Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Keyboard + Mice Combos Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wireless Combo MK520

Wireless Combo MK520

A sleek keyboard-and-mouse combo that puts convenience and control comfortably at your fingertips.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Combo MK520
Review 1 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
from Brisbane QLD, Australia
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

An excellent product for a fair price!

Date:15 October 2013
I have used Logitech products for many years now and continue to promote their quality and performance to others that I meet in both my private and working lives.
Why? Because they provide exactly what they claim and more! They perform! They last longer than their competitors and are very economical in their use of power. When you perform a cost analysis taken over the many years of service they provide to the end-user - they are one of the most cost effective products in their field of expertise on the market today!
The Logitech MK520 is an awesome combo that is worthy of a considerably higher price tag - but I'm glad that Logitech are mindful in keeping things affordable in these difficult financial times.
I have had my MK520 working in an office and also a field environment for a number of years now and I could not have purchased and better or more durable product!
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MW
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Disappointing

Date:19 April 2012
Installation and setup was easy - it was pretty much plug and play. However, very disappointed with the mouse as it doesn't work on any surface. It only works on certain surfaces, but not on smooth surfaces like desks. That is pretty unacceptable with today's technology. Unfortunately, I am stuck with it as it is not spoilt per se and therefore, the shop wouldn't take it back. Will definitely not be recommending this set to anyone.
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustralaiLogitech Australia20 April 2012
Hey MW, buzz our Support Team that doesn't sound right to us, 1800 025 544. If your desk has a glass or glossy surface you may need one of our Mice with Darkfield Technology which is unique to Logitech and designed for those surfaces.
Review 3 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
work

Poor customer service

Date:28 March 2012
This product was purchased at my place of work. It is very easy to set up and use unfortunatley the customer support is very poor.The mouse stopped working after almost 12 months of use so I contacted customer support, via the website, and received a reply telling me to download unifying software and followed their directions. This did not rectify the problem so I updated the support ticket and have not heard a thing since so we are back to corded mouse. Very poor service, would not recommend this product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia29 March 2012
Hi, please call our team on 1800 025 544 with your Support Ticket to get this rectified. Alternatively email the Support Ticket to ausmarketing@logitech.com to get further assistance.
Review 4 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dev_Ninja
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Good product, could have improved better than this

Date:5 February 2012
Keyboard is really good product, but the mouse worries me. It is consuming so much power even though I had to change batteries at least 3 times for the past year. Not sure whether something to do with the faulty product or so. But this could have improved by introducing more mouse buttons for web navigation.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia6 February 2012
Hi Dev_Ninja please call our Support Team on 1800 025 544 to troubleshoot any problems. Make sure to check out the rest of our Mouse range which have different features and functions.
Review 5 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Daniel
from Brisbane, Qld
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Performance but Awkwardly Small Mouse.

Date:18 January 2012
Super easy to install, just plug in the nano-receiver into a usb port and within seconds everything is done.
The keyboard is nice and solid, simple and effective layout. I love the music controls on the top on the key board, very convenient.
The mouse has great precisions, but it's the smallest mouse I've ever tried to wrap my average sized hands around, I don't know where logitech got their ergonomic data from - adolescents?
My hand from the bottom of my palm to the tip of my longest finger is 18cm, if you have a similar sized hand or larger I'd suggest looking for a different mouse and keyboard bundle.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fod
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Combo

Date:9 January 2012
Great product, everything works fine with this combo and I get a strong signal with the receiver.
Recommended :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GoBulls
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Proficient User

Wireless Combo mk520 - NOT Happy Jan..

Date:20 May 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I recently bought the wireless combo Mk520 - Mouse & Keyboard. Love the look of the product. What caught my attention was how awesome it look. Got it home, used it.. Keyboard is awesome. The mouse however, its SHOCKING.. probably one of the worse wireless mouse i've ever used. It only work on limited amount of surfaces i.e mouse-pad. Compared to all your other mouse products, which work on pretty much any surfaces. This mouse it's absolutely terrible. It's so frustrating when using this mouse especially when you've paid a decent price ($90) for it.
If you're considering buying this Combo, i suggested you should think twice about this mouse. Very, very frustration to used, can't say enought.. Logitech Products are awesome otherwise.. maybe just not this mouse.. Goodluck.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia29 June 2011
Hi, we are sorry to hear you have been having difficulties. There may be an issue with the mouse itself. All our products purchased in Australia from Authorised Resellers & Retailers come with a Replacement Warranty so if you go to logitech.com, click the Support button our team will be able to help you out in no time.
Review 8 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
~Z~
from Western New York
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Awesome Wireless Keyboard and Mouse combo

Date:30 September 2010
First let me start off by saying that I am a HUGE fan of Logitech products. I have always considered their electronics reliable and affordable. The Logitech Mk520 Wireless Combo is another product to add to their great line of computer accessories. Previously I was using the original HP wired keyboard and mouse that came with my unit. I was amazed on how simple it was to install. All I had to do was plug in the mini receiver in a empty USB slot and my desktop PC installed the hardware in less than 10 seconds! I am using it in a Windows 7 Operating System. My tower sits high above my monitor on a shelved oak desk and I am using a USB slot in the back of my system instead of the front. I was worried the the signal from the receiver would be too weak, but it was not. The keyboard and mouse are responding wonderfully and quickly. If you need to have the receiver closer to the keyboard and mouse, the unit comes with a USB extender cord that will allow you take the receiver closer. Let's say you need to take your keyboard and mouse on a "road trip". There is a spot inside the keyboard's battery compartment to store the receiver so you don't have to worry about loosing it.
Now lets talk about the really cool features and function keys. I just love the function keys. Honestly, I know all keyboards come with function keys but I never had use for them, or I could never get them to program and work right. Logitech has decided to make the shortcuts user friendly and easily accessible. The picture icons on the function keys are easy to see and to understand what they stand for. I frequently use the "My Computer" and "Desktop" shortcuts. The calculator key is great when I am balancing my on finances online, it automatically pops up when I use the function key shortcut.
The keys are concave with rounded edges. This makes typing continuously much easier - it is like you slide from to key to key. As you type, the keys pretty quiet, there is no loud clicking noise. The font type on the keys is even unique. Not the typical font you find on key pads, the font is more of an "edgy" Bold Rounded Arial Font that makes the letters stand out.
Overall, TERRIFIC wireless keyboard and mouse. It is sleek looking, lightweight and easy to use.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hoodoo
from NC, USA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Product

Date:8 September 2010
I love this combo. I just built a new desktop and decided to go with this product to complete it. It was a great choice. I was worried that using the USB reciever would not allow me access to my BIOS was the machine boots, but no worries. The computer recognizes the keyboard and mouse prior to Windows.
There is no installation either. Simply plug in the received and turn on the device. Unit comes complete with batteries so there is no need to wait.
The price is great, the features are there. Wireless is the way to go. Awesome job Logitech.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wyvern
Expertise: Newbie

Good for long term use

Date:29 August 2010
Bought it like few weeks ago, pretty much satisfied with it, been looking for a good bundle like this for a long time. 3 year battery life for keyboard & 1 year battery for mouse. The media key kinda feel too firm. but over all I'm really happy with it, worth for the money. Lucky I didn't buy desktop 3000 bundle since it didn't offer what I wanted. was hoping for the new Logitech Illuminated Keyboard having the same thing like the mk520. Hope to see a better product like this again with Illuminated version without charging it. cheers.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Combo MK520
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmill88
from Little Rock, AR
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Person on the GO!

Date:21 August 2010
I am computer knowledgeable. I do build & repair. I like the versatility of this unit and any where I go I can take this keyboard and mouse and use it on my laptop or another computer. For instance: my laptop plugs into my big screen via HDMI and I can then use this combo in my easy chair from across the room and view what I'm doing on the larger screen, also makes it easy to move around with out the hassle of dragging wires. Small enough to carry with out the bulkyness. Lots of great features....on screen menu.....hot keys, just to mention a few.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.