Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
Headsets Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Wireless Headset H800

Wireless Headset H800

Chat, rock and surf on your PC, tablet or smartphone&em;with no wires to tie you down.
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wireless Headset H800
Review 1 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loci
from Adelaide SA, Australia
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
Length Of Use: One Week to a Month

Unassuming but surprising

Date:15 March 2014
Good points: great on-ear controls, great connectivity options, comfortable feel on head, light weight
The bad points: casing feels a little thin and cheap for a 100 dollar and up product, and the design asthetics are more Plantronics style than Logitech (again, at that price a little colour would have been nice), buttons on side of ear feel flimsy
I actually bought the h800 in a pinch because I needed a microphone fast, preferably wireless and this was the only one at hand. I use it for dictation, and it works well and the microphone is accurate enough so that the mistakes are made by the computer's interpretation and not the microphone's recording. The bluetooth is a plus; I paired it with my iPhone easily (and for anyone reading, pairing instructions for MORE THAN ONE DEVICE are IN THE MANUAL), and could walk around the room doing things without being tethered to the device. No sound dropout problems occurred for me. The only real misgiving I have is the lightweight design might put it at risk of cracking when dropped. A longer battery life would be nice as well, but 6 hours isn't bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ding
from Perth WA, Australia
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

Great Mid range headset

Date:27 May 2013
I'm surprised to see so many complains from people. One of them didn't look hard enough. You CAN store the bluetooth receiver IN the headset. You have to twist off one of the earpeices.
I've never had a problem with the connections, wireless receiver works great - we've actually got two of these headsets in our house. We both find them really comfortable and soft on the ears. Also, the bluetooth works with my HTC One x Smart Phone. No complaints here.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jackson Bison

So far, so good.

Date:26 May 2013
So far, so good. Good clarity. Microphone works well with Dragon Naturally Speaking.
JS of NSW, you'll see there's a spot for the nano receiver if you open the battery cover. Although it does not appear to be mentioned in the instructions.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
js
from Sydney NSW, Australia

Nano receiver wanted!

Date:5 May 2013
As soon as it came out of the package, an obvious design flaw was a lack of a "home" for the USB Nano receiver - no clip, slot or snap to hold the USB when the headsets are not in use - and sure enough the Nano receiver was lost within months. If you plan to use the headsets with multiple devices, beware.
Bluetooth hardly worked on our laptops, never on our i-devices.
-12points
1out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
omzz
from sydney
Expertise: Tech Savvy

logitech

Date:13 March 2013
i look at alot of headsets like this but this one was the best one ever i told my friends about it and how to use it over 20 friends got it with no regrets :)
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Redwater

Good Wireless Headset.

Date:7 September 2012
I used it about 1 month. headset controls work on some devices. however It cannot connect with samsung galaxy note 10.1.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaMarketing10 September 2012
Hi Redwater,

Thanks for your support, please contact customer support team 1800 025 544 Monday - Friday: 9am - 8pm (AEST)
Review 7 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Disappointed by Delivery!

So much promised, so little delivered

Date:4 June 2012
I was sold. It did everything I needed. Wireless? Tick. Bluetooth? Tick! Universal compatibility? tick! Hmmmm...
Well that's not how it turned out.
Wireless works sometimes when the transmitter is recognised.
Bluetooth...well, that worked on day 1 but never again. It's there but it just won't accept any codes to get going.
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia4 June 2012
Hi please contact our Support Team on 1800 025 544 to help troubleshoot.
Review 8 for Wireless Headset H800
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
james
from rural

good all round headset

Date:31 May 2012
good all round headset , headset controls work on some devices , only just enough volume for heavy machinery
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.