www.logitech.com/en-au/mice-pointers/mice/devices/5845
Review 12 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
xelibrion
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Date:12 November 2011
Bought this mouse without checking out reviews. That was my mistake - this mouse does not have the middle button! And this is the most annoying thing. Also from time to time mouse becomes too sensitive, it seems as a driver problem. Everything else works so far so good, but I would prefer to have a little bit bigger mouse
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia12 December 2011
Hi xelibrion, thanks for your feedback. The M905 has the programmable thumb buttons, left/right scroll on the wheel & button just under the scroll wheel. Please make sure you are running the latest version of Setpoint to program the buttons and change sensitivity settings. For larger mice have a look at our G700 or M950 at http://www.logitech.com/en-au/mice-pointers/mice
Review 13 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Matt
from sydney
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Quality mouse but heavy

Date:10 October 2011
no doubt a quality mouse from logitech but following 3 months of use the weight of the 2 x AA batteries is becoming a strain.
the mouse is 'back heavy' so when moving mouse the back drags.
I am an architect so we are talking 9 hours of use a day. I will be buying another logitech mouse maybe one with a single AA battery.
beware when purchasing mice as most stores do not place batteries in them so they feel a lot lighter.....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kachel94

Date:3 October 2011
Great mouse from the first use
i will recomend it to anyone
Unifying technology is ingenious
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAIP
from Kyzylorda, Kazakhstan
Expertise: Proficient User

Best Mouse EVAR!!!

Date:20 September 2011
Before we had a Logitech MX Revolution and it was so cool just because of that awesome scroll.
Later when I've got a laptop, I bought this mouse for myself.
First of all about cons: just one - not very long battery life-time because of "darkfield". But it's nothing against it's benefits.
If shortly: you look at it and hold it your hands once and you will fall in love with it like, literally, forever.
I'll just list: super nice pouch (mouse bag), awesome shape, comfy switch, hyper-scrolling (same as mx revolution), nice-feeling materials, of course it's wireless with micro-usb receiver (which can be kept inside the mouse), can be used anywhere, etc.
Great for browsing, for working with documents, images, for playing (I'm not a tournament gamer, but i'm playing all types of games, mostly fps) and everything else.
It's probably my favourite Logitech product.
10/10
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MangaGal
from Canberra, ACT
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It's not a bad mice, but I've had better...

Date:11 September 2011
I'm a Logitech fan. I bought a mice (can't remember the model) ages ago and lasted me more than 4 years. So when it was time to replace the old one due to the old mice chewed up battery really quickly, I immediately bought this Anywhere Mouse because of its size (I have small palm) and also the nano size of the receiver.
3 months into using this, I might have to say I have mixed feelings about it. First of all, I do a lot of graphic design work, so precision clicking is important to me. The clicking of this mice is so troublesome. I can't never get it right. It double clicks when I only click once or click+drag. The clicking point is not what it seems on the screen, eg I distinctively click on that specific point and it manages to click somewhere else. When I click+drag immediately, it responded by going for a joy ride in the different direction.
It's causing me frustration to be honest. So, I'm wondering if there's a warranty or I can return it for a better mice. I'm really considering getting another non-Logitech mice. Sorry. Your quality has dropped a little. Didn't expect such expensive mice to perform like this. :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia13 September 2011
Hi MangaGal, Thanks for your feedback. Please contact support via email or phone to report this issue. This is definitely not the norm. Support details are on this link: http://www.logitech.com/en-au/support-downloads
All our products have a full replacement warranty as a measure of our confidence in quality.
Review 17 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kowc527
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Proficient User

Ultimate Mobile Mouse for Work!

Date:13 July 2011
Before making this purchase, I was comtemplating between M905 and Microsoft's Mouse 3500 (which had Bluetrack). I decided to splurge on Logitech's.
Pros:
- Darkfield technology is awesome (I have yet to find any surface it doesn't work on)
- Wheel-mouse has 2 modes: Tapping it changes from ultra-fast to/from normal mode
- Sleek looks and also comes with matching pouch case
Cons:
- The ultra-fast mode of the wheel mouse was a bit too fast and difficult to control for me
- Expensive price tag!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJWeasel
from Brisbane, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

This is a flagship mouse, at a reasonable price

Date:23 June 2011
I replaced a Logitech Bluetooth V470 mouse with this one, for one reason only.
When streaming wireless media from the external drive to the PS3, my laptop and the BT mouse didn't play nicely together.
This unit however has turned out to be better than I expected. The mouse/streaming issues have gone (as they do when you switch to USB), and the mouse is far more accurate and comfortable.
The additional buttons - which I already knew you could customise with SetPoint, I'd set up to my liking in about 2 mins flat.
It's worth the money you spend - and you can buy direct from Logitech, without the need to go to a bricks & mortar store with their markup - which cemented my purchase when I discovered this!
Well done Logitech - yet another quality product, and you've catered to your market as well. I wish other manufacturers would do this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dogsgambit

Unfortunately No.

Date:19 June 2011
We loved the Harmony universal remote, so I went straight to Logitech for a mouse when I got a new notebook.
Unfortunately though, the Anywhere mouse just isn't as nice to use as the Microsoft 6000 wireless desktop mouse I'm used to. I was constantly aware of the right function button pushing into my thumb and the left and right click need too much pressure . . . and Microsoft's version is half the price.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia19 June 2011
Hi Dogsgambit, we appreciate your feedback. We have a wide range of mice with over 10 models to choose from, so while the M905 may not have suited, an M305, 505 or 705 may have been a better fit for your needs with a larger size and simpler button arrangement with pricing starting at around the $30 mark.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia19 June 2011
Hi Dogsgambit, we appreciate your feedback. We have a wide range of mice with over 10 models to choose from, so while the M905 may not have suited, an M305, 505 or 705 may have been a better fit for your needs with a larger size and simpler button arrangement with pricing starting at around the $30 mark.
Review 20 for Anywhere Mouse M905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juju
from melbourne vic
Expertise: Tech Savvy

best 100 dollars ever

Date:16 June 2011
very easy to use, works on glass, very accurate and built well.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next>>