Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Trackballs Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wireless Trackball M570

Wireless Trackball M570

A different kind of comfort. A different kind of control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 36 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Trackball M570
Review 1 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Swinno
from Swan Hill VIC 3585, Australia
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Unnatural Hand movement

Date:25 March 2014
Previously I have used a normal mouse (cad drafting) all day without a problem.
I love the feel, amazing ergonomics of this Logitech track ball. I started using it all day 5 days a week but my hand started to ache. Now after an hour my hand aches.
Back to a mouse for me, I hope you have better Luck.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rysiek
from New South Wales, Australia
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Couldn't work without it!

Date:19 March 2014
A great product :) I am a 3D CAD-based designer and have 2 M570s: wk & hm. My only issue has been the wheel-click function stopped working after a year on my wk model but the 2yr warranty covered a new one. Home model faultless for over 3 years (daily use). A note for new buyers: the slightly 'rough' feel of the blue ball action will smooth out after a day's use once the internal point contacts have bedded in. Enjoy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max
from Sydney, NSW
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best Purchase Ever

Date:13 February 2014
Well worth the money. So comfy, so convenient. You are definitely going to love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tOOn
from Hobart, Tasmania
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great for wrist or elbow problems!

Date:9 February 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I'm new to trackballs but decided to try the M570 after having problems with my elbow caused by 25 years graphic designing. It took a week or two to get used to but with good ergonomics it has greatly reduced the pain I was feeling. It's also better out and about with a laptop as it doesn't need a smooth flat surface like a mouse. I still find myself swapping to a standard mouse for extremely fine photoshop work and gaming though, even after months of use I find a mouse more accurate than the thumb controlled ball, but for general use like web browsing & data entry the M570 is fantastic.
LPT13055
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jailak
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Well worth the money!

Date:31 January 2012
I have but one word to describe this mouse: AWESOME!!!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BennyBoi
from Melbourne
Expertise: Proficient User

Good product!

Date:11 October 2011
I switch from a normal Microsoft mouse to this one and totally happy with it. The ergonomic design is best suit my hand, I mean, no more wrist-pain. This product makes me realize how important it is when considering a mouse to use everyday. With the tiny USB-receiver or whatever they call, just plug it in and forget it. Easy set-up and extremely comfortable. Would highly recommend this product to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andrewbs
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

=2nd best Trackball

Date:6 September 2011
About 10 years ago, a colleague at work introduced me to the Logitech Trackballs.
They take some time to get used to, but after that, you'll hate the standard mouse forever more.
How right he was.
I ended up buying 2 of the PS2 corded early model trackballs. THey had a big red ball up the front, that was easily controlled with the thumb on one side of the ball, and index and middle fingers on the other side.
When a wireless version came out a while later, I got one immediately. And it was awesome. However, 9 years later, it finally died... Very unhappy I was. A refurbed one from the US was going to cost about $300Aus landed - very unhappy indeed.
Finding the Logitech Australia fan page on Facebook, they quickly pointed me to this. I found a seller on eBay who was not far from home, with pick up available, meant I was wireless trackball considerably less in just an hour
Now that I've been using it a few months now, I still miss being able to roll the ball with the extra fingers, especially when you have two screens attached, and you need to the move the mouse a fair way horizontally. But otherwise the feel is nice, the trackball rolls quite freely and accurately. I dont use the scroll wheel much (prefer the one on my logitech wireless keyboard), but its a good indicator to ensure you have your finger on the right mouse button
It's a close second behind the other one I had - I'll say equal second to the wired one I used to use, since its trackball handling features were close to identical to my fave.
For those that havent used a trackball before, I'll say it again, they definitely take some getting used to, but once mastered, you wont look back
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ednomro
Expertise: Tech Savvy

what a step up

Date:1 July 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
I have used these trackballs for many years. My only complaint was the long cord and the huge receiver of old. This unit is superb and with the unifying receiver it is a number one hit.
I highly recommend this unit and for those with any RSI issues this is a must. Buy it, you will not be disappointed
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cam070
from Sydney
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Logitech M570 - The Logical Upgrade

Date:1 June 2011
My cordless Trackman Wheel was getting pretty old and well worn. I had thought about buying one as a spare from overseas as Australia had stopped stocking them long ago, then the M570 became available. It had the features that its predecessor didn't have that I always thought it lacked so it made the logical upgrade. Tracking one down in Oz proved a task. None of the suppliers listed on the Logitech site seemed to have any stock. I ended up buying it in from overseas which saved me more money, so happy days. I also removed the spring from the wheel as the clicking annoyed me (I did the same with the Trackman). Now I think I have my ideal solution. Ergonomic, comfortable and easy to use, and I know it is always in the same spot, unlike a conventional mouse. Now I need to find a reasonably priced quiet keyboard.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wildgold

TRACK BALLS

Date:22 May 2011
Why in the world would anyone use anything other than a track ball mouse?? Do they think the wrist more subtle than the thumb, dumb. You can throw the curser accross the screen with the flick of your digit and the mouse doesn't even have to move. And you don't even need an even surface.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stef
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent!

Date:30 April 2011
I had been using my cordless trackman wheel many many years, finally died on me. This new model material feels not as solid as previous one but I still love this new model with forward/backward button & tiny receiver. Still feel very comfortable. Highly recommended to anyone, best mouse ever.
I wish they also make another left hand version too!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bill
from Yeppoon
Expertise: Tech Savvy

This is a great product

Date:25 April 2011
Hi,
I find this trackball great and the software integrated perfectly.
However, it would be even greater if there was some real pointer options as I read most documents online I am always searching for my place. If I was reading a paper document I could use a ruler or pencil point but on-screen there is no help. The mouse pointer would seem to be the perfect place to provide this as it would be at the finger tips and would overlay all on-screen content.
This would seem to be a great way to enhance your products and give you that edge in the market.
Cheers
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thdflyingpurplepeopleeater
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Works With More Than Just Windows

Date:18 April 2011
This track ball is the first ever trackball to work with Mac osx all the other trackballs did not
Thanks Logitech
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheFatController
from Sydney
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Finally. What took so long.

Date:22 December 2010
It is about time logitech. Always the leader in the trackball market, you have ignored us trackball users for far too long. And still you do not follow through with a fully featured product.
You have a hundred mouse products, and you release only one new track ball? I appreciate the effort, but you could do better.
I love the trackball, and I love the scroll wheel with the fast gyroscopic like spin on MX performance mouse. I really want both in one. Maybe in another 10 years when you release the next trackball product.
And whats this unifying reciever rubbish. Most computers now have built in bluetooth. Make everything bluetooth, then I wouldn't need to take up a USB port (only 2 on my Sony Laptop). Sell an optional bluetooth dongle for those few people that do not have bluetooth already. Get with the times.
While on the subject, why don't you scrap that stupid trackman marble. Surely anyone would rather use a mouse than operate a trackball with their fingers.
Anyway, thanks for finally doing it, but get your act together and give us the best you can do.
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia15 January 2011
Hi, TheFatController, thanks for your feedback, we will be sure to pass it on. We would love to make all kinds of products and bring them out every month if we could, we love making stuff! Although sometimes due to global demand, technology, resourcing and from what our consumers from around the world ask us for, it isn't possible to make everything for everyone.

We do try our best though and we hope you enjoy the M570
Review 15 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dudeman
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Oh my God!!!...It's about time!!!...

Date:6 November 2010
I would like to thank Logitech for finally answering my prayer.--I guess someone at Logitech started thinking. I've been using the trackball with my laptop while on the go.--In areas like the airport and on the plane. It is really funny seeing people struggle to use their laser mouse in tight areas.--where they have no mouse wiggle room nor mouse pad. The trackball provided me with the ability to navigate effectively without the hassle of finding enough space for hand-movement. This new wireless trackball enhance the experience further by allowing me to get rid of that darn wire that I've been treading. With the long battery life is also a great-great plus.
Now, for my complaints:
Why does it take Logitech sooooooo long to make this upgrade?--I have no idea. I've been using the trackball for several years and love it. They do have a wireless version, but with a horrendous wireless receiver that is huge and have a long wire. I don't even see the point.
It is like a prayer comes true with this new mouse. I believe the design department drop the ball big time when they didn't come out with this concept sooner.--Logitech could have made a butt-load of cash on this. I mean, the technology has been there for years. Companies have been making wireless mouse with a USB dongle left and right.
Anyway, I love the mouse but hate to have to wait so long for something that should have been obvious to deliver years ago.--Somebody must have been listening in on my conversation with my friends about this wireless idea but just too lazy to follow up on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DigitalLensman
from Huntington Beach, CA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

It's Like Happiness for my Hand!

Date:3 November 2010
Worth the wait! Increased accuracy, better performance, precision and ease of use. Best Trackball ever.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noiserr
from Florida
Expertise: Tech Savvy

This trackball converted me back to a mouse user.

Date:2 November 2010
I game using a trackball. Before I go on I should probably explain. For competitive RTS (Starcraft) most players disable mouse acceleration in pointer options in windows control panel. Mouse acceleration delivers unpredictable speed of the pointer and in RTS games you absolutely need this predictability for ultimate speed and accuracy.
I got tired of the fact that the good ol' Logitech trackman wasn't updated in ages. There are literally zero gaming trackballs out there with Trackman's ergonomic properties.
So I was excited to see this thing. An M570, (sure it's not exactly the gaming grade trackball but for a trackball user this is the biggest advancement in ages), or at least the promise of more accuracy and additional buttons. However my excitement quickly evaporated when I found out it was wireless.
But I wanted to believe wireless technology has improved and reading various reviews of people loving the trackball I bit the bullet and ordered one.
It felt better than my old Trackman and I loved the additional buttons and features. But then something started to bug me. It was a sporadic pointer lag. Barely noticeable yet so annoying. It's hard to describe the feeling but having a pointer lag even slightly feels like the entire computer is freezing. The pointer micro lag was unbearable and after only two days of use I started noticing it more and more, to the point where I just couldn't go on.
I couldn't go back to the old trackball because I loved the additional keys and features.
After 10 years of using trackballs I went out and bought a gaming mouse and a mouse pad.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adam
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Finally an "update"

Date:1 November 2010
I have been a loyal Trackman user for YEARS (since 96) Having only gone thru two...I have resisted going back to a more "traditional" mouse. The newer trackballs are all index finger or middle finger driven...which was NOT comfortable at all. I am loving this new trackball...I can live with the blue ball...but the red is definitely classic! I do suggest in a future (not to distant I hope) upgrade to add the click to click hyper scroll wheel WITH tilt control from your MX performance mouse. Think that would REALLY make this a full feature trackball!! Thanks Logitech!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vinny the k

they made us beg for this, but it was worth it

Date:31 October 2010
Thank you!!!!
the product is everything I had hoped for during the last 5 years of begging and I am glad you kept the upgrade simple.
this product should please any long time, lap top using, trackman wheel fan who struggled with the cord
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wireless Trackball M570
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RBectel
from Washington, DC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love the M570

Date:29 October 2010
I have used Tackballs from Logictech for many many years. This by far is the best I have used. WHile the mobility and the associated USB plug are nice, I am always most concerned about comfort. With big hands, I find that using small mice or trackballs is uncomfortable, at best. This model (M570) retains the larger size (palm width) of the older models while bringing the additional buttons and mobility. My hand is comfortable and now I can place the trackball anywhere w/out worrying about cord issues.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 Next>>