Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Speakers Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Speaker System Z313

Speaker System Z313

The easy way to kick back with your music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 36 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speaker System Z313
Review 1 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SilverShift
from Bunbury, WA
Expertise: Proficient User

Best bang for your buck

Date:30 January 2012
The title says it all.
I used to use a stereo system for my computer's audio, however after a change in setup it was no longer viable to use it. I needed something that could fit on my desk with my computer, so I went shopping...
Honestly, I had feared that such a small speaker setup would sound 'tinny' in comparison to a stereo system, but I was quite pleasantly surprised.
***** Quality & Performance
The speakers can achieve impressive volume levels, higher than what one would think anyone would need from computer speakers. The subwoofer is great too for such a compact unit that can be placed on the floor under the desk enriching music and sound with bass.
**** Features
The wired controller is a good idea. It features a power button, volume control and an audio jack for a headset. I like this idea because it allows one to place the controller on the desk separately from the speakers. This is good because one's speaker arrangement might not be as accessible as the controller (and many other brands seem to just mount the controls on one of the speakers).
Only concern here is a lack of control over the bass for the subwoofer, however, having said that, I personally take no issue with the bass and find its setting quite intelligible; doesn't seem underpowered, nor do I find it overwhelming.
***** Ease of use
Nice and simple. Unpack it, hook it up and enjoy. You can do this in less than a minute; I guess it just depends how quick you are to unpack it and set it up where you want it.
***** Ergonomics
Personally I like the design. It's simple, sleek and doesn't call too much attention to itself. As many computer accessories are black, it fits in nicely on the desk.
***** Overall Rating
Great sound, good for listening to music and gaming. Bass control would have been a nice feature to have, but again, the bass seems intelligibly implemented and unnecessary to change. Looks pretty enough and easy to setup. Great computer audio solution for anyone at a competitive price.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cainy
from Melbourne VIC, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Wattage rating is a lie

Date:11 December 2012
I got these as an "upgrade" from my old set of 15watt "cheapo" speakers...
to find they cannot even be heard over the 6 year old 15 watters, they literally disappear into a wall of sound.
On top of that they break up terribly at high volume and the bass overpowers the treble to the point you cannot hear an artists voice over the "noise" these things produce..
I dont think I have ever been this irate with a purchase in my life!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
capncoolio

Talk about value for money.

Date:3 October 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have to say from the outset: These speakers are fantastic. Buy them.
Now a little more depth.
Overall as you can see, I've given 5 stars.
- Quality: for 59 bucks, I can honestly say that these speakers go above and beyond the call of duty; the quality mirrors that of speakers nearing the 100 dollar mark or more.
- Features: I gave 4 stars simply for the fact that there's no on-the-fly bass adjustment like on my Z-2300's. I realize this may be asking for a bit, but I've been spoilt since I got those :D
- Performance: See quality. They're nice and loud and the bass doesn't distort.
- Ease of use: That little remote thing is absolutely pivotal to my enjoyment of this system; if I didn't have that, I'd need to get up and change the volume all the time, which would be annoying.
- Ergonomics: They're speakers. I dunno. They look like speakers. :P
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Braydon
from Brisbane, QLD
Expertise: Proficient User

Good Sound System at a Great Price

Date:11 August 2011
I like this sound system but i heard better, But it's not the best i heard but it's good overall.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christos
from Victoria, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

good things come in small packages

Date:28 June 2011
how can i say it... You will not regret getting these little beauties, they are extremely easy to set up (took me less than a minute.. very long cord wire for placement around the room. and for little speakers they can make HUGE noise! im very impressed *****stars for an al-round great system
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anelie
from Melbourne, Victoria
Expertise: Tech Savvy

May have upset the neighbours!

Date:22 June 2011
Got it home and plugged in...that sub woofer can certainly pack a punch in a small room...however found that I could use itunes equalizer to tone it down a bit...have bought this brand before so gave it another shot...great value...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr.Seuss
from Houston, TX
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Purchase for the price

Date:9 June 2011
These speakers are wonderful, I gave it a 4 for features and quality because idk if it's just me, but I certainly haven't found a way to control the volume on the sub because the speakers connect to the sub which connects to the computer through one jack, but it's not a huge deal because this sub produces a lot of bang for it's size. It would just be nice to customize the amount of bass.Overall, this is a great deal! only bad things I would have to say is what I said earlier and these speakers can be sort of muggy with some songs, or not muggy but not omg crisp quality, which I find with a lot of logitech products (muggy sounds sometimes), but other than that I'm extremely happy with this and wouldn't spend the extra $30 to get Bose speakers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia9 June 2011
Hey Dr Seuss you can probably adjust the bass levels using the sound settings on your computer. Most operating systems let you do this and/or the sofware that run sound cards can often let you do this too.
Review 8 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindy F
from newcastle,nsw
Expertise: Proficient User

Speaker System Z313

Date:7 June 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I won the Katy perry skinned set of these speakers and have nothing bad to say! Only good, Great, Excellent, Make my music sound so so good, im driving everyone nuts playing more and more, lol.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael Ta

Down-Firing Sub

Date:26 February 2011
I bought this speaker last weekend. tested it, it sound superb for a small thing!!
Only one problem, my floor is carpeted, so the down-firing sub didn't work as effectively, but I managed to find some wood to put under, sound great!!
Other than that, no problem to kick back and enjoy music! ;)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kufusoto
from Muncie, IN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Product for a Little Price Tag

Date:6 November 2010
I bought these speakers with a 2 year warranty. just in case, bu ti have not had to use it once and i consistently listen to music all day at very high volumes. They pass my satisfaction test with a A+ these speakers are cheap, loud, and durable if you want good speakers, but you don't want to empty your wallet i suggest these apeakers to anyone.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rapidcedar
from Cedar Rapids, IA
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Sound Great Price

Date:4 November 2010
I have large stereo Ported Duct Bass Reflex Speakers in my home & these are comperable to those in sound.
Would highly recomend . Easy to hookup in minutes. I bought a printer the same day & was hearing great music while instaling printer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
flying kiwi

Date:2 November 2010
I brought these speakers thinking they would put out a tiny sound that was not the case at all !!!!
they have excellent sound quality .
You are getting a good bag for your buck
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
G-Man
from Paramus, NJ
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good For The Money

Date:17 October 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I'm a Full-time Musician/Performer/Writer. Have Harmon Cardon System W/ Sub-woofer that came with my original Dell in 2002. Installed it with my new Dell.Saw this in PC Richards. Looked good for price. Bought and installed it.
Overall sound quaity Good. Not as Big as original system. Disappointed that there were no Tone /Bass controls. Went into my Realtec Software and modified the EQ's. Logitec sounded better. Not disappointed , but miss the On-board, Tone/bass Controls.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. R
from Richmond, VA
Expertise: Proficient User

Superb Product

Date:28 August 2010
Given the competitive price, ease of installation, and outstanding sound, I give Logitech's Z313 speakers a five in every respect. I'm very pleased, even astounded, at the quality of this speaker system.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex

Date:25 August 2010
I just bought these speakers today and I LOVE them! To me they sound not much different than a Bose for a lot cheaper price! Definitely recommend them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
M.O.

Logitech Quality Speakers

Date:16 August 2010
Speakers on Sale at local Target. Easy plug in, the wired remote is a nice touch to keep on the desktop with the satellite speakers. Place the subwoofer under the desk for added bass acoustics.
Would defiantly recommend over more expensive speakers. Great Quality and no issues yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tim

Good speakers at a good price.

Date:1 July 2010
These speakers are great for just about everyone. If you watch internet video, these are superb. If you like watching movies, they will deliver the satisfying lows of dramatic scenes and create a real sense of space. If you are a gamer, the accurate 2.1 setup keeps you on your toes. If you are big into music, you will hear the clean and accurate bass with superb highs and pretty good mids.
I know I am not supposed to mention anything about pricing, but these are easily found on sale for about $35. (7/1/2010) and if not, it is still $50 well spent.
My only complaint is the quality. The two satellite speakers are extremely lightweight and I constantly knock them over if I hit it on accident. I would like to have had a little more weight with them. Also there are no bass controls or equalizers but for this price point, who cares!
Great speakers for a great price. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dogz

Best Pair of Speakers Ever!!

Date:8 June 2010
These Speakers are amazing. If you crank up the volume the down pointing Sub woofer will make the floor shake. The satellites are very shapely and offer good sound. The control pod though nice should have a bass volume feature. But other than that these are great speakers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ronzo
from North Central Indiana
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice Package

Date:5 June 2010
This system is a nice packge: price, features, ease of installation, and similarities to larger surround sound systems. Using the Logitech Z313, makes media fun. I recommend this system to both people who are on a budget and who are looking for a quality system that delivers sound at a level that allows music listening and stereo sound from movies, songs and a computer system. It creates a theater-like experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Speaker System Z313
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
waiting for warranty in MI
from Clawson, MI
Expertise: Proficient User

Lasted about 1 month

Date:4 June 2010
Within 1 month give or take a day. the satelittes speakers started crackling and sound was low and garbled. I have contacted the warranty dept. and we will see how that goes? I will post a follow-up upon their determination.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>