Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Mice Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Mouse M100

Mouse M100

If the basics are all you need, you'll enjoy comfortable, reliable control of your computer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mouse M100
Review 1 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kel_en
from Suffolk, VA, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

NOT Linux compatible

Date:4 January 2013
Upgrading my computer from Debian Linux 5.0 to 6.0, this mouse caused the computer to lock up and the upgrade to fail. The error messages all pointed at this mouse. I disconnected the mouse and the upgrade ran perfectly. Connecting the mouse to a running Linux machine works OK.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kdzedulis
Expertise: Proficient User

m100

Date:19 November 2012
About 8 months of use and the cord near the usb plug is broken and I am not sure that this is a user's fault but rather not very good material of the cord is the issue. Logitech could do better even for these cheap products. Otherwise simple, stable and good size (big enough) mouse.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Koron
from Dortmund, Germany
Expertise: Proficient User

Broke after 2 months

Date:29 July 2012
While the mouse worked pretty well for the first two months, had a nice sensitivity (although not changeable) and felt pretty good in my palm, after 2 months it suddenly decided to stop working properly. While it's still possible to navigate my computer with it, it's very frustrating. It keeps messing up clicks for double clicks, won't recognize clicks at all or just break up in the middle of selecting something. I have treated the mouse like all of my equipment pretty well, kept it clean, not even once dropped it on the ground or anywhere else or used it in a harsh manner. No reason for the malfunction is apparent.
Yes, it's comfortable, it responds well and it's easy to use, but the sudden malfunction without any given reason stops me from recommending it to anyone.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaMarketing31 July 2012
Hi Koron, thank for your feedback - this always helps us improve our processes. Our products are backed by warranty so please ensure you check this out with customer support. Phone 1800 025 544
Monday - Friday: 9am - 8pm (AEST)
Review 4 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NotSteve
from Brisbane
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good but too light

Date:11 April 2012
This is a good mouse without many features but also budget priced. I replaced it with an m325 but will keep it as a spare.
The one thing I don't like about it is that it is too light. If there is any tension on the mouse cable the mouse will move by itself whenever you remove your hand.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soulflare3
from Goldsboro, NC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome Mouse

Date:17 December 2011
I bought this mouse for my laptop because I was tired of buying batteries for a little wireless mouse that I have... This product is great. It is simple and does what it needs to. I also cannot yet find a surface that it doesn't work on. The response time is very fast, and install was quick. (Plug 'n' Play)
The only things I have to get used to is the fact that it is so lightweight, and I've been using my touchpad for so long that it's natural to just use that instead of a mouse, but I needed a mouse for the more precise times, like graphics editing.
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jonathan Doe
from Canada
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good value

Date:18 September 2011
I bought this mouse because I needed a cheap stand-in for my broken laser mouse. I was pleasantly surprised at how well it tracks, and how light it is. It is now my permanent all-day use mouse.
My only complaint about it is the lack of side buttons for forward/back internet browsing. It's alright though, I guess, since the mouse was so cheap.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia19 September 2011
Hi Good Value,

Thanks for your feedback. We have models that feature side buttons for forward/back internet browsing. You can check out some of our customers comments on our mice range: http://reviews-au.logitech.com/7061-en_au/6/mice-reviews/category.htm
Review 7 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T3rminal
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great product as you'd expect from Logitech

Date:3 September 2011
As usual a great Logitech product. Simple, efficient and economical. Also comfortable and reliable just as the description states. No frills but what do you expect for around $10. I'd recommend this mouse to any one if you're just looking for a standard mouse. If this isn't the product for you look around until you find one you like on this site or at your local store. You can't go wrong with Logitech. I have owned many different Logitech devices and have been pleased with them all. Thanks!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
telecom78
from Toronto, ON
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Button has a clicking problem

Date:28 May 2011
This mouse worked fine for the first few months after I bought it, but the button design is cheap, and now sometimes when I press once for a single-click it actually performs a double-click (and I verified this by connecting it to a different PC and the same thing happened).
+4points
11out of 18found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia29 May 2011
Hi, all our products have a replacement warranty so just contact our Support Team and they will help you out in no time. Head to www.logitech.com
Review 9 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spudnik. - Tech repair and gamer
from Vic, Australia.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Value for Money.

Date:15 December 2010
This product, in it's price category, is without a doubt the best value for money mouse on the market.
It's accuracy is high end for value mice, it's weight and size is perfect for all uses and best of all Logitech is renowned for adding useful ideas to it's value range products such as the Tilt Wheel which allows you to scroll your web page sideways without having to drag the scroll bar.
I'm a huge fan of Logitech for it's value, quality (never had a broken Logitech product) and efficient design. I highly recommend this product for it's value for money and design.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mouse M100
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vaibhav Shirodkar
from Goa, India
Expertise: Proficient User

Best & Classic Mouse M100

Date:27 November 2010
A very simple and powerful mouse. There is a additional feature of scrolling right to left and vice versa. I have to say this mouse accuracy is very accurate. My Previous mouse was with 800dpi but Logitech mouse M100 comes with 1000dpi. Value for money.... Surely go for it
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.