Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Mice + Keyboards Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Gaming Keyboard G110

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Gaming Keyboard G110

What you need to step up your game.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 26 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
20 out of 26(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gaming Keyboard G110
Review 1 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scott
from Perth WA, Australia
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Logitech G110 Gaming Keyboard

Date:4 April 2013
This is the keyboard that i have been looking for, for ages. The layout i got perfectly ever since i started using it. I especially love the volume control, it just works the best instead of holding down a key. The backlighting could be a little brighter but i think in the dark it is plenty to see. The game mode key is my favourite key on the keyboard, i always, always press them and especially the classic mac command Q or command W. I use command to fire and q to scope. This has made my gaming multiplayer a whole lot easier. The thing that is bad about macs is that they only have two USB ports and this means if you use a mouse and a keyboard assuming both wired, then you can't make a backup. With the inclusion of a USB port on the rear of the keyboard makes backing up more easy and less of a hassle of pulling out the keyboard. I don't really like the palm rest because it takes up quite a lot of room but it spoils the great looks of the grey outline with the logitech symbol.
Pros:
-Scroll wheel volume control
-Easy media access for play,pause,rewind and fast forward.
-Custom colour backlighting
-Game mode
-3 macro's which means that i can configure each G key to open anything or even type a command.
-Macro Record Key: Easy way to quickly record a function or text to a key which is really useful.
-Integrated audio that actually disables the pc volume if you connect a headphone.
-Routes at the back because i plug a mouse in the back
-overall looks
Cons:
-Legs could be a little higher with better grips
-Backlighting could be a little brighter
Overall i would recommend this to any gamer looking for good reliable keyboard which has more functions than any other brand on the market for the price.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
_mik_
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Close but no cigar

Date:26 August 2012
First up, there's a major bug with HIDBP support, so it won't work well in some BIOSes and pre-boot apps (such as the Intel MEI controller or raid controllers). If I'd known about this before I bought it I probably would've chosen something else.
The feel of the keys is great, and all of the keys are in the right spot.
The wrist pad is removable for those that don't like them.
The tilt things are too low, and don't hold in place very well, so get used to having to flip your keyboard over to fix that up.
The volume wheel is awesome and the media controls are in the perfect spot.
The USB headset thing is useful, and the audio device "unplugs" from the PC if you don't plug any headphones/microphone in, which is awesome.
The game switch basically disables the windows keys to avoid those annoying moments when games get interrupted by fumbling the wrong key.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gregory
from Perth, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best in its range

Date:23 November 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros:
-there are more than enough macro keys
-inexpensive compared to similar models of different brands
-red, blue, and in-between leds
-volume controls; the wheel, play/pause, stop, next, previous buttons are a reason alone to buy this keyboard
-audio and microphone jack on the back are very useful
-usb port on the back is very useful for easy access
Cons:
-it takes a few hours to get used to the lay out
-i cant figure out how to use the macro keys to their full potential
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia12 December 2011
Hi Gregory, thanks for your feedback. In regards to the Macro Keys - give our Support Team a call or jump onto our Forums http://www.logitech.com/en-us/support-downloads?debug=0
Review 4 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RogueCoder
from USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Programmers Keyboard

Date:21 November 2011
I had the G15 before this G110 and both work great for speeding up the process of pumping out lots of code. The first one lasted for years, but eventually died when water was spilled on the keyboard. I use the keyboard to quickly automate coding tasks such as formatting statements and blocks, reformatting data, typing common statements, single-key cut copy, paste and find/replace. There are many other uses though such as quick one-of macros to do repetitive tasks.
I was hoping the new one would have brighter lighting, but it doesn't. At least I can go with red, which comes out looking brighter than the blue.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia12 December 2011
Hi, RogueCoder make sure you have the latest G Series Software which can help customise all the functions of your G110 or give our Support Team a buzz to help troubleshoot on 1800 026 544
Review 5 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
desdrl
from sydney NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Disapointed with blue to dark

Date:2 September 2011
Great keyboard, my favourite keyboard colour is blue, but the blue sceme on this keyboard is to dark, hard to see the keys, and of coure the brightest is red, my most hated colour, the custom colours are also dark shades rather than bright. I WANT MY KEYS TO SHINE, i'm not in a coffin yet, let the bright shine.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
{No}_CypheR
from Perth, WA
Expertise: Proficient User

Better than I expected.

Date:11 August 2011
I love this keyboard, to me, it had everything to fulfil my gaming needs, but some other people may disagree with me.
Pros:
Long cord
Volume Control
USB 2.0 Port
Multimedia control
Game/Desktop mode (Trust me, this made my gaming experience less frustrating)
This keyboard is very strong, it withstands my rage.
Cons:
Backlighting wasn't bright enough in my opinion, it was a bit dull, and there should be more customised backlighting colours
There should be more supported games for the G-Keys, kind of limited.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EVOXSNES

2 things

Date:24 February 2011
The Keyboard defines Gaming Mediocrity. And until now i didn't know it was possible.
But this is the, i think base gaming model? soo
My two cons
Volume Control:
The volume control on the first Illuminated keyboard had GLOBAL volume control. Which meant that it was tied to the windows volume... which when manipulated controlled the volume of everything.
An example is when the OS and a program with an independent volume control (say WMP) is open, you have to spend time switching to both to manipulate 2 sets of volume controls. nay say'rs might say im lazy but its about what you shouldn't have to do.
Macro keys:
Tried it, simple yeah, barely works with the games i play.. soo its useless...
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jbryan2
from Georgia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not your normal keyboard

Date:21 October 2010
It is a really cool keyboard. I wish it was raised up higher in the back. The palm rest is rather big.
Also it takes getting use to typing on the keyboard with with the "M" keys. It throws off your hand placement.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
will432308

G110-Not impressed

Date:11 October 2010
This is not the best keyboard I have ever used. I got it, and I can't get any of the cool features to work.
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Business
from Tulsa, OK
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great for the Price, but Lacks Integration

Date:30 September 2010
The G110 is an excellent gaming Keyboard, its fully loaded with features but does have a standing flaw thats hard for me to get over personally.
Pros:
-Durable manufacturing, if you're an angry gamer, this bad boy can take the abuse and laugh at it. Seriously, its the M1 Abrams of Keyboards, not a super-heavyweight with a glass jaw.
- Sleek and stylish design, maximizing features and capabilities in a surprisingly slender bundle. The black and very dark greyish color scheme is very pleasing to the eye, and matches up very well to any dark computer/monitor color schemes.
- The customizable back-lighting is bright (but not at all distracting), evenly distributed (no dark areas where there should be light), and it can be selected from the preset colors, or user selected. The color range is Red, Blue, and Purple, and a different color setting can correspond to a different G-key profile! Giving you an easy visual cue on which profile you're using allowing you to use the correct macros for the correct game.
-Easily customizable G-keys with almost unlimited macros you can program into them! They're well placed and once you get used to them being there (if you haven't had a keyboard with them before) they become like second nature to use. Not to mention they can be used for anything from Windows applications to pretty much any function in any game!
-Built in USB 2.0 port works flawlessly with almost any USB device (more in the Cons).
-Built in Microphone and Headphone jacks for your analog Headsets, with corresponding keyboard buttons to mute the sound on the headphones, sending it to the speakers, or muting the Microphone straight from the keyboard.
-The media keys work flawlessly with any media application, the Volume control, Mute button, Play/Pause, Stop, Previous track and Next track buttons all work, right out of the box. Makes life MUCH easier.
-Smooth keys requiring just the right amount of force to depress, so it feels like you're typing on air.
-The texture of the keyboard is slick, not sticky, making typing and sliding your hands across the board effortless. Not to mention the materials DON'T pick up the oils from your hands/fingers.
-Comes with a wrist wrest if thats you're cup of tea, and it's a comfortable one at that.
-Long cord, as well as cable management tracks under the motherboard to guide all those cables through to deal with desktop clutter.
-Gaming mode switch is EASY to change, it disables the Windows keys and can easily be switched back once you get back into windows.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Cons:
There aren't many, but their significant depending on the other peripherals you're trying to connect.
-If you have a USB Headset like the Logitech G35, it will work, and will work fine if plugged into this Keyboard. BUT! If you're going this route, don't think you're going to be able to use the Microphone, and much much MUCH more importantly, the Headphone mute buttons. You won't, it seems those are hard wired to block off the Analog ports. They will have NO effect on USB headsets. If you have one, and you're wanting to plug it into the Keyboard, then this is probably not the one for you.
You would have thought that Logitech would have integrated their products better than that. Sure, this keyboard isn't the top of the line, but its close. The G35 Surround Sound Headset should have synced up with this and made full use of its features. But, oh well, win some, lose some I suppose.
-No LCD screen, but you know that already, and thats more of a gimmick anyways. The only keyboard I think may be an actual upgrade from this guy is the G19. And that's because it has 2 USB ports.
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Other Thoughts:
Other than the lack of total integration between the G110 and G35 (or any USB headsets), its a wonderful keyboard. I can't even dock it a star on Overall Rating because of it. If you're looking for an upgrade, and don't care about an LCD, get this. Its amazing.
But, if you've got a USB headset, and are wanting the Analog functionality, might want to try looking elsewhere, but I doubt you'll find it.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Matthew
from Brisbane, QLD, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good for mac users

Date:21 September 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This is an excellent external keyboard for a mac gamer. I have the macro keys et to do almost anything (expose, quit apps etc).
However the backlighting isn't great. The blue is not very bright.
The key press is good but the layout is different. It is often that i make spelling mistakes however I am getting used to it.
My only major complaint is the media controls. I use VLC and while they control this, it then launches iTunes. Maybe its just a setting but it is annoying.
However overall this is a great keyboard for the money. I have had no problems that have made me want another keyboard.
4/5
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AMDRecon
from Los Angeles, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A Must Have For Any Budget Gamer

Date:16 August 2010
This is one of the best buys (coincidentally bought from) I ever made. I purchased this nice gaming keyboard for $70 (however, the very next day the went on sale for $60) looking for a keyboard that would suit my needs. This keyboard had everything. It features 12 programmable macro keys (3 sets equal to 36 total programmable keys) with a software for customizing these keys to do literally anything like open up web pages, type certain things, and much more. This keyboard also has a unique integrated USB sound card, however, this probably won't be the sound card you're using since it only supports up to 16-bit 48KHz sound (compared to a standard motherboard HD sound card with a 24-bit 192KHz bit rate), but still, if you're a gamer who doesn't care about sound quality, then you can mute both your headset and microphone with two buttons on the keyboard. You have a button that can turn on and off the keyboard illumination, which I may mention, lights up every key on the keyboard in any shade of color between red, blue, and purple. Shame they didn't incorporate green though. The colors are customizable and change between each set of macro sets. In the top right corner, you have you media keys. Pause/play, stop, fast forward, rewind, mute audio, and volume rocker, which are again high quality and light up as well. The ergonomic design of the keyboard is basically the letters slightly lower than the G-keys and function keys. The keyboard follows the normal standard keyboard layout, escape being the button near F1 and the tick button. Your print screen, scroll lock, insert, delete, home, etc., are all located in your standard places, and well as the number pad. The last amazing feature of this keyboard is the lock Windows key slider, which locks the pesky Windows Start Menu key that will minimize you out of your game if accidentally pressed. So in conclusion, if you are on a tight budget, but need a gaming keyboard, the Logitech G110 Gaming Keyboard should be your best candidate!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
korgi
from Michigan
Expertise: Proficient User

Great for the minimalist

Date:7 August 2010
I've had this for a few months now and I'm very pleased with it. Basically, it's a standard keyboard with some minor extra features. Nothing real flashy or spectacular about it, which from me is not a complaint. The keys are quick to respond and quiet. The wrist rest that comes with it is a little flimsy, though I've never had use for those anyway so no big deal for me. It is a few inches longer than a standard keyboard, which can take a little getting used to. The ability to program the macro keys "on the fly" is actually quite useful, fast and easy. The LED backlighting is kind of cool although you can really only achieve red, blue and purple in varying brightnesses. Overall, it's a great board though I think the price is a little high. If you can get one on sale like I did, then you're getting a good deal. Especially if you don't like large, overly complicated keyboards, but it's certainly better than a cheap, standard keyboard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carlos
from Miami, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Keyboard ever

Date:2 July 2010
YAH MAYB IT DOSENT HAVE A LITTLE LED SCREEN THAT TELLS YOU YOUR RAM, BUT OTHER THEN THAT ITS REALLY SMOOTH AND THE COLORS LOOK AWESOME AND IT WAS REALLY AFFORDABLE, GOT MINES AT TIGERDIRECT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Vezadecio
from New Zealand
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The More Reasonable Gaming Keyboard

Date:30 June 2010
If your looking for a good Gaming Key board but don't wont to fork out the money for a G15 or G13 then this is your choice. besides who needs a screen on their keyboard it only a distraction , trust me I know.
I'm not going to go on about how good all its fantastic features are because its Logitech they're always good.
just the need to be said stuff.
Good Points
Keys are quite, solid and nice to the push
All the features work perfect
The Key boards USB port has enough power to power Logitech's g35 7.1 headphones
Bad points
The extra ergonomic wrist rest part is poor, (but your better chucking it in the bin and buying a quality gel wrist rest any way)
Even when hitting the "lights off" button the macro lights on the top left of the keyboard are still on. (minor problem)
Things to note
The Macro keys and Media keys extend the size of this keyboard in length and width, take this into consideration that this keyboard is much bigger than standard keyboards.
Want a Good Key board this is it.
Vezadecio
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blitzkrieg
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Gaming keyboard

Date:8 June 2010
Overall give this keyboard about a 90-95 out of 100.
Pros-
The back-lite keys are great for late night gaming. the G keys are good for having extra buttons for commands and with the "on the fly macro" you can make macros to use 2 buttons at once or pretty much any combo of keys. The gaming mode button is very useful so you cant minimize your game by hitting the windows key. The USB and headphone/mic jack are always a plus for any gamer. Keyboard also has your standard media keys, master mute, and roller for volume control.
Cons-
First the Back-lite colors are only in shades of blue, red, or purple. Was hoping for yellow or green or a larger variety of colors.
Second the feet could be a little taller to add more of an incline to the keyboard. or maybe different heights for user's preference.
Final Thoughts-
I play WoW so this is great for gaming of any sort, and the G programmable keys allow me to add more options when key binding my spells and other commands.
I would recommend for anyone who is a gamer and looking for something other than a standard keyboard.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
omf
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great features, mediocre quality

Date:21 April 2010
This keyboard has all the features I'm looking for. The only negative is the quality, which I'd say is sub-par for a Logitech product. The plastic it's made of feels cheap, which is unfortunate for a "premium" product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K-Ace

Very Satisfied

Date:9 April 2010
I've had this keyboard for about three weeks, and I'm very impressed by it. I'll keep this review short and sweet.
Pros:
-Great lighting feature
-Excellent key functions
-Excellent volume control
-G-Keys work very well, very customizable
Cons:
-Software related issues such as the default backlighting set to on (It turns on when you start your computer and remains on until toggled off) which can be extra keystrokes each time you use your computer and you don't want the light on.
-Media keys are unreliable (software), requiring additional downloads in order to work, (which doesn't always work)
-Backlighting is blue, red, or purple only
Overall this keyboard works great, if the software gets updated to address these problems, then it is golden. I recommend this product since the bugs could be sorted out in an update, possibly adding the keyboard to setpoint software.
Well worth the money. You should consider this keyboard as an alternative to having a LCD Screen (G19) which costs a lot more. The G-Keys work great, it looks great, well done Logitech.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vylan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Don't hesitate to buy.

Date:24 February 2010
Easy to use. Comfortable. Reliable. Blue luminance could be a bit brighter, but other than that this keyboard gets an A+.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gaming Keyboard G110
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nolan

Hugely disappointing

Date:11 February 2010
I purchased this to replace my old G-series keyboard I bought several years ago. The headphone and mic jack features are awesome, something I wish the G19 had.
Unfortunately, what I thought was game lag ended up being the keyboard's inability to process key combinations outside of the AWSD area. Such a limitation is unacceptable; not everyone uses the keyboard the same way for the same things.
After falling in love with it's other features, I'm disappointed that I have to return it.
Guess I'll stick with my old and well worn G-series keyboard until Logitech figures out how to improve on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>