Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Mice Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Couch Mouse M515

Couch Mouse M515

Designed for better browsing on your couch, bed or carpet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 7 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Couch Mouse M515
Review 1 for Couch Mouse M515
Overall Rating 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
zKon
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Good for a while then becomes erratic

Date:28 June 2013
I've had this for over a year or so and everything seemed OK. Then recently the pointer would just stop for 1 to 10 seconds. It almost seems like either the sensor stops working or the driver has hung. Sometimes lifting the mouse and touching the sensor area with your finger will fix it, but not always.
I know it's out of warranty, but I really hate it when an appliance only lasts the warranty distance - bad for the environment and very frustrating. As mentioned by a previous reviewer the battery cover gets loose after a while and you'll need stick tape to hold it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Couch Mouse M515
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dasher
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Great mouse, but.....

Date:25 April 2013
I am a drafting student and needed a replacement for apple's touch mouse, as it doesn't have a middle button for that extra functionality and didn't support some software, so I bought this one. I like logitech and their products and have not had any issues, until now.
I have just upgraded to a new iMac, and now I have troubles. It double clicks, it doesn't click, it moves, it doesn't move. It is very frustrating, especially when trying to select lines or even move things. Reading the troubleshooting section it says that if you have issues with USB3.0 then plug it into a USB2.0 port. The iMac only has USB3.0 ports, thats why I am having troubles. I am looking at replacing it with a bluetooth mouse to rectify this issue. Unfortunately I could not find any fixes, bar plug in the receiver into a USB2.0 port, not gonna work for me.
So overall, really good mouse, just hates USB3.0 by the sounds of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Couch Mouse M515
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ttran
from Melbourne VIC, Australia
Expertise: Newbie

Excellent control

Date:13 February 2013
This is the best mouse, nice compfortable fit in the palm, has so mamy features where you can comfortable customise the action of each button. It provide so much control also there is a onscreen keyboard which really helps for those that don't have a wireless keyboard. I use the same mouse for work and home. Only down side i wish i had more options to change the function of the home button. Battery life is also pretty good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Couch Mouse M515
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swannie128
Expertise: Newbie

M515 - best mouse FTW!!!

Date:20 February 2012
This mouse is perfect, right down to the packaging!
the packaging looks like those adult-proof plastic monsters, but no, its easy-peasy!
Special features includes battery-saving shut down and power up when touched. battery-life they say can be up to 2 years.
this brilliant mouse will glide on any surface, hence the name couch mouse and comfortable in the hand!
No complaints here!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Couch Mouse M515
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kevi
from Malvern East, VIC
Expertise: Proficient User

Does what it claims well, with a small caveat

Date:28 November 2011
Used heavily as a daily mouse since February, it's a good, comfortably-contoured mouse that has served me well. Hand detection is much appreciated for someone who dislikes flipping switches to turn it on/off, and the sealed bottom made it awesome to use on fabric and leather (until recently, see below). Batteries still going strong.
Build quality is reasonable but definitely can be improved. The battery cover has gone loose and no longer snaps securely in place. It slides off much too easily with just normal downwards pressure while mousing up. While tolerable on regular mousing surfaces, this ironically makes it a pain to use on advertised surfaces like couches, which is a big reason for my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia12 December 2011
Hi Kevi, thanks for your feedback. Please call our Product Support Team on 1800 025 544 and they can help sort out a replacement for your mouse.
Review 6 for Couch Mouse M515
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
treadstone
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Proficient User

Great looking mouse

Date:15 October 2011
The middle button is a let-down. Cannot get the hyper-fast scrolling working, not even with the Setpoint software. The wheel button does not allow horizontal scrolling which is a standard feature in cheaper mice. This is quite disappointing.
The ergonomic is nice except that you need to have your palm well positioned for the mouse to fully sense your hand. The bottom surface is a bit to rough I believe and the mouse grips too much, thus not sliding as expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia16 October 2011
Hi Treadstone,

Thank you for your feedback. Please call/ email support: http://www.logitech.com/en-au/support-downloads. They will help get you sorted on the problem of Hyper-Fast Scrolling.
Please Note: All our products are covered with a full replacement warranty as a measure of our confidence in quality.
Review 7 for Couch Mouse M515
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nighty
from Hobart, Tas
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Tiny middle-mouse-button an oversight.

Date:26 September 2011
The scroll-wheel "click" function on this mouse (and also on the Anywhere Mouse M90) toggles Hyper Scrolling on and off; it cannot be used as the middle-mouse-button (MMB). You can't change it with the Set Point driver software either.
The tiny button which serves as the MMB is highly UN-ergonomic; it requires too much force to press and is too close to the palm of the hand. It gives the general impression of being added as an afterthought.
Lack of a "proper" MMB is a huge turnoff for people like myself who frequently use it while web-browsing and should be clearly noted on both the product information page and packaging, which it currently is not.
Otherwise, this mouse works as advertised, though it does have some difficulty tracking dark but well-textured surfaces such as tracksuit pants. I also found the underside of the mouse a little too rough and grippy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.