Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Headsets Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for USB Headset H530

USB Headset H530

You'll hear the details thanks to laser-tuned drivers and support for super wideband audio.*
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 6 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for USB Headset H530
Review 1 for USB Headset H530
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Michael Wolf
from Toms River, NJ, USA
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Awesome headset even after all these years.

Date:7 January 2014
I've had the H530 headset since the day it was first put on the market so many years ago I don't even remember, I think 2010, and it's still honestly the best headset I've ever used, and I do mean the best. I use this headset with Microsoft Lync, Cisco Jabber, Skype, other Logitech Unified Communications software, Netflix, YouTube, internet streamed television shows, and videogaming, and day in and day out this headset has worked beyond flawlessly. I can't say enough good things about this headset because the proof is in the pudding. Try this headset for yourself and you'll see just what I'm talking about. I've used this on Windows XP Pro, Windows Vista Business, and Windows 7 Pro and it handles everything, as I said previously, beyond flawlessly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for USB Headset H530
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dio07
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Very good but

Date:5 November 2013
It is a very good headset, very good sound quality and overall a very good purchase, now for the mic that seems to be my problem as it is too sensitive and will pick any little sound for my room or even my house and get it perfectly, i might not understand Noise-canceling but this is too sensitive for a microphone in my opinion
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for USB Headset H530
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aania

Long time user of Logitech H530 headset

Date:26 October 2012
I have been a big fan of the H530 headset for a long time. I first started using it about 5 years ago and after 3 years of everyday use my daughter ruined them by turning up her action trailer music (and screamo) too loud in them. She has ruined 2 pairs of headphones, an ipig and her laptop speakers doing this, so I don't blame the Logitech headset. My second headset has lasted me another 2 years and is still going and I recently bought 2 more backup pairs for when the family is Lanning etc. I love the sound quality of this headset as I listen to a wide range of music from Trailer music (orchestra, rock & choir) to New Age, Classical and even Goth Metal. The H530 has always delivered the sound my fussy taste requires. When not using the headset I use a Sonus Faber setup, so quality sound is important to me. The usb has proven no problem for me with my old desktop pc using Windows XP, or with my i3 laptop using windows 7, and I use it for teamspeak, msn and skype with no problems at all.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for USB Headset H530
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
eaglebec
from Moura, Qld, Aust
Expertise: Newbie

nice

Date:11 August 2012
well the headset looks good and the review sounds ok, but if I new it was USB, I never noticed that I would not of purchased it, it does not work, I have Windows 7 this is the 2nd set of headsets I got with USB and no go. If anyone knows why and can help I would be very greatfull for the help.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaMarketing16 August 2012
Hi eaglebec,

well the headset looks good and the review sounds ok, but if I new it was USB, I never noticed that I would not of purchased it, it does not work, I have Windows 7 this is the 2nd set of headsets I got with USB and no go. If anyone knows why and can help I would be very greatfull for the help.

I will reply:

Hi, thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. This information is fed back to our Support and Product Teams to help us improve our products or services.

It seems though with a couple of adjustments in the settings for this product we may be able to improve the situation for you.

Just in case you weren't aware we have a 1800 025 544 support line that can help you, troubleshoot or assist with set ups. We'd love the opportunity to get you up and running the way you'd like it to.
Review 5 for USB Headset H530
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
creeperparty101
Expertise: Newbie

My Mute Light Blew

Date:18 June 2012
Iv had my headset fir about 3-4 months now and my mute light blew. i use this headset almost everyday and i use the mute a lot then my light blew. i now have to ask is my mic on and once or twice if talked for about 5 minutes then realised my mic wasn't on. does anyone else have this problem.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for USB Headset H530
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
natdog027
from Melbourne
Expertise: Tech Savvy

good headset

Date:1 October 2011
when i first got this headset i had high hopes and this headset met them. great headset for gaming, good sound quality, mic works great. sadly though the mic broke a few days ago, i guess dropping it alot isnt good for the headset >_>(but i just ordered the g35 the day after the mic failed :D) would definitively recommend this for its good sound quality, good mic and sturdy design ( although the mic broke the rest is fine)
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.