Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Lapdesks + Cooling Pads Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Portable Lapdesk N315

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Portable Lapdesk N315

Keep cool and comfortable&em;and use your mouse&em;everywhere you use your laptop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Portable Lapdesk N315
Review 1 for Portable Lapdesk N315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAIP
from Kyzylorda, Kazakhstan
Expertise: Proficient User

"Must have" for the laptop.

Date:20 September 2011
When I was choosing I was really choosing a lapdesk. I mean just to put under my laptop. I didn't want any wires (no built-in fan or speaker, or touch pad).
There is also a padded one but the padded one is mostly for you lap and it can get dirty easily as I think.
And this one is the best choice. It's universal. You can use it everywhere: on your lap, on the bed, on the flat surface, even on dirty place, and it's easy to clean.
Laptop does not slip on it. Perfectly for 15.6" and smaller sizes. It also nicely fits a laptop bag.
And of course the retractable mouse pad is undoubtly just a genius addition. After I tried it I cannot imagine anymore a lapdesk without it )))
And one more thing: I ordered it through the internet and when it arrived it was dented on the sides really much due to bad packaging. I was already so dissapointed but it was possible to fix it and now you won't even notice anything, no signs of anything wrong. So it's made of very good materials.
And again as usual quality of Logitech products rocks.
10/10
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Portable Lapdesk N315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bahlaweezy
from Louisiana
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Absolutely Perfect , Well thought out design

Date:30 September 2010
This lapdesk is perfect for my 14" laptop. It is thin and takes up no room in my laptop back. The slide out mouse pad is a lifesaver as I always have issues using the touchpad. This keeps my laptop running cool at all times and prevents my lap from getting hot while using my computer from the comfort of my bed or recliner.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Portable Lapdesk N315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cor

Perfect design. Exactly what I needed.

Date:17 September 2010
I love the Lapdesk. I couple of weeks before this came out I was looking for something that I could use for my laptop and when not using my laptop, my HTPC wireless keyboard and mouse. There is nothing out there that beats the design, style, and comfort of the Lapdesk. And the price is extremely reasonable. It is easy to store in a desk drawer and fits in my laptop carrying bag as well. The slide out/retractable mouse pad is my favorite feature. If there is anything that I could ask for in a cooling pad, it would be this feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Portable Lapdesk N315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris

The Best Lapdesk

Date:9 September 2010
This lap desk is designed for a mac. I just got it today and recommend it to all that want the best. No more computer slipping down your lap when your laying down. Light duty body, and easy to handle. What more could you possibly ask for? Thanks logitech!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Portable Lapdesk N315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelly

Great Product...but now I need a wider one!

Date:27 July 2010
This is an excellent product. I bought it for my 15 inch laptop and loved it. But...then I got a 17 inch and it is not quite wide enough. My son still uses it with the smaller one, but I am hoping Logitech has plans for a wider one! I absolutely love the slide out for the mouse!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Portable Lapdesk N315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobthepally

Wonderful!

Date:8 June 2010
I was so happy that I had finally bought a new laptop (15.6" Screen) for myself. Unfortunately, I've had bad experiences with using touch pads, and I feel as though I can do so much more with a mouse. This lapdesk is perfect in every respect. It's sleek, thin, and very portable due to its light weight and slide-out mouse pad. Keeps my legs from frying when, say, watching Blu - Ray movies. And it fits perfectly in with my laptop in my backpack. I had worried that the mousepad would snap or break after seeing the pictures, but it seems more sturdy and expected, and the whole product has great quality. A must have for all who have laptops!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Portable Lapdesk N315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ste
from Los Angeles
Expertise: Newbie

Where has this been all my life?

Date:15 May 2010
It is so simple. A simple solution that makes a huge difference when using my laptop. I hate the finger pad so I always wanted something compact that i could carry with my laptop and would be compact enough but accessible to place a mous on. I love Logitech's products!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Portable Lapdesk N315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetpea
from Las Vegas, NV
Expertise: Proficient User

A Good Product

Date:11 April 2010
I have been using this lapdesk for about a month, and I like it very much. I really like the pull-out mousepad as it is hard to use your mouse when sitting in a chair with soft arms. The lapdesk also fits in my carrying bag very easily as it is so thin. I wish you made a larger size of this product as my laptop is 17 inches. It fits on this lapdesk, but just barely. If you made this product in a larger size it would be perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Portable Lapdesk N315
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DarkDolphin7990
from Plainsboro, NJ
Expertise: Proficient User

Pretty Good overall

Date:15 March 2010
I like that it is very thin and fairly light so i can easily stow it away in my backpack along with my laptop. Grippy-top surface material does a good job with keeping the laptop secure when shifting positions, but it also can tend to get crumbs/dust stuck to it; at least this is remedied with quick wipe-down with a moistened paper towel (or brushing them off by hand, but this takes a bit more effort lol). I like the versatility of the lapdesk. While its primarily designed for laptop use, i've been able to use it as a lapdesk for reading textbooks on, heck in a scrunch, even used it as a tabletop for putting a box of lunch and a drink on it on the go. The slide out mousepad is very nice with only a few drawbacks: its super-duper slippery (so anything on it will slip around when you reposition yourself, or if its not a very big or weighty thing like a pen cap, it might slip off). However, it has rubbery border edges , which help to prevent the mouse from sliding all the way off, but these edges are sometimes a little uncomfortable when accidentally brushing up on them with your wrist (tho this is just a minor thing). the mousepad also does not have anything much to support beneath it unless you spread your legs out so that one leg is under the mousepad, otherwise just be careful not to put tooo much pressure on the mousepad, it bends down a lil (it shouldn't be too bad though, it generally feels sturdy). Overall GREAT product that does as advertised (and more if you wanna get creative with its versatility) with only a few minor cons. WOULD RECOMMEND overall :P I got this to use at college now that i commute and don't always have access to a desk; it has been most helpful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Portable Lapdesk N315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigman606
from Atlanta, GA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great thin lapdesk

Date:7 February 2010
I've tried several different lapdesk and found this one to be great. It's nice and thin, light weight, fantastic surface grip. It's easy to travel with - fits in travel bags just fine. Never have to worry about my legs/lap overheating from using a warm laptop. Bravo to the designers at Logitech for this lapdesk. Highly recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Portable Lapdesk N315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zif

Lapdesk N315 well worth the money

Date:19 January 2010
I was looking for a compact lapdesk that I could take with me when I travel. The N315 is perfect. The surface has terrific grip and the laptop stays firmly in place. The mouse tray is easily accesible and stays out of the way when not in use. Additionally, the mouse tray stays in place when not in use, it does not slide in and out. Logitech did a great job in putting this product together. I would like to see a feature added to allow the desk to tilt on your lap to allow the proper angel when typing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Portable Lapdesk N315
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
manor
from St. Louis, Mo.
Expertise: Proficient User

Best Laptop Purchase Ever!!!!!!!!!!

Date:30 December 2009
I can't say enough about this Lapdesk! It's the best product I have ever used. You can sit anywhere with this on your lap and use your mouse and the laptop grips the top of the desk and will not slip or move. I bought one for my 11" laptop and one for my 17" and it works perfect for both. I love it!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.