Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Speakers Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Speaker System Z906

Speaker System Z906

Hear every detail, all around you&em;this THX-Certified system delivers theater-quality surround sound for your movies, games and music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 20 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
0
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speaker System Z906
Review 1 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jay112
from melbourne
Expertise: Proficient User

best speakers

Date:12 December 2011
ive been a logitech fan for ages and the z 5500 were excellent speakers the z 906 are off the hook well done logitech crystal clear sound bass still packs a massive punch im and extremly happy thanks guys.
+6points
24out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nick name just Leonard
from Victoria Australia
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

The best to date Logitech

Date:26 May 2013
This sound system is the best to date.
Logitech don't include much technical information so I measure it just to see. It seems to me that most people do not know much about the technical specs. anyway. I will not give specific measured results but I will rate them for your understanding.
1) Power output is 500 watts continuous.
2) Balance of power between speakers is very good.
3) Frequency response is excellent.
4) Signal to noise ratio is excellent.
5) Total Harmonic distortion at full power is excellent.
6) Phase distortion is very good.
7) Head room is good.
And that will do.
The flexibility and functions of the control head is without compromise.
The quality of the whole system is excellent.
Having said all that we get to the nitty gritty and these are basically two items.
1) Choose how much you want to spend.
2) If a system sounds good to you then that's the one to buy.
This is an expensive system but is worth every penny and if you do a little wheeling and dealing you may just get a good deal. I must admit I did. You will not be disappointed with this one
Well done once again Logitech. This one will take a lot of beating, but I do love quality technology.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jayson
from Melbourne VIC, Australia
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Crazy speakers/ best speakers

Date:15 April 2013
I have own this beautiful speaker system just over a year now and let me tell you how powerful the sub is it beats the z5500 anyday in saying that meaning its alot more punchier sounds heaps cleaner. This system overall just beats the z5500 with the mids highs lows are super clean the sub shakes my house like crazy rocks my house and neighbors aswell excellent for music movies and gaming needs beast speakers.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bondi

Best all around system ever

Date:3 April 2013
Using optical cables to my HDTV i can use all my devices on the system.
I LOVE the Z906
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bubbles
from Greenock SA 5360, Australia

Logitech Z906 Sound Perfection

Date:10 December 2012
I have had this system for over 12 months now and is still going strong with no issues at all and still great sound I will start off with how I love the multiple inputs, 6 in total and at the moment I have my Xbox, DVD, TV, Wireless headphones and portable CD player (for FM radio) all hooked up to it with no problems. Now this system is not just great for the PC but it AWESOME as a home theater system. I am a bit of a movie buff so I can tell you that when you’re watching a DVD you are put right in the middle of it with bullets flying left, right and center. The other good thing about it is that you can adjust the sub woofer, rear, front and center speaker levels differently. I have always found that the rear audio in 5.1 movies was always too low so all you do is turn up the volume on the rear speakers and then enjoy being in the middle of it all.
The remote head is a nice size. Not too big but not too small. I did find it to be a little too light though but it does have rubber like feet to prevent it from moving around. The display lights on it are orange so when watching a movie in a dark room it is not too dazzling yet it is bright enough to see your settings. Also on the side of the remote head it had a headphone output and a 3.5mm input which I plug my iPhone into it and enjoy my tunes. It does also come with a remote that I must say is nice and small but be warned...sometimes when you put it down it can be lost ;). The only con I have found on this unit is that when pressing buttons on the remote head or using the remote it can be a little slow in responding (changing channels) as for everything nowadays is instant!
The speakers themselves are nice and solid and also have some weight to them...They are all wall mountable as that's where mine are at the moment. The sub woofer is also not a bad size and can pack a punch (vibrates my windows). I have a neighbor that lives half a K away and even she enjoys the music I play sometimes and even has commented "did you enjoy transformers last night?" so I guess that's saying something :).
Overall I would certainly recommend this for all your audio needs either it being PC or home entertainment as the pros outweigh the cons and after having it for over 12 months there is no loss in audio quality either.
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
asianboii
from vic
Expertise: Tech Savvy

best speakers ever owned

Date:7 December 2012
i have recently bough a set of these amazing speakers these are a truly an upgrade from the z5500 the z906 has tons better audio crystal clear mids and highs and lows and the bass is very clean tight and packs a massive punch and hits the lows perfect witch the z5500 couldn't theres are the best speakers Logitech has ever made!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newkirk

Great Price for Great Quality

Date:3 July 2012
Got this from the EOFY Sale. Didn't actually realize how big this was until I picked it up. Great Quality Sound being connected to a device via a Fibre optic cable. Very easy to setup and user friendly to configre as well as a lot of different audio hookup options. Very Happy.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
itsmebill
from Perth, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

No Regrets

Date:9 May 2012
I had been interested in these since i began my search for a gaming 5.1 system for my living room. I had previously owned the Z-2300 a few years back so i was aware that logitech top end sound really pumps.
I had listened to similar priced home theatre products which incorporate a DVD/BR player of some sort but couldn't find a retailer with the Z906 set up to test in the same fashion so I bit the bullet and got these purely based on my experience with the Z-2300.
After unboxing and setting the system up (which took a whole 10min) I gave it a quick test drive with TV, Movie via laptop/HDMI, music and finally MW3....
I can honestly say that the best feature of the Z906 is that it makes EVERYTHING sound good. The other products i tested were better with movies but not so good with music etc.. or you would have to spend 5min changing settings to make it sound good between different media. This thing does it all well and easily!
Using the Z906 is a breeze just make sure your source devices are set correctly and perform the few adjustments to suit the room layout and away you go. The fact that there is minimal options and adjustments makes it even more appealing as i spend more time enjoying the sound rather then playing with settings.
Sound quality of the unit is pretty good remembering its price point but where the unit excels is being loud, clear and in ya face!
Build and looks are solid, appealing and fit well in any room. the only issues i have is the speaker grilles could use some improvement as they still have that PC look (even tho it is essentially a 'PC speaker') also a slightly larger remote would be great as i keep losing this one.
Basically if this is your price point and you want easy to use clear and loud 5.1 sound for ALL of your media needs then look no further...
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
braelad
Expertise: Tech Savvy

amazing!

Date:20 April 2012
they are amazingly clear and a definite bang for your buck!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sniperz (LPT13029)
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Totally worth it!

Date:4 April 2012
Having pretty much only having logitech computer products, I by far, love this one the most. (other products that i have had include the z323 and G35)
The first criticism that i have is that there is no ability to adjust the volume of the speakers individually, only the general front, back and subwoofer. It would be nice to see programming in case the speakers are placed at different distances from the listener.
Another issue that i have had is that there is the need to buy brackets separately for the rear speakers. I understand that it is also due to costs, seeing as some people may not need to mount the speakers, but it would be nice if at least logitech provided an easy link to where to buy the brackets from.
The last thing is that the center speaker, seeing as i use these speakers for my computer, has no place to be fitted. Just as a suggestion, maybe something to be able to fit it on the top of an LCD/LED monitor would be lovely.
Overall, though, these speakers are very easy to set up, and the quality of them is able to sound almost every type of music to the best of sounds. It is worth every cent that you pay for it.
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kasper12
from victoria
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best speaker ever bought

Date:28 February 2012
Theses speakers are truely an unpgrade from the z5500 the audio is way better and the bass is clean and packs a massive punch for a 8inch and i think it hits 10 times better than the 10 from the z 5500 i love theses speaker and the overall design is alot better and they still have alot of power to shake my house witch is awesome . and for the people that say there are a downgrade listen to them yourself u will love them belive me. thanks
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bubbles
from Adelaide
Expertise: Proficient User

phenomanal sound qaulity

Date:15 February 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
When i first received the box it was heavy and that did impress me knowing that they were not just some cheap light plastic speakers. taking the speakers out one by one i was impressed by the quality of each speaker and the weight of them. The Sub woofer is not to large and i think it is a perfect size for any room and was pleasantly surprised as to how many inputs this little system has. The main control console has a good non slip base and a nice length cord that runs to the sub woofer and is small enough to place on top of a TV or on a shelf with out being to noticeable and the amber light on it is not too dazzling when watching movies. I have my Xbox plugged into one of the 2 optical inputs and my DVD in the other while my set top box is plugged into the coaxial and my iPod is plugged into the 3.5mm audio input in the main control console...It is nice not to have to get up and switch the audio input cables for each device and you can use the remote control supplied to change the audio source.
The speaker cables are of a generous length even for the rear speakers. while sitting down watching Avatar i have heard things in this movie on the Z906 that i have never heard even in my LG home theater system specially designed for 5.1 movies. This little system blows the others out of the water. I love how you can adjust the each speaker volume level so if the sub woofer is just to much then turn it down (this little sub woofer shakes my windows) overall the sound really puts you in the middle of the action if speakers are placed correctly around the room for 5.1 enjoyment.
The remote control feel really good in the hand and has a bit of weight to it and does not feel light and cheap like alot of them do and the remote works from nearly every angle so if you are sitting side on from the control box it still pics up the remote you do not need to be sitting right in front of it for the remote to work.
I have recommended this system to friends and would recommend it to those looking into the market for a nice 5.1 500w system to enjoy their gaming, videos and music all in one. for me i give this 5 stars as it has not missed a beat and i have used this for over a month and used everything on it and even cranked it at full volume with no distortion.
One more thing.. I also connected some led lights to the speakers and it does not affect the sound in any way and adds that little excitement when watching movies and is also great when you have friends over and can be seen in the video provided with this review
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
z 5500 rules
from victoria
Expertise: Tech Savvy

z 5500 downgrade

Date:9 February 2012
i have recently bough theses speakers they are really good for there price and they sound really good i own two z 5500 and they are the best speakers i have ever owned compared to the z 5500 they are not the successor they are more of a friendlier verson. i think the z 5500 is still number one it has a better control pod bass is better and it sounds alot better and looks alot better. a true upgrade of the z 5500 should have a larger sub and better pod and more features like the z 5500 did like boost mode and second skin . thanks
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosko
from Sydney
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Speakers

Date:24 October 2011
These speakers are great! For this price, I can't imagine you would find much better. If you are looking at buying a surround sound system linked to a blue ray disc, look at these instead, you'll be happy you did!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
logitech z5500
from perth
Expertise: Proficient User

z5500 vs z 906

Date:22 August 2011
i bought these speakers about a month now and compared to my Logitech z5500 there not as good overall the z 5500 has tons more bass and better sound quality i hope u bring out a newer version of the z 5500 thanks.
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia25 August 2011
Hi, thanks so much for your feedback & review, we appreciate it. Our team concentrated on delivering a better overall quality of sound on the Z906 rather than massive bass, so we are sorry if you are disappointed. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us for all future product development.
Review 16 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ergonomics 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jayyboii
from sydney
Expertise: Tech Savvy

not enough bass and watts.

Date:2 August 2011
I just brought the z906 speaker system and compared to my friends logitech z-5500 the bass is tons more better and the overall sound is a lot better and more thumpy. need to improve the bass and the controllpod on the z906. im hoping you can make a new z-5500 and improve it. thanks
-8points
3out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bash

Z-906 or z-5500

Date:6 July 2011
Please help me out on what I should buy I'm going to set it up us my home theatre system what's the better choice for me the z906 or the z-5500. Thank you.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia15 August 2011
Hi,
Thanks for your query. We understand you are looking for a home theatre for a small unit. Both the Z-5500 and Z906 speakers would be great solutions for you. Both have multiple inputs, which can be used for TV, DVD player, games console and other devices.

If you require further info, please contact our pre-sales phone number on 1800 133 274. They are available Mon - Fri, 9am - 6pm (AEST).


Or alternatively, you can read the reviews from other people who have used them on this link: http://bit.ly/ReadLogitechSpeakersReview
Review 18 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WEAV3RSON
from Sdyney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Best speakers I've ever owned

Date:16 May 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
After testing this on Inception (Bluray Disc), Heavy Rain (PS3) and SHIFT 2 Unleashed (X360), I've come to one conclusion. . . These speakers are AWESOME.
The bass is clear and crisp and fills my room to the point it sounds like there are subs all around me, and satellites perform wonderfully giving the same clean, crisp sound as I've come to expect from logitech.
Thanks logitech and keep it up :)
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaisyDoo
from adelaide
Expertise: Newbie

logitec cooling pad for laptop computer

Date:9 May 2011
i love this product its great ,i had a lot of trouble with my laptop heating up especially when the weather was hot ,bought the cooling pad and its been great no problems at all ,i would recommend the cooling pad .
-15points
1out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Speaker System Z906
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disaopinted Logitech Fan
Expertise: Tech Savvy

OUTDATED from time of purchase!

Date:8 May 2011
Hey guys,
I'm a Logitech fan and am disappointed with the new Z906 as soon as you compare them to the old Z-5500 model you will quickly see that there's a performance downgrade, the reason being cost cutting. A good example being the Sub-woofer the Z-5500 10 inch Sub > the Z-906 8 inch Sub.
The real main benefit of the z-906 vs the z-5500 is the reduction in size by 30% and that benefit is purely a sustainable/environmental benefit not performance.
Overall performance the Z-5500 looks like a predecessor and the Z-906 seems to be the prequel version.
Check out for more info -
http://www.facebook.com/topic.php?uid=105701849335&topic=18184
I believe in good design - form and function not just form.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia29 June 2011
Hi, we'd encourage you to try and listen to a set.

We appreciate your feedback. At Logitech we are committed to bringing a great sound experience to consumers with our audio products - please be assured that our audio team will take your feedback and the discussion from Facebook in mind, and we'll keep learning from consumer insights like these to improve our products.

For more questions or comments on Logitech speaker products, we encourage you to go to our support forum at this link

http://bit.ly/SpeakerSupportForum

hosted on logitech.com where our customer support team is actively participating in these sorts of discussions.