Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Keyboards Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400

Wireless Touch Keyboard K400

For lean-back wireless control of your laptop&em;even when you're connecting it to your TV.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Review 1 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Banger
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Greatest HTPC Keyboard

Date:14 May 2012
This keyboard is one of the greatest ideas ever and Logitech pull it off awesomely.
This does work really well for couch surfing or using your PC from bed. The range on this is amazing, within the limits of my home or office, I have not been able to reach a distance that it was unable to send through movements or key presses.
The only down side to this is the keyboard is a little cramped, so touch typists may have some issues with it. But in saying that, I don't feel that it is designed for prolonged use, just casual typing, searching youtube/google etc.
Overall this is a great keyboard and I would recommend to anyone looking for a all in one solution for a HTPC or just as a secondary to control their main PC from a distance.
LPT10585
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ellen Fraser
from ACT
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Helpful and Handy

Date:8 January 2012
The K400 is a useful keyboard which is also easy for everyone to use even if you aren't as tech-smart as you could be (such as my parents).
Like any other new form it can take a couple of hours or a day or two to get used to the different sized keys. I would have prefered that the right shift key was bigger as I use it more than the left.
When it comes to the mouse pad it is very handy having multitouch so you can scroll much easier. The one thing that annoys me the most is how sensitive it can be sometimes. When I move my mouse from one side to another it decides to highlight text, imagews, links etc. it sometimes evens will click the link which makes it hard when uploading photos to certain websites (especially in large amounts) in this part I much prefer the older models with the left and rfight click in one corner and the scrolling ball in the other.
I would still recomend this product to friends and family but the first thing I would mention would be the sensitivity of the touchpad and would also probably tell them that the older models were easier to use.
Overall it is a great keyboard but the sensitivity of the mouse touchpad frustrates me and now would make me hesitate about buying another one for other rooms.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia8 January 2012
Thanks Ellen, we appreciate your feedback.

You can adjust the Touchpad's sensitivity using your Windows Device settings in Control Panel and/or installing our SetPoint software which allows you to also customise buttons etc.

The K400 has two buttons under the touch pad you can use and a button on the left hand side of the keyboard. The touch pad can also be used to click/drag depending on how you have it set up.
Review 3 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJ
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: More than a Year

Logitech K 400 Keyboard trackpad combo

Date:28 January 2014
Great product, works very well for watching and controlling DVD on a computer remotely.
This track pad keyboard combo also is often taken to work and used in a harsh environment of heat and vibration inside a Dynometer Test Cell for engine tuning and it works perfectly adding great convenience being able to take it directly to where you are working.
Has absolutely no issues and believe me this environment destroys all laptops except Panasonic Toughbooks within 12 months, So for it to survive in such a tough environment means engineering design and manufacture quality is A1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Australian National Security Service
from Perth, WA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

BEST WIRELESS KEYBOARD & BUILT IN MOUSE - PERIOD!!

Date:10 August 2012
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Hi people...
We purchased this 400 keypad as an alternative for the standard laptop keypad we use on the latops so we can put the laptops down on a table and sit back in a chair and use the keypad. After testing the first one for a week, we found it to be just PERFECT for our needs which we have now gone and purchased an additional 18 of these. The best feature about this keaboard is the TOUCHMOUSE which is AWESOME idea and cant believe this hasnt been invented before!!
We can also use this compact unit on all our mulitmedia stuff and even our Samsung TVs so we can now throw away trying to type in stuff into browsers using a stupid TV remote!!
Only some small changes we strongly recommend for this 400 model later on is to;
a) put a rubber backing to stop keypad sliding off knees,....b) back lit keyboard for night use (essential)...c) Maybe rubber top keys (not essential)....d) multimedia keys (essential)
all of these which no doubt will be added in time... so if Logitech choose do these changes, please send us one to test and we will do this no problems guys!
NOW, we are just awaiting on the Cordless Desktop MX 5500 Revolution, (keypad and mouse combo) to test out....although just waiting for stock to arrive :( ... which we have no doubt if these 5500's are as good as these K400's, we will be very very happy people!
Keep up the great work Logitech!
All we can say now is to TRY this Keypad and built in mouse out people!!! We can guarentee if you people like to SIT BACK in your seats and CHILL while typing and have had enough of leaning over desks with a bulky mouse - THIS PRODUCT IS THE ONE FOR YOU!!! SERIOUSLY!!
If this product doesnt win an award, the judges need their heads read as this is the Iphone of wireless Keyboards!!
WELL DONE LOGITECH!! WELL DONE!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toefies
from Sydney NSW
Expertise: Proficient User

Simple, practical and easy to use

Date:23 June 2012
I was looking for a keyboard mouse combo for my HTPC and had to keep in mind that i have to young kids who also like to play with 'dad's stuff'. I had to factor in cost and practicality and found this keyboard and mouse pad combo. I considered the DiNovo Edge but it was way too expensive and somewhat bulky for the couch and it also needed to be in docking/charging station which is impractical. I chose this one, bought it, plugged it in and used it everyday since. I'm happy with the purchase, so are the kids. Thanks Logitech for another practical devise.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Louis
from Brisbane
Expertise: Proficient User

Finally found it

Date:12 March 2012
About a year ago I found something like this on Ebay but they were really small. Roughly 8in by 3 in. Back then I thought i have to get it. 3 months ago I saw this logitech version at Dick Smiths. It was going for $66AUD. There were only 2 left. I bought both of them. I was and still am very happy with them. I would buy anything by Logitech. I used the K400 via a laptop connected to a big screen. I used it like a remote control. The kids and wife love it too. We browse the net, watch movies, watch you tube and many more. It comes with a 3 years replacement warranty but as with most of my logitech hardware, I usually misplacred the receipt or they got old and faded off. It would be good if we could register the product and not worry about keeping the receipt.
Overall would by a logitech anytime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SamArthur
from Moore Park Beach, QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Excellent for serious programming.

Date:6 November 2011
For somebody that's always used factory IBM keyboards, this one has to be my most recommended.
THE GOOD:
The nearby touchpad makes it easy to use the mouse, and for long hours of coding that is a rare event indeed. The left/right mouse buttons on the touchpad are nice, but what's better is the inclusion of the left mouse button on the left side of the keyboard, above the Esc key. Essentially, I can hold the keyboard in my hand like a gamepad, using the touchpad with my right thumb and click for hours with my left thumb.
THE BAD:
Well, the're not really bad but it does take a bit of getting used to. Home, End, PageUp and PageDown are embedded in the cursor keys and need to be used with the Fn key pressed. The right-shift key has been downsized to the size of a standard key, where I keep hitting Up instead of right-shift, but after 3 days I'm used to that now. Also, there doesn't appear to be any hardware support for middle-mouse button, but that's an easy workaround.
THE SUMMARY:
Excellent. Even for a standard desktop keyboard/mouse replacement, it's an acquired taste and takes getting used to. 5 stars.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech Team6 November 2011
Hi there, thank you so much for your feedback and taking the time to write a review as this always helps us improve our products. We appreciate it and this information will be passed on to our Product teams.
Review 8 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trido
from Australia
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Solid Keyboard

Date:12 August 2011
Really nice keyboard. I wanted to wait to buy until I saw some reviews of it, but I knew that Logitech almost always create solid peripherals so I took a punt and bought it. Let me say that I am glad I did. The Touch Pad is wonderfully responsive without being too sensitive and the keyboard is big enough to type with. You would never type a thesis on it, however as a keyboard for a HTPC, it is perfect and substantially cheaper than an diNovo Mini or Edge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wireless Touch Keyboard K400
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jim
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great HTPC keyboard

Date:10 August 2011
It is a lot smaller than I expected, although it is really great to use. The trackpad worked better with the smooth scrolling option off. The trackpad allows scrolling both vertical and horizontal which is fantastic, there is also a tap to click function too. The range is great like any other 2.4ghz keyboard and it's very light and compact. I'm glad I ditched my other mouse and keyboard for this, well worth the wait.
The only sad thing about the keyboard is the lack of solar technology like on the k750. I absolutely love the K750.
The keys are soft and easy to use, although a little small for my large hands but still workable.
Overall an awesome product, and the perfect fit for my HTPC setup.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.