Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Webcams Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for HD Pro Webcam C910

HD Pro Webcam C910

HD in every way&em;from video calling to stereo sound.
Average Customer Rating:
4.095 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 42 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
5
33 out of 42(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HD Pro Webcam C910
Review 1 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byron
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome +more

Date:10 November 2012
I brought this product a year ago and as soon as I plugged it in and used it my friends online noticed the difference in quality during video calls I'm always asked what camera I have. Sound quality is way off the scale as i now use the camera mic for TeamSpeak3 I had a logitech headset and the microphone on the camera works better!!!! :D
Easy to use and set up and support is always good to excellent. If you are looking for an awesome quality camera do one thing and buy this you wont be sorry. I love the features for this camera and have had friends laugh and smile at the added masks and web camera add ons.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flanders
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Proficient User

Not for Mac

Date:4 July 2012
I bought this model as it was the best at the time and the only model that said it was MAC Compatable. Extremely dissapointed and feel like I've been ripped off by false advertising. The camera itself seems to work quite well, but has no functions at all for a MAC. I'm hoping that Logitech lift thier game and release software to make it truely MAC compatable. Until then, don't waste your money.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia16 July 2012
Hi Flanders, thanks for your review. The C910 does work for both Windows & Mac using the UVC support in both Operating Systems. You can get more information at the link below;
http://logitech-en-ap.custhelp.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/25724/section/troubleshoot/crid/405/lt_product_id/6816/tabs/1,3,2,4,5/cl/au,en
Review 3 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dandemon
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not genuinely Mac compatible

Date:15 May 2012
I spent the extra to get a 'Mac compatible' webcam, but in reality this model just works like any other standard webcam on Apple's own UVC drivers. The picture is good but very, very susceptible to fluorescent light (rolling horizontal lines, ugh). You can adjust settings on the PC to fix this with the provided software. Not on the Mac.
If you want a Mac webcam, by all means get a Logitech but don't waste money on this model. The software is so functionless it's clear that they just made some token app to advertise Mac compatibility and take in people like me. All USB PC webcams work, so save $50 and get one of those.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia17 May 2012
Hi Dandemon thanks for your review. The details about the functionality of the C910 as standard camera vs being used with our software can be found in our Support Section, including the MAC Software which you can download http://www.logitech.com/en-au/435/6816
Review 4 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image
from Brisbane QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Colours off

Date:7 February 2012
The camera is fairly good, but the lack of manual white balance lets it down.
The colours are off under the best that auto white balance can do in mixed lighting.
Would not recommend the camera in the current specs.
With manual white balance this would be a great little camera
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vanitalo
from Queensland, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Mac support is lacking (features missing)

Date:12 October 2011
This is a good quality webcam and represents good value for money (don't pay RRP though). But for me the biggest let down is that there is no feature parity on the Apple Mac platform. I think this cam would be great if used on the Windows platform, but on the Mac its functionality is severely limited. Hopefully Logitech will put some work/effort into increasing the feature set that is available to Mac users with future software updates. I sit this cam on top of my plasma TV for video conferencing and it's great if you want a crisp wide angle picture, but there is no zoom capability on the Mac platform :( If I need people to see my face clearly I need to stand closer to the cam instead of sitting on my couch instead of just getting the camera to zoom in on me, so that's annoying... from what I've read this won't be a problem on the Windows platform, but that doesn't help me or the millions of other Apple users out there. Apple's market share in the PC business is growing every day, isn't it about time the other manufactures started to get serious about supporting the Apple platform with the same level of features as available on Windows? Come on Logitech, you can do this! :)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia13 October 2011
Hi Vanitalo,

Thanks for your feedback. It looks like the UVC Driver that came with the Max OS based. Please go to below link to download the Logitech C910 WebCam Software for Macintosh Machine.

http://www.logitech.com/en-us/435/6816?section=downloads&bit=&osid=9
Logitech WebCam Software with Vid HD version 2.2 (OS X 10.5 – 10.6.x)
Review 6 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
frustrated

may have solution

Date:25 September 2011
seems this cam doesnt like 2 chat programs open at once.Didnt have that issue with my old pro 4000.Maybe have to live with that but very annoying.Would recommend 4 quality in the right situation not multiple chat rooms open
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zybch
from Stawell, Central Vic
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Brilliant images, not a perfect fit on certain mon

Date:18 September 2011
I bought my C910 to replace a MS LifeView product I'd given to a friend and I'm VERY glad I did.
The C910 worked straight from the box on Windows Live Messenger without me having to install any software from the included CD at all, though after I installed the software I had full control of the camera which I didn't get without it.
The video/image quality is phenomenal, going from MS's to Logitech's webcam was like finally cleaning a dirty windshield after years of becoming used to the washed out ill-focused image I used to get.
The auto focus works brilliantly with very swift focusing time and a silent auto focus system unlike some other cams which are very audible when the focusing is occurring.
The form factor is very good, it looks quite at home on my notebook and desktop monitor, however my monitor isn't flat on top and while this wouldn't be an issue, my particular (Asus MT276H 27") has its controls centered on top so I had to be careful when positioning the webcam in order not to have it press any of the buttons.
Other than that, something that the vast majority of folks will never have to deal with, I can't recommend this camera more highly.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluffy
from Townsville
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Webcam I have ever purchased

Date:4 September 2011
I have been using one of these since the start of this year, I can most certianly vouch this is the best logitech webcam I have ever purchased yet. Better then the long stem Logitch Orbital cam I had a few years ago, which didn't last very long before it quit working on me altogether. I cannot fault it so far. Keep up the great work Logitech.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia5 September 2011
Hi Fluffy, Thanks for the feedback. If you should have any issues or product questions, don't hesitate to email or call support. http://www.logitech.com/en-au/support-downloads
They will assist with your queries. Also, please note that all our products are covered with a full replacement under warranty as a measure of our confidence in quality.
Review 9 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT10082
from Brisbane, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Professional quality for all purposes.

Date:15 August 2011
The Logitech C910 Webcam is well-designed and full featured. It looks and feels sturdy and it easily mounted on the top edge of your display.
Installation is simple - load the software from the included DVD, plug in the webcam when indicated, then go grab some coffee - it takes a while. If you have Skype on your system, the software will add a link to it to the controls to simplify making a Skype video call. If you don't have it, no problem - the software package includes Logitech's Vid video calling software.
Image quality is excellent. It provides a crisp, clear real time video chat and still shot. As it has been fitted with the Carl Zeiss lens, like any of my other products with this feature the quality is far superior to others. The unit has two blue arcs on either side of the lens that illuminate in blue when the camera is transmitting so you know when you are visible.
The auto focus feature provides quick clarity to distance and close up shots to ensure that viewers can still see them clearly. I have been using this camera within our business to conduct meetings with clients and other staff members. An easy to use, great quality product like this promotes professionalism.
Another fantastic feature is the webcams ability to adjust to low or high lighting situations and still be able to perform flawlessly. This means at night, in the middle of the day, inside or outside I can have professional and top quality meetings.
The software allows you to replace your image with avatars (dinosaurs and such) and to add accessories like glasses and beards. Kids might enjoy this, but as a business this feature was not useful.
The Logitech C910 Webcam is another example of Logitech’s great quality products. I definitely recommend this to all, beginners to professionals. LPT10082
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT 10388
from Adelaide SA
Expertise: Proficient User

Amazing clarity and value for money.

Date:13 July 2011
Loving the C910 Logitech Webcam, It provides a really crisp clear video and still shot. I have found a superiority with all products I have fitted with the Carl Zeiss lens.
The auto focus provides quick clarity for the most fidgety children to ensure that relatives can still see them clearly. I have been using this camera within our business to talk to suppliers and clients. This is especially handy because many of our clients are working during the day and we can still talk with them “face-to-face” about arising situations and they can see that you are interested in them and their job while you are talking to them. I believe it gives us more credibility in the marketplace, showing not only a commitment to our core business, but showing initiative to better the customer relations side of our business.
Set up was nice and easy, as with all Logitech products, Read the instructions first, it doesn’t take long, put in the disc, attach camera and away you go. The software allows you to upload to YouTube and Facebook at the touch of a button, although I have not gotten around to doing this yet. The camera itself looks beautiful atop my 23” monitor, black and sleek and fully adjustable for the tall or the short.
I have had no problem with the camera streaming on Windows 7 with a Pentium E5700 @ 3GH and 2GB RAM so basically the low end of the specs.
Overall I would definitely recommend this webcam for all users, beginners of proficient. Fabulous product once again Logitech. LPT 10388
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT11990
from Mirboo North Vic
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Better than the rest!

Date:10 July 2011
If you’re looking for a webcam that comes close to a Digital Video Camera..then look no further!
The Logitech c910 HD webcam delivers full 1080p HD video recording that in my experience far exceeds the stability and quality of any other webcam on the market to date.
I tested the c910 on a custom PC running AMD Phenom II X6 3.3GHz, 16GB DDR3 ram and Windows 7 Ultimate 64Bit.
To start, installation was a breeze although a couple of restarts were required to get the software up & running smoothly but after that it was all-systems are go! The Dual-Hinged mount sat perfectly on my BenQ 24” LED Monitor and would easily mount on just about any size monitor or Laptop on the market.
Setting up the webcam for your environment is very easy with Logitech’s included software. I used the Automatic Light Correction “Right Light” setting and it worked absolutely fine for me although some very bright rooms looked a little pale but was easily overcome with a few minor adjustments in Advanced Camera Settings (contrast, brightness etc), but still the best I have seen from any webcam to-date!
As an avid Skype user for business video conference calls, the c910’s Video & Audio quality outperforms any other webcam I have used. The Carl Zeiss optics produced images that were sharp and smoothly animated and basically what you would expect from a second-generation dedicated HD camcorder. It is important to note that Logitech recommends a 1Mbps or greater upload speed as this greatly affects the quality and smoothness of what the receiver will view on the other end. The receiver’s bandwidth is also an important factor.
The stereo mic’s with Logitech’s Right Sound technology produces Loud, Warm and Clear audio quality with excellent noise-cancelling circuitry that filters out annoying background noise beautifully.
The c910 also produces fantastic snapshots up to 10 Megapixels. The quality of the stills are maybe not as vibrant as a dedicated digital camera with a larger lens, but very impressive nonetheless!
Logitech includes their Vid HD software for HD video chats and the c910 also works well with other IM clients. Another great feature is the ability to share video’s almost instantly on Facebook or Youtube with the click of a button.
Overall, this is by far the best Webcam I have used to date and would highly recommend to all. Sure, I could maybe spend a little less on other camera’s on the market but the performance would greatly lack in comparison. The quality and performance of the c910 far outweighs the price tag!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dave
from Kalgoorlie WA
Expertise: Newbie

C910 web cam.

Date:14 June 2011
Everyone on skype that I talk to knew straight away that I had bought a new camera, because they couldn't believe the quality of the picture. I only wish everyone else had one so I could get a good quailty picture back. It was easy to load onto the computer as well. Just need to make sure your computer is up to speed with the camera. Great camera would recommed to anyone.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some guy and his computer
from NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Better than advertised

Date:14 June 2011
This camera is all it is advertised to be and a little more, using software other than the included a resolution of greater than 1080p can be achieved due to the huge resolution of the sensor (this is also the reason that you can zoom in in full HD without loosing image quality). Don't get me wrong though, the included software is fantastic for an average user and has enough settings and features to keep the most advanced user happy. A great product. Please note however that due to the limitations of USB 2.0 the higher the resolution the lower the frame rate ie 720p = 30fps 1080p = 15fps
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David

Almost perfect

Date:14 June 2011
The quality is excellent. The design is perfect. The usability is great. HOWEVER, I was really disappointed to find out that the Vid HD software had memory leak. It took me a few days to find out what was causing my PC to be extremely slow... If you keep the process open, it builds up in memory size indefinitely...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia14 June 2011
Hi, please head to our Support pages to ensure you have the latest version of Logitech Vid HD software which may solve your issue
Review 15 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TANDMAC
from Coober Pedy, SA
Expertise: Proficient User

Check YOUR Computer specifications

Date:14 June 2011
I purchased the C190 and thought that it would be compatible with my computer. After numerous messages between myself, Logitec and Skype it was determined that hy computer was noty powerful enough. After I upgraded my computer (that was long over due) the C910 works like a dream.
My advise: check your specks to ensure that the HD Pro Webcam C910 is compatible and you can't go wrong.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RGS
from Mackay, QLD.

Excellent Web Cam

Date:14 June 2011
The HD Pro WebCam 910 just does what it's supposed to do, biggest problem from my end is I don't see the result of the quality display, that's for the people we contact. Showed a person the other day figures off a spreadsheet on my second screen, he could read them all, no worries. This is the sort of Cam all users should have.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zengster
Expertise: Tech Savvy

BEST WEBCAM EVER!

Date:7 November 2010
This webcam is legendary. The quality is just brilliant and amazing! I stressed tested the camera by pulling the curtains together and turning all lights off at nighttime and the quality of the webcam was even then so good! Rightlight and Rightsound do wonders during camera use and video calling and sometimes I just want to go into the Logitech software and see it in use! Installation was a breeze however I wish the cable on the back of the webcam was detachable and there was a carrying case for it!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
camera_man
from USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good Camera, High price / Performance Ratio

Date:6 November 2010
Only purchase this model if you can find it on-sale and/or with a good rebate. I wanted this model, but decided the C510 had the best price/performance ratio, but alas it was still very expensive compared to my original Quickcam Messenger. As it so happened, I fiirst purchased a C310 with a good rebate to try out for someone else. Weeks later, I missed the C510 on sale but lucked out and nabbed my C910 for $40 off. So, I had the perfect opportunity to compare the high-end C910 to the low-end C310. I was surprised at how little separates these models in functionality.
The auto-focus feature is very nice compared to the C310 and the video quality on Skype is roughly equal, but I haven't had a chance to compare local recording quality. Either camera blows away my old Messenger.
As for audio, a video call overseas revealed that the advertised superior audio of the C910 was not significantly better than the C310. Note, this was used in a living room setting, not a desktop, but switching from camera to camera, the dual microphone setup of the C910 seemed to sound tinnier than the C310's single microphone. In fact, be warned, if you have these two connected via USB, even if only one is being used by your software, the C910 will produce chipmunk voices until the C310 is unplugged, both in Skype and the Logitech software.
Final thoughts...again, I would only recommend this model if you get a really good discount and/or you just have to have the autofocus feature. As far as audio/video call quality goes, the C310 is just as good with Skype for generally less than half the price.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Qrysta
from New York, NY
Expertise: Proficient User

Love It Even on a Mac

Date:22 October 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
One of the most difficult things to do is get a review of this product online for the Mac community. Hopefully the information I'll provide will help those of us with Apple computers.
LOGITECH HD PRO C910 WEBCAM w 1080p Video
I purchased the camera to use with Skype mainly. On a Mac there is no Logitech software whatsoever so its plug and play to get this camera to function.
I'm thrilled with how well it works. In little more than the monitor's lighting the image was good, with more lighting it was as good as it is on a still with a 7.1mp camera. I swooshed about and the image didn't blur sickeningly. The Follow your Head feature, well you don't get that or any other manually selectable attribute because of the no-software punishment we mac-ies are still enduring in this day and age. If Logitech doesn't care to give us software I'm perfectly happy with some other software genius doing so.
Mic functions even when you are not using the imaging element under USB Unknown Audio Input and in some software it self selected. Sometimes it fails for intense talking-to- software like Rosetta Stone but this could be a Rosetta v3 glitch as my Samson mic fails with Rosetta as well. Tone is better with the Samson mic, richer fuller more base. Perhaps if you hold it close to your mouth it would work better but you don't want to be holding a camera in that manner as you'll smudge and eventually scratch the lens by handling it. If you can find a way to mount closer to your face (not your saliva though) and keep your hands off it, then you can solve that little problem.
I used it as a video movie maker using Quicktime Pro 7. Just chose NEW MOVIE, let the software configure the BEST settings and clicked RECORD! 19 SECONDS made a 2.6mb file. The file I created opens and plays as it should in every mov file player I have.
note: In Quicktime v10 you have to choose the HIGH setting. Video function doesn't work at all in the MAXIMUM setting. Audio however can be recorded on the maximum setting but I doubt anyone would use their video camera just for sound recordings.
What you can't do with this camera is use it stealthily as a security cam as [when it is filming] it emits a lovely BLUE GLOW in the shape of a PARENTHESIS framing the lens. The blue band you see in the ad literature is a LIGHT and I don't think they make that very clear in any documentation. I thought it was just a painted stripe. When it lit up I was surprised! In the dark a thief would see that glow from across any room.
The bottom line is WIDE AUTO FOCUS AUTO EXPOSURE are the only features you get from this camera but what a great job it does at both. Very close and Distant are both excellent.
Someone just needs to fill the software void, and give us mac users a chance to enjoy all the features the camera can perform. We don't get HD. We don't get the 1080P. We PAY the same, we should be allowed to play the same.
I wasn't drawn to online chatting let alone video taping and putting my life or business on YouTube so I didn't need a webcam until now. I literally had no idea that there was not one webcam with mac software other than Apple's own iSight even in 2010! A dear one now lives an ocean away so up popped the need to yak cheaply. Skype it IS! Suddenly I wanted a camera and a great one. Across the Ocean Friend with a PC said, "don't worry it's a twenty dollar no brainer to get a webcam!"
Well Not Exactly.
First thing I noticed is he wasn't looking too good on our maiden voyage Skype call. I had to have a better camera than whatever he was using, that's for certain. So perhaps more than just twenty was needed for this purchase.
Fuzzy pictures just make me ill. Off I went to unearth the webcam of webcams. Since Mac is all about graphics I thought I'd have endless choices. I didn't. O you can plug them into your USB or Firewire port and get an image if they use most any computer's onboard UVC integrated software but a plain image is all you are going to get on an Apple Computer. Still shots. Exposure adjustment ability. Any proprietary fancy schmancy video taping or image grabbing feature, THAT we won't get.
I found this hard to believe, ...we only had an ISight 2003 camera to choose from?!
Logitech does have the one Mac camera now but I don't know what the software is like or how that camera compares to this one. Their site still has the disclaimer, "WE DO NOT MAKE ANY APPLE COMPUTER SOFTWARE". period.
Someone out there must be brilliant enough to create webcam software that can do for this Logitech what Vue Scan software did for older scanners, bringing dusty ones to life, restoring millions of dollars invested on bought pre OSX scanner machines for mac 10.4+ users.
You can go to YouTube, to find a mac user or two demonstrating cameras and comparing newer ones to ISight. Those articles helped me decide against buying a discontinued iSight. I was right on the verge on ebay but glad I leaned this way! $90 not twenty but worth every penny.
The NON CLIP issue, there I don't know what Logitech was thinking. If I had a laptop I think I'd solve that with a little wad of gummy black electrical tape tucked under the aparatus! That ought to do it. PICTURES showing it resting on my monitor (tape free) are shown with this review.
SNAPSHOT, many wonder if the camera can be used to take a still picture. Takes a workaround but the results are worth it! I shoot a teeny video of the subject with Quicktime Pro. Pick the frame I like. Take a screenshot of that frame in full screen size mode using Snap X Pro shareware and there you have one very high quality snapshot. Crop or play with image using the graphics software of your choosing. DONE, a fine 10MP picture without getting out your digital camera and loading the image into your computer. Yes 10MP, that's not a typo, as the still is even finer than the streaming image. I'll try to come back with an image to show you what I mean.
My Mac Mini is running 10.6.4
NEW INFO, SOFTWARE: A mac user read my review and introduced me to some older 3rd party webcam software, iGlasses. It is made for iSight not other webcams.
Curious as can be, I immediately gave it a whirl.
It does work with this webcam but I think you're better off without it. First thing it did was DARKEN the picture. There wasn't one setting that made the image better than it was without it. There wasn't even a setting that just left the image alone. If STANDARD was supposed to do that it didn't. I do like the mirror image function (flips your left to right, fun for checking out a furniture change option) and the zoom+pan. Took me a second there to swish the mouse hard enough to get the image to pan.
Not worth buying the software just for these two functions when you have to sacrifice image quality.
I deinstalled it and had to restart to return the image to its natural appealing bright brilliant self.
I'd leave iGlasses alone unless zoom or pan you just must!
What you do want to do is use your Logitech to practice a speech, perfect your hair and make up, decorate your room, check out an outfit, take a snapshot without having to get out the DSLR. You'd be surprised at how many head tilts or twitches you have that are annoying as heck. Oh what fun a Video of yourself can be.
Even without HD you can see plenty you hadn't seen before.
UPDATE, SOFTWARE: I found a few other mac webcam software products and they all pale terribly compared to Quicktime Pro. Don't even waste your time on:
CamSpinner
DawnArk Mac WebCam Recorder
Iris
One piece of software was however very interesting. It is called KITSKAM. Totally FREE. It enables time lapse photography from your mac but it is sort of incorrectly described as webcam software. It lets you use your DSLR camera for web broadcasting time lapse photography. In other words it lets your expensive DSLR play like a very fine webcam. It doesn't work with a UVC webcam. It didn't recognize the Logitech C910 at all.
http://kitskam.com/app/
http://kitskam.com/about/
LOGITECH C910
Recommended:
Yes
Amount Paid (US$): 90
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for HD Pro Webcam C910
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alex
from Europe
Expertise: Tech Savvy

The software is imposible

Date:18 October 2010
The camera quality is perfect but the SOFTWARE has so many ERRORS ...too many i would say....
The computer acting slow because of it ...on windows 7 is working better but still slow ...on XP is crazy:(
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 Next>>