Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Headsets Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wireless Gaming Headset G930

Wireless Gaming Headset G930

A fast wireless connection lets you level up without being tied down&em;and 7.1 surround sound puts you right in the middle of the action.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 24 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Review 1 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mr_Redmond
from Bribie Island, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Comfortable, with the power to boot.

Date:10 January 2012
All in all a brilliant headset. Gaming works brilliant and sound is amazing.
Issues with the centre speaker and voice-chats (specifically steam's voice feature) and a few games, but resolved by turning off 7.1, then back on.
I'd give it a 4.8. Since I'm a heavy steam-chat user it tends to get annoying, but nothing that can't be overcome!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taipan66

Very poor durability

Date:9 November 2012
We bought two of these headphones three months apart. Within the year, the first headphone speaker arm broke off at the base. We taped it up and didn't think more of it. Two months later our second set also broke in exactly the same place.
Four months further on, the top of the headset developed a crack just about the RH ear peice. A few months later and surprise, surprise the second set developed the same fault.
The actual headset has excellent qualities (was the reason why we bought a second, but it has obvious weakness in the actual design which was very disapointing considering the price we paid for them.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leon Hunter
from Adealaide, SA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Want a headset with a decent microphone? Not this

Date:25 September 2012
I currently own 5 Logitech products, including a G15 Keyboard, G9x Mouse, and a set of Z623 Speakers.
I wanted to replace my current headset with a cordless one that would be good for gaming and purchased a G930. However, upon receiving it I quickly realized the devil is in the details.
Logitech advertise the microphone on this unit as being capable of recording 20hz - 20,000hz which is what you would expect from an ordinary headset. What they do not tell you is that the software/drivers has the frequency range locked to 16,000hz MAX (In practice, you can divide this by 2 to get a real world figure).
Naturally, the microphone sounds awful. Windows calls it "Tape Recorder Quality" and many people comment on it.
It would appear that Logitech have done this to reduce costs and I am really disappointed at this deception. I as a consumer had a reasonable expectation that the product would perform to the specifications and it hasn't.
Needless to say, I will be perusing this with Logitech to get a refund and an apology for the blatant deception. Else I will be escalating this via the ACCC.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaMarketing23 October 2012
Hi Leon, Sorry to hear that. Just in case you weren't aware we have a 1800 025 544 support line that can help you, troubleshoot or assist with set ups. We'd love the opportunity to get you up and running the way you'd like it to.
Review 4 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AusGaming
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Not happy

Date:11 June 2012
Purchased the G930 thinking it would have been better than the G35. I found that the G930 broke easier than the G35 at the place where the tiny cord is connected to the earpiece. Am not happy at all for a $279 Headset.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia11 June 2012
Hi AusGaming, thanks for your review. Please buzz our Support Team on 1800 025 544 as our products have a 1/2 or 3 Year Limited Warranty depending on the product so they can organise a replacement.
Review 5 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keno

Awesome headset.

Date:22 April 2012
Pretty good headset, very good sound quality, very comfortable and very easy to use, one of my favorite purchases to date.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trompfy
from Ringwood, VIC
Expertise: Newbie

Terrific Headset

Date:18 March 2012
I bought this so I can watch my Home and Away on my laptop privately in cinematic surround sound so I don't keep anybody awake after 8:00 p.m. also it is rechargeable so I won't need to worry about batteries.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bafs
from Adelaide, SA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best I've bought

Date:8 February 2012
By far the best headset i have owned. Warcraft, Razer and turtle beach have nothing on these. Sound quality is awsome with big bass if desired.
Great software, programmable side buttond for say push to talk for ventrillo when im outside, huge wireless distance.
Build quality is solid and has never hurt my ears or head after 10 hour solid gaming sessions.
Highly recommended!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cwillrath
from Hervey Bay, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Purchase of a headset ever

Date:24 January 2012
I bought this headset about 6 months ago and have been using it non stop ever since. Weather your gaming, skype, conference, or just watching movie's. The Logitech G930 is the best wireless headset for all your needs. The 3 programmable G keys are really handy when you watching a movie and need to pause it without touching your keyboard. Also the feature to push your microphone up to mute your microphone is genius. Mate comes in to talk to me, instantly mute my microphone so my friends online don't hear my condensation. All round the G930 Is the best headset for everything, and I would recommend it to everyone
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scholar

I would say they are worth it.

Date:15 October 2011
I can't say it started well.
The first pair I got were faulty and had to be replaced.
However, once I finally got them working I was very surprised with the sound quality, being a lot better than expected.
People complain about the bass, all it needs is a little tweaking in the logitech gaming software menu. I can tell you a wobbly dupstep tune destroys your ear drums.
I bought these primarily for gaming, and I'm very satisfied. I am hearing sounds I didn't hear previously, and the surround is helpful locating enemy positions.
So far I am a happy customer. Cheers Logitech.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ryalln
from Perth, WA
Expertise: Proficient User

Want a Goodheadset

Date:10 September 2011
With the G930 I don't have to be stuck at my desk with listen to music. Its comfy, stylish and very light weight.
I highly recommend if you have long hair that gets in your face while gaming. Keeps that hair back!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MMORPGer
from Townsville, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Almost flawless

Date:1 September 2011
I bought these after doing ALOT of research on wireless headsets. This one came out on top and I was not disappointed with the choice. Sound is immaculate, range and battery life is outstanding. I can easily get through a 6 hour gaming session any week day no worries, blast through a weekend DJ'ing session for a few hours, catch up with friends and family on Skype.
Probably the one thing that could be improved is the ergonomics of the top headrest arch, a problem easily solved if Logitech offered interchangeable headrest arches for those of us with egg heads that take more point pressure at the top of the headset arch.
If you're a gamer that likes to hear the ambient noise in surround sound without sacrificing the clarity of a Teamspeak or Mumble during a raid etc. these are the bomb! Whilst I wouldn't imagine they'd be suitable for a Pro DJ, all you weekend warrior DJ's will be very happy with these as well. They're quite heavy but in my book that normally stands for quality which is what you're getting with this product.
Enjoy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Spyder
from QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great headset but very 'logitech'

Date:1 September 2011
I have had this headset for a long while now and I have absolutely loved it! But I have found two very strong downsides to it, that only really came up from using it for so long.
1. The wireless is the "logitech" specific wireless. I knew this when I bought it but I didn't realise how much I would miss having the ability to have my headset connect via blutooth with my many other devices.
2. If you break the dongle.. where do you get another one? So far I haven't been able to get a replacement as they wouldn't ship to Australia.. but just maybe, with this new site for AU, I might finally be able to replace mine. I have mine in working order, with a bit of D.I.Y repair, but its not the same.
Its a great product and I would still recommend it to you but only if you don't mind being given the middle finger by another too-big-for-you company.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia2 September 2011
Hi Spyder,

Thanks for your review, getting this type of feedback always helps us improve our services and processes. Regarding spare parts, please contact us at generalaus@logitech.com where our local office can assist you.
Review 13 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tempy
from Sydney
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Cant Go Wrong

Date:25 August 2011
As a gamer this headset is the greatest on the market. The 7.1 surround sound gives you the edge on all competition. And the battery lasts ages (around 9hrs for me). Being wireless it allows free movement so when i need food i dont miss out on the chatter that could make my team win. The programable g buttons are also very handy for playing music ect.
This is a muct buy headset for any gamer!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LPT: 10773
from Brisbane, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Wireless / Powerful / Addictive

Date:29 June 2011
LPT: 10773
OVERVIEW:-
Recently I received the Logitech G930 wireless headset, and was immediately suprised by the functional packaging with lots of product information. I admit I was a bit dubious about the G930's, as most wireless headphones are not too impressive, but one of the standout features of these is Dolby Digital 7.1 support (also supports 5.1), which is almost unheard of at this price and range. Also, considering these are wireless the range of these things are amazing even in a two storey house - no reception issues or dropouts ever.
The included wireless transmitters / sans cable holder is the most innovatie design I have ever seen in consumer / gamer grade headphones of this calibre. Most come with kilometres of cables which have to wrap around yourself like a mummy. Logitech make a cable spiral which hold it neatly and also holds the wireless transmitter if you dont want it in your computer. Additionally, these headphones can be used while charging via USB.
AUDIO QUALITY:-
I plugged these into my Toshiba X500 laptop with BD movies and iTunes music and played a variety of music from Orchestral to R&B to Movie Soundtracks to get a variety of audio. All my MP3 files are 320kbps. I played Tron on Blu-Ray with the Dolby Digital feature enabled on my laptop, and the audio on these is absolutley amazing, incluidng bass, treble, mids, and highs and you heard all these little nuances.
Even iTunes music sounded clear and very details, I was stuck for words. This type of audio quality is not usually heard in wireless gaming headsets, its like some amps have been transplanted into these :) I found mids low, very low bass, isolation excellent including soundstage. Considering these are 40mm drivers, the audio these pump out is amazing and no distortion at all. These also fit very well and are quite solid and dont feel flimsly. There is some plastic creaking noises, but this could easily be resolved by using metal (aluminium) brackets instead of plastic. The head adjustment band is metal and there is memory foam to mould these to your head when worn. A bonus is cups that swivel, bit like DJ headphones.
SUMMARY:-
These earphones were no doubt designed for gamers (hence the "G" moniker in the model) who want very high audio quality with the freedom of wireless, and Logitech have succeeded in doing these with almost perfect execution. The support for 5.1 / 7.1 DD and built-in rechargeable battery makes these the perfect high end gaming headset, and at a bargain price of $125 from Logitechshop.com.au (RRP $279).
As for battery life, you will get up to 10 hours of full use - very impressive. The only real drawback is if you want to use these beyond a Windows system, you are pretty well stuck. These wont work on on a Playstation 3 because the PS3 uses proprietary Bluetooth for all device communication, and these have no Bluetooth support. If Logitech could include PS3 bluetooth support, these would be a match made in gaming heaven.
The Logitech Audio Engineers deserve a design award for these. Its mind boggling a single wireless transmitter can send out all this audio data with no latency so far. I still occasionally look for the cable as I've had wired headsets for years. Well as it goes these use Swiss Technology - the Europeans have done it again ;)
SUGGESTIONS:
* Make the main mounting bracket for the earpieces metal (aluminium)
* Add Laser etching of the Heaphone Model to the top
* Add a rubber cap to the USB Connector.
* Make a Bluetooth and WiFi version of these for the PS3.
* Add DTS Support as well
* Include a carrying case.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AFR
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great headset but it's not perfect!

Date:3 June 2011
Technically you cannot really fault this headset, but I believe from an ergonomic point of view it is far from perfect! The biggest issue with this headset is it's tight fit. If you have a larger head the headset becomes unbearably tight. Even after adjusting the set it will be clamping down on your head like a vice. And it gets really uncomfortable very quickly.
If you have a regular size head I imagine it would be perfectly comfortable, but for those of us with larger heads I would really recommend you try these out for comfort first before you buy. Or else you are going to be stuck with a very expensive head cracker!
Logitech, if you pay attention to these reviews please make the future model of this more adjustable so those of us with larger heads can wear these comfortably!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vella.
from Brisbane, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

This Headset.

Date:12 May 2011
This thing, cannot be explained in words.
Wireless technology is epic. i can do my washing while going on Ventrilo and listening to music. I would recommended these to anyone, I've never had such awesome quality.
Although they are a bit pricey, but I got it on a sale, so it was $15 extra for the wireless soIi got it instead. and man, get one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PBI1690
from Auckland, New Zealand
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Wireless is key

Date:1 May 2011
This is a superb headset that I would recommend to anyone who is looking.
PROS:
1. Wireless
2. Sound quality
CONS:
1. Mic can pickup too much background noise.
2. The battery life, while 10 hours seems long it can quickly run out and you end up wearing a head set and charging it at the same time, this makes the wireless aspect redundant.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reck
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best Gaming Wireless Headphones Ever

Date:10 February 2011
I recently purchased the G930 wireless headset as other headsets which were also logitech I kept running over the wire with my chair or was restricted to movement. I have found the G930 amazing in quality, runs on 2.4ghz so sound is crystal clear and I can walk around the house and it doesn't cut out through walls and even outside to a extent. Battery life is around 9 hrs and it starts beeping when low on battery, very handy. The best feature would be the 7.1 surround sound, it really does work compared to other headsets that claim to have 7.1 sound. You can also change from 2 channel to 7.1 with a switch on headset to hear the difference. There also a volume control on side of headset and the microphone mutes automatically when pushed up. Those are the defining features for me and really happy with it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeKToR
from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Compared and cannot deny it's Greatness

Date:31 October 2010
I bought this headset with a few others spending hundreds in one go.
I returned all of them except this one. This is hands down the best sounding headset you will EVER buy.
Watching movies or playing games this cannot be beat. No really! Next time you gotta do this dishes or take out the trash why stop talking to buddies on vent or stop listening to music?
-----------
PROS
-----------
- Wireless freedom
- Blocks out almost all white noise (humming of your pc etc)
- Noise suppression is amazing on mic. Best mic I have ever used.
- Playing music gaming tracks with a flick of button on your headset is so good you won't be able to live without it
- 7.1 Sounds Amazing from gaming to movies
- Bass can be turned up so hard from the drivers that your headset will shake, its that good.
---------
CONS
---------
- It's hard to find cons (yes its that good)
- My only pet peeve is the headset on/off switch seems to outright not work sometimes unless you try 3-4 times.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Gaming Headset G930
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Logitech Gamer
Expertise: Proficient User

A good headset but is it worth it?

Date:30 October 2010
First off I'd like to say this is one of the best headsets I have ever owned, its very comfortable and i thought twice about purchasing a G35 or another brand but i did some research and didn't like the idea of having a long cord but i saw the G930 having a dual function of wired and wireless that persuaded me to buy the G930. But the question is it worth the price? By looking at video reviews many including myself say it is by far very comfortable although when using the headset you can't hear anything outside like if lets say someone is yelling at you from downstairs you wouldn't be able to hear it. As far as wireless range goes i could be outside my house and my computer is on the other side of the house so the range is very good. As far as comfort goes you can wear these for hours without any sign of ear discomfort they also keep your ears warm like earmuffs during the cold seasons.
Pros:
-Good quality design and comfort
-Great sound (although doesn't seem like 7.1)
-Dual Mode Wired and Wireless
-Wireless Range
-Easy Microphone muting
-Great Battery life and recharging
-Adjustable Headset size
Cons:
-Similar Features to the G35
-Upon turning on headset the mic is always set as lowest sound.
-No changeable head straps that the G35 included
-Uses USB that takes up some system performance.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>