Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Webcams Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Webcam C210

Webcam C210

Anyone can make a video call with a video-calling application built right into your webcam setup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Webcam C210
Review 1 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chief

Unwanted Logitec windows

Date:28 October 2010
The camera is fine but I have constant unwanted Logitec windows opening on my pc. This review is a perfect example. Let me have my camera and leave my control of my computer to me.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
c.avery
Expertise: Proficient User

great starter webcam

Date:7 September 2010
The Webcam C210 is compact and easy to install. Low background lighting is sometimes a probem. Otherwise, it compares well with the UltraVision which I have been using for over a year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adam12
from Detroit, Michigan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Bang for the Buck

Date:30 August 2010
After using this camera for several weeks and taking it oversees on a business trip, I am happy to recommend this a perfect mobile companion for video chatting as well as skype. Setup was a breeze as usually is with logitech products.When I am travelling i need something that folds compact, is sturdy and easy to take in and out for a quick call. This camera exceeded those requirements. Something to improve upon would be the video quality as when I was talking on skype it wasnt exactly rthe clearest however I guess you would have to step up to an HD webcam if you want something better. If anyone is looking for a cheaply priced solid webcam that is excellent quality for the money, this is right for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jasenp
Expertise: Newbie

web cam

Date:27 August 2010
I like the way the web cam fallows your face when you move the qaulity of the picture and the sound even for a newbie I am sure that the more i use this web cam it will be better
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nicros10
from San Diego, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not bad a price, but bad in LOW light

Date:24 August 2010
this camera is easy to install, and setting up. if you do not have the driver CD and install it on windows 7, win 7 will go and download the latest drivers, which is very nice. Features are not too bad if you just use for video chatting, but if you have low light it can be pretty dark and grainy. i love logitech but think they could do some more work here, i know it is not a high end camera but even the low end could use some love. just because it is cheaper does not mean it has to be cheap as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
La Negrita from Rio Grande Valley

The Logitech Webcam C210

Date:14 August 2010
The use of this webcam is so easy to use and has so much features that using the video and sending is great. I would recommend this webcam to all of my friends and family.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rock
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Purchase

Date:11 August 2010
This product was very nice very easy to use the onscreen display was one of the best features being able to run the C210 without moveing it by hand was the greatest feature the quality and crisp pisture was awesome i use skype alot and i tell you all the other web cams ive had dont hold a nail to the C210
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spawnocula
from California
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Pretty good all-around webcam

Date:8 August 2010
A good all-around webcam. Video calling made easy. I love the ability to upload video/photos to Facebook and other social sites. Photo picture quality is ok, not as good as other point-and-shoot cameras, and does not have a carl zeis lens, but accomplishes what it needs to. The C210 is the basic non- HD 720p version, so the vga video is ok, but quality is not great. The software package contains all the necessary components to make a video call either using skype, Logitech's own VidHD, and/or Google's Video Chat app. I was installing this under Windows 7 Ultimate 32bit. There were some minor issues when using the webcam's software/ settings interface:
1. Selecting "Getting more apps" there are some web shortcuts that are either outdated or non-functioning or contain nothing.
2. Using Web Cam Controller. Sometimes it is accessible and other times it will display a notification that you need "to enable Pan and Tilt controls, first adjust the Zoom control" message when trying to control the webcam. When enabling Webcam Controller, while not in an application, no live video window is displayed which defeats the purpose of adjusting the webcam in the first place. You typically must be in an application before enabling this.
3. My suggestion for a better/seamless software GUI, would be to have all accessible controls/software apps contained within the same software menu window and/or tabbed interface, so that all settings/etc are within one app, without having to view separate windows just to know where you are.
3. Navigating within app/settings seems to have a delayed reaction depending on what it is you are pressing (ex "delete", Pan/Zoom, etc. However openning apps seems to be fast.
Overall it is a pleasure to use and a good quality product. The only thing is that most Laptops and even LCD monitors now come standard with webcams, so it will compete with many 3rd party hardware out there. Maybe just selling the software and have it be of an open standard where any webcam would work, would be a better product?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Butch
from Salina, Ks.
Expertise: Newbie

Very high Quality

Date:7 August 2010
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
The over all quality of the C-210 Web Cam is the finest I have used.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qrep67
from Darien.Ill
Expertise: Proficient User

testing web cam

Date:5 August 2010
setup is easy picture is sharp software direction is very clear.
I would purchase a unit with more features such as effects.
This unit for the price is a good deal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HULK
from ILLINOIS
Expertise: Proficient User

BEST WEB CAM EVER! EASY TO USE

Date:4 August 2010
BEST WEB CAM EVER ! EASY TO INSTALL AND REALLY EASY TO USE , I DO RECOMMEND THIS CAM !!!!!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Logitester
from Lawton, Oklahoma
Expertise: Proficient User

Simply "Logi-call"

Date:4 August 2010
The picture/video and audio quality are not great, but they are good. The camera in general looks and feels very well made. The C210 webcam has the capability to upload pics and vids directly to youtube and facebook and also has movie making functions. The installation and set up were simple and only took a few minutes to have you up and running. If you're looking for special effects and face masks this is not your camera, but if you are looking for an easy to operate webcam for instant messaging or video calling look no further.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Webcam C210
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dreamriver69
from new braunfels,texas
Expertise: Proficient User

great webcam

Date:4 August 2010
very good webcam.great product for the price.low cost but very quality product.can also be used as a motion sensor when you are gone for security reasons.simple to install.would definetly recommend
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.