Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Keyboard + Mice Combos Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wireless Desktop MK320

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Wireless Desktop MK320

You get a full-featured keyboard and an easy-to-tote mouse, for comfortable control at home or on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.461 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 13 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
9 out of 13(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Desktop MK320
Review 1 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frosty
from Sydney NSW
Expertise: Proficient User

Lifechanging Purchase!

Date:7 January 2012
It's easy to use, easy to install and it's portable. there's only one adapter so it only uses up one USB port. I now have a clutter free desk and better yet I have not had a single drop-out or battery issue like I had with my old wireless setup. I would highly recommend this to anyone interested in a wireless keyboard and mouse set.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom
from Gold Coast QLD, Australia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great Keyboard...Mouse not the best

Date:13 December 2013
I've had the keyboard for years now and it's been great. Wireless range had some problems with the receiver more than 2m away which was a pain at first but easy to work out. Asides from that, the only issues that have recently arose are that the keys are getting a bit stiff to press and the writing on the keys is fading away. I feel this is to expect from a keyboard that's used as heavily as I use it though. For a quality, budget keyboard I recommend this.
The mouse on the other hand felt cheap and was too small for my hand. It had issues where it's connection would drop out too. Wouldn't be too bad if you have a good surface for it and a small hand though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ebesl
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Like it, great combo, only one drawback

Date:18 June 2013
Really like this keyboard & mouse, have had for about 5 months and so far no major issues.
The only drawback is the white letters have come off my keypad, which happened about 1 month after purchase, so now it's touch-type or nothing.
Mouse felt small initially but now that I'm used to it, I really like it. Wouldn't recommend for a large hand though.
Would buy again with longer-lasting letters!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
markeo8

Date:13 October 2012
get a better one cus i have this one and it lasts 1 month and dousent work half the time
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaMarketing23 October 2012
Hi markeo8,

Thank you for your letter & for approaching us, getting this type of feedback always helps us improve our services and processes. We are sorry to hear that your MK320 has had a fault, all our products are covered with a full replacement under warranty. This entitles you to a brand new replacement product & the normal process is that the warranty replacements are undertaken by the place of purchase.

Please be assured that our return rates are extremely low, and we confidently offer a full replacement warranty on all our products as a measure of our quality and customer service. Further to that our replacement units are brand new and come with another full warranty period, from the date of replacement.
Review 5 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dotcomau
from Australia
Expertise: Proficient User

Does the Job, IF ONLY...

Date:27 December 2011
Suits the purpose purchased for... wanted an economic cordless set without all the bells & whistles (and the price that goes along with them).
If only it had CapLock & NumLock LED's... which should be standard on all keyboards. Installed old A4Tech software for toolbar indicators (as couldn't find any Logitech software on website). OK solution but indicator lights would be much better!
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia29 December 2011
Hi, here is the link for the Software for your MK320. We've found people actually enjoy having the on-screen prompts come up as it saves looking down at the keyboard and they can continue what they are working on.

There are other models in our range that have the on keyboard LED's.

http://www.logitech.com/en-au/433/6232?debug=0&tabs=1,3,2,5&hub=1&section=downloads
Review 6 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unhappy
from Brisbane Qld
Expertise: Proficient User

MK320

Date:17 November 2011
This is the worst keyboard I have ever used. On the first one, not all the funnctions worked and it is not much better on the second. It is going in the bin as Logitech are reluctant to refund!
Not only did it not perform as advertised, having no "caps lock" SIGnal is draconian!
What a lemon.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia22 November 2011
Hi dub, We are sorry to hear about your experience with the keyboard. This is definitely not normal.

Thank you for your feedback, as we aim to continually improve our services where there are any concerns.

Please contact our Support Team via logitech.com via phone/ email so they can log and assist with this issue. Support contact details can be found on this link: http://www.logitech.com/en-au/contact
Review 7 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SamArthur
from Moore Park Beach, QLD
Expertise: Proficient User

Smaller mouse, no caps lights drops one star.

Date:6 November 2011
Being used to the Logitech layout, the enlarged Delete key and closer arrow keys make typing easier.
The low profile keys with quiet response are comfortable.
Unfortunately, the absence of the Caps/Num lock lights and the smaller-than-usual mouse were a bit uncomfortable at first. Nonetheless, we use on-screen keyboard state indicators to know if Caps or Num lock are on.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech Team6 November 2011
Thank you so much for your review, it is much appreciated. This information is fed up back to our Product Teams to help us improve our products. We do have models which have the caps lock indicator and full size mouse which you can check out at www.logitech.com.
Review 8 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LPT10111
Expertise: Proficient User

Designed for an average user

Date:11 July 2011
Straight from the box, the quick set up instructions contradict those bizarrely moulded into the underneath of the keyboard, but luckily it is easy to figure out you plug the wireless receiver into a usb slot and turn things on!
So far so good.
Both keyboard and mouse worked immediately.
Having had a trackball mouse for over a decade, it was strange using a rollerball, if it was a car I would say it over-steered, but my girlfriend thought the lightness of it was a very positive thing and the smallness suited her hand. I found it small and even after nearly two weeks, I haven't seen anything that would make me go back to a rollerball.
The keyboard has a nice feel to the keys and responds well.
As far as I can see there are no special features to these products (there is nothing like an instruction booklet) but for most people who click a lot and type and that is about it, these are more than adequate.
Whether or not you find a wireless keyboard or mouse useful depends on your use. Set up at a desk, there is little difference (and for me a rollerball will never compete with a trackball), but if you want to use these with a laptop and have them separate from it then I can see some very good advantages.
This year Logitech clearly want to move product and clear warehouse space and this combo can be picked up at a bargain price with a bit of looking around.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NunatsiavutSundog
from Nain, Newfoundland and Labrador
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The good and the bad

Date:2 March 2011
The good.
- Price, I bought mine for about 40 bucks Canadian.
- It has useful function keys
- There is an extra backspace button above the number pad.
- Battery live is amazingly long
The Bad.
- No Caps Lock or Num Lock Indicator...
- The keys on the key board are ... "old school" and small
- Mouse is too small, it gets hard on the wrists, unless you have small hands I would not recommend this combo.
- The structure of the keyboard makes it a little difficult to type fast.
- There's not a big area to wrest your wrists on making it hard on your wrists.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nigel
from The Netherlands
Expertise: Proficient User

No NumLock or CapsLock indicator

Date:28 February 2011
Great keyboard, but there is no (according to the help desk) indicator (on keyboard or screen) for the NumLock and CapsLock!
Surely there must be a way??
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
viceyo
from California
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A nice combo for a small price

Date:13 October 2010
I've used this combo for less than a month, but I use it a lot (I work as a programmer, so I use the computer all the time).
So far, I can tell it is a good purchase for the amount of money I spent on it. I mean, you can't really expect something really amazing at that price.
PROS:
1) Quality/Features vs Price.
- Both the mouse and the keyboard have a good built quality.
- The keyboard has second functions and nice/useful instant-access keys
2) Operating range.
I've tried it from like 3 cubicles away (maybe around 12 feet) and with some objects like a cubicle wall blocking the way between the receiver and the mouse and keyboard; they seem to work as if they were next to the receiver.
3) I can't say anything about the batteries life yet. They're working so far. I'll let you know when the batteries die.
CONS:
1) The big one until now: It is not a mouse for gaming or designing!!! It definitely loses a lot of points. If you move it quickly you can easily notice that the movement of the cursor is not smooth at all. It is very, very evident. This is important if you need presition (like in the case of games or if you're designing something). Even if you don't use it like that, you tend to notice that the movement feels kind of forced.
2) You really need some time to get used to the keys layout. I constantly press the HOME key instead of INSERT cause they're at places where I'm not used to. A minor thing if you want.
3) It would be nicer if it had a nano receiver. However, this one is smaller than others (about 2 inches long).
Still, I think it is worth the price (you get what you pay for).
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SnakeEyes
from Melbourne, FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great for the living room!

Date:27 September 2010
I had been searching for a while for a keyboard with a trackball or "wart" type pointer like on the old laptops for use on my PC that I have connected as a media server out in the living room. That didn't work out so well. The products I found were poorly constructed or just too bulky. Then I started searching for a keyboard and mouse combo (wanted to make sure I only used one port for both). Most would have been great on my desktop (especially the Logitech sets), but just seemed to have more than what I needed for the application. Then I found the MK320 at Office Depot. And it was on sale for $34.99. I'm typing this review with it.
The keyboard is flatter, akin to a laptop keyboard, but laid out just like a standard 101 key, including the seperate number pad. Not good if you prefer the ergonomic, wave type keyboards, but great for when I just need to type a few things. The mouse is laser, ambidextrous, and fits well in the hand without being tiny like the portable laptop mice. works great on the coffee table with a mousepad under it. All around, Logitech came through for me once again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Desktop MK320
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jazzy
from Studio City, CA
Expertise: Proficient User

I think I'll love it when/if...

Date:17 September 2010
i get used to the reconfigured rt. hand nav keys and smaller F key row. One types by rote and the home, delete & end keys are not in the standard position on the keyboard. Ugh. Frustrating.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.