Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Speakers Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Surround Sound Speakers Z506

Surround Sound Speakers Z506

Be moved by big, 5.1 sound from your music, movies, and games
Average Customer Rating:
3.934 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 76 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
20
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 star
3
54 out of 76(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Review 1 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FuzionFire
from Cairns Queensland
Expertise: Proficient User

Not happy

Date:8 March 2013
I bought these speakers 2 months ago and the subwoofer is no longer working, big dissapointment they were good speakers until they broke and I had a look online and a fair few other have had the same problem.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
asydn
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Really disappointed

Date:16 February 2013
I bought this speaker set yesterday and I'm hugely disappointed. The middle speaker has static noise all the time (like a ticking clock). I ignored it thinking with it would not bother when music/movies are being played. Now the left speaker started rattling and I'm not even using this thing at high volume, the speakers are now unusable.
I have been using Logitech speakers for last 10 years, I cannot believe these speakers are made by the same company.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dub
from sydney,nsw
Expertise: Tech Savvy

DISSAPOINTED!!!!!

Date:14 September 2011
BUZZING/NOISE in the center channel and some in the rear channels...... very low volume in rear speakers even in 5.1 mode on computer....left rear speaker popping/cracking sound(at 50% volume)....like somebody is doing popcorn
i own a z-2300.....its a bit expensive...but when you plug it in straight from the box, sweet honey pours out of the sub and speakers....you get a bass overdose and eargasm at the same time( a little bit exaggerated). However with these you plug it in for the first time and your like $%^#%... did i do something wrong here..NO you didnt...it's logitech they got engineers specialized in buzzing sounds now!!!!
if you can get over the buzzing and cracking...the 2 front speakers and sub can deliver a decent sound.. ...but also for that price you'd expect a minimum standard for buzzing.it's not a ground loop problem...its a poor circuit design...poor power supply mixed with low performance opamps !!!!!
so at the end i am an unhappy customer...too busy to bring back the unit for a new one(that i am sure would be bad too).logitech i lost faith in you...i gonna check out the competition next time!!!!
its unacceptable if all those people are complaining on your site because we represent only a fraction who take the time to write down how disappointed we are!!! there are many out there!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia14 September 2011
Hi dub, We are sorry to hear about your experience with the speaker. This is definitely not normal.
Thank you for your feedback, as we aim to continually improve our services where there are any concerns.

Please contact our Support Team via logitech.com via phone/ email so they can log and assist with this issue. Support contact details can be found on this link: http://www.logitech.com/en-au/contact

Please be assured that every effort is put into delivering great quality products, as you would know with the Z2300 speakers. With the Z506, we have hundreds of happy fans using them across Australia and the same effort is put into the design and creation of this speaker.

Please also note that all of our Logitech products have a full replacement warranty as a measure of our confidence in product quality.
Review 4 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Darkfalz
from Canberra, ACT
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Took them back :(

Date:31 December 2011
After years of wonderful 2.1 sound from my trusty X-230 I decided to go 5.1 with Logitech's latest offering, the Z506. I am extremely disappointed. The "buzzing" you've read about is even worse than I thought, caused by either a dirty power supply or lack of internal shielding. How this got past QA I do not know. Not only is there a persistent low level buzzing / interference sound from all speakers (most prominent in the centre one) the same buzzing distorts certain frequencies so that they sound like they're coming through a kazoo - so simply turning up the volume doesn't help. Highs are significantly worse than through the X-230, and bass is more muffled and less "punchy". There is significant crosstalk too. Sorry Logitech, you dropped the ball on these big time. Yes, I suppose they were cheapish, but considering these are the only speakers in this price range (the next up the line are several hundred dollars) I'd gladly have paid $50 more for them not to have these problems. I'll stick with my 2.1 for now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia2 January 2012
Hey Darkfalz, thanks for your feedback, sounds like you may have a faulty set. The Z506's are our top seller and have been for a while. Give our Support Team a buzz on 1800 025 544 to have them replaced.
Review 5 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ann
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Newbie

Tinny and indistinguishable frequencies.

Date:25 December 2011
A huge disappointment despite raving reviews about its sound quality. While the bass was powerful, I could barely hear the treble sounds despite turning the treble settings way up on the sub woofer and the equalizer. When treble sounds were present, they sounded extremely tinny and lacked the richness and depth of the previous Dell speakers. Have played around with the equalizer settings for a few hours now with little to no improvement to the quality of the treble sounds.
Very disappointed with the quality of the speakers and will be returning them.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia27 December 2011
Hi Ann, We are sorry to hear about your experience with the speaker. This is definitely not normal.

Thank you for your feedback, as we aim to continually improve our services where there are any concerns.

Please contact our Support Team via logitech.com via phone/ email so they can log and assist with this issue. Support contact details can be found on this link: http://www.logitech.com/en-au/contact
Review 6 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Clarkey
from Condamine, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

No Good!

Date:17 November 2011
I have just unwrapped a Z506 speaker set, a G500 mouse and a G510 keyboard. Two of these are going straight back to the company! The audio response of the speakers is good for a system this price, however the interference picked up from the speakers when disconnected or the computer is powered off is incredibly bad and annoying! It looks like the differential amplifier on the input of the speakers is rubbish, as well as a low PSRR and a dodgy power supply. The space key on the Logitech keyboard is also rubbish, which looks to be a common fault. Being an Electrical Engineer in the design field, I would have never allowed products with these faults to reach the shelves! Logitech was once a reliable company with good products which I bought and recommended. I will never be buying these products again! The mouse was the only product which was any good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia22 November 2011
Hi Clarkey, We are sorry to hear about your experience with the speaker. This is definitely not normal.

Thank you for your feedback, as we aim to continually improve our services where there are any concerns.

Please contact our Support Team via logitech.com via phone/ email so they can log and assist with this issue. Support contact details can be found on this link: http://www.logitech.com/en-au/contact
Review 7 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Le Cross

Not good!!!

Date:21 September 2011
had for 4 months and then failed to turn on. not impressed and you have lost my business. tech support just said to claim under warranty but i had no receipt so a waste of 150 crackers :(
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia21 September 2011
Hi Le Cross,

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment. If you purchased via credit card, you can use the credit card statement as a receipt. All our products are covered with a full replacement warranty as a measure of our product quality.
Review 8 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Andrew
from Western Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Proficient User

Vert Dissatisfied

Date:30 August 2011
Very unhappy with the purchase of my new (bought today) Logitech Z506 5.1 Surround speakers. This is the 2nd set i have put together today as the first one had the subwoofer dead on arrival. After taking back the first set due to the aforementioned dead sub' the store where i bought it from (who are excellent by the way) exchanged the old (as in 2 hours old) set for the one i have plugged into my computer right now.
Unfortunately whilst the sub' works perfectly on this one, the speakers do not - they drop the mid tone so far that it is in-audible! Imagine listening to your favorite track with patches of silence periodically throughout the track. Infuriating to say the least.
Logitech, i did my research thoroughly and even after seeing some negative feedback from other customers i thought i'd still give it a go as i have other logitech products i am very happy with.
Unfortunately it seems the negative comments are more true than the positive and although the system looks great it's performance is really lacking. Also the speakers are producing feedback whenever i move my mouse in any direction - not something you would expect for this price.
In summing up Logitech i give this product a major thumbs down as you have not only supplied me with an inferior product twice in one day but wasted about 4 hours of my life trying to figure out what was wrong.
P.S. I will be taking the second set back to the store tomorrow for a full refund where i will be checking out your competitors products. I could forgive the first one as a mistake but the second reeks of low quality control issues.
P.P.S. Love the new G510 Gaming Keyboard though the left shift key is a little loose (also just bought today, hope it's not as bad as your speakers)!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia31 August 2011
Hi Andrew,
We are sorry to hear about your experience with the speaker. This is definitely not the norm. Thank you for your feedback, as we aim to continually improve our services where there are any concerns.

As for the G510 Gaming Keyboard, the shift key should not be loose either.

Please contact our Support Team via logitech.com via phone/ email so they may be able to log and assist with this issues. Support contact details can be found on this link: http://www.logitech.com/en-au/contact

Please be assured that every effort is put into delivering great quality products, and with the Z506, we do have hundreds of happy fans using them across Australia.

Please also note that all our products have a full replacement warranty as a measure of our confidence in product quality.

The Logitech Australia Team
Review 9 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wally
Expertise: Proficient User

Dodgy speakers???

Date:11 July 2011
Bought these speakers as i know and expect Logitech speakers to be a quality product but when i went to use them there is an annoying static that is always there. It is more of a hissing noise and is not affected by the volume control or the sub woofer level. I returned the speakers thinking they were faulty, only to get a replacement set that do exactly the same!!!
Come on Logitech, I expect better than this - I will be getting a full refund and seriously considering not buying logitech speakers again.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia12 July 2011
Hi Wally,

The Z506 are our top selling speaker and we sell thousands of them with it being rare to see there are problems with them. It's unfortunate you have experienced that twice and it could be something to do with the environment they are being placed in or some other source perhaps.

In any case we do have a Replacement Warranty and our Support Team are only a phone call away to assist with Troubleshooting. We also have our Forums on logitech.com as well.
Review 10 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bully004
Expertise: Proficient User

Date:10 June 2011
bought these for my desktop setup and worst decision ever! constant static through rear and centre speakers and cant handle any sort of base. centre and rear speakers distort even at really low volumes... not sure if its just my setup but through the single 3.5mm audio jack the rear speakers dont really play anything... sub is the best thing about it... can anyone recommend a different setup to solve these problems?
cheers
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Digga! #8
from Adelaide, SA
Expertise: Proficient User

Bitter Sweet

Date:24 September 2012
I bought the Z506 Speakers not too long ago and when I first bought them I found that the rear right speaker had a major crackle I unplugged it and then there was no crackle, not long later I plugged it back in and the crackling was still there. I wish I could get rid of this crackle because it doesn't provide full surround sound.
The quality is great though but it is bitter sweet with only 4/5 speakers working.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaMarketing25 September 2012
Hi, thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it.

Please contact customer support line 1800 025 544, they will troubleshoot or assist with set ups.
Review 12 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChuppaChupNinja
from SA
Expertise: Newbie

not the best

Date:19 April 2012
after buying the z506 for under a $100 so I thought the deal sounded good but after getting home and installing them to my laptop and tv I have been dissapointed. Only 2 out of the 5 speakers work (left-front and right-rear) but the sub performs. I have installed all of the speakers into their right sockets/inputs but they still fail to produce sound. Also the right-front doesn't produce a sound but the volume wheel and power buttom still work. At the moment I am hoping I can still return them. there is also an annoying crackling and buzzing which is annoying and noticeable up close and distance from some.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia20 April 2012
Hey ChuppaChupNinja give our Support Team a buzz on 1800 025 544. You can also go back to the place you purchased from and they'll help you out straight away.
Review 13 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
watties

Need help with Z506 speakers!!!

Date:19 February 2012
I just recieved this speaker system as a birthday gift. I have plugged them into my desktop computer and configured my soundcard so that it plays in 5.1 I have done the test and the computer acknowledges that all 5 speakers are working but when I go to play music from iTunes or watch a video the sound only seems to work from the front 2 speakers and the SUB. Have you got any idea why this may happen? But when I plus the speakers into my laptop and play the same song all 5 speakers work!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia20 February 2012
Hi watties, please call our Product Support Team who can troubleshoot on 1800 025 544 as it could be something simple like a connector not in the right place or a setting somewhere.
Review 14 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
audio freak
Expertise: Tech Savvy

NOT HAPPY!

Date:19 February 2012
I found the moment I plugged then in there was a very bad buzzing noise and this bugged me. I found that with no audio source playing, if you turn them all the way up the buzzing dampens. but I am not going to turn them up to full volume to listen to music. so I stick to my trusty Altec Lansings. because they DO NOT buzz. and to me they sound better too.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia20 February 2012
Hi audio freak, please call our Product Support Team on 1800 025 544 who will assist you troubleshooting and organising a replacement set of Z506's if required.
Review 15 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bav
from Canberra, ACT
Expertise: Proficient User

Decent, but needs better quality control

Date:10 January 2012
Overall, I am satisfied with these speakers for the price I paid for them, but there are some small quality issues that I am disappointed with.
Firstly, when I unpacked the subwoofer, there was a rattle inside. This got me pretty worried that it was already broken before I even plugged it in. Looking through the air hole, I found that the rattle is caused by a piece of plastic resembling a foot of the sub, which must have dropped in there during assembly.
Secondly, the satellite speakers emit a small crackle when playing things. This is not the hiss others describe, but more like a small distortion of certain frequencies. You can't hear this unless you put your ear close to one of the satellites but it's annoying nonetheless knowing it's there.
My gripe on the ergonomics are for the cable connectors, which are L-shaped on both ends. I would have preferred one end L-shaped but the other straight. The L-shaped connectors are awkward for plugging into the audio ports on the pack of a PC. On my PC case, I have a metal beam close to the audio ports which interferes with the L-shaped connectors. A small fuss, but I did find it annoying.
The performance is OK, but I wonder if it could have fuller and richer sound for something that's 75W RMS. I have a set of 21W 2.1 from another respectable brand that seems to achieve a 'warmer' and relatively more powerful overall sound experience.
Lastly, I am happy with the connectivity and the versatility of the set.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia13 January 2012
Hey Bav give our Support Team a call on 1800 025 544 as there shouldn't be rattles/crackles etc. Just great sound.
Review 16 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dylan
from Brisbane, QLD.
Expertise: Newbie

Okay Speakers.

Date:19 September 2011
They are good speakers, but my two read speakers don't work, they just make very low buzzing noises. Other then that they are good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia20 September 2011
Hi Dylan, We are sorry to hear about the buzzing noise from the Z506. This is definitely not normal.

Please contact our Support Team via logitech.com via phone/ email so they can log and assist with this issue. Support contact details can be found on this link: http://www.logitech.com/en-au/contact
Review 17 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Johnyp
from Janos, Adelaide SA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Nice speakers - BUT not a happy customer

Date:21 August 2011
Well being a bit of sound buff with an ear for the finer tones I thought it was time to retire my old Altec 221’s and get with the program of 5.1. Having built myself a superb best of the best rig I got the 506’s.
Read the good and the bad but thought what the heck..And of course the price! How can you go wrong, top marks for Logitech on the price point, utter perfection..
Logitech I AM Disappointed to say the least.. The past reports of the BUZ and HIS which emanates from the centre speaker was true!!! How annoying!!!
I have tested the system with both the on board 7.1 card on a Asus Cross Hair Extreme mother board and the add on Creative X-FI Extreme Audio sound card with 64 bit drivers and win 7 ultimate and same results were obtained. And no the system is not over clocked..
Now the interesting thing I have noticed is the HIS and BUZ is not present when the volume control is turned to MIN and the MAX, but is there on any volume setting between those two points.
As I have a spare set of LS11’s I connected them as well just to make sure, and guess what! No HIS or BUZ. Then to make sure I connected the 506’s to my spare rig, with win XP pro and an asus m2n32sli-DX mother board, but sorry to say same result.
This is a product quality issue no doubt, as the HIS , BUZ is there wether the computer is on or off..
One thing I hate is having to return things to a store, and there is no guarantee the replacement set won’t be the same, and they don’t have a money back policy, and the only other set they carry or that would be of interest has a price tag far higher than what I am prepared to spend. Keep returning the sets of the same model if they all have the same problem?? So much for the savings, use it all up in petrol running back and forth to the store and home!!
Not happy and very disappointed Logitech.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia25 August 2011
Hi Johnyp, thanks so much for your feedback and the review. We can assure you that every effort is put into delivering a great quality product in the Z506 and we have thousands of happy fans using them around Australia. We appreciate the efforts you have gone to test these, please contact our Support Team via logitech.com (just click the button at the top) either via phone, email or our Forums and they will help you out.
Review 18 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jo
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

not as good as i thought they were

Date:4 July 2011
i bought these speakers thinking that they would make my room be my little get away, i thought that having a 5.1 surround in my room would be awesome, but when i went to use them the front speakers would go louder than the annoying static that is always there which was not to bad, but the rear speakers dont, all i can hear from them is the slightest bit of whatever im playing (ie. a song) but the main sound i get from them is static....i am really dissapointed in them...i am dissapointed in you logitech...ive always purchased logtiech for myself and all my friends and family, but these speakers will definately make me think again when i go to purchase my next logitech product !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia5 July 2011
Hey Jo

thanks so much for providing us your feedback and taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. This information is fed back to our Support and Product Teams to help us improve our products or services.

It seems though with a couple of adjustments in the settings for this product we may be able to improve the situation for you. Or that it could be faulty as we sell literally thousands of these systems.

Just in case you weren't aware we have a 1800 025 544 support line that can help you, troubleshoot or assist with set ups. We'd love the opportunity to get you up and running the way you'd like it to.
Review 19 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mitchell

useless but good

Date:17 May 2011
ok so my first set went good for a while then stuffed up logitech replaced them free of charge with a warning not to have them out so loud coz they aren't meant to be flogged so i took it easy with the new ones and then tonight they died wonder if i can get them replaced again i hope i can
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia29 June 2011
Hi, we are sorry to hear you have been having difficulties. All our products purchased in Australia from Authorised Resellers & Retailers come with a Replacement Warranty so if you go to logitech.com, click the Support button our team will be able to help you out in no time.
Review 20 for Surround Sound Speakers Z506
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Azn-Boi23
from Sydney NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Some Cons with the speakers

Date:30 April 2011
hi i had purchased a lot of speakers from Logitech and overall the worse one yet is the z506. i don't know if its only happens to be but do you guys have these weird loading sounds when the speakers have no music playing. it has crackling sounds when not in use when on or on standby. I've bought the x540 and it had never happened. please is there a solution to this speaker or is it like that. i had brought it back to the store and the same crackling sound still happens. people who own this speaker can you try and see if it happens to your speaker?
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next>>