Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Speakers Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Surround Sound Speakers Z506

Surround Sound Speakers Z506

Be moved by big, 5.1 sound from your music, movies, and games
Average Customer Rating:
3.934 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 76 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
3
54 out of 76(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Review 1 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4z
from Perth
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It works nearly too well...

Date:29 May 2012
When I bought this system the idea was that I would use it to watch movies and nothing else, with my headphones handling my music. However I got it home, unpacked it, and plugged my iPod in, just for fun. Needless to say, it is now what I listen to my music on and my headphones are collecting dust. I still use it for movies, but most of the time, the bass knob (great feature) gets turned down to a little over off. With it on full, any soundtrack that is playing in the movie drowns out any dialogue. The satellites handle everything pretty well, they've made me flinch a few times while playing games and they aren't that overpowering so you won't notice any distortion. The only thing that annoyed me in the slightest was the amount of cables, but a few cable ties and everything's fine. Physically, it's pretty low-profile, well as low profile as a surround system can be. One of my friends went and paid $1000+ for a 5.1 set from a different brand and the sound quality and surround is only marginally better than the Z506. Overall, anything that plays on them always sounds great, even if the thundering bass is a little overpowering at times (easily managed though). Very satisfied customer right here.
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reece Olesen
from sydney, NSW
Expertise: Newbie

awesome sound

Date:21 August 2011
the best sound i have ever heard. I was playing project Gotham raceing and omg they where tearing my room apart!! best sound from only 75watts.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mitch
from Brisbane QLD, Australia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

AWESOME.

Date:30 January 2014
This product is worth it for the low price you pay. Works especially well in smaller rooms.
Would recommend! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kyrin
from Brisbane QLD, Australia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Loud as firetruck

Date:24 April 2013
You read right. These speakers are brilliant! The only issue I have is that as the volume gets higher the bass can be a bit too much and distorts but turn the bass down on the sub and you're back to smooth sailing.
LOUD NOISES. I don't think my neighbours appreciate it. But who cares. They're brilliant, usually used for surround sound on TV and great for gaming, movies and just regular TV
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Matt
from Newcastle NSW, Australia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Amazing

Date:14 April 2013
First thing that I would like to point out about this awesome set is the connectivity, giving you the ability for AUX and plugging in other devices (console etc). Secondly,the sound quality and mint! I used to have the z906 but downgraded due to moving, assuming there would
Be a massive difference from 500 watts to 75 watts I hesitantly bought these and plugged em in and WOW! The subwoofer can be over powering but the handy bass dial helped a lot. Thirdly, the whole surround effect couldn't get any better, I expect such quality from major brands like Bose, bang and olufsen and bowers and Wilkins. But, being so cheap there has to be some downsides! The amount of cables got so annoying that I eventually ended up running the wires through my wall. Another problem is no wall brackets, this gets annoying so here's some advice, place the centre vocal speaker and the two front left and right speakers on your desk, then obtain two stands and place them next to the lounge.
So in conclusion, these speakers have performed well under my circumstances and will most likely perform well under yours. If you are on a budget these are amazing. I you find that the z906 is just to powerful then these are next best thing! -Matt
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FuzionFire
from Cairns Queensland
Expertise: Proficient User

Not happy

Date:8 March 2013
I bought these speakers 2 months ago and the subwoofer is no longer working, big dissapointment they were good speakers until they broke and I had a look online and a fair few other have had the same problem.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
asydn
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Really disappointed

Date:16 February 2013
I bought this speaker set yesterday and I'm hugely disappointed. The middle speaker has static noise all the time (like a ticking clock). I ignored it thinking with it would not bother when music/movies are being played. Now the left speaker started rattling and I'm not even using this thing at high volume, the speakers are now unusable.
I have been using Logitech speakers for last 10 years, I cannot believe these speakers are made by the same company.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lachie
from Canberra ACT, Australia
Expertise: Newbie

Very good for the price

Date:15 February 2013
I bought these about a month ago and they have not failed me yet. They have nearly served their every purpose. They were very easy to set up, although when I tried to use it with my iPod I found out you need a certain attachment with cords to use it. The cords are a good length for a small room, and served my room well. They are very good sound, and I love turning the base up. If you are thinking about getting these speakers, get them. Thanks logitech, I enjoyed them :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dave'o
from Perth
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Ever

Date:30 December 2012
Best Speakers I Have purchased. Had a bit of trouble with surround sound but with the 3.5mm AUX to the surround made it easy for output into all speakers full volume :)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mrfixitman11
from perth, wa
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not bad but not great

Date:20 December 2012
So, Bought these from officeworks in perth, australia.
First of all, Matrix mode sounds average and had a distortion on one channel. After buying a 1 to 3 3.5mm adaptor and turning my stereo input into all of the channel inputs, One, It removed sound buzz + hum, Two, It got rid of the weird noise i was experiencing on one channel, And 3. It makes it a nice full sound. There definately should be a switch that does this internally!
So, Mine went into a old bomb car, Because its a BMW has odd shaped speakers, So after 78 dollars on these, and 25 dollars on a inverter. I have technically a 5.1 in the car, However its running as a 3.1 technically.
It sounds mint, And was 1/6th the cost of just speaker upgrades to the car!
Who cares what it looks like ;) the functionality is there! if anyone hates on it, Well i could technically void my warranty and cut and shut them into the car, But eh. This works for not, At least.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Digga! #8
from Adelaide, SA
Expertise: Proficient User

Bitter Sweet

Date:24 September 2012
I bought the Z506 Speakers not too long ago and when I first bought them I found that the rear right speaker had a major crackle I unplugged it and then there was no crackle, not long later I plugged it back in and the crackling was still there. I wish I could get rid of this crackle because it doesn't provide full surround sound.
The quality is great though but it is bitter sweet with only 4/5 speakers working.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaMarketing25 September 2012
Hi, thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it.

Please contact customer support line 1800 025 544, they will troubleshoot or assist with set ups.
Review 12 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speaker_King0412
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Wow!

Date:10 August 2012
I picked this up for $90 and wow the sound is amazing, I thought it was just going to be like normal PC speakers but I was wrong. The most amazing sound quality. Only half way volume and i can hear it from the other side on my house. I love the base control as well now I can control my base. Surround sound is also great especially while gaming. Tested on a Macbook Pro
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachel
from auckland, new zealand

amazing

Date:29 June 2012
these speakers are really good, use the for listening to my ipod and they sound soo great :D good bass (: defintly recommend, havent tried them for surround sound but for music there very good
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lishie
from South Australia
Expertise: Newbie

Subwofer works..a little to well

Date:10 June 2012
I LOVE MY MUSIC AND ALL BUT THIS IS CERTAINLY THE BEST PRODUCT!
I recently brought this and took it home and it is one of the best speakers i have ever brought. The bass of it defiantly rattles my windows and my parents told me to turn it down from the other end of the house! I would defiantly recommend this product to anyone wanting to by a really good speaker set. and thanks to Big W for having it on special of $81.00!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sean
from Coffs Harbour
Expertise: Tech Savvy

excellent speakers for the price.

Date:22 April 2012
You wont find a better set of 5.1 speakers on the market for the price of these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChuppaChupNinja
from SA
Expertise: Newbie

not the best

Date:19 April 2012
after buying the z506 for under a $100 so I thought the deal sounded good but after getting home and installing them to my laptop and tv I have been dissapointed. Only 2 out of the 5 speakers work (left-front and right-rear) but the sub performs. I have installed all of the speakers into their right sockets/inputs but they still fail to produce sound. Also the right-front doesn't produce a sound but the volume wheel and power buttom still work. At the moment I am hoping I can still return them. there is also an annoying crackling and buzzing which is annoying and noticeable up close and distance from some.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia20 April 2012
Hey ChuppaChupNinja give our Support Team a buzz on 1800 025 544. You can also go back to the place you purchased from and they'll help you out straight away.
Review 17 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trompfy
from Ringwood, VIC
Expertise: Newbie

Excellent speaker system

Date:20 February 2012
I bought these on Wednesday 14th December 2011 and I used these in my bedroom as a small Home Theatre System.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
watties

Need help with Z506 speakers!!!

Date:19 February 2012
I just recieved this speaker system as a birthday gift. I have plugged them into my desktop computer and configured my soundcard so that it plays in 5.1 I have done the test and the computer acknowledges that all 5 speakers are working but when I go to play music from iTunes or watch a video the sound only seems to work from the front 2 speakers and the SUB. Have you got any idea why this may happen? But when I plus the speakers into my laptop and play the same song all 5 speakers work!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia20 February 2012
Hi watties, please call our Product Support Team who can troubleshoot on 1800 025 544 as it could be something simple like a connector not in the right place or a setting somewhere.
Review 19 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
audio freak
Expertise: Tech Savvy

NOT HAPPY!

Date:19 February 2012
I found the moment I plugged then in there was a very bad buzzing noise and this bugged me. I found that with no audio source playing, if you turn them all the way up the buzzing dampens. but I am not going to turn them up to full volume to listen to music. so I stick to my trusty Altec Lansings. because they DO NOT buzz. and to me they sound better too.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia20 February 2012
Hi audio freak, please call our Product Support Team on 1800 025 544 who will assist you troubleshooting and organising a replacement set of Z506's if required.
Review 20 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Alanah
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Disappointed :(

Date:14 February 2012
I received the z506 bundle using a discount voucher I won off the Logitech Facebook page. Needless to say, I was over the moon when these speakers finally arrived. I had tested them before arranging them in my room - they worked fine. However, since I've installed them, they've deteriorated greatly.
3 out of the 5 speakers fail to produce any sound whatsoever, leaving only the rear right and subwoofer to do the work. The green audio in jack cable makes an aweful crackling sound while it's connected to the computer. The rear left and centre speakers also produce a crackling noise when plugged in. I also received a wireless adapter with this bundle. In hope of making it work, I connected to the speakers via Bluetooth to see whether it was just the cable. Even then, the speakers continued to fail.
A great gift gone wrong. I will be returning these speakers ASAP !!! Extremely disappointed, Logitech :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia20 February 2012
Hi Alanah, please call our Product Support Team on 1800 025 544 who can help you Troubleshoot and if required get a replacement set of Z506 Speakers.
1 2 3 4 Next>>