Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Keyboards Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750

Wireless Solar Keyboard K750

The solar-powered, wireless keyboard that makes battery hassles a thing of the past.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
2
7 out of 14(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Review 1 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lordedubs
from Minneaplois, MN
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Keyboard, Helps me keep my rig Green

Date:10 May 2012
I have this keyboard! It charges from my screen in the dark when I play Skyrim! The Battery at full charges lasts Months! MONTHS! That is amazing! Also I play with it online in BF3 and APB and it is just as responsive as my Mechanical one I replaced! helping me keep my foot print down without sacrificing anything! great product! It has Logitech Unfiy so it just syncs to my MX Performance Receiver! saving USB space!
my only grievance is that it doesnt have indicator lights for num lock , caps lock, and scroll lock. but I assume its to extend battery life.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matt
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great keyboard

Date:8 December 2013
Had this keyboard for a couple of years now, and has never gone amiss.
Will recharge in any light, so you don't even need the sun. Constantly charges in my bedroom when i have my light on; I have never seen the capacity drop below 100% full as it is constantly charging. I never switch off the keyboard either, so that's just a testament to how good it really is. Never had to replace the battery in it either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shellzbee
from Western Australia, Australia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Best Keyboard in the world

Date:8 December 2013
I love that I can walk out of the room and it still works, I have had it for more then twelve months and loving not having to change batterys and the light in the room is enough to keep it going and in the green so every time I use it its good to go and I type a lot so it well used Its very good for typing never press the wrong key the buttens are big and well spaced. LOve it couldn't live without it. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gary
from Melbourne VIC, Australia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Gary Qian

Date:22 November 2013
I have been using k750 for over 3 years and never worry about battery usage. I saw some other guys saying this keyboard will lose power in bedroom lighting condition but in my case, it just work fine. Highly recommended to home users .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anthoney

Don't even bother

Date:22 July 2013
Powered by a single rechargeable lithium button style watch battery which wont hold charge after a couple of months of use.
Looks good, feels good, build quality is good but doesn't work.
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jamezo
from Melbourne VIC, Australia
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great, for a year

Date:27 April 2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
The keyboard has been great. I got it for my birthday, and used it constantly for a whole year, it's so easy to type on and it looks so slim and neat and beautiful. It does pick up dust easily though, either that or it's easier to see dust because of it's colouring.
The function keys work well, it starts and stops my music on iTunes with no problems.
It doesn't have an indicator for whether capslock is on, which can be annoying sometimes.
Another annoying thing, is that the room which my keyboard is in, only gets sun for about an hour in the afternoon, and during the morning I only get a faint white light. During winter when it's dark, I hardly get any light at all, so I have to sit it on a window sill in an east facing room to get it to keep a healthy charge. It would be good if there was some way to charge it with a cable, when it is absolutely needed.
The main downside is that it's only usable for a year. After using it for about 13 months, it suddenly started to die. The battery went from a good 80 percent to 5 in about three days. I had to keep my desk light on constantly, otherwise it's warning light would start flashing at me, and it would become unusable. And now, I sit it on my window sill all day, to use for when I need to quickly do a lot of typing.
I recently charged it in the sun for a good week, and it lasted a mere four hours.
So on the whole, it's great, for a year. Well at least mine was anyway.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
fo11owURheart
Expertise: Proficient User

PERFECT when its WORKING customer support not good

Date:1 August 2012
To be honest when I first made this purchase, I really liked this product it was packed full of awesome features. The fact it has such a neat slim design, and you never have to charge it. It wouldn't be unfair to say that this was definitely one of my favourite keyboards owned.
However after 3 months the problems started to occur, the battery wouldn't hold its charge. Even after leaving it for 3 days under broad daylight next to the window, the battery was still 10%. After browsing the forums I figured it was the battery that was dead, so I though of replacing it. However the model of battery used cannot be purchased anywhere in New Zealand, so I emailed asking customer service support team and supplied them with my receipt and asked if I could get an exchange with the K800 as that one runs on normal AA batteries.
It has been 2 weeks since I supplied them with my receipt, and I still haven't heard back. Despite me asking for an update on the issue twice, they have not replied.
I used to like logitech a lot, but now I have lost faith in this brand.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaMarketing16 August 2012
Hi fo11owURheart

Thank you for your letter & for approaching us, getting this type of feedback always helps us improve our services and processes. We are sorry to hear that your Logitech Solar Keyboard K750 has had a fault. Please be assured that our return rates are extremely low and all our products are covered with a full replacement under warranty.

Please send your incident number to ausmarketing@logitech.com, they will help escalate it to customer support. And customer support will contact you regarding this case.
Review 8 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fred.e
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Started off great, but now a waste of money.

Date:4 July 2012
This started off great, brushed off a few reviews thinking it was just a bad batch, but after about 3 months of home use (my wife's home computer) it just stopped working. Launched the solar app and found the batteries were no longer holding charge. Left it out in the sun for a day switched off, then again switched on - and lasted a 10 minutes. So much potential wasted. Very disapointed. Apart from that, great keyboard but can not be used.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia16 July 2012
Hi fred.e please call our Support Team on 1800 025 544 to get assistance as this doesn't sound like it is working as it should.
Review 9 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JoeAtWork7
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Love the keyboard...hate the Fn key ;)

Date:22 April 2012
This is an absolutely awesome keyboard. I've had it for about 1.5 months so far, and even in kind of low-lighting it has managed to maintain 100% charge!
I love the keyboard stands on this keyboard also...much slicker and less ghetto than typical keyboard stands.
This keyboard exudes high quality standards...it should be the standard! I love it!
The only downside I attribute to it is the placement of the FN key where a second windows key would be. I'm a geek, I know...but I typically use the windows key + L to lock my keyboard...I like doing this with my right hand on other keyboards because it's easy. I can still do it with the left-side windows key, but it requires me to stretch my left hand or use two hands.
I know a lot of keyboards nowdays are removing the right-side windows key for that dumb context-menu key...for most of those (like my work system), I just modify the registry to set it as another windows key. I am thinking about doing that on this as well...I don't really use the custom function keys, but I do use F1-F12...for my compilers...
...it would be cool if Logitech offerred a key-mapping so I can change the functionality of keys like this without editing the registry.
But, in finality, this keyboard is AWESOME...my hands arenb't quite sure what to make of the thinness of it...VERY THIN! LOL, now I just need a wristpad that isn't so big!
Logitech, WELL DONE! I hope all your wireless move to this type, it make sense and works awesome! Shame there isn't some sort of soloar mouse as well...but where would you put the panels, hehe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jeanpierre
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Proficient User

Bought 2, 1 Failed....

Date:8 March 2012
I have two K750's. Got one for work, still perfect, an excellent tool. After the experience with the first one, I bought another for home - was extremely disappointed when it failed after two weeks. Wont charge at all - the number of web forum users experiencing the same problem is significant. Contacted Logitech support and the response "buy a new battery" at my expense. Warranty?? Might be easier to bin it and get something else....?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia13 March 2012
Jeanpierre, we are extremely sorry to hear that. Can you please email your Case ID to ausmarketing@logitech.com so that we can investigate this further for you please?
Review 11 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
j2m6h

Nice but cheap build

Date:11 February 2012
After 1 nice month of solid use, the function key broke on me and the right control keys not long after. Otherwise nice keyboard, just very disappointed two keys broke, I don't play games nor do I type much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia20 February 2012
j2m6h, thanks for your review. Please call our Product Support Team on 1800 025 544 as the K750 has a 3 Year Limited Warranty on it, so the team will help you get sorted in no time.
Review 12 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
novrain

the battery has problems

Date:15 September 2011
I got it one and a half month ago. At first, it really suprised me. But the power kept drop. Finally it run out of the power. I thought it maybe because i used it too much. Then i left it on the window to let it recharge for more than 2 weeks. However the keyboard still has no power at all. And i sent a email to support centre last friday. Today is Thursday. No respond so far. Very dispointed.
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia16 September 2011
Hi there, Thanks for your feeedback, we appreciate your time in writing this review as we always aim to improve our services and products. Please note that all products are covered with a full replacement under warranty. Please send an email to ausmarketing@logitech.com with your case ID and we will escalate the case.
Review 13 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunny day

Best keyboard ever

Date:10 September 2011
I bought three of these. They're great keyboards.
I hope they're available in other colours soon. A matte finish would also be nice; I tire of the glossy look.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wireless Solar Keyboard K750
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jon
from Perth, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Indoor solar power

Date:20 August 2011
Great slim keyboard, surprisingly efficient solar panels (still at 100%) and great easy to use straight out of the box. even comes with a lint free cloth to keep it clean.
adhesive on the face plate does not stick well so mines currently peeling off at the edge.
function key for calculator is too far for single hand usage but you can customize it.
Here's to hoping for a solar one that's suitable for ipad.
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.