Printer
Logitech Ratings and Reviews
Logitech Product Details
iPad Covers Details or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover for iPad

Ultrathin Keyboard Cover for iPad

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover for iPad
Review 1 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover for iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacki
from Coffs Harbour NSW 2450, Australia
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
Length Of Use: One Month to a Year

5 Stars all the way!

Date:12 May 2013
Love it!
It is easy to use and set up. It protects my ipad and is very lightweight. Outside of cover still looks good even after rolling around in my bag with keys, coins etc.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover for iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emily

"Perfect partner for the iPad"

Date:25 April 2013
I had been convincing myself to buy this keboard for a few weeks and finally got around to it. Best decision of my life! It is really thin and light, I bought the white one which is just beauiful! I am a very fussy person when it comes to keyboards, but this one is perfect, the keys aren't sticky and the big space bar is the best. I was a bit nervous because the back of the iPad has no protection. Only changes I would make is to enlarge the delete button, and make it a little cheaper! Overall it is definitely worth the money and I will be recommending it! Good job :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover for iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cg
from Sydney NSW
Expertise: Proficient User

Loving this keyboard!

Date:10 March 2013
This keyboard is perfect! I've been using it with my iPad now for about 6 months -- for both personal, work and Uni use. I find it suits my needs for Uni the best -- I had previously been carrying around a Macbook Air (which I still love) but was getting too heavy (yes, heavy) and I didn't need all the functionality of a full laptop when just taking class notes and using the internet. I had been looking for a suitable keyboard to pair with my iPad 2 for ages, but hadn't found one until I came across the Logitech Ultrathin Keyboard for iPad. I now take my iPad + Logitech keyboard to Uni and use my Air at home. The combined weight of iPad + Cover is nothing in my bag and I can still do all the things I used to do on my laptop with this combo. The keyboard is truly an excellent product and everything I wanted! I can quickly and easily take class notes, mark up PDFs, surf the internet, write emails etc.
I love that the keyboard converts into a case too. I do still use a neoprene Built case, because I don't want either the cover or iPad to be damaged in transit, and both cover and iPad fit perfectly inside the case which is awesome. I use my keyboard for around 4-5 hours a day during the week, less on weekends. The keyboard is quiet enough to use during class, only marginally louder than my Macbook keyboard. The function keys and home key are incredibly useful and I've already had a few classmates and colleagues ask where I got it! My only complaint would be not knowing if I've got caps lock on -- it would be helpful if Logitech included this. Otherwise, perfect size, perfect weight, perfect functionality. If you're umm-ing and ahhh-ing, stop -- this product is excellent, go buy it!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover for iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Matt N
from Sydney, NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Superb!

Date:10 February 2013
I had been looking for a keyboard for my iPad to make typing easier and faster as i use my iPad pretty much as my primary computer. and wow. I've been using it for a week now and it really is superb! Easily 5 stars! My only fault would be the charging cable. The cable could've been longer although it really is no issue, just a personal preference. The keyboard certainly doesn't feel flimsy in your hands and I find the magnets to be quite strong. I've managed to turn the keyboard upside down with my iPad attached, and the magnets are strong enough to prevent my iPad from falling onto the floor. All in all, this is a very, very good product and would recommend it to absolutely everyone who is looking for an iPad keyboard. The price really is worth it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover for iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Michael G
from Metford NSW
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Great Accessory

Date:29 December 2012
I recieved this as a gift & it's a fantastic addition to my iPad, I am very impressed with the ease of use, the look compliments my iPad, even less need to use my MacBook Pro.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover for iPad
Overall Rating 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ergonomics 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wisu

Great Keyboar

Date:10 November 2012
I love my ipad and I love my new logitech keyboard. I have tried a few others including the apple bluetooth keyboard, this one beats them all.
Easy to use, sleek design and the weight is hardly noticeable.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover for iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berr
from Adelaide, SA
Expertise: Tech Savvy

Fantastic for taking notes

Date:8 September 2012
I've had my iPad for a while and been happy with it for leisure activities (web pages, email, video, reading, games), but had found it only minorly useful for work by itself. I shopped around for keyboards for a while, and jumped on this when it came out. I have had it for a week and a half now, and it has already proved extremely useful. I take my iPad with this to client meetings and the combination is fantastic for taking notes. The only criticisms/notes I can think of is that the magnetic hinge is not super strong and the magnet that holds the keyboard on as a stand is positioned such that it doesn't work when putting the iPad in portrait mode. Neither of these are an issue for me though, this is 10/10 perfect product for me.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ultrathin Keyboard Cover for iPad
Overall Rating 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ergonomics 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lynette
from Brisbane
Expertise: Proficient User

Love it

Date:28 August 2012
Use it as a keyboard and as a stand when watching movies. Easy to set up, love how sleek it is. Hardly adds any width to the iPad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.