Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
UE Earphones Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Logitech.

Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones

Average Customer Rating:
4.475 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 141 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
58
3 stars
8
2 stars
0
1 star
0
138 out of 141(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Review 41 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT10079
from Brisbane, QLD
Expertise: Proficient User

Great Sound in a small design

Date:31 May 2011
Ultimate Ears UE 200 Product Tester - LPT10079
Are you sick & tired of always using the generic earphones supplied to you by the manufacturer of your audio device, whether it be an MP3/4 player etc¿¿
Does it hurt your ears or not fit at all¿¿
Does your doof doof music sound like it’s being played from a biscuit tin instead of the club where you heard it¿¿ or are you not hearing that nice flute sound from the orchestra¿¿
Are you sick of knowing everything about what Sally’s doing tomorrow or how bad Tom’s day was, when on the train commute or at the gym¿¿
If you answered yes to any of the above questions, do I have a product for you……(dramatic music, like drums or something)
The Ultimate Ears UE200 will ROCK your world. These little bad boys come with so many ear buds, that if it doesn’t fit your ear, WELL you’re not trying or you might have to take the old earphones out first. They don’t come with just your 3 (small, medium & large) sizes, but also those sizes inbetween. Is that it all, you ask¿¿¿ NO!! It has a generous 1.1m cable to allow for it to go to your pocket. A 26dB noise isolation, which makes you feel like the music is absorbing you & that nothing can disturb you. A great plastic storage case to store the headphones & buds in, so that you don’t play “pick up monkeys” with everything in your bag when you take them out…oh oh oh & it’s a tangle free design!!! YESSSSS!!!
How much would you pay for these little beauties¿¿ $50…No $80…No These guys are only $39.95 RRP Australia (at the time of this review). You’re joking!!!! No they’re not. Do yourself a favour & pick up a pair for yourself, but don’t stop there, get them for ya mate also.
I loved these earphones from when I first got them. They look sleek, they feel great, sound awesome. I would recommend these to everyone. Thank you Logitech for allowing me to test these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KEPPERS

Ultimate Ears 200 Product Tester- LPT10529

Date:31 May 2011
Love these little beauties. My first impressions were that they looked comfortable, felt really light and I loved that they came in there own protective packaging. The cute Black Hard Plastic case is so handy to have and it means that there is no little accidents from getting ruined by weather or from just being thrown into our bags like most of us have a habit of doing. And the case has even got enough extra space to fit a small MP3 too.
The UE200s fit so well into the ear without rubbing or causing any pain with extended use as the bit that goes into your ear is a flexible rubber that adjusts to fit your own ear.
They are also so simple to use as they just fit into any standard headphone port on all my electronic devices. I found that the sound is always clear no matter what you are listening to. From a movie, to classical music to some hard trance music. And they are also great for when you want to block out any annoying background noise like when on public transport or at home with the noisy kids.
If you want to get great portable sound without compromising on comfort look at purchasing the Ultimate Ears the perfect earbuds for everyone.
5 out of 5
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LPT10994
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Newbie

UE 200's Review

Date:30 May 2011
Hi my name is Judy and before i begin I must declare I am a product tester for Logitech Australia as part of their Product tester program.
product tester number LPT10994
review of UE 200
packaging is a hard case, good so as not to crush earphones in transit, easy to use packing too, the actual ear phones are very comfortable to use, they give a good sound, whether it be on soft music or a narative piece, base is not lost on a rock music song, and the sound is clear at all times, loud or low level volume, it makes no difference, the product is good all round.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EvanC
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

A perfect fit for every day

Date:30 May 2011
For a while now (up until recently) my everyday headphones have been a set of Logitech UE 170s. While they did have great sound quality, there were a few shortcomings; most of all that they didn’t really like to sit in my ears nicely. So in signing up to try the UE 200s out, it was always going to be a comparison of sorts for me. And when they arrived, I was naturally quite excited to get stuck in and see how they compared!
On opening the package, I was pleased by what I saw. A set of understated grey earbuds that looked and felt very well built, a plastic keep case for them (larger than my UE 170s came with; even just large enough to fit my HTC mic/remote adaptor in too), and an large range of silicone ear tips. The tips were very encouraging – I knew that if that range didn’t have something in it to suit me, there must be something wrong with my ears!
On first test, the UE 200s did not disappoint! I eventually settled with the silicone tips that came fitted originally – they proved to be a perfect fit – noise is well isolated, they feel very comfortable, and the buds take quite a deliberate tug to get out.
The audio quality is fantastic for earphones like these, providing a very full frequency range. They do perhaps lean a little toward the bassy end (although not body-rattling, I could actually listen to dubstep with them), but it’s not excessive so I don’t imagine many would complain about that (I’m not!).
I’ve used them mostly with my phone on the train and bus, and they’ve performed exceptionally well at that, giving me everything I could ask for. They were also quite useful when I had to run music for an ice hockey game – they fit comfortably inside my comms headset and the quality certainly came in handy. In day to day use the silicone-style insulation on the cable proves very practical, as it rolls neatly and seems to be quite tangle resistant.
Overall, I’m very pleased with the UE 200s, and would highly recommend them for quality *and* value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LPT10575
from Adelaide, SA
Expertise: Newbie

Cushion for the Ears.

Date:30 May 2011
Well a few weeks ago i got given a pair of theses Earphones and I have been using them every second since and have to say they are great headphones.
They produce great bass and are the perfect fit due to the plentiful supply of earbuds big and small straight out the box.
They isolate the noise perfectly, once the headphones are in the noise of the outside world disappears, even at low volume.
The design of these headphones are great, they are made of quality materials and seem like the will last forever, more than likely outlast a MP3 player or 2.
I highly recommend the purchase of these headphones.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LPT10692

UE200

Date:30 May 2011
It was a nice surprise to come home after being away to find the package from Logitec sitting on the entrance table. The UE200 are neatly packaged in a reasonably robust container.
First task is to find the best fitting modules for my ears... a little bit of playing around, but when you do find the ones right for you.. it is well worth it!!!!!
The earphones block out the outside world noise amazingly, and the sound? Well I am an old eighties tragic, so I tried all the old tunes that would reflect the 'stereo' effect. Great sound. The earphones have excellent sound quality.
It would be nice to have a volume control on the cord as was standard supplied with the player, but I am now aware that Logitec do have a model with this feature on it, so if you like that feature like myself, it would be worth the upgrade.
All in all a great experience in listening to music with the UE200. Now a permanent feature on my music player!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cik Soraya
from Brisbane, Australia
Expertise: Proficient User

Current Affair: UE200 the best earphone so far!

Date:29 May 2011
FULL REVIEW – LOGITECH WEBSITE, LOGITECH AUSTRALIA DISCUSSION BOARD, Step 3.
LPT10881: Review for UE200
As soon as I opened the package, I was pleased with how small the hard casing was. Surprisingly, it’s lightweight too. I also realized there were quite a few spare earbuds provided in the package which is good. However, I find it a little bit tough to determine which is what size. Some of them are pretty similar in size. So I had to try them one by one to determine which one is smaller.
So in terms of sound quality, I was very pleased. I’ve never used in-ear earphones before so to try it for the first time, I was quite excited. Once I put it on, it felt quite comfortable. Then I put on some songs on my MP3, and I immediately hear the difference between this earphone and the stock earphones I was using before. I even heard sounds that I never heard before (the detailed parts like strings of the guitar etc.). I was also quite impressed with the noise isolation; I can’t really hear anything once I turn on the music. I actually used this earphone while commuting daily to Uni on foot, or ferries and buses. So it’s very nice to have this noise isolating earphones and not having to hear the sounds of the engines.
So overall, I’m very happy with the earphones mainly because it fits my lifestyle – thanks to the small size case, it fits into my hand bag easily. It also improved the pleasure of listening to my favourite songs – a huge jump from the stock earphones I was using. However, I would like to suggest if possible, to have the earbuds labeled (i.e. the sizes)? Anyhow, thanks to the positive experience, I will recommend this earphone to my friends!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT10209
from Newcastle NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Extremely good bang for buck

Date:29 May 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
LPT10209
I Have been lucky enough to again be selected by Logitech Australia to join their product testing team to test out their range of Ultimate Ears ‘In-Ear’ type earphones, That means that like before I am not being paid for this review and all views and opinions expressed in my review are those of mine ONLY and have in no way been influenced by Logitech Australia.
There seems to be a trend for me when it comes to testing these products, I never seem to be able to get the item because of the postal companies forgetting to deliver it, but now that I have them I can find out just how good (or bad) they are. The package was pretty ordinary and all I got was the UE’s in a plastic case with a packet of black rubbers inside a sandwich clip-seal bag. Compared to the flash packaging on the Harmony One this was odd and I figured that Logitech decided to open them up and just send us what was actually needed instead of all the other rubbish.
First impressions mean allot and this wasn’t a great start, except for the neat pocket sized plastic protection case that is designed to house the UE’s when they aren’t in use. Once I opened it all up and removed the cable ties and tested tag clipped over the plug I was a bit more impressed. The UE’s are aesthetically pleasing in a not so noticeable black colour and come with 5 different sized soft silicone ear cushions.
The Ultimate Ears that I am testing are the Ultimate Ears 200, they retail for about $39.95 so they are definitely not what you would call top end of the pricing scale. They come with 5 different sized soft silicone ear cushions to accommodate all ear sizes, pocket sized protective case, standard 3.5mm jack which means they will fit nearly all MP3 and portable media devices with an earphone socket and you can option them in Red or Blue if you prefer.
My comparing partner for this review is the very trusty (and extremely common) white Apple ear phones, I’m pretty sure we all know what they look, feel and sound like and to be honest they definitely aren’t the worst in the world. The Apple earphones have a cable length of 108cm compared to the UE’s length of 115cm, which means if you are like me and like to have your audio device in your pocket and you like to hide the cable then the longer length will be a great benefit to you.
I common problem I find when wearing my Apple earphones whilst our riding, jogging or at the gym is that they fall out and after 20 minutes or so become irritatingly uncomfortable and they end up stuffed in my pocket. Since have the UE200’s I have been doing my usual routines and unlike before after 20 minutes they still haven’t fallen out and are quite comfortable. A great addition to these earphones is their noise isolation capabilities, which means that those passing cars or the terrible music in the gym is easily washed out without deafening yourself in the process.
Like all other Logitech products I own these are sophisticated yet elegant at the same time, the quality in sound is phenomenal and all those monotone sounding songs from the past are actually full of life which these ear phones help create and place you in the front row of your favourite concert (if you are imaginative enough to close your eyes and think creatively). I can’t find any fault with these that would make me not recommend them to people and I have certainly had no hesitation recommending them to my friends who commute on public transport allot, the beauty with these is that they wash out all the people talking on the train and you won’t have daggers thrown at you from the guy sitting opposite who can hear your music blaring!
The one downside I can pick with these is that at low volume if you do have the cord under your jacket or shirt etc. then it seems to send a loud vibration up the cord and into your ears, this may be because of the in-ear design of them but I haven’t used a pair before to know.
If you want to be able to use these ear phones for phone calls as well as an in-line volume control then they also have the UE200VI’s available. Overall I am impressed that these aren’t a discount shop type of earphone going for a good price, the saying you get what you pay for in this case isn’t always true as these are worth well over $40! The bang for your buck with the UE200’s is extraordinary and if you have any audiophiles in your family (or even friends) then your present buying dramas are done and dusted!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT10942
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

So comfortable.

Date:29 May 2011
I received my Ultimate Ears™ 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones three weeks ago in the mail and was surprised at the quality of the packaging. I received an extra selection of earbud sizes as everyone has different sized ears and comfort levels.
I also received a plastic tamagotchi shaped container, which has strong build quality, and could protect the earphones, but I felt shouldn't have been semi transparent as it cheapened the look of the container. I like my solid matt blacks.
The cord has a rubbery matt finish which I like as it gives it that higher end premium feeling, similar to that of a newly fresh pair of Apple iPhone earbuds. I feel when the cord is more rigid and solid it has less chance of getting tangled in my pocket which gets so annoying. I feel the plastic coating just on the earpieces lets down the product aesthetically, as I'd pay an extra $10-20 of they had a matt black finish, the gloss grey doesn't look as great.
I'm used to the process of fitting in-ear earphones as I currently have a set of Denon AH-C551 In-ears and Sennheiser CX-300 II, which i regularly cycle through depending on my mood and what I'm doing.
Over the past three weeks, I started to use the Logitech's more than my other two sets, as they feel the most comfortable when I'm working out at the gym or lying in bed. The cord gets the least tangled, and the sound quality although has much less bass, is still great for the price they're marked at. I know this isn't recommended but when I sometimes go to sleep I use the UE200's and in the morning they're still in my ears. It's comfortable to lay your ear on a pillow with the UE200's in, which is something I can't do with my other pairs, as it just hurts.
It takes some getting used to using In-Ear Earphones, as when you're at the gym, if you're on the treadmill, the slightest tug can feel like you just yanked out earplugs, but I felt that these earphones didn't have as much suction as my other pairs, which is a good thing.
The sound lacked the amount of mids, that I'm used to, and with the bass there's a bit more desired but, the noise isolation for this price is by far one of the highest selling points of this product. The highs are sometimes a little sharper than I'd like but that can be fixed using EQ settings on your iPhone. I mainly use these earphones on my iPod Nano and iPhone and they work great.
I would recommend these at this price range as if you're just converting to in-ears they're gentle and soft, and sound great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LPT10063
from NSW
Expertise: Proficient User

Logitech Product Tester Review

Date:27 May 2011
When Logitech first announced the third round of product testing would be for the UE200, I initially wasn’t interested. I don’t normally use “in-ear” style headphones much. Previous experiences have ended with bad sound, poor build quality resulting in damaged/non functioning ear bud/s, and most annoyingly, the tanges!… Then I got to thinking… I wonder if the UE200s can change this…
After spending a week on the trains travelling to and from TAFE I was pleasantly surprised. First reaction, amazing sound! So clear and sweet! I never knew what I was missing from some of my songs. With such fine tuning, buds are matched together for ultimate sound quality, making it easier to hear even the quietest notes!
I do have a tendency to thrash my headphones, with none managing to last more than a couple months. I’ve tried expensive ones, I’ve tried cheap ones, I’ve tried ones in cases, I’ve tried ones with heavy corded wires. Nothing seems to work. The UE200s come with a simple protective case, just quickly wrap around your fingers and slide them in. Pull them out, give them a quick shake and they’re ready to play! No tangles, No Fuss!
The noise isolation is something I’m a little weary of. I love the theory behind it, I mean who really wants to hear everyone around you babble on about nothing. For passive noise isolation, they work very well! The only reason I don’t like the isolation is a personal preference as when walking, I like to hear whats around me!
Overall I think the UE200s have won me over. With a number of sized ear cushions, and a nice solid construction, they haven’t missed a beat after a couple weeks of heavy rough usage. Compared to my countless other headphones, I think I’ll be using these more often than not!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT10824
from Melbourne, VIC
Expertise: Proficient User

Top price noise isolating

Date:27 May 2011
LPT10824
I finally received my 'Ultimate Ears' in the mail and did it get a good test. The hard case was a clever idea. Normally I'd wrap headphones around my mp3 player of just dump it in the bag. The only negative was that my case didn't shut tight. As soon as I took it out I plugged it in to my mp3 player and turn to volume to max. The quality and loudness of the sound was impressive for something so small. The good test came from flying. In a week I had 7 flights to catch. Firstly, being able to choose a smaller ear piece meant that my headphone wouldn't fall out or hurt my ear (like other headphones). Ever sat on a plane only to hear the constant mind numbing engine going on and on and on, well the noise isolating feature help block that out. Unlike other headphones that promote the same feature I was quite impressed that it actually managed to minimise the outside noise interferance which meant I could clearly listen to my music or movie that I was watching on the flight.
Overall rating: 8.5/10
Pros: Noise isolating feature, changeable ear bud size, spot on sound, price
Cons: my case did not close tight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbirrell
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Proficient User

Nice work Logitech

Date:27 May 2011
LPT10639
Logitech are probably best known for their range of computing peripherals – especially their innovation when it comes to re-inventing something as mundane as a keyboard and mouse, but does that necessarily translate when it comes to in-ear headphones?
I received the UE 200’s in the mail about 3 weeks ago, and I have to be honest, after the initial excitement of opening the package and carefully selecting the right sized ear-piece for my (quite small it would appear) auditory canals, I was a little disappointed with how quickly the novelty wore off... they look nice, the build quality is typical Logitech, but they weren’t grabbing me like, say, the Z5500 5.1 surround speakers for the computer. That is, until I popped them into my ear, and selected a very familiar Nine Inch Nails song from my collection.
As the song was warmly and gently injected into my eardrums I realised something: I’d never really heard one of my favourite songs before. There were so many rich layers, so many subtleties, so many little things that added to the arrangement that I’d never been able to pick up on before. It was as if the headphones had taken each individual layer of the song (of which there were many), enhanced it, and then put it all back together.
Ok Logitech, so you can make Nine Inch Nails sound even better than I’d thought possible, but what if I throw some Rachmaninoff into the mix?
I have to say, I’ve noticed a few reviews mentioning that these headphones are a little on the bass-y side of things, but when it came to this (almost bass-less) piano concerto, I wasn’t quite prepared for how emotional the experience was. Instruments I’d never been able to notice before arose delicately from silence and gently tip-toed down to my eardrums, before gently disappearing back into the silence they arose from. The highs were ever so high, and the lows sweepingly beautiful.
Next test, the complexity and brilliance of Radiohead – all I can say is: I was left speechless.
I’m normally not a fan of in-ear headphones; I don’t like the idea of jamming rubber into my ear canals only to blast music into such a small space. It normally feels invasive and I’m left with an irritated ear afterwards. But in this case Logitech have done a fine job in finding the delicate balance between noise-isolation and comfort, whilst maintaining build-quality and an incredible auditory experience.
At even $80 these are an incredible buy – if you can get them cheaper, you’re doing very well.
If I had to criticise anything, it would be the lack of volume – where my iPhone headphones are quite loud at the half-way volume mark, I’d need to push the volume to 75% to get the equivalent from the UE 200’s. Not really a bad thing considering that when I listen through the standard iPhone headphones, the music is just an indiscriminate mesh of sound by comparison.
Thanks to Logitech for a great product, and an even better experience.
Oh yes, and one more thing: the little case you get to store the headphones in: brilliant!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia27 May 2011
Best of all the RRP in Australia is only $39.95!
Review 53 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
qtboo
from Brisbane
Expertise: Proficient User

UE200 = Ultimate comfort

Date:27 May 2011
LPT10358
I received the Logitech Ultimate Ears™ 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones as a part of Round 3 of Logitech Product Testing.
It comes in a handy hard case which is great when you want to throw it in a bag as you know it wont get tangled around other things floating around.
The headphones come with five soft ear cushions which sizes range from XXS to L so you can ensure a great fit no matter what size your ears are. This is my favorite feature as i have small ear canals & find most stranded earphones usually hurt my ears in the first half hour, and they normally fall out for this reason also. I was so excited to see the range of sizes offered by the Ultimate Ears™ 200 as it means finally there is a size and fit to suit me!
The sound is a great quality & as it fits snug into your ear it does help with Noise-isolating. It great to use with any device, i even used it in the gym equipment tvs & it was fantastic. The only thing is i wish the cord was a bit longer as i felt i couldn't get to far away from the tv monitor on the treadmill. That and maybe if one of the ear cords could be longer as then you can drape it over your shoulders while your in between doing something & just need to pop the ear buds out for a moment. The only other thing that would make these ear phones perfect is if it had volume control on the cord but these features just mentioned would just be extra features that are not needed for the quality of the product but would make a fantastic product perfect! Thanks again Logitech for another wonderful product!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia27 May 2011
Make sure you check out the 'vi' models in our range which provide volume/play/call answer functions for iPod/iPhone/iPad and Blackberry
Review 54 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT10547
from Ipswich QLD
Expertise: Newbie

Awesome sound

Date:26 May 2011
Having a very busy lifestyle i dont get to much time to listen to music so i decided i would test these products on my laptop while watching movies between jobs. i must say i was struck with just how much background noise the earphones cut out. i alsways had problems with hearing the sound over all the noise of planes/airports and trains.
Not only did they cut out all the background noise i noticed all the small subtles sounds that i never noticed before while watching my favourite movies. They really took my movie experience to the next level.
The one thing that disappointed me was when the earphones arrived, i was all excited about having the opportunity to check out these things cracking open the packaging and checking it all out. Was dissapointed to open the post bag to find that they weren't in any packaging and just in a ziplock bag.
Another thing i liked was the different ear pieces, i usually get sore ears after having earphones in for even a short time but i managed to find an earpiece that was comfortable and was able to sit there for hours without any problems.
Love the product would recommend them to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia27 May 2011
Hi, the reason these weren't in packaging as they are not for resale versions which we used to run this round of Product Tester.
Review 55 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LPT10086
from Melbourne Vic
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Quality sound for the people

Date:26 May 2011
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Thanks to the Marketing team of the Logitech Australia Facebook fanpage for the chance to be in the 3rd round of product testing. I am Christopher Too and LPT10086.
Three weeks ago i received a small parcel in the letter box with an A5 padded white envelope inside, containing a little dark grey hard case and a some silicone in-ear soft cushions. The Ultimate ears 200 nicely wrapped inside the box with a 3.5mm jack cap with the marking "tested", so logitech did take the care of verifying whether it is a working product before dispatch (is this only done for facebook product reviewers or every single consumer retail package?)
I am not new to the Ultimate ears range, as i've used a MetroFi 100v (lasted about 10months and had to be RMA'ed), and i have been using the MetroFi 170vi with my iphone for about 18 months now and it still delivers exceptional sound with deep bass.
So now, let's test out this new UE200, testing setup: Hp DV6 notebook (with 2 headphone outputs), MetroFi 170vi, Stock iphone 4 earpiece and the UE200.
I laid down all of the ten spare ear cushions (wasn't easy to distinguish because they were unmarked and closely similar), noticed that the cushion installed on the earphones are the middle sized one (so you have 2 pairs of the medium sized cushions). I tried the earphones as it is and found that it fitted nice and comfortably in my ears thus i did not bother trying any of the spare sizes.
Fired up itunes and some various song genres and enjoyed the music with the UE200 for few hours. The sound quality is slightly better than the stock apple earphones but by far much more comfortable for prolonged usage, thanks to the soft silicone cushions. I have to say that i even prefer the UE200's cushion over my MetroFi 170vi because it is soft and almost invisible to the feel compared to the harder translucent ear cushions of the 170vi (which came with 3 pairs of sizes and i could only use the smallest pair)
With the help of the 2 headphone outputs on my HP DV6 laptop, I could plug in 2 pairs of earphones at the same time to make quick comparisons and even use different earphones for left and right channels.
After few hours of testing I concluded that the UE200 is a serious piece of acoustic accessory at a very affordable price point. Compared to the original apple earphones I would choose the UE200 but would probably invest on the UE200vi (with iphone remote capability). That said, I still prefer the audio quality especially the deeper bass of the MetroFi 170vi that I’ve tweaked by installing a set of the medium UE200 soft cushions for giving it a better more comfortable fit in my ears. I also prefer the red colour coded right earpiece of the 170vi which is easier to recognise than looking underneath of the UE200 for the tiny R/L signs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT10693
from Adelaide Australia
Expertise: Proficient User

LPT10693 Review

Date:25 May 2011
Tester Number: LPT10693
Test Product: Logitech Ultimate Ears 200
When I received the UE200’s I was excited to try them out and see what they can do in terms of sound quality and build quality, which are two important factors.
The first thing I noticed about the UE200’s was the little plastic container that they came in. This container is helpful to keep the headphones in when they are not being used. Secondly I noticed all the different in-ear attachments, all different sizes. That was good because it means that more people can use these headphones, as I know some other brands have a very small amount of in-ear attachments.
I opened the container and took out the headphones, and straight away plugged them into my iPod. The first song I tested them on was “Party Rock Anthem by LMFAO”. When the song started I was blown away by how clear the sound was that was coming from these headphones. I then tried “Kill Everybody by Skrillex” and was still amazed. Finally I tried two more songs, “Seek and Destroy by Metallica” and “How Low by Ludacris”
The sound quality of these headphones is phenomenal with the right balance of bass and treble, and the in-ear design is a lot better than the bud design of the past. They come with a good amount of in-ear attachments for different ear sizes which is a welcome change.]
These are great quality for money and would recommend to anyone wanting to buy good quality headphones for a good price, to buy UE200’s (which I have done so already)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT11034
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Proficient User

LPT11034 Great earphone and great built quality

Date:24 May 2011
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
LPT11034
- As I got it without package, let start with the included item. Apart from the earphone, it comes with 5 pairs of different size ear buds which will fit all users ear. It also comes with a very useful case allowing you to store the earphone that easy for travel. The earphone is built with quality material giving a very good touching feel. The grey and black colour is going very well together I particularly like it. The earphone plug is not too big fitting well in many device such as iphone 4 with bumper and PSP. The length of the wire is just perfect. I can use it via putting MP3 player in my pocket or bag. Now let’s talk about topic everyone looking for, the sound quality, Logitech UE 200 provides a very clear stereo sound especially with guitar sound. However, the bass sound is not strong enough for me. The noise-isolating function works great making the earphone fit well for those who travel on the train or walk/sit in public. I have tried this on the train, I did not hear the sound of the train at all only the music I played. I have recommended to my friend who uses it in fitness. He said he loves the sound quality of it and noise-isolating feature which helping him avoid annoying sound from TV and people foot step running on the treadmill. The only negative aspect about this product is via your using the earphone and if you use your finger to scrape the wire of the earphone (the wire also scrape to your jacket via walking) your will hear a very loud scraping sound which interrupt with your music.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThatCamGuy
from Emerald, VIC
Expertise: Tech Savvy

UE200 Review or Best Purchase Ever as suggested

Date:24 May 2011
Hey Everyone, I was lucky enough to get chosen for Round 3 of Product Testing and get sent a pair of UE200 in ear headphones, I use my earphones for around an hour plus everyday and I didn't really know what to expect from these. Previously I have jumped between many brands of earphones, mainly due to a comfort factor.
The first thing I noticed about the UE200's were the sleek design, there was nothing unessential in the design, which for my use is a big plus.
After my first use I realised that they were not as loud for the same volume setting as my previous earphones (Phillips Concert Surround) but what they excelled in was external noise reduction, it is amazing to be in a busy public place and being able to shut out almost every outside noise.
My Final verdict on these are that they are probably one of the best set of earphones you can by for their price, and I would defiantly recommend them to people looking for a new pair.
LPT10526
One final note... the plastic casing fell off one day, nothing a bit of super glue can't fix. :P
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Logitech:By Logitech AustraliaLogitech Australia24 May 2011
Hi please email producttester@logitechaus.com.au and we'll sort out a replacement.
Review 59 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT11005
from Perth, Western Australia
Expertise: Proficient User

Do your ears a favour

Date:23 May 2011
A pair of Ultimate Ears earphones will change the way you listen to music.
Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones (UE 200) block out all the background noise you don’t want to deliver pure music to your ears. I was recently sent a pair of UE 200s as a Logitech Product Tester. They’ve become an instant favourite.
The cute, hard plastic case they arrived in ensured that they got to me in excellent condition. The first thing I noticed about the UE 200s was the simple, rounded shape. I sometimes take a while to feel comfortable with some earphones but the design on the UE 200s made them fit comfortably from the first time I used them. The great thing is, if you don’t feel immedately comfortable with UE 200s, you can try any of the five soft ear cushions included.
A lot of sound for a little price.
Before I used the earphones I had a quick look online to see what they’re worth. I spotted them at a couple of places for under $40. At that price I expected them to be good, but nothing earth shattering. I must say that I was very surprised at the quality of audio they delivered. Having worked in radio for over 23 years I’ve spent more time than most piping music directly to my ears through various kinds of headphones. I know what good quality audio is all about and these deliver remarkably well for the price.
To say that my musical tastes are eclectic would be an understatement. If I put my iPod on shuffle I’m likely to hear anything from Alicia Keys to Slade, Train, David Bowie, Killing Heidi, Bing Crosby, Amy Winehouse, Regina Spektor, Duffy and I’m a huge Diana Krall fan. I’ll hear screaming guitars, thrashing drums, breathy jazz vocals, subtle orchestral movements, soft acoustic guitars and so much more. I need earphones that can handle it all. The UE 200s do the job well.
I’ve used the UE 200s everywhere from on public transport to while cycling. As far as the cycling goes, I’m glad they have a sweat-resistant design. I’m tired of earphones with cables that become hard and brittle after being exposed to a little effort on the bike.
Who did that?
A few days ago I was wearing the UE 200s and heard someone clap. I jerked my head around to see who it was. It was only then that I registered that it was part of the song I was listening to at the time. That tells me two things. Firstly, they deliver sound so true to life that I really believed that someone near me had just clapped. Secondly, I was noticing elements of the recorded music that I hadn’t noticed before with inferior earphones.
My only complaint.
I don’t know how many people insist on ensuring they have the correct earphone in the correct ear to get the intended left/right stereo split, but I certainly do. That’s probably my only complaint with the UE 200s. Maybe it’s just my failing eyesight but I found the tiny ‘L’ and ‘R’ on the earphones a bit too small to see at a glance. A bit of permanent marker on the left bud has now solved that issue for me.
Do your ears a favour.
With more and more people spending more and more time plugged in to their favourite music it just makes good sense to be able to experience that music as it was intended. Logitech UE 200s deliver better audio quality than many of the earphones that come with portable music players. Do your ears a favour and grab some for a better music experience.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Ultimate Ears 200 Noise-Isolating Earphones
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LPT10932
from QLD
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Logitech UE200's a quick summary

Date:23 May 2011
Logitech UE200's a quick summary:
1. Loved the audio quality that these head phones produce. ( as good or better than some of the more expensive brands )
2. The build quality of the UE200’s is really good. (I’ve been using them day and night and still no problems ) Though the build quality of the plastic storage case is poor. ( the clip will not hold the case closed) Though the case is a great idea, as it keeps the cable from getting damaged.
3. The UE200’s are a very comfortable, for wearing around and while doing exercise.
Verdict:
Great head phones, Very Good Quality, Great Audio Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<Previous 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next>>