Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Mice Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M510

Wireless Mouse M510

A full-size, wireless laser mouse with more comfort and extra controls so you can do more, more easily.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Mouse M510
Review 1 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deb
from Palmer Township, PA 18045, USA
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

M510

Date:20 July 2013
Finally found a wireless mouse that not only works with Macbook Pro 10.6 but has many programmable features. Just need to download the software @ Logitech.com. I have downloaded other software for Logiteh mice, but got an error message during the download - had no problem with the M510 download. Once the download is complete, go to apple preferences, Logitech control center and all the programmable features are there - so many choices, which is why I like this mouse the best, and I have tried and returned many mice ! This mouse has a good feel, not cheap like the M310. Very sturdy - feels like it will last a lifetime. I also have an M305(which is no longer available) it is smaller than the M510, but also works great, will keep as a backup to my M510 which has more programmable features - I finally purchased a great wireless mouse for my Macbook Pro - I have purchased many mice on my quest to find the best for my needs - and of course, Logitech is by far the best !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ianshep
from Adelaide

BEST MOUSE EVER

Date:7 March 2011
I have used all types of mice since 1997 (when I thought they were a joke) Now semi-retired but managing a charity I find this mouse the BEST I have ever use. It fits my hand perfectly with no strain of asny kind. It does ALL of the jobs that I need it for. This must be the BEST mouse ever. Thankyou Logitec, it is a good companion for the
K800 Keyboard I purchased at the same time. I just wish that my charity could afford a matching pair to use in the office
Kind regards
Ian Sheppard President of Asbestos Diseases Society of SA Inc.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lover of Logitech!!
from Atlanta, GA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Mouse I've Ever Used

Date:11 October 2010
Awesome mouse.... great size, feel, tracking is perfect, rubberized contoured sides give great control with feather touch keeping your hand relaxed and able to work long periods without fatigue. USB receiver doesn't have to be removed... I love that!! The programmable buttons are the best I've seen and the forward/backward buttons located on the left side of the mouse are perfect for both right handers or lefties (like me). I could go on and on about this mouse and Logitech products in general. I have never had a Logitech product that I didn't like. Awesome complany, awesome products. Get this mouse... you will love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shazzz
from Athens GA
Expertise: Proficient User

great mouse but !

Date:23 September 2010
it's a great mouse works on any surface but uses up an awful lot of batteries .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Webguru
from Daytona Beach FL
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great mouse

Date:21 September 2010
I design web pages for a living and have been working with computers since the mid 70's. Every day I am drawing and using the devil out of my mouse. This mouse is the smoothest I have seen and never skips or jumps.
I replaced a MS mouse with this one and realized the MS mouse had been effecting my work for years. With this mouse I have no fatique from fighting it while drawing. My hands are huge so I dinged the score a little only because of it's size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rana
from NYC metro area.
Expertise: Tech Savvy

I did not dow what it was supposed to do!

Date:7 September 2010
I bought it to use at home with my LT on my desk or around the house so full size was attractive for me. But form day one there was no coordiantion between the mouse and cursor movemnt/speed. I tried all kind of surfaces over 8 weeks. SW down load and adjsuting speed through it helped a little, but still no smooth movements. I will often use my good old MS mouse when frustrated with it but will try it again next day on another kind of surface! and then it stopped working at all when I was going to put it on eBay for 1 cent + shipping cost!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Rich
from Massachusetts
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice Mouse

Date:7 August 2010
I bought it on sale to replace my old Logitech LX-7 mouse which had started to act up, even with new batteries. The forward/back buttons are in a much more logical place, on the LX-7 they were behind the scoll wheel. The only minus that I've found with the M510 mouse is that it's a little small for my grip. Otherwise it's a great mouse.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mudbug
from Colorado
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Works for me

Date:5 August 2010
I bought the M510 as a replacement for my ailing MX1000 which had finally given up the ghost. This mouse is accurate for me relative to the old MX1000. I do miss the page up/down buttons in front of and behind the roller ball, as well as the programmable thumb button behind the up/down buttons. Overall, I'm happy, and for the price I feel I got a good mouse.
FYI - my desk is wooden and relatively non-reflective. I can't speak to how it would work on a glass desktop or other reflective surfaces.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAC

Great!

Date:4 August 2010
Love this mouse. The precision is the first thing you notice. Once you dial it in to your preferences it's great. I won't ever go back to an optical mouse again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Mouse M510
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spetkov

Worst Purchase Ever

Date:3 August 2010
This mouse has awfull precision. Cursor jumps all over the screen. Different speeds in X and Y directions. Very difficult to control. I had to switch to my old optical mouse RX250 which works great. What a waste of money.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.