Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Headsets Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gaming Headset G330

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Gaming Headset G330

A gaming headset that gives you comfort that won't quit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 21 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gaming Headset G330
Review 1 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tupp
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great, but the comfort isn't as good as they say.

Date:10 June 2013
They have good sound quality, nice with the USB adapter, and it is a very lightweight design. The only problem is that the little pieces that go over the ear start pressing down a little bit, and after a couple hours, it becomes uncomfortable to use and I have to take them off. I think this is just a problem with some people because I've seen other reviews about it's comfort being amazing, but I'm saying that some people (maybe with big ears or something) can find it uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
papaoogie
from Melbourne VIC, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

performs well but breaks really easily

Date:3 January 2013
I have used this model headset a lot - in fact i have had 3 of them - yes 3!!! Why 3 - the band keeps breaking, usually within 3 months - I am not rough on it, and other headsets of this type have worked fine for years. I also had problems getting it replaced under warranty as well - reseller said band breakage was not covered. Apart from that issue, the headset performs well!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I Play Lots of Games.
from Sydney
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great, but hurts.

Date:12 December 2012
Great headset. Mic is crystal clear, audio is decent-above average. The hook part that goes around your ears start to really hurt after prolonged use. Should've added more padding or whatever it is, gel? Headset also snapped at the neck band, so quality isn't noteworthy. For $40 it's what you're expected to get though.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pat90
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing!

Date:18 August 2012
I was looking around online and in stores for a decent headset, and I found this one. I loved the way it looked like so I went and purchased it.
Really great, comes with a USB Sound Card which has come in handy with my Netbook!
Recommend 100% for anyone wanting a comfortable gaming headset!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trustmeimahippo
Expertise: Tech Savvy

This is a Amazing Headset

Date:3 June 2012
When I was looking for a quality headset for a mac, I thought that there would not be one. I was looking and looking for one all over the internet. Now when I looked back on it, it was all worth it! This headset has great sound quality and the microphone is crisp and clear. The comfort really does not quit. I played for a 8 hour CoD 4 session the other day with this headset. Forget I was waring it. LOL! :D
I love this headset and would recommend it to anyone who wants a great headset on a budget.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oscar
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent quality for price

Date:21 December 2011
i paid $40 for this headset and it was the cheapest at the store. the mic is crystal clear and the headphones provide excellent quality audio. Great buy for those who need a cheap headset without sacrificing quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Synergie

Doesn't mess up your hair! :P

Date:10 May 2011
Was very excited when Logitech finally developed a G Series headset that was behind the head, so it doesn't ruin my hair whilst gaming (have to look the part as you wrack up kills in your favourite FPS).
Light and comfortable, the G330 can be worn for long periods of time without fatigue. Microphone quality is top notch and gives good voice clarity for your mates on Teamspeak or Ventrilo. Audio quality is good enough for me with just enough bass.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rohan
from Dhaka, Bangladesh
Expertise: Proficient User

Magnificent........

Date:30 August 2010
Playing Games long time..... If you are looking for comfort this is the headset you should use. Though Logitech makes headset with better sound quality, while buying this headset I took comfort as my priority cause I play games for long times. This headset is just wonderful, fits nicely behind your head as well very light weight. so I can tell you if you are a hardcore gamer this is the headset you should buy........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gee19946
from South Carolina
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Another fine Logitech product

Date:26 August 2010
I'll readily & heartily recommend this to my friends who (like me) don't prefer the large around-the-ear headphones. When gaming online my friends & coworkers say this is the best I've ever sounded so the mic must be great (I don't use any recording software so i can't hear myself).
Working at Best Buy I'll tell everyone about it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
M3SH

A good headet, if you don't wear it much.

Date:14 August 2010
THIS IS NOT A GOOD GAMER HEADSET!
This would be a good headset if you didn't have to wear it very often. The reason being, your ear cannot support the weight. I like the sound quality and I guess the mic is decent. I recorded and played it back, and it was not the worst I have heard.
If you can handle it sitting on your head for a long time, your more of a man than me. The pressure builds and then your ear gets incredibly sensitive to the touch.
Quality is good and the sounds are good. The weight is to much.
Buy if you don't use headphones often like a few hours a day or something like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nate
from Columbus, GA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

EXCELLENT

Date:11 August 2010
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
The BEST one out there! I've had no difficulty using this bad boy! However, the one flaw is that the is behind the head, you can't lay your head like on a pillow without the headset in the way. Never the less, FANTASTIC product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nat
from Canada, Ontario
Expertise: Newbie

4/5 Rating.

Date:11 May 2010
I'll give this headset a 4/5. The sound quality is amazing, the mic hasn't given me one problem. Now the only thing I don't like about this mic is that it feels loose around my head, maybe I just have a small head. It does leave your ears a little sore after long periods of time, but other than that, overall its a fantastic headset. I'd definitely recommend it to a friend. Time to toss the old plastic headsets and bring in the comfort! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dragonstongue

Has to be the best purchase I have made in a long

Date:3 May 2010
time..
I have been reviewing and looking at various headset for a long time, have purchased and used so many that were not all that, either comfort was horrible but sound was good, sound bad but comfy, or more often then not microphones were super cruddy, i.e tons of static etc.
I can tell you I am 100% satisfied with the purchase I have made at my local Future shop. This headset IS ALL THAT. (between this and steel series which had mixed reviews, this one very very few mixed results which is true to its form. So very nice to see no blanket protection on a bad product(for a change) unlike my Creative HS-400 which by far are worst product I have ever purchased-static like you wouldnt believe and so uncomfortable)
I am not 100% certain many people have the same soundcards or good onboard sound, I know my music and was not looking for 100% bassy notes or super sharp peaks but rather very comfy, static free mic, and overall good sound.
The mic works well though there is a very very small amount of background wire noise it is so small most probably couldnt hear it, ozzy, metallica, dream theater, pink floyd etc all sound awesome to my ears, and the gaming is awesome, I havent noticed any real difference in sound quality between usb or plug in modes, maybe a touch bassier over on USB side although, only by a hair it seems, and both worked flawlessly and look ncely, quality done.
Logitech I am so far very glad to have made the choice in supporting you for my MX 518 mouse(though pads are way to soft) and this headset rocks(though could have a little more punch maybe sink onto ear a little more to guide sound better, and maybe $5-10 cheaper) but 100% satisifed, 110% gratefull to have found this, keep it up and you`ll have this customer for life.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kris
Expertise: Tech Savvy

almost perfect

Date:1 April 2010
its a really nice headset
very comftable
good sound
the usb option is great - works everywhere just plug and play
only thing that annoys me a bit is the volume control piece
its too big and too far away from the headset.
it always gets stuck between my torso and the table which is really annoying
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inkology
from New Mexico
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best gaming headset for the price!

Date:25 March 2010
I spend a lot of time playing first person shooters, using voice chat on ventrilo, and listening to music. This headset surpassed my expectations! In the past i have gone through every expensive headset known to man (plantronics, creative, razer) and have found this one to be my favorite. It's lightweight, very comfortable and in game sounds just as good or better then the $100 headsets! You will hear every footstep, gun magazine being reloaded and be ready for action. You can listen to music just as well, the bass is great and it great for skype. The mic is crystal clear and it hasn't let me down one bit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buah
from Malaysia
Expertise: Proficient User

Great headset !

Date:25 March 2010
Everything about it is just great! Been using it for almost 4months now.. Its very light, slim, comfortable and flexible.. I've been travelling a lot lately and amazingly the headset is still intact :D
The sound quality is GOOD but not GREAT. I hope LOGITECH can improve on its sound quality. If the sound quality have been improved then no doubt that this headset would be the ultimate gaming headset :))
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cegs

very good headset

Date:12 February 2010
i just got this headset as a gift and i love it. It is very comfortable and easy to use. I can chose between the usb or the plugs it is well made and perfect for me and for my needs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noot
Expertise: Proficient User

Amazing sound quality

Date:15 December 2009
This headset are by far the best headset I've had in the 3 headsets I've ever bought. My only problem is that it's heavy on the left side, the side where the mic is. It weighs down my ear much more than the right side and it starts to hurt after about an hour or so. Maybe my ear will get used to the feeling later on down the road. Maybe it's just me that has this problem! Hah..
I found it annoying having to configure every program that made sound on my computer just so I could hear out of this headset (first time buying a USB headset), but I guess that's standard.
Other than that, this headset amazing sound quality bass wise.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sambino2
from Rogers,Ar
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Very Good Headphones

Date:8 December 2009
I use mine for ps3 to play call of duty modern warfare 2. Compared to the in ear Sony bluetooth earpiece, I love these! Granted the cord is only 10 ft. but an extension cord from Wal-Mart works just fine with it. With the adjustable headband my ears did just fine last night, and I played for a solid 2 hours. I can hear everyone just fine, and there is no problems with me being heard. The noise cancelling mic is also pretty cool, my wife was a few feet from me and she was talking on her cell phone and it didn't broadcast her conversation. These are the best gaming headphones I've ever had.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gaming Headset G330
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dnwilson314
from Spokane, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Product, Awesome Sound Quality

Date:20 November 2009
Compared to their previous design this one rocks! Any over the ear headphones eventually get annoying on your ears and these seem to perform quite well on the comfort side. Performance wise these puppies are quite amazing, very admirable bass/mid-range/and treble. In the box they don't look nearly as sharp and streamlined as out of the box which I was pleasantly surprised about.
Overall another great product from Logitech :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>