Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Headsets Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Laptop Headset H555

Laptop Headset H555

This flat-folding USB headset gives you pure digital sound for your Internet calls, music, movies, and games while you're on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
2.375 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laptop Headset H555
Review 1 for Laptop Headset H555
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Armando manago
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Good Design... but..

Date:19 June 2013
I have purchased around 6 of these in the past. They are very comfortable but seems to break after around 3 months of so in use.
Why purchase 6 if they break you ask?? I like the design and how comfortable it is..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laptop Headset H555
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Velox
from Brisbane, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

So comfortable!

Date:11 November 2012
I find this headset incredibly comfortable for me. Maybe it's a better fit on women?
This style in wireless would be great.
Have had it for quite a while now and no issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laptop Headset H555
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Graham M
from Brisbane QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great for ~6 months

Date:21 March 2012
A: Everyone who has complained about the headsets mic quality is an idiot that doesn't know how to setup a mic on their computer.
B: Headset quality is great both mic + earphones, however I have had two of these after the first one stopped being picked up by my computers (i.e. you plug it in and the computer doesn't register the device at all). This prompted me to buy a second pair thinking I had maybe broken the first pair by running over the cord with my chair or something, however now the second pair has done the exact same thing with no visible damage/wear and tear to the cable or headset :/ I don’t think I will buy a third pair.
This headset is great while it works -.-
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia29 March 2012
Graham M, thanks for your review, buzz our team on 1800 025 544 who can help you out
Review 4 for Laptop Headset H555
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rob
from Quebec, Canada
Expertise: Tech Savvy

REALLY bad Mic

Date:7 January 2012
The style is good, it's comfortable, I would use this Headset design.. except the Mic does not pic up anything.
fiddled with settings for an hour and could not improve mic pickup, people could not hear me, I sounded like 'a voice over for Charlie Brown's Teacher'
Mic needs VAST improvements
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia8 January 2012
Hey Rob, just head to logitech.com and click the Support button and our team will help you out. There could be 3 things to check - the volume/mic settings on your PC, the volume/mic settings in the software you are using, if the Mic is set to use the headset (sometimes systems can use speakers/mic from different devices)
Review 5 for Laptop Headset H555
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vic
Expertise: Proficient User

The most uncomfortable headset I have ever used

Date:17 August 2011
Speakers and Microphone are ok.
But I can't understand how anybody can wear these.
I can't get them to fit on my head.
Buy them if you don't need to wear them more than 3 minutes a time.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia25 August 2011
Hi Vic, thanks for your feedback. The H555 are a 'behind the head' style of headset rather than the traditional 'on the head' style. They also have an adjustable headband, earpieces and microphone to suit various needs.
Review 6 for Laptop Headset H555
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pahiatua Bob

Not Impressed

Date:1 August 2011
Uncomfortable fit, speakers seem OK, but the microphone seems useless! Even shouting, it barely picks up a sound. I've had this thing for a couple of years and have tried several times to get it to work, to no avail. Would not recommend this to anyone
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia2 August 2011
Hi, thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. This information is fed back to our Support and Product Teams to help us improve our products or services.

It seems though with a couple of adjustments in the settings for this product we may be able to improve the situation for you.

Just in case you weren't aware we have a 1800 025 544 support line that can help you, troubleshoot or assist with set ups. We'd love the opportunity to get you up and running the way you'd like it to.
Review 7 for Laptop Headset H555
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MTLocalTech
from Kalispell, MT, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice portable headset

Date:4 July 2011
Really good quality for the pricerange, shorter cord so it doesnt get tangled in everything and it comes with a nice little case to save space in the laptop bag.
If you spend a lot of time traveling with to much stuff in your bag already I would definitely recommend this headset.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laptop Headset H555
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jungle
from Adelaide
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Poor to say least

Date:12 May 2011
Good Sound from earpiece, poor fit to head, microphone is rubbish - gentlest of blows and it works but if talk from low to loud it doesnt work at all - utter rubbish.
If you want a headset that folds flat, looks good but is rubbish then waste your money on this.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia29 June 2011
Hi, thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. This information is fed back to our Support and Product Teams to help us improve our products or services. It seems though with a couple of adjustments in the settings for this product we may be able to improve the situation for you. Just in case you weren't aware we have a 1800 025 544 support line that can help you, troubleshoot or assist with set ups. We'd love the opportunity to get you up and running the way you'd like it to.