Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Stands Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Notebook Kit MK605

Notebook Kit MK605

Pick the right combination of accessories depending on what you're doing and where you're doing it.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 36 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
36 out of 36(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Notebook Kit MK605
Review 1 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JH77

Date:3 April 2013
This product has been great to improve my posture at work and easy to pack up and take home for use there as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissRiaRia
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Proficient User

My Favourite New Toy

Date:18 August 2011
I needed a product to make the screen on my laptop higher so I didn't have to look down all the time. This product is perfect and the mouse fits perfectly in my hand!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lostpuppy01
from Elliott Heads, Queensland
Expertise: Proficient User

great product follow up from previous reviews

Date:16 June 2011
LPT10263
testing MK605
just want to add, I have been using the MK605 for over 6 mths now and it is still an amazing product.. only one problem , the mouse isnt working properly anymore. all the buttons work without fail. it seems to be the sensor on the bottom, i move the mouse around and nothing happens. about a week ago when I moved mouse around it started lagging and not moving smoothly as usual. now there is no movement at all. I have changed batteries still no change, its just like the sensor has just stopped working all together. has anyone else had this problem ????...tried loading in different USB port still no go.
when the mouse is working it is an amazing one to use. probably the best i have ever used. the MK 605 I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone. an AMAZING product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia17 June 2011
Hi, we are sorry to hear you have been having difficulties. All our products come with a Replacement Warranty so if you go to logitech.com, click the Support button our team will be able to help you out in no time.
Review 4 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LTP10279
from Sydney NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great, with a touch of improvement rqd

Date:31 May 2011
MK605 - LPT10279
This arrived at a great time. I started to work more from home, and needed to have an adjustable stand. The Bluetooth Key board and mouse were great, simple and easy to use. The stand has multiple adjustable heights, and 2 clips to prevent the laptop from sliding off. I am a big fan of the keyboard. It seems to have an auto correct with the caps lock which was nice.
The downside is that the keyboard doesnt have the adjustable flips on the bottom to bring it up to a nice height. It is otherwise a very nice, affordable addition to home or office.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT10536
from Brisbane, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

So easy

Date:12 April 2011
Too much these days you expect problems with things especially anything wireless, I simply opened it, clicked in the VERY small dongle and after about 10 seconds I was typing and using the wireless mouse. Completely awesome, so easy to use, and the stand is fantastic no more neck problems and bad posture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveMy PC
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Wireless Laptop Kit I Have Ever Had

Date:27 March 2011
I love the MK605 wireless keyboard and mouse kit for my laptop. Over the years I have had a number of these expansion kits where the batteries die in a week, the stand slides all over the place or collapses or the keyboard is flimsey. Not this new Logitech one. Batteries after 2 months, still good. The mouse and keyboard feel great and are solid. The stand has cool little feet that stop it sliding. The USB wirless is only a few millimetres out of the laptop. It is all brilliant. Thank you Logitech.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT10071
Expertise: Newbie

Brilliant accessory!

Date:21 March 2011
First impressions were that it was packaged well and the picture and wording on the box was clear, informative and easy to read and follow. It was easy to get of the the box and set it up.
Everything was easy to set up and the instructions were clear.
Very simple yet effective design which does exactly what is promised it will do.
The stand itself i thought ws a little flimsy but when the laptop goes on proved me wrong.
The mouse is brilliant and comfortable-i love it.
A great buy for anyone and i think every home should have one.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zander_95
from Western Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Superb Notebook Kit, Worth buying

Date:18 March 2011
I received this logitech notebook kit MK605 as part of the Logitech Product Tester program (LPT10014), ran by their official Facebook Fan Site, part of the Logitech Company.
The notebook kit MK605 includes the logitech notebook riser N110, the logitech wireless keyboard K340 and the wireless mouse M505.
The Logitech Notebook N110 riser is a wonderful piece of Logitech technology, being sturdy and strong and still being flexible enough to cater for most notebooks. The external plastic construction feels quite strong and rigid, containing metal struts, clips, springs and axles. One thing that blew me away was the ease of the riser, it is perfect for any user at any with the different angles, eliminating the need to hunch your neck to look down, making it a breeze to use your laptop for extended periods, not having to be continuously bent forward, instead, all you have to do is to be in a comfortable position. Another brilliant feature of the notebook riser is the built-in non-slip, rotating base. Not only is it solidly built but also is very functional, not only can you be in a comfortable position, but if you need to show someone else anything on the laptop, you don't need to change your position just to show them it, all you have to do is to rotate the riser, then rotate it back again. Not only is it a good notebook riser, but when not in use, it is also a great book stand.
The wireless mouse M505 is also a brilliant notebook kit essential. It is small enough to fit almost any hand size and not be right handed or anything (I am left handed), but is still big enough to still feel like a normal everyday mouse. When I first picked up the mouse, I felt that it was too light without any batteries installed, but as soon as I added the weight of the batteries, the weight of the mouse was perfect for me and the presicion is astonishing. Having sideways scrolling, vertical scrolling and middle click, combined with laser precision, it is perfect for the average person to the more advanced person needing the more freedom the mouse offers.
The wireless keyboard K340 is also perfect for the notebook kit, though the software for mac needs to be updated to include the ability to reconfigure the keyboard, apart from that, it works pretty nicely. Both the keyboard and mouse support plug and play without the need to install any software. The feeling of the keyboard is very comfortable, small enough to fit all the keys in a relatively small space but in a way that doesn't make it feel all cramped in space. To overcome the different arrangement of the command and option keys, I swapped the keys on the internal keyboard and then used keyremap4macbook to swap option and command on the system level, I was even able to force F1 to F12 to work with the correct functions on the mac like screen brightness. It all works flawlessly, but it meant fiddling around with the system configurations. The curvature of the keys and the matte finish of the keys make them perfect for your fingers, giving you the friction they need and the alignment that feels best. All the keys, from the space bar, to the function keys and the keypad all work with outstanding precision.
Overall, I would rate the kit 4.5 out of 5, for I would highly recommend logitech to include a bit more mac support for the keyboard and to increase the lengths of the tabs on the stand. The tabs need lengthening for when I placed another laptop (my sister's 14 inch laptop, that she uses for Uni) on it, the tabs barely reached the top of the base of the laptop, the base of the laptop is thickish and the top of the front side sticks out further then the bottom, so it was not really that stable. If improved mac support was introduced, then Logitech would have made the first and the best universal notebook kit around, one that actually also includes a num-pad. The power consumption is also very minimal, having left both the keyboard and the mouse on 24/7 for just over a week, the battery level has not dramatically dropped, it hasn't even moved. Well done Logitech.
I just have found it so useful and it has been really good, making me more efficient on the laptop, making it an almost computer, instead of a laptop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT10488
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Make Laptop Use more flexible & easy.

Date:13 March 2011
The MK605 Laptop kit is exceptionally easy to use and set up. The weight is light enough to travel with making the horrible hotel set up & miniature computer desk woes a thing of the past.
I have enjoyed the flexible stand setting allowing my laptop to become a tool to place in the centre of a table and share the information on the screen with ease to those I am presenting to. Then evening and personal down time the high setting turns my laptop into a home entertainment system, and is also perfect for Skype video calls to home.
The keyboard while light has proven sturdy enough to cope with carry on and checked luggage in international flights without blowing my weigh restrictions.
Personal preference the mouse is too small and can track very fast. I have a favourite Logitech ergonomics mouse that I often switch to for longer usage periods or more intensive work. Having said this the small & compact mouse works just fine for email checking or some surfing of the web - love the little slot for storing my USB connector in the back of the mouse - brilliant (nothing worse than hunting in my luggage trying to find that tiny USB connector).
Overall a product well worth it for the travelling business worker and presenter.
Does not hold the net books effectively - you would need a separate set up for these. I travel with a slimline wide-screen laptop built for presentations and graphical work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lostpuppy01
from Elliott Heads, Bundaberg,QLD
Expertise: Proficient User

MK605 Notebook Kit.. LPT 10263

Date:7 March 2011
After using the MK605 for over a month now, I still find it the best thing since sliced bread. My sister and I were being silly one day and decided I would take the keyboard and mouse right away from the laptop. I started using the mouse on the windscreen of her car lol still worked great. went around 40M from laptop and started using the keyboard. Very suprised it was working like it was right beside the laptop and didnt miss a beat. every keystroke was correct. I'm still very impressed with this product.. the only thing I can see wrong is on the keyboard there is nothing to indicate if the number lock is on or off. other than that I dont have any issues with this product. I would recomend this product MK605 to everyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT10589
from Perth, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A notebook users dream product

Date:5 March 2011
Thanks to the MK605 Notebook Kit gone are the days of having two phone books to prop up my laptop. Having the ability to adjust the angle of the riser is a great feature and promotes good posture. I found myself in the routine of using my notebook then packing it away after, now with the MK605 I have setup a dedicated area for my notebook and it takes up hardly any space. The wireless component of the keyboard and mouse also offers space saving solutions with the ability to hide them under the notebook riser base. The biggest surprise was that it was able to hold my 19” notebook; it says it fits any notebook up to 15.6”, so I was very impressed. Another great feature of this product includes the cable management rail behind the riser which helps to keep those pesky cables hidden away and looking nice and tidy.
Overall this kit would be a great asset to any notebook user. Its sturdy and innovative design means notebooks can now become a permanent fixture in your workspace. Easy to setup and easy to use, Logitech has done all the hard work for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rissa

Another fantastic Logitech Product :)

Date:2 March 2011
LPT 10361
MK605
I have been testing the MK605 Logitech Notebook kit and have to say, I LOVE IT!
When it first arrived it was like Christmas ;) I was a Kid with a new toy. It was rather hard to get out of the box and it ended up ripped twice but that is the only negative I have about the MK605, The packaging.
I love the glossy finish of the M505 Mouse and the K340 Keyboard. 2 fantastic products.
Mouse: I love a cordless desktop and I love the size and the feel of the Mouse. It is very smooth on top and has a nice easy grip surface on the sides. It has a battery indicator light on top so you won’t be surprised by a flat bettery.It has an easy to use battery door release button underneath making battery changes quick and painless & I am truly amazed by the distance I can use it away from the computer. I also like the fact that Logitech send out great quality batteries with their products when so many other company’s give you cheapo dud’s if you get any at all. Mouse has an ON/OFF button as well as the Keyboard so you can leave it on or off it’s your choice and also has a sleep mode to preserve battery power.
Keyboard: The Keyboard is a great size, not small yet not chunky and has all the functions you’ll need. It comes with a very compact receiver and a storage compartment for same inside the back of the Keyboard so you’ll have somewhere safe to leave it if you need to pack it away and this is also the battery compartment.
The Keyboard does not have height adjusters which I normally have on my Keyboard but I have found I do not need them as it is the perfect size all round. It also has a light up CAPS LOCK which is great as my Husband hates writing away and then realizing it’s all in upper case.
Notebook Stand: The N110 Notebook stand is something else. It is Black and yellow and matches the Keyboard and Mouse perfectly. It is a great size for both standard and mini notebooks. We have used both and found it faultless. It has the capability of a 20, 30 or 40 degree tilt which would suit many positions and eliminates the strain on your neck and back from incorrect posture as you can adjust it to suit you. It also has a rubber grip on the foot so you don’t have to worry about your notebook sliding around or falling off.
All 3 products are easy to use, look great, affordably priced, well packed and come with a great user’s guide and contact details for anyone having problems. I’d certainly recommend the MK605 Notebook Kit 5/5. Just another great Logitech product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LPT10382
from Sunshine Coast
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The Test :)

Date:24 February 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My interest in this notebook kit was sparked by the Notebook riser. Using my laptop day in and out for business purposes I was wanting to make it into a more user friendly environment.
I was a little unsure though whether this would work as I read that it was recommended for Laptops upto 15.4”. Well my laptop is a 17” Widescreen. Logitech were kind enough to let me test this product out to see how I went with it and the larger laptop on it.
In terms of the Riser itself, if you are simply raising the notebook and then using the supplied keyboard and mouse that are separate then I don’t see any problems with having the bigger laptop on it. The laptop very slightly overhung the riser, and having a chunky battery at the back meant it sat slightly back, not on the actual supports at the front.
If you wanted to use the riser but use your standard keyboard on your laptop then I wouldn’t recommend doing this. I found that probably due to the bigger size laptop and just as much that the battery overhung the back it made it ‘rocky’ so that it wasn’t very comfortable or friendly to use my laptops keyboard – it actually gave me a headache lol with the movement.
Leaving the laptop on the riser and using the included keyboard and mouse however is fantastic. The keyboard is very comfortable to use, the keys are nice to type on, it looks fantastic.
The mouse is also very nice, to me personally I prefer larger more contoured mice like my M950; but if you are after a nice small easily portable mouse to take with you in your laptop bag then this is it. Setup is easy, just plugin the USB receiver, turn them on and you are set.
So it is a great set! I can only imagine that if you had a smaller laptop on it (Which didn’t have a chunky dell battery) then it would be even better as you could use the riser more if you didn’t have the space for the separate keyboard. Perhaps Logitech can look into making a bigger riser that supports larger screens adding a little more stability to it?
Once again, thanks Logitech for allowing me (LPT10382) to test this and see how it went with the bigger screen 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jarod (LPT10179)
from Brisbane, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Definitely Recommended!

Date:24 February 2011
UNBOXING
The packaging was simple, and straight to the point. This is a notebook kit. It includes a notebook riser, a wireless keyboard, a wireless mouse and a Unifying receiver to tie it all together. The features of each were clearly described on the back of the box, leaving me with no questions and insatiable anticipation to take it out and start using it!
Inside the box were all the components, along with a User’s Guide and a Quick Setup guide. After taking out and unwrapping each component, it was time to set it up!
THE RISER
First impression: The notebook riser slims down rather well. Whilst packed away, this thing slides nicely into the notebook pocket of my backpack without interfering with the laptop already present.
My laptop (Dell Studio 1555) sits nicely on the notebook riser; however the extended battery pack on the laptop did give the laptop an extra bit of lean. Thankfully, since the riser has adjustable angles (20, 30 and 40 degrees) I was able to get the laptop sitting comfortably in a position that was stable and nicely elevated.
While the riser itself is a plastic design, don’t let its looks fool you, it is very sturdy, and doesn’t give in to any odd movement it is subjected to, such as a portable table gracefully swaying back and forth due to an inkjet printer.
It’s very nice to be able to use my laptop for extended periods and not have my neck getting sore from being hunched over it!
THE KEYBOARD/MOUSE
I was expecting to need to install drivers, however after popping in the Unifying receiver, the keyboard and mouse immediately started working!
I have rather large hands, and I’m glad to report that the M505 wireless mouse fits nicely in the hand without needing to use the mouse with my hand scrunched up into a claw. It works on every surface I’ve tried so far (table top, couch, leg) without complaint, and the battery just keeps going and going and going!
The keyboard, while compact, isn’t a pain to use. About the only thing I could suggest to improve it is to give it legs that can be kicked out to increase the angle of the keyboard, as that is how I’m used to typing. That said; I had no issues typing on this keyboard.
OVERALL
The three components of this kit (N110 Notebook Riser, K340 Wireless Keyboard, M505 Wireless Mouse) all have an unique colour scheme to their separate iterations that symbolises their unity in this package. Loving the black with yellow highlights! The mouse and keyboard are very glossy however, which will give way to fingerprints, however since my laptop is black and shiny anyway, I always carry a cloth to clean it up!
Put together, the MK605 Notebook kit makes using a laptop as a workstation much easier, and I can say that after typing up this review on it (only 500 words or so, but still more than occasional use) I’m not missing the neck pain that I used to experience when using my laptop without this kit for typing anything!
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone that uses a laptop on a regular basis.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
David (LPT10489)
from South Coast, NSW
Expertise: Proficient User

Date:21 February 2011
When I got the kit it was nice to see a simple box that didn't confuse me with a humongous list of features that would just confuse alot of people. Simple and easy to understand.
When i opened the box everything was neatly packaged and basically ready. When i look at the riser i was VERY hesitant to put my notebook on it as it seemed and looked very unsteady and i thought it would collapse as soon as any weight on it. I was very wrong, as soon as weight went on it it just locked into place. the mouse and keyboard just works as soon as they had batteries in them and the receiver was plugged in. For the first time I found myself impressed with a mouse! I have tried it on any surface i see and the only place it wouldn't work is on glass (my dog always lays on the couch next to me and it even worked on him!), the only problem I have is i prefer larger mice that fit in my hand. The keyboard works with no problems never missing a key... this is the first time i have not had problems with wireless products! i went away with the kit and it just worked everywhere, so much so everyone i know now wants it, the riser always has the notebook at the right height and the keyboard and mouse just made things even easier.
Three simple things the when put together i an trying to figure out how i lived without them. The screen always at the right height and stable while not having to hunch over it while using the keyboard or mouse. I can spread out not feel confined to the small space of a notebook!
Another logitech product, another grin on my face!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mum of four
from Riverina NSW
Expertise: Proficient User

Very Happy

Date:20 February 2011
First impression upon opening the box , was that it's very light & the packaging was very minimal . The instructions were simple enough to read I'm sure even a 10 year old would have no trouble with set up .
I really didn't need to read the instructions as I soon found that it was basically plug & play . I was up and using the product with in minutes , the riser has helped to eliminate my neck pain as my neck isn't at an odd angle , the keyboard is very sleek in design and is very light weight , took a little while to get use to using an actual keyboard again but I found the keys were large & solid . The on/off button to save battery life is very handy . Again getting use to proper mouse instead of the on board laptop mouse took me a few minutes but once I did it was very easy to use & and very easy to hold in palm of my hand .
I haven't had any luck with wireless keyboards/mouse before as they usually require fiddly installation , not this little baby . Very easy setup
All in all , it has been a great product to use . I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product to everyone I know .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shrek4
from Windsor Gardens, SA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

How'd I live without this!

Date:19 February 2011
Was excited to unbox this kit as I've been craving the number pad (which my laptop hasn't got). I must say I was more than impressed by the whole setup.
What I didn't expect was the convenience of having the laptop screen raised to eye level. Made using the computer so much easier and far more comfortable. Add the mice and full size keyboard and it was bliss.
Two areas I thought could be improved.
1) There are no feet on the keyboard - thus it sits flat on a desk. I prefer a slight rise.
2) I love the back/forward buttons on my Logitech mouse at my Desktop Computer. I miss not having these on the mouse.
Apart from those (which I can live with), I've nothing but praise for the quality, clean lines, and usability the kit brings.
Overall, I just didn't expect the 'experience' to be improved so much by raising the laptop screen but now wonder how I'd live without it. Add the mice/keyboard combo to this and I've the ultimate desktop / laptop hybrid!
Product Tester LPT10436
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leanne (LPT10245)
from Adelaide,SA
Expertise: Proficient User

MK605 Product Test for Logitech Australia

Date:19 February 2011
I finally received my MK605 as part of the Logitech Australia’s product testing (LPT10245) and have only had a chance to use it tonight. The packaging was user-friendly and semi-ecologically sustainable (a little too much plastic however the product is well protected in transit).
First impressions are always important and Logitech didn’t fail to impress with the overall look of the MK605. This product has a professional appearance and would look impressive on anyone’s desk whether you work on your own or have clients/students visit your office.
The mouse is well designed and ergonomics are definitely taken into consideration. It’s easy to use and appears to work on any surface. A very functional mouse for browsing the internet.
The keyboard has good cushioning of the keys however there are a few negatives regarding the design. There are no tabs to be able to raise the keyboard which means the keyboard is always flat on the desk. I know notebooks are like this however a keyboard should give you the choice of either flat or raised. The ‘g’ key on my keyboard is lower than the other keys which may be just a manufacturing fault but does ruin the appearance of the keyboard. The shiny edges around the keyboard look good when you first unpack the product but allows for smudging when handling the keyboard. Perhaps a matt appearance would have been more functional and practical. This may not affect all users as appearance may be less important than the functioning of the keyboard. The function keys on the keyboard are very useful.
The notebook riser is great with the swivel function however I have found that I cannot utilise the 40o option as my notebook monitor does not go back far enough to be vertical. The 30o and 20o are both easy to use, are at a good height and allow my monitor to be vertical. Having the various options allows the notebook riser to be customised for individual comfort. A number lock light on the keyboard would be a handy option.
The tiny unifying receiver is very non-obtrusive and still allows for maximum usage of other usb ports and desk space.
Overall, I am impressed with the MK605 and I am looking forward to using it in an educational setting once we have been issued with our HP tablets which we will use each day in our workplace.
Thank you Logitech Australia for giving me the opportunity to test this product and I will post my further appraisal/s of the MK605 at a later date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lozzle
from NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

If you have a laptop, you need this! NOW!

Date:16 February 2011
((LPT10243))
First let me say that the MK605 was extremely easy to set up. The wireless keyboard and mouse are both on the same wireless USB receiver and everything worked perfectly the first time, there were no issues at all. The stand, keyboard and mouse are all very high quality products that you would expect from Logitech, very sturdy and extremely functional.
I have been using the MK605 Notebook Kit for about a week now and I am not really sure how I survived without it! Prior to receiving the MK605 I didn’t have a stand for my laptop and it usually sat on my dining room table with me hunched over using it. I can now sit just about anywhere with my laptop at the right height and angle thanks to the adjustable notebook stand. My wrists are also in the proper position because I don’t have to reach as far for the keys with the wireless keyboard. The mouse is simple but perfect for any basic computing needs and small enough to carry around with your laptop. Ergonomics is extremely important when computing so I feel Logitech have created the perfect kit for anyone who uses a laptop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Notebook Kit MK605
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
aldangerduncan
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The MK605

Date:16 February 2011
Day 1
Receiving large boxes of what you know contains Consumer Technology products has always got my excited… what can I say, I’m a closet geek!
After struggling to get the contents out of the box I had it all set up in no time, ignoring the instructions as per normal.
I have to say my initial impressions are good. I love the height at which the stand keeps my screen. The products feel solid and well made, the mouse feels comfortable in the hand, although possibly suited to the smaller handed person! (Has anyone made a mouse that has an adjustable size?)
What has taken more time to adjust to has been the keyboard, but if I’m honest, I kinda expected this. I find the keys to be much closer than my last keyboard which has lead to a few embarrassing speling mistakies!
I’ve been typing for a couple of hours now with the new keyboard, and things are certainly improving. Watch this space…
Day 2
Typing has been a challenge today. Whether I can fairly blame that on the keyboard or my inebriated state I don’t know, and I’ll leave you, the reader to decide!
Interestingly, a colleague from IT saw my keyboard and said he didn’t like it. He said the keys were very stiff, and typing on it was more of an effort than it should be.
However, he was pleasantly surprised when he tried it, but it still wouldn’t improve on his $200 gaming keyboard.
Have discovered nice little swivel feature on the laptop stand. Went to show something to a mate today and when the screen wheeled round effortlessly I was well impressed.
Day 3
Starting to get used to the keyboard a bit more, but am struggling with the keys being closer together than they were on my last one.
Have been exploring functionality of the F-Keys, and find even using it with a Mac, there are useful shortcuts to volume control, and iTunes skipping to next track.
I love the height at which my laptop screen now sits, and the mouse is a dream to use.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>