Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Webcams Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Webcam C905

Webcam C905

For HD performance on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Webcam C905
Review 1 for Webcam C905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLA
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Proficient User

Impressive in all ways, always!

Date:15 July 2012
Where do I begin? Installation of the C905 has brought a new meaning to 'plug-and-play' to me. Utterly easy setup, software insanely simple to navigate around (though I'm not on the Vid bandwagon), plugged in the cam and with barely any need to tweak with the settings was making a video calls within minutes!
Picture quality more than adequate for Skype calls and video recording (might be somewhat laggy if recording @ 720p widescreen, but what do you expect?),excellent performer in lowlight conditions, and extra features such as picture filters, and the crazily entertaining and accurate avatars would be on par with Photo Booth; without having to waste big bucks on an Apple product.
The stand and travel case just adds to the convenience and versatility and elegance of any workstation; set apart from fiddly clips that either don't fit or can mark computer screens.
Logitech has continued to impress me with this awesome piece of equipment. keep it up!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Webcam C905
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Non-geek
Expertise: Newbie

One system please

Date:27 December 2010
I bought this camera so that my mum (mom for USA viewers) could see her brother in Italy. Trouble is, having to have a particular video calling software (no comaptibility between each) is a pain. As it is, I cannot call my uncle as he is old, speaks Italian and I cannot communicate with him that he needs a particular video calling software to talk to us. And it's is impossible to pronounce "Skype" in Italian because the is no "k' or "y' in the italian alphabet. To him it sounds like "Scaip".
There needs to be universal compatibilty so that any video calling software can communicate with another.
-2points
6out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Webcam C905
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
heinoomens

Low resolution only

Date:25 October 2009
This camera only works on low resolution .
if you putt the resolution higher then the lowest , the screen turns green and your pc crashes .
crashed 4 times now while only ajusting the resolution to make a movie .
if this camera needs some kind of hd driver it should be in the package , but it isnt .
on msn on low resolution the cam is perfect and its very clear good light ajustment .
sound trough mic is good and clear .
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Webcam C905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexei
from los angeles ca
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Works with MAC and Windows

Date:27 August 2009
got this camera to use with Mac PRO, works fine with Skype but not with Photoboth or Imovie.
Picture far superior to APPLE's ISight.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Webcam C905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stiggy
from Dresden, Germany
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Laptop webcamera on the market

Date:26 August 2009
i bought this camera to use with Skype. I use it every day now. This camera produces a far superior image to my parents 1,3Mp webcamera, and the built in 1,3Mp camera on my girlfriend's laptop. It also have far superior performance in low light compared to built in laptop webcameras because of its larger lens. Also the microphone is very sensetive, but it can give some feedback with the built-in laptop speakers. I use headphones to prevent this.
To all of those that have a problem with blurry images, turn OFF the autofocus. For some reason the autofocus does not work. Leave the focus at infinity. The only time you need to turn the focus to anything closer than infinity is if you are less than 10in from the camera.
An additional benefit is that this camera is certified for high quality Skype video which really does make a difference. If you use Skype video on a regular basis, this is a must have feature.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Webcam C905
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JY

Blurry

Date:15 August 2009
I just bought this and it is completely blurry. I have not found anything at all on focus. The words focus and blurry are not in the help index.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Webcam C905
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ava

USB wire too short

Date:8 August 2009
This camera rocks in quality to the point it almost seems like a digital camera on a stick. I would've totally recommend this product to a friend. However, the USB wire connected to the webcam is extremely short. At first I felt that this little flaw shouldn't get in the way of my use of product, but it really made a deal of making a lot of frustration. I bought this camera for my desktop although I knew this camera designed for laptop. Even though, I felt the camera's design was poor. I mean, "whip out your duck tape the keep thing on" poor. I felt the stand to keep the camera on already took up all the wire length and therefore, having no use for the stand at all. The clip on the back of the camera does not even stay, even on a laptop. The clip did not seem like it was designed to be used as a clip at all.
The mistake logitec made was making a separate webcam for laptops Most laptops today have a built in camera so the people who are willing to buy a separate webcam for $99 are very much likely to be people who would want to connect their cam to a desktop.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Webcam C905
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pegdrgr
from Oregon
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great camera

Date:3 August 2009
We have had 2 of these cameras for several months now. I use it to see my daughter while I am away on trips and for our distant family to see her every week. Compared to any of the other cameras our family has purchased it excels. Since we have 2 I get to see how ours looks compared to all the others. The image quality is fantastic, when my 1 year old daughter sees me she immediately recognize me and reaches out for me. The microphone is better than most of the others we have heard, although the image quality is by far it's biggest advantage.
Our friends bought two also and they are completely happy with them. Do not buy another camera until you are able to compare it to this one!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Webcam C905
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Joe
from Washington, D.C.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Terrible

Date:1 August 2009
This product constantly provides blurry images. Do not buy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.