Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Speakers Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Speaker System Z623

Speaker System Z623

This THX-Certified 2.1 system delivers powerful sound with 200 watts (RMS) of power&em;for big, bold audio.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 27 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 27(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speaker System Z623
Review 1 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cameron

Want Bass? You Got It

Date:8 January 2012
This sound system pumps an enormous amount of bass and backs it up with mid and high range. It is great to turn the bass to full and put on my favourite tracks and watch everything on my table dance all over the place... that and it makes modern warfare 3 and battle field 3 absolutely awesome. The explosions have a lot of oomph to them.
+10points
22out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lukas
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Amazing Quality For The Price!

Date:10 December 2011
I just upgraded from the Logitech X-530 to these Spectacular speakers, and they are incredible they sound clean and crisp on the high and mid notes and have great low end bass. If you were thinking about buying these speakers Don't hesitate you won't be let down. But i do recommend that you use a good quality sound card, i'm using the THX certified Creative USB soundcard, And i also Custom make my own RCA cables using high quality connectors and cable.
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluffyduck
from Adelaide SA 5000, Australia
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great for sound lovers

Date:14 December 2013
This speakers make awesome sounding sounds. You can really feel the bass when turn on, Best speakers I have seen so far for this price range. And does block your desk full of speakers
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Timmy

Good, but quite faulty

Date:22 October 2013
I bought my first set of these speakers in about July 2013. This set lasted about 2-3 months and just cracked it and did not turn on or anything. I soon got those replaced and the replacement speakers, one of them blew within a month! I am not the kind of person who plays it over half the max volume very much at all and am amazed as to how this happened. So yeah, haven't had too good of an experience with them.
Not taking anything away from them though, can go very loud and amazing bass. Wish I could enjoy them a bit more
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaguitadrubas
from Sydney
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

What a beautiful sound!

Date:3 June 2013
The best sounding stereo desktop speakers!
I loved these speakers so much, I went and bought two sets for my younger brother and sister as well.
The bass is detailed, powerful and distortion free. The highs are crisp and detailed. With 200 watts of power these can be very loud (in a good way), especially that bass!!
I live in an apartment at the moment so have to turn the bass down a bit. Even at 1/4 of the volume the bass sounds excellent.
Listen to these speakers, and I promise that you will hear new glimmers in the songs you've been listening to for years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tickford1983
from Gold Coast QLD, Australia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Amazing little 2.1 sound system!

Date:24 May 2013
This system is just brilliant! The amount of bass it puts out is amazing, and the clarity of sound the THX speakers give is truly awesome. I recommend anyone that owns a laptop or computer and is looking at upgrading their speakers to go out and buy it. The system will even sound great hooked up to your TV if your just wanting a 2.1 channel audio system. HIGHLY recommended!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom AUS
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Told all my mates to get these

Date:23 May 2013
Great speakers, I love the sound I get out of these great detail in all levels of audio from pumping bass with music to crystal clear mids and highs for TV and movies really an all round performer. Only drawback is having the controls stuck in the right speaker I would love a simple remote for volume control but for the price these are absolutely amazing!! I told everyone I know to get them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hunty
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: Less than a Week

Bass...

Date:29 April 2013
This. Sub woofer. Is. Amazing, and I love these speakers. End of story.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ayecee
from Melbourne,VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Almost perfect

Date:16 March 2013
These are some killer speakers, cannot go wrong.
Awesome bass..crisp mid & high range.
But the only thing that annoys me about this package is the controls, I would really have loved the controls on a separate remote pod like other speakers instead of them being tied to the right speaker. It means the right speaker needs to be in arms reach and I can't really put it where I want it. It might not be a deal breaker but it is a real let down for me.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Will
from Brisbane QLD, Australia
Expertise: Newbie

Best speaker set ever purchased

Date:15 January 2013
Honestly, these are some of the best speakers i've ever listened too!!!! It's 2.1 surround sound which is perfect for any small bedroom and its got 200 Watts of blasting power!!! The bass is flipping amazing and the clearness of the sound is bloody awesome!
Overall, it was an awesome purchase and definetly worth the value!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MusicLover
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Expertise: Proficient User

Really Good Value

Date:12 January 2013
When I was thinking about purchasing these speakers, I thought how much better will they be?
It turns out they are out of this world! amazing quality sound and perfect for all occasions. The bass dial lets you control the bass level right from the desktop speaker which is very handy. Definitely a must buy if your into music and want great quality while playing it loud.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simon David
from Perth WA, Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Brilliant Speakers

Date:11 December 2012
I got this system only a couple of hours ago i have been running all my tunes though it and so far i am loving it the z623 are brilliant i cannot find a bad thing about them. I would highly recommend this system and you can find it cheaper in the local shops
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karvz
from Melbourne
Expertise: Proficient User

Very good!

Date:13 September 2012
I was looking for something simple yet have a bit of bass that wasn't distorted and high tones which weren't tinny, i came across this product and was exactly what i was after! the bass actually thumps for its size and i have been through a lot of different types of basses (because i am EXTREMELY fussy with my bass) this is defiantly a worth while system to purchase! *thumbs up*
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pronto
from Gold Coast
Expertise: Proficient User

Great speakers, but not worth paying the RRP

Date:31 August 2012
Rather than writing a massive story about how I found the product, I will just list the pro's and con's. ;)
Pro's:
- Great audio
- Minimal to no distortion
- They look beasty!
- Very easy to add other audio devices to acc. ports.
- Overall construction seems quite robust and should last a few years.
- Produces a body rumbling 'Ooomph' that is sure to satisfy both Gamers and Movie lover everywhere.
Con's:
- The really should have an optical output at this price!
- Wireless would be a nice addition.
- To get a good experience, you really need to run a decent sound card.
Shop around as these speakers can be purchased for Half the RRP! They are worth every cent if you manage to get them cheaper. ;-)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brad
from Cairns, Queensland
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Sound

Date:8 July 2012
Just stuck a set of these into my lounge room. Connected to the Windows 7 laptop directly, and via the AV out on the TV to pick up the Wii and xBox.
Amazing sound. Just brings it all to life :)
b
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camo_w
from Newcastle, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Simply Brilliant

Date:18 June 2012
i have had many large and small stereos over the years, including onkyo amps driving big speakers, the kicker 501 among others down to little portabloe av labs units.
This unit is deffinitly in the same playing field as the top end "superior" speaker setups. for both bang for your buck, and the goofy smile only huge bass can give you, this is the product for you.
Get your self a z623 and just keep winding up the dials. . . you wont be dissapointed..
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sir Smashing

Money Well Spent

Date:15 June 2012
I just got these and holy f*ck they are the shiznit. I had to clean up all my j*zz off my keyboard before i could even start typing this. Just cranked it up on yakooza - cocaine and all my asian roomates came out and thought there was an earthquake. Good stuff indeed. Buy it if u want somethin way more awesome than average speakers, but dont have enough money for the high end stuff.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shambler101

Not Disappointed

Date:9 June 2012
what can i say, i work FIFO and also like to DJ so i bought this package to go with my turntables so that i dont miss out when i am at work!! best purchase i have made in a while and very happy with it.... Get one for yourself and enjoy the quality sound!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samiijay

BASSSSSSS

Date:10 March 2012
BEST SYSTEM EVER, they sound brilliant! Just like an expensive set up. They are par quality! Would definitely recommend em to anyone. The bass is literally room shaking :)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Speaker System Z623
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
richo80

awesome speakers

Date:15 February 2012
The sound from these speaker are awesome. Really good deep bass, great for gaming or listening to your favorite music.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>