Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Speakers Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Laptop Speaker Z305

Laptop Speaker Z305

Get room-filling, 360-degree sound from this clip-on, USB laptop speaker.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Laptop Speaker Z305
Review 1 for Laptop Speaker Z305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tina
from Hobart, TAS
Expertise: Proficient User

HOW DID I LIVE WITHOUT YOU

Date:8 August 2011
Wow, got my next day delivery today, and all i can say is WOW, I can hear my audio loud and clear now, just how it should be, It clips easily on to the top screen, beats having speakers that plug in and sit on your desk. Wont be looking back after this great purchase!!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Laptop Speaker Z305
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LPT11885
from sydney
Expertise: Tech Savvy

very convenient product!

Date:11 July 2011
these speakers arent going to blow your mind away in terms of sound quality however they are an excellent buy given certain situations.
at higher volumes the sound can become tinny and bass lacking but that is expected in a speaker set powered by usb, with no sub in this price range. at lower volumes the sound is quite good.
were this product excels is its convenience. i believe this product is a brilliant upgrade from your built in lap top speakers and they are great in terms of portability. No batteries are needed nor is there a need for a power point.. the speakers are well bulit and very light. you can find these between 79-119 and would be equal to portable 2.0 style speakers in a similar price range (obviously your going to pay a premium for the portability and size factor).
i would recommend these to anyone who travels frequently, makes presentations off a laptop, needs convenience or likes a minimalist style look.
i wouldnt recommend these speakers to bass heads, audiophiles or people wanting to watch loud action movies.
an innovative and unique product that can be further improved (although that would increase the price)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Laptop Speaker Z305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT10388
from Adelaide SA
Expertise: Proficient User

Did I tell you they are great?

Date:16 June 2011
Best speakers for the laptop. They are great for the fact that not only can I now hear my lap top, but I have to turn the settings down from maximum so that others can hear the things they are doing. Great sound from all directions, almost invisible due to the fact that it hangs from the back of your laptop lid. I cannot say enough good things about these speakers, they are east to use, easy to set up and east to get used to. Before I couldnt hear the computer over any sound, I am so happy now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Laptop Speaker Z305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicknackpattywack
Expertise: Newbie

OMG Big Sound, Little Speaker

Date:8 June 2011
I am so impressed with the sound of this speaker. I recommend it for everyone's laptop. It fits perfectly on the back and puts out a great, big sound. Wow!! Excellent!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Laptop Speaker Z305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TimCrow666
from Yarrawonga VIC
Expertise: Newbie

Z305 Laptop Speaker

Date:9 May 2011
I believe that this speaker brings out the best sound from any computer/laptop speaker i have ever heard. I recommend this product to anyone who enjoys their music.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Laptop Speaker Z305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chamo1948
from Country Queensland

Quality!

Date:4 April 2011
Just received my prize, the Logitech Z305 notebook speakers. I have to say that for the size of these speakers the sound is 100% over the built in "big name brand" that comes with the laptop! Given that the laptop is the new Samsung RF711 and has the 17.3 screen the Logitech speaker enclosure fits nicely behind the screen and is extremely accessible. The volume controls & the on/off button is well positioned also for easy access. Being USB wired, the connectivity was instant without the need for additional software or any mind boggling directions. This is a QUALITY product that deserves accolades for its usefulness. The unit comes with it's own zip up cover for easy storage & protection.
All in all, great product & great sound for size!
Logitech, YOU ROCK!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Laptop Speaker Z305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Colonel
from Rockhampton, QLD
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Sounding Speakers

Date:30 March 2011
For it's size, the Z305 Laptop Speaker is impressive with it's wide range of sound. And it's so easy to use, just clip it to the top of your laptop, plug it into a USB port and away you go.
The speaker puts out some impressive sound, and easily puts to shame the built-in speakers in my laptop, which actually weren't too bad to start with.
There is also an auxiliary input (3.5mm headphone jack) so you can plug in a portable music player and use it as a portable speaker system at the beach, on picnics or wherever you like.
All in all, it's a very nice addition to my laptop. I love my music, and now I love listening to it even more on my laptop.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Laptop Speaker Z305
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
britgirl
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Little speaker Big Sound

Date:27 March 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Compaired to my stand alone usb speakers I purchased for my acer netbook the sound is just amazing Rich bass and true to life output, movie or even just msn messager everthing sounds so much better. Put all this together in its sexy design its also gets the clutter of speakers off my desk. I love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Laptop Speaker Z305
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kai
from Sydney
Expertise: Tech Savvy

This is a perfect companion

Date:11 November 2010
It just fit on to the top of the screen on my macbook. It sounds so much better than the built in speaker.
+6points
12out of 18found this review helpful.