Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Harmony Remotes Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote

A touch of luxury.
Average Customer Rating:
3.885 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 26 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
19 out of 26(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Review 1 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Higgo
from Melbourne
Expertise: Newbie

So simple, ANYONE, yes even YOU can work this remo

Date:30 August 2012
I have to admit, I have always been scared of universal remotes, I though there was NO WAY I'd be able to get one to work. But this was a BREEZE. Honestly, the hardest thing to do was move the TV to get the model number (which you need so the remote can learn functions). If you are worried, like I was, that's you'd have no chance programming one of these beauties, don't be. The software is BRILLIANT, it takes you through step by step, I was surprised how easy it was. Then I panicked coz I couldn't get the 'Planner' button from my Foxtel IQ on there, but after I read the steps properly (hey, us guys don't need instructions, right?) it was a piece of the proverbial. Don't be afraid of technology people, if you're tired of multiple remotes, GET ONE OF THESE! Plus the help you get from Logitech is great if you hit a snag. Thanks again Logitech.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dr Evil
from Perth
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It controlls all but slowly!

Date:19 July 2012
This is an excellent remote as its very 'universal'. Its compatible with almost everything, I can't think of anything it isn't. Obviously if your device isn't bluetooth but Infrared then you won't have an issue.
The display buttons are changeable and you can name any activity and make any activity work the way you want.
The only downside is that it has a noticeable delay. I like my input to be instant or near instant. This will have a delay of 1-3 seconds. Sometimes the key will appear its sticky but it isn't (eg. Volume will keep going up if you pressed it once). You also need to aim it directly to the devices you want to control.
I would prefer more screen but a smaller square remote and faster performance but in time they will make a newer version.
If you just want a remote that does it all for you than this is the remote for you!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaMarketing9 August 2012
Hi, thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it and we feed this back to our Support and Product Teams to help us improve our products or services.

Just in case you weren't aware we have a dedicated Harmony Remote priority support line that can be reached on 1800 726 063 who can help to troubleshoot or assist with set ups. That includes making adjustments to your Harmony Profile to tweak things for you.

We'd love the opportunity to get you up and running the way you'd like it to, as you'll see from a lot of other reviews from people using Harmony they have fallen in love with it.
Review 3 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CodingNinja
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good but not on a mac

Date:7 April 2012
This was a great purchase and I really love my remote. It's able to do everything I need it do do and has no problem controlling all of my devices (Except it can't turn my HiFi system on, even though I taught it the command from the remote...).
But, the ultimate killer is the software wont work with OS X in 64 bit mode and Logitech believes that restarting your PC in 32bit mode is a viable solution for customers who have just spent 500$ on a glorified tv remote.. If I didn't have a windows laptop for edge cases like this I would take it back. Extremely disappointed with Logitech on this remote and I feel as though no amount of features can make up for such a pathetic oversight!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia10 April 2012
Hi CodingNinja, thanks for your review. Our Product Teams are working on a solution for MAC, check it out here; http://forums.logitech.com/t5/Remote-Control-Software/Logitech-Harmony-Remote-Software-Mac-only-BETA-Update/td-p/818189
Review 4 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Glencon
from Melbourne, Vic
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Initially impressed but ultimately disappointed!

Date:8 November 2011
It is with reluctance that I write this review as I am a great supporter of Logitech products and until now have found all of the equipment I have used to be of extremely high quality. The Harmony 1100i is , however, the exception.
While I was initially impressed with the functionality and styling of the Harmony 1100i, after using the unit for some months I found it to be a little challenging ergonomically. It is difficult to touch the screen while maintaining a direct line to the receiver. I find the Harmony One far more user friendly in this respect. However, where I am most disappointed is in the touch screen itself. After approximately 12 months of use the touch screen became completely unresponsive to touch rendering the unit unusable. In future, I will stick to the Harmony One and would suggest others do the same.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia12 December 2011
Hi Glencon,

Thanks for your review. Please contact our support team to report the problem of Harmony 1100i. Please call our Product Support Team on 1800 025 544 and they can help sort out a replacement for your remote.

Please Note: All our products are covered with a full replacement warranty as a measure of our confidence in quality.
Review 5 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ktgretra
from Katanning, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love It!

Date:1 November 2011
This device does everything I want it to. Currently I'm using it to control:
LED Panel
2 x LCD's
AV Receiver
Foxtel IQ2
Blu-Ray Player
2 x HDD Recorder
PVR
PS3 & Xbox 360
And I could keep going! Initially from the easy setup out of the box I was a little dissapointed, however once you reaslise how to customise this unit to do all that you want it to, its usabilty really starts to become apperent.
You will need to have some patience setting up this remote. It has taken me a couple of weeks to get it to where I want to it to be and I am still finding little tweaks to make.
It could do with a "record stop" soft button and at least a ffwd/rew/play hard button, the soft screen times out too quickly when skipping adverts on recorded programs. You can re-assign the other hard buttons at the cost of other usefull functions.
Don't buy this remote if you aren't really tech minded or capable, you will only frustrate yourself and bag what is otherwise a great product.
If I didn't have this remote, I'd have the harmony 900!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech3 November 2011
Hi thank you for your review. Your feedback is much appreciated and always helps us improve our services and processes. We also have dedicated Harmony support team who can be contacted on 1800 025 544 (Mon-Fri 9am -8pm AEST) to help with enquiries including setting up.
Review 6 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
prasad

1100i

Date:12 August 2011
Was easy to set-up. Unfortunately with my PS3 i can't get all the buttons that are on my PS3 remote, and also i had to purchase an additional product to use it with my PS3.
For my foxtel, also, some buttons are missing.
It did get a bit complex when it came to trying to automate switching audio from foxtel to free-to-air (which i didnt succeed in) but am happy with what it provides.
Overall it completes my home entertainment set-up and serves it purpose more than enough, it would just be nice if it did everyting i wanted it too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia25 August 2011
Hi Prasad. The Logitech Harmony Universal Remote range was designed to work with all IR & RF based devices. Unfortunately the PS3 has neither, so we worked with Playstation to develop the Harmony adaptor so our remotes could work with the PS3.

In terms of the buttons, just in case you weren't aware we have a dedicated Harmony Remote priority support line that can be reached on 1800 726 063 who can help to troubleshoot or assist with set ups. That includes making adjustments to your Harmony Profile to tweak things for you.

We'd love the opportunity to get you up and running the way you'd like it to, as you'll see from a lot of other reviews from people using Harmony they have fallen in love with it.


Review 7 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dnalinmo
from Melbourne
Expertise: Tech Savvy

FYI

Date:20 July 2011
To the guy with the Sony tv...manually input the Sony tv code 10000 and it will work. Also if you are truly tech savy it shouldn't take you more than 45 minutes to set up this remote or well any remote. Logitech, great work guys!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ROCKET_SCIENTIST
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Beware - advertising extremely misleading

Date:17 July 2011
This review applies to both the Harmony 1000i and the later 1100i. The former was advertised as 'one remote to control them all' - it doesn't - this is fraudulent advertising in my view. The Harmony packaging and advertising should have PROMINENT warnings that they cannot control any electronic media device that uses BOTH IR and RF signals to communicate with their remote controls. The best TVs on the market - the Sony Bravia LCD and LED TV ranges CANNOT be controlled using any Harmony device. So be warned, if you have a Sony TV do not purchase any of the Harmony remotes without first checking the Logitech website for compatibility. As other reviewers have already noted, set up is extremely complex and takes hours - even for people familiar with technology.
For my home theatre system the Harmony 1000i makes a great $599 coffee cup rest - its useless for anything else.
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia18 July 2011
Hi, we are sorry to hear you have been having difficulties. Thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review.

We appreciate it and we feed this back to our Support and Product Teams to help us improve our products or services.

Just in case you weren't aware we have a dedicated Harmony Remote priority support line that can be reached on 1800 726 063 who can help to troubleshoot or assist with set ups.

If possible can you also email us the Case ID & history as we'd like to look into this further for you (ausmarketing@logitech.com) the Harmony range is compatible with thousands of brands and devices, plus has a learning function & as new models are released around the world our global databases get updated.

So we are genuinely surprised that you've had difficulties.
Review 9 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
George
from Brisbane, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Smartest Purchase yet!

Date:23 June 2011
This remote is the best thing that I have brought for my family. As I am always the person who receives the calls: "The TV's not working, but I can hear the sound" and "How do I watch a DVD - What input do I choose?" "Which is the right remote?"
With the Harmony 1100i, I have pre-programed every possible senario. My family now do not hassle me!
No Calls = No Pain! :)
Happily recommend this remote to anyone who asks. So easy to add additional equipment and configure accordingly.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Horlat
from Perth WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Mmmmmm....!

Date:15 June 2011
The idea is great but the programing is not straight forward. Looses setting after using a short time that required to reset the remote. This seems to be happening on a regular basis. Don't try and plug the remotes cable into a hub to program, it's needs to be plugged directly into my computer for it to be recognised.
Some of the remotes button don't always function properly. eg: volume button races either way too loud or too soft.
All I use it now for is to turn on the TV, amp etc than use the relevant remote for more precise control.
Would I buy again if I had the opportunity. No.
Lot of money. Better units out there. Sure they cost a lot more but they do what they're supposed to.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech Australia Logitech Australia 15 June 2011
Hi, thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate it and we feed this back to our Support and Product Teams to help us improve our products or services. Just in case you weren't aware we have a dedicated Harmony Remote priority support line that can be reached on 1800 726 063 who can help to troubleshoot or assist with set ups. That includes making adjustments to your Harmony Profile to tweak things for you. We'd love the opportunity to get you up and running the way you'd like it to, as you'll see from a lot of other reviews from people using Harmony they have fallen in love with it.
Review 11 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
John
Expertise: Proficient User

Universal remote that actually works !!!

Date:14 June 2011
I have to say that the Harmony 1100i remote is the only universal remote that ticks all the boexex. First and most importantly is - it works! I have had many universal remotes seeking the holy grail only to be let down by devices that do nothing more than change the channel and volume.
I have many devises attached to the Harmony, pacticualry the kids gaming machine that requires connection/co-ordination of many devices. The website and ease of programming the device is simple and comprehensive.
very pleased.
John (Beaumaris, Victoria, Australia)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scanners
from Adelaide South Australia
Expertise: Newbie

Life is Easier with this Remote but.....

Date:14 June 2011
I like using this consolidated remote although it is somewhat bulky when it sits alongside of you and you just want to change channels because it is not ergonomic, just a rectangular shape. However, screen is good to see and large enough without needing glasses. It is not easy to install at all and I had to pay a lot to have a professional to come in to instal and set up my whole tv and audio systyem with 3 zones. Even the pro had problems and had to contact the overseas technical support over a period of weeks to get it sorted. Whilst the system works unless you point directly at the set top box it never comes on but my pro installer set up the system with a feature that enabled the set top box to come on as an override.
I do like the fact that I don't need the 8 remotes for all the equipmentto I have and most times it works. Sometimes switching from say, tv to listening to music, can be tricky but it eventually sorts itself out.
Overall, I am better with it than not but the "easty" to install is just not the case, particularly when the pro installer also needed technical help to get everything working. The concept is good and I am sure it will improve with technology for ease of installation.Also, I need to point out that when arranging technical support from overseas at a designated time, the scheduled appointment was kept and the person at the other end was always helpful so that is a plus.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beammeup
from Brisbane, Qld
Expertise: Tech Savvy

WoW LOGI TECH

Date:14 June 2011
You have made our life soo much simpler. Only thing that would make it better would be to have three (to stop battles over who is using it in which room).
A remote that you can not only download your remote control equipment for but you can personalise controls to make life simpler. We have even added equipment that we have never had a remote control for.
Only feature I dont like is the channel button at the top right hand of the device is too easy to bump which can be annoying if you are using it on a foxtel box and have paused a show (you lose it).
A great item though Logitech, well done.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Robo

Happy Customer

Date:14 June 2011
Got to say this remote is the goods! lots of features easy to use it may cost more than a basic uni remote but its worth the money.
As far as the ergonomics of the remote well all I can say ill never lose this one down the side of the couch :)
If you have the money and want a no fuss easy to set up remote this one is for you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fred Flintstone
from Tassie
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The one and only...

Date:14 June 2011
After spending hours setting up my logitech 1000i getting all of the fiddly setting correct I was upset when I couldn't copy all of the settings over from my 1000i to the 1100i.
To my shock the 1100i was as easy to setup as selecting the devices I have and my desired activities and it took all of 20 minutes to get fully working!
This is a must for households with multiple remote.
Even the mother-in-law could use it and ask to have the 1000i. This just goes to show how easy these remotes are to use.
Thanks a million :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luc 000
from adelaide , S.A
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Purchase Ever

Date:14 June 2011
best remote ever but the one thing i wish it had more of is more Favorite Channels icons (only 24) i have foxtel and there is over 100 Channels but apart from that it makes every thing so easy thank you logitech so much for make this remote
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TAzZie
from Brisbane, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Rather Dissapointed

Date:14 June 2011
I have had the remote for quite a while now and have actually gone back to my original OEM remotes.
Quality: Product is, as always top notch from Logitech.
Features: Its lack of physical buttons which was a bit of a draw card at first is actually quite frustrating a lot of the time.
To qualify this I will explain. I have just started to have to wear glasses. At night when watching TV or listening to music I don't need to wear my glasses but to use the Logitech 1100 I have to put my glasses on to see what to press rather than just going up one button across 2 type thing.
Performance: I have found that especially with my Kenwood sound system that unless I point it just right at it, it does not work and then goes on to turn the other items on or off required. The touch screen is a little hit and miss, mainly towards the edges (Oh that's right, that is where most of the controls have been put)
Ease of Use: The setup as many have said is easy.... But also the most mind numbing tedious process known to man. The WEB based interface is slow (and I am on an extremely fast CABLE connection) and laborious. Having to load / save /reboot remote to test each time then re-hook up and try again after it detects again.... is just insane...
Ergo: Pretty much have to have 2 hands available to use the darn thing. If you are lying on the couch and want to change channel (more than just up or down one channel) you have to hit a heap of buttons on the screen just to change from channel 2 to 73...
At the end of the day this product seems to have all the potential but (I might stress) for ME it has been more cumbersome than useful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David
from Berwick, Vic
Expertise: Proficient User

Easy well designed remote

Date:14 June 2011
This is an easy remote to use and well designed. I enjoy using the remote and so does the rest of the family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Morgan
from Brisbane, Australia
Expertise: Proficient User

Good, but could be WAY better.

Date:13 June 2011
This remote is far better than the 785 when it comes to setting up but there are still some flaws in the setup program.
Maybe a list of pro's and con's....?
PRO:
Easy to hold.
Easy to look at.
Easy to use.
Great price.
Value for money.
Logitech reliability.
CON:
Setup devices doesn't include a few very popular brand items. Lacking is the Oppo BD83 Blu Ray player. With the number of positive, powerful reviews this player has - it is not in the list. What the...?
Setting up activities *still* does not allow you to do this without having the power options in there. Does whomever write the code for this not comprehend that maybe someone is going from the TV on TV sound to a movie coming through the surround sound system, doesn't want the TV turned off in the process?
Cannot put power for all items on one panel unless you program it all manually. Time consuming.
Icons for devices looks lack-lustre when compared with devices listing.
The device is still excellent quality and brilliant to use but is let down by a distinct lack of planning in the software department.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia14 June 2011
Hi Morgan, please go to logitech.com and click the Support button at the top of the page. Our Harmony support team will be able to assist you either over the phone or by making adjustments to your Harmony profile to help with the issues you have experienced. Our database for Harmony grows every day and our remotes also have a 'learning' function. We have over 5000 brands and over 225,000 devices included and growing.
Review 20 for Harmony® 1100i Advanced Universal Remote
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mj6263dd
from Sydney
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent Product

Date:13 June 2011
I have had my Harmony 1100 remote for a few years now and it has been a brilliant piece of equipment. We recently purchased a new Smart 3D tv, bluray and AMP and ended up with endless remotes to go with them. The smart TV has so many different functions on it that I thought there was no way the harmony would be able to replace it. To my surprise it took me around 20-30mins and I had the Harmony remote set up and ready to go. It controls just about everything that is on the smart TV remote. I have even set it up to control the Air conditioner and the Wii, How brilliant is that?...It's great too if your eyesight isn't the best as it lights up and you can see what your pressing instead of guessing and hoping for the best..... I have to give it to Logitech, they make some brilliant products, the kids have all the logitech gaming gear for their PC and they all perform brilliantly and if anything has ever needed repairing Logitech's service is second to none. So if your thinking about buying one you won't be dissapointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>